App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MaintainX Logo
MaintainX

Manage Maintenance and Operations. Without the Paper Stacks.

visit website

(11)

MaintainX Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


331 reviews

Recommended

MH
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paperless is better

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of not having to write everything down. The way it keeps your time. You can communicate with the team. Take photos of work done and work to be done. It just takes all the stress out of my day.

Cons

I really feel everything is great. Maybe have something next review

MH
AvatarImg

Mike H.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with MainTainX

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Easy to use. I like you can keep a paper trail of all the work orders. Every one on my team on the same page.

Cons

You can not go to one work order without scrolling through all of them.When you're in one of the reporting section you cannot copy just one of the section.

JM
AvatarImg

Joshm M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good

Pros

Prevention of breakdowns and record keeping in my pocket..

Cons

Some of the features wer lacking in categorys

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love MaintainX

Reviewed 9 months ago

It’s great does everything we needed. Once we went to enterprise edition it unlocked so many more aspects of the system with great support from an experienced staff.

Pros

Love it all, with great customer support

Cons

Nothing, once customer support started getting involved we have unlocked so many more features.

CK
AvatarImg

Corey K.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love this app. It is easy to use and works seamlessly between the phone and the computer. I would highly recommend this for any small business that is looking for an affordable and comprehensive way to track maintenance and inventory of their fleet. I have also contacted their customer service team several times and found them to be extremely helpful and professional.

Pros

Great customer service, the app works seamlessly between the computer and the phones

Cons

Could use some more features like creating work orders automatically from triggers.

KR
AvatarImg

Kaydia R.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MaintainX program review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I was able to communicate with my maintenance team about issues that needed their attention and rank in term of status (with the possibility of sending a picture) while I was on the job and not maintenance in site. This app helped with the filling of the communication gap between the production team and the maintenance team.

Cons

Though I had the option to take a picture of my request, i had an issue attaching the pictures to my request.

IT
AvatarImg

Ian T.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Plumb review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Work flow is greater and able to organize work orders and go back in time to orders work orders to see what was done and who did it.

Pros

Easy to work with the program and keep track of daily jobs and service work that comes in daily.

Cons

There’s really not much that I dislike about the software.

RN
AvatarImg

Ryan N.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So much better than paper!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mainly doing facility maintenance work orders with the app which this app seems to do very well.

Pros

I take the app on my phone with me everywhere Easy to creat a work order Easy to view work orders Easy to prioritize work orders Saves on paper Text is easy to read apposed to hand writing Easy to look back on past work. Instant notifications of new work Organizes correspondence to specific jobs And a lot more… Great app never wanna go back to paper

Cons

I’ve been so happy with the app I have not noticed any problems yet. However, I have been using it less than six months… I suppose if it was free it would be better.

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well made work order system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Im a building chief engineer and we have a very wide variety of work throughout the building. I've used many other work order systems (webTMA, LMN, serviceAutopilot,etc...) and this is probably one of my favorite apps. This app is just too easy to use. The customer service is unlike any other I've seen. If you have a question or an issue they are there to help almost immediately. They listen to users needs and update the app. I don't see us using any other work order system.

Pros

Very simple layout. Easy to set up the work order and it's just as easy for your team to use in the field. App allows for communication within the team and within each work order.

Cons

Harder to track materials used than done other apps I've used in the past.

JC
AvatarImg

John C.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for keeping track of Work Orders

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far so good. I'm pretty new to it so we'll see how it goes.

Pros

I love how easy the software is to use on any device that you have on you at the time. Most requests are entered from my iPhone but you can just as easily use a computer or tablet. I also love that you can easily add photos for work orders which allows the person doing the work to see exactly what the issue is rather than having to guess once on location (if the description isn't great)

Cons

I don't like the fact that exporting work lists to PDF's is restricted on the Small Business account but I understand the pricing model or else everybody would be using that account.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, great for the field employees.

Cons

there is nothing that I have not liked about this software

JM
AvatarImg

Jim M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MaintainX works for us

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I most like it’s ease of use and the fact that MaintainX is always available when I need support or have questions.

Cons

Some of our hardware, IPads etc., are older and would not support this software.

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Produce

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy and satisfied

Pros

We have used this product for over a year and it is wonderful. I have 4 maintenance guys that i keep track of and this is by far the best app that i have used.

Cons

I wish there was a building inspection part that you could customize and utilize.

MH
AvatarImg

Michial H.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love the ease of use use with this software. Very easy to enter a work order/service call and assign it to the proper tech. Great record keeping in case there is an issue when service was completed.

Cons

Honestly I have not found anything I don’t like about the software.

JM
AvatarImg

Javier M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy as long as you have wifi

Reviewed 9 months ago

I have an issue up loading the app when I am not hooked directly up to a Wi-Fi connection

Pros

I like the ease of being able to post before and after pictures and comments

Cons

I have an issue up loading the app when I am not hooked directly up to a Wi-Fi connection

GP
AvatarImg

George P.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Platform

Reviewed 10 days ago

Great, I wish I had this platform for some previous companies I have worked for

Pros

It is easy to populate and has multiple function that can be customized for use.

Cons

Reporting functions are a little tricky to use but functional. still getting used to this.

JG
AvatarImg

Julian G.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, perfect to improve

Reviewed a year ago

Our maintenance department is growing up so fast because Maintainx help us to improve our tasks and the control of our machines

Pros

Its to easy to add locations, assets and group of machines

Cons

The way to delete assets and categories when you're not an administrator

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience. It has taken a bit of work to implement this fully, but it was worth the effort.

Pros

Easy to use, developers are continuously improving the program. Helps to streamline many aspects of the job on a daily basis.

Cons

No complaints here, it's been a great tool so far.

mr
AvatarImg

matthew r.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

assets

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

using an asset in what needs to be done category. this helps me retrieve work orders parts and frequencies of failures.

Cons

an easy way to track down time. maybe there is an application that i need to use for this tracking

TC
AvatarImg

Timothy C.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MaintainX review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Ease of use. I’ve used 3 other maintenance management systems and this one is the easiest to learn and use.

Cons

The app feels much better on my android than it does on my iPad. Both of which I use regularly for this software.

CB
AvatarImg

Chuck B.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lrbg

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The ease of use is great. Being able to research past work orders and parts is used very often.

Cons

It carries parts over from previous work orders to new. Sometimes the guys don't catch it and it throws the inventory off

GH
AvatarImg

Gary H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MaintainX, a good overall app

Reviewed 6 months ago

I use the app daily to schedule and assign things to be done. It hasn’t failed me yet.

Pros

I like that things can be scheduled and pulled up when needed

Cons

I haven’t really found any issues with the app yet. It’s always performed as expected.

JR
AvatarImg

Jennifer R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Driver

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent program again very easy to use love the program would recommend it to my friends and colleagues

Pros

easy to use my mechanic gets my information quickly

Cons

Nothing yet it’s an easy program to use. I don’t have nothing to complain about it.

NA
AvatarImg

Nathan A.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Adding pictures is a great feature, along with leaving notes and assigning due dates, team members, and such.

Cons

I wish I could add an address easily to the area that needs service. Printing out in a pdf changes the format in a way I don’t like.

MD
AvatarImg

Marc D.

Performing Arts, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We saved a lot of paper, ink, time and i don't need to remind my staff to do their task. Very useful.

Pros

The notification of our daily task is very helpful.

Cons

Cannot add a user using e-mails only. Some of my staff they don't want to share their phone number.