App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MaintainX Logo
MaintainX

Manage Maintenance and Operations. Without the Paper Stacks.

visit website

(11)

MaintainX Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


331 reviews

Recommended

bs
AvatarImg

brian s.

Chemicals, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Small business use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I work for a small company that has a lot of contracts. Its fast and easy to see the work orders and complete them using the software .

Cons

I don't really have any concerns at this time. The app software works great for what we do.

EC
AvatarImg

Eric C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing program

Reviewed 3 years ago

Flawless! Only way I can describe it!

Pros

Easy to use...all my team members can see the work order. Easy to use. Staff is great to work with.

Cons

Not much... Just like to see an easier way to notify member alert when there is a message.

ZI
AvatarImg

Zeena I.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Communication with the associates, and getting more work done in a timely manner.

Pros

That the organization is open to feedback.

Cons

That the report system and PM calendar be set up a Lil different.

WP
AvatarImg

William P.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome App

Reviewed 4 years ago

Awesome so far! It has helped tremendously with the work order process!

Pros

I like how easy it is to send work orders out to all the workers. Just how the app works overall is awesome!

Cons

Nothing really just excited for new updates soon!

VK
AvatarImg

Vitaly K.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Made my job easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it! Since we started using it saves us a lot of time and money!

Pros

I like this software because it gives me a platform to communicate with my distribution manager. Set up orders, etc.

Cons

It gives me everything I need, no complaints)

AC
AvatarImg

Angel C.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MaintainX

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome no complaints

Pros

Good easy to use and everyone can see Easy to track back past orders

Cons

Got nothing everything easy to use no complaints

VB
AvatarImg

Vanessa B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I think this program is one of the best I’ve come across! I have it on my iPhone and my desktop and it’s accessible from work or home! Would highly recommend

Cons

No cons! I love everything about this program

SB
AvatarImg

Shane B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for real estate property management

Reviewed 3 years ago

This app was a great find and has worked very well for our current real estate property management needs. No longer do I have to manage routine maintenance via phone calls and texts. The app allows me to centralize routine maintenance and my maintenance resource eagerly adopted the app as well. I write up a maintenance request, assign my resource and submit. He receives a notification and typically responds via the app his acknowledgement and ETA. If he needs info or wishes to comment on the work order, he can easily do so - and I receive a notification. The app simply and effectively streamlines maintenance on our properties.

Pros

Intuitive; ease of use for myself and my maintenance resource; self-contained - no more texts; can recall past work orders; assign assets and locations; customizable; developers actively seek feedback

Cons

Can't recall anything major. There have been a couple of minor UX suggestions, but nothing close to preventing me from using the app. The developers have been receptive for possible inclusion in future builds.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool and even better value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user interface is very intuitive, organized and functional. We already have more than two hundred work orders created which cover over two dozen locations.

Cons

I didn't find out about it before now!!!

sl
AvatarImg

shelden l.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for field work

Reviewed 3 years ago

keeps inventory in order

Pros

able to provide information on real time to my techs in the field and assign new work to them

Cons

assests are tricky for us too use with the size of company and amount of equipment we have

AS
AvatarImg

Aaron S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maintenance

Reviewed 3 years ago

Get tool to help keep the company running

Pros

Easy to use, always had the tasks with me on my phone.

Cons

People not using it fully, meaning they need training on how to use maintainX. Need more information about the tasks.

AB
AvatarImg

Anica B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Electrical team management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

All our job related information became digital and simplified by using Maintain X. It is easy to use and to keep track of

Cons

There is nothing at this stage of pur business that we can say we dont like

MH
AvatarImg

Madison H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent asset tracker!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was very skeptical at first but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at MaintainX reached out and helped me through it and if it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t have gone with the software as I didn’t think it accomplished what I was after. However, after talking to him, he showed me what all they had to offer which changed my mind.

Pros

For someone who is relatively tech savvy it was very easy to navigate through this software and even some of my less inclined coworkers had a fairly easy time getting the tools we were tracking set up and scanned in with the barcode scanner.

Cons

It was too much software for what we were looking for however if we ever decided to expand this would definitely be helpful at that time as it caters very well to what we are trying to accomplish.

VJ
AvatarImg

Virginia J.

Utilities, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VERY USER FRIENDLY

Reviewed 3 years ago

THIS IS GOOD FOR CATOLOGING ASSETS AND LINKING MULTIPLE PEOPLE IN THE FIELD AND OFFICE

Pros

ALL THE OPTIONS AND CONNECTIVITY TO WORKORDERS

Cons

I WISH THE LOCATION WOULD LINK YOU TO GOOGLE MAPS AND HAVE A OPTION FOR LAT AND LONG.

DS
AvatarImg

Donny S.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CMMS software for small teams

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

building procedures and creating work orders around them and recurring work order scheduling

Cons

I am not able to create some of the reporting I would like to see

KB
AvatarImg

Kris B.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good was in need of something and this fit our needs and budget

Pros

easy to use and very mold able to your own needs

Cons

easier sign in systems, the 2 piece is inconvenient and could use a user name and password

WC
AvatarImg

Wade C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get way to handle work orders

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great customer service and easy to use.

Pros

The ability to use your smartphone and less paperwork

Cons

There needs to be a comment section for the person doing the work.

DM
AvatarImg

Donald M.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

None

Reviewed 3 years ago

traceability

Pros

Very easy to use, haven't used it long enough to give any other pros.

Cons

Would like to see the ability to input multiple assets for generic work (PM) that is always consistent.

TH
AvatarImg

Tyson H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like this software for my guys because it has all the functionality that I need without the fluff. 10/10!

Cons

At first the UI can be hard to understand before getting used to it.

DD
AvatarImg

Dean D.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Leave the clipboard home

Reviewed a year ago

Enjoy using it definitely improves my company

Pros

IPad compatibility asset tagging scheduling

Cons

A bit pricey, and the foam credentialing could be simplified

BF
AvatarImg

Ben F.

Farming, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good mobile web based MaintainX

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The steps to do a work order is precise and simple to use.

Cons

Nothing I believe it’s well done. I use it daily, don’t see anything wrong with it.

AJ
AvatarImg

Allan J.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a great app!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

It's such a seamless easy-to-use platform easily accessible by anybody who has access to a computer or smartphone

Cons

Not any cons to think of at the moment. Thank you

WR
AvatarImg

William R.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Final overview

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product was just as easy and complete as a more expensive app that I have previously used

Cons

There are not many, if any negative thoughts I have for this app

AN
AvatarImg

Amanda N.

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

On Game

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing program we tell all our our friends with restaurants “you need this today”

Pros

i love that everyone has communication and a list on site

Cons

At this point nothing no problem at all

JW
AvatarImg

Joseph W.

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maintain x

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Work orders and communication, the ability to attach picture to the work order

Cons

I don't really have any issues with it at this tine