This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Fleet Maintenance Pro Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall, we are very pleased with the benefits of the software and the experience with the Fleet Maintenance sales and customer service/technical support teams have been excellent.

Nathan C.

Overall the experience from estimate, trial period, purchase, and back-end support has been a pleasure (seems like a great company).

Nathan C.

Everything is so easy to customise, it has been easily integrated with our other accounting software packages, including a great ability to export datasheets to Excel.

Casey S.

Cons

The ability to do some inventory work is limited, however our company charges products out and reorders differently than most customers.

Stephen K.

That pics and text docs can't be saved in both the accident screen and the vehicle info screens. The attachments should reside in the database, not just the short cut.

Alan B.

No options for Void or Credit options for Po's. Not being able to have a long PO automatically entered in to a WO.

Cortney B.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

14

10

1

0

0

96%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fleet Maintenance Pro is very powerful

Reviewed a year ago

We are learning what we have been spending every year to keep our fleet on the road. Now we are able to spot vehicles that are costing more on average to keep running and we can make business decisions based on real data.

Pros

Seeing our costs for each truck is very valuable. Being able to run a report on vehicle costs for a given time period is valuable. Issuing POs and tracking invoices helps us streamline our business. Having a great technical support staff is critical and I have found the Fleet Maintenance support staff to be very helpful to get me back on track. FM is very flexible in allowing me to attach documents and photos to my equipment.

Cons

I think the area that is hard to adapt to is the vehicle scheduled maintenance. I'm probably not setting my scheduled maintenance parameters correctly. I will make sure all the other facets of the program are fully understood by me and fully implemented, then I'll concentrate on how to make the scheduled maintenance part of the program useful for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience has been good overall. Software has most of the features we need (would like some added).

Reviewed 4 years ago

Prior to having this software, we relied on our shop staff to maintain equipment when needed. As you can imagine, we operated mostly in a reactive state. Having Fleet Maintenance has helped us to move into a proactive state and gives us the tools to really see what is happening with each piece of equipment. We can start to analyze when to deactivate a piece of equipment, we can look at trends as to...

Pros

Ease of use, not hard to navigate or learn. Value for the money. No monthly contract. Setup is easy. Software has a lot of flexibility for data entry. If you forget something, you can add it in at a later date and if you need to take something out or delete it, it can be done with ease. Customer service has been excellent, very responsive and pleasant to work with. Overall the experience from estimate, trial period, purchase, and back-end support has been a pleasure (seems like a great company).

Cons

Would be nice to have an inactive or out of season option/button for an entire category instead of having to do it on each piece of equipment (e.g. snow plows, mowers, etc.). Would also be nice to have GPS capable software to automatically track vehicles, mileage, etc. A bar code scanning option would be nice for inventory/parts. Reports are a bit difficult to learn especially if you want to customize...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FMP Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

I quite enjoy the customer service from MTC as well as the user friendly nature of most of the features available. Some of the cons that I see with the program are as follows: No options for Void or Credit options for Po's. Not being able to have a long PO automatically entered in to a WO. I feel like the report builder could be more user friendly. No compatibility with Quickbooks

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the customer service you received and the user-friendliness of the software. We also appreciate the feedback on the program features. One of the features mentioned (credits) is present in the latest version of the software, and the other two will be implemented very soon! Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 months ago

Support is fantastic! Night and Day difference from the last one we had. I have never had a time when I call that I don't get immediate service.

Pros

After a four year search, many, many hours and purchasing other software we finally found great product! Simple to implement and use! We have a fleet of about 100 units this is a very good fit! For the price, features, and support it is exceptional!

Cons

not much, there may be a couple additional feature that would help us, not sure those features would fit others and keep it simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Safety Canada Limited gives IMS a Thumbs Up!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall - Fleet Maintenance Pro enables companies to enter unlimited company information. Whether it be Fleet Management, Fleet Maintenance, Employee personal & training records or Health & Safety Records & Statistics, this software can be fully customized to any company operations. The system can be used as a single terminal operation or as a Vast Network with a company that has work sites all over...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fleet Maintenance PRO has allowed our company to work at a better level.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to keep up with the equipment maintenance schedule and repairs. Issue work orders for equipment needing service and repairs. Reorder and check out parts in a much fast manner. Our industry is farming and dairy.

Pros

The program does everything and more for the equipment side of our company. Useing the program is easy until more difficult and advanced work is needed and then it requires assistance. Which makes this program stronger because it means that their are more features that are not common sense practices.

Cons

The ability to do some inventory work is limited, however our company charges products out and reorders differently than most customers. I worked with a service representative and figured out a way to work around this however it still has its limitations. Once the system is set up it is great to use. It would be nice if some of the inventory reports came with the ability to change the reports without a add on because there are so many ways to create techniques to find parts and see where they are going.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lost without it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience with fleet maintenance pro has been unbelievably positive. I operate a large fleet of our own assets, as well as maintain a significant scope of customer equipment. Fleet maintenance pro has allowed this flexibility with ease. Everything is so easy to customise, it has been easily integrated with our other accounting software packages, including a great ability to export datasheets to Excel. My team of mechanics have adapted to the software with ease, given how easy it is to use. The support I have received is un-believable! Operating in South Australia we couldn't be further apart in our time-zones, yet Annie in support responds to my requests at almost all hours, a commitment not seen anywhere else. Thank you to the MTCPRO team, we will certainly continue to support you!

Pros

Flexibility! Impeccable support!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product! I only wish that we had purchased sooner!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm not really sure where to begin. This product has been amazing. I know that we don't use it to its full potential, so I'm sure that a larger company would benefit greatly. We needed something that was able to track our parts inventory and equipment maintenance. This program has exceeded my expectations more than I can even express. I'm not the greatest when it comes to computers, so playing with...

Pros

Reports, Maintenance tracking, parts inventory, ease of use

Cons

Setup time takes a while, but there is a lot of information that needs entered, but that's to be expected with a large fleet and inventory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are very happy with this software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easy access to vehicle information. The series of report in which can be generated for each vehicle. The online work orders are very good.

Cons

After using this software for the last four years, I haven't found any issues with the program as it is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love FMP!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Annie Ashenfelter is a dream come true to work with. She is very professional, very knowledgeable and knows how to communicate effectively without speaking down to her clients.

Pros

Ease of use Has everyting we need

Cons

That I have to enter % when doing a search that is incomplete That pics and text docs can't be saved in both the accident screen and the vehicle info screens The attachments should reside in the database, not just the short cut.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were a very difficult customer, yet customer service agent sorted out all our problems with patience the new Web based product is vastly improved and easy to use. We use it for equipment maintenance in the HVAC industry in the UK

Pros

Very easy to use and good value and excellent customer service

Cons

Could do with a customer section and a few more fields to report on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellant Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our fleet has been using Fleet Maintenance Pro for many years. It has made tracking the fleet expenses very easy. The maintenance schedules let us plan equipment downtime accordingly. The fuel import utility allows us to track everything in one place. The recent move to the web-based means one less thing we have to worry about. I look forward to using IMS products for a long time to come.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Klaasmeyer Construction and Fleet Maintenance Pro

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been a Fleet Maintenance Pro Shop Edition customer for approx. 4 years and have always been extremely happy with the product and service. You are prompt with responses to support requests and have even responded to Saturday e-mails! I talk highly to everyone about your company and even tell accounting and GPS software companies that they should look at your design. The functionality of your...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fleet Maintenance Pro is a VERY GOOD management system for fleets up to large in size.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Software has the ability to handle nearly any facet of fleet management task, however I find that certain task may require guidance from the company support group. This could be improved by more detailed documentation to include making available table naming and use conventions to improve use of customize-able fields. A history of vehicle and driver changes/reassignments would be very useful. Additionally,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fleet Maintenance Pro

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am the Fleet Maintenance Manager and Mechanic for a small City that has 40+ licensed vehicles 20+ pieces of motorized equipment. I have used Fleet Maintenance Pro for about ten years. The software has gone through a number of updates improving both the data tracked and how you use the system. Overall, I really like this system. The information that is kept on vehicle/equipment maintenance can be...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for fleets and repair facilitate

Reviewed a year ago

This makes keeping track of repairs and pm a breeze.

Pros

There is a lot of features in this. I use it to manage my service trucks, keep track of fuel and expenses, invoices, p&l reporting, customers, pm service agreements, pm check list, work request. The list goes on. Custom report designer was a must for me. Also, I love that I can customize almost anything. Even add custom work order statuses.

Cons

I wish I could special order parts to specific units. I would also would have liked to seen a vmrs list of repairs built in, though you can go in and add your own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fleet Maintenance Pro - Shop edition

Reviewed 7 years ago

BWC Ltd has been using Fleet Maintenance Pro for 11 months. We have had to call of the services of the support team on a couple of occasions as a result of format adjustments to suit the New Zealand environment. On each occasion, we have been extremely impressed with the quality of the support, plus the very quick response times. This is particularly important for us, considering the time difference between NZ and the USA. The program itself is very easy to use and satisfies all of our requirements for managing our large fleet of earth moving equipment. The only feature within the program which does not support New Zealand's accounting practices is the Asset depreciation. Overall - this is an excellent system and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Thanks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fleet Maintenance Experience

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall Fleet Maintenance Pro has provided our company with an excellent way to track and maintain not only our vehicles but also our equipment. Having the ability to have our employees enter information such as repairs, fuel transactions and meter updates by using the mobile application has been extremely beneficial and has greatly improved our communication between the drivers and the mechanics. The support team has been exceptional, I was a little worried about only having the email support but they respond instantly and if a solution is not provided at the first response they at least let you know that they are working on it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredible Support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fleet Maintenance Pro offers a great dashboard with lots of available fields to specify an abundance of specific information about each vehicle. Customer service provides a lot of good FAQs and videos.

Cons

The database appears to be proprietary rather than a SQL standard. For easier administration and server-based backups, it would be best to use Microsoft SQL.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We are glad you are pleased with the software and the support we provide! You are correct that the base system is built upon a proprietary database. However, in case you were not aware, we also offer a MS SQL database option as well. Thanks again for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fleet Maintenance Pro

Reviewed 7 years ago

This program met our every need: asset management, service projections, tracking of maintenance faults, issuing of work orders and tracking of labor hours, inventory of parts on hand and a data base of regularly ordered parts, tracking of vendors, and most important being able to generate a financial report giving an overall cost of maintenance. The program is very easy to setup and understand. The support personnel are quick to respond and ensure any issues are solved in a timely matter. I would absolutely recommend investing in this software to make your company more proficient in maintenance.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fleet Maintenance Pro hits a home run with us

Reviewed 7 years ago

After researching many different maintenance management programs, we decided on IMS/FMP. It was intuitive enough to not need an expensive training session, and it seemed that all of the other programs were too expensive and/or nickeled and dimed you to death. The customer service has been awesome, even though all of our problems have come from our messed up previous database. Knowing what I know now, I would still go with FMP, and I highly recommend it for any small shop to a large complicated fleet.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This program put us on a new and improved level for planned maintenance and record keeping

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros - program layout. easy to see. easy to evaluate. easy to know what job is coming up Pros - email support. quick help. get the right answers at the right time Pros - inventory embedded in. 1 program does what 3 programs did for us before Pros - fuel/hour recording. Pros - option to input lots of detail or keep it simple Cons - takes time to learn all program capabilities. learn as I go Cons - initial setup and data input time is lengthy

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Customer Support on the Planet

Reviewed 6 years ago

The absolute BEST in customer Service my person is Annie and she is amazing very very good. Polite and fast and always right on. Not only does she help me fix the problems but gives me little tips for everyday task that make things so much easier. I have been working with computers since the "old days" of key punch cards. (You young folks can look that up on line). And I can honestly tell you I have NEVER had help this good.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GREAT MAINTENANCE SOFTWARE

Reviewed 5 years ago

Apache Pipelines has been using Fleet Maintenance Pro for several years. We have seen several improvements over the years and rely on the software daily in the operation of our business. We have several software programs and you will not find better customer support and technical support, (Annie is the best). FMP is truly committed to being the best maintenance software!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Support is Excellent

Reviewed 6 years ago

After some initial frustration stemming from upgrading vs new install, we chose the upgrade path, and our support has been excellent. The product is easy to use, and any small questions have been answered immediately. It is as if they are waiting for me to ask a question, so they can respond right away. Keep up the great work

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review