This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Asset Essentials

Web-based CMMS system for SMBs

see alternatives

Asset Essentials Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


149 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

MaintenanceEdge is so easy to use and a very flexible work order system. It’s helped us keep better track of how much our technicians are getting done and also saved me a lot of time on entering work orders because it’s so simple to input them. The reporting is great, it’s easy for me to make the detailed reports I need and see how we’re doing. On top of all this, the support staff is so nice and very responsive to any questions I have. I highly recommend FacilityDude!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent service-oriented product and company

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the wide customization of data entry, with a service team that feel like colleagues.

Cons

It's not optimized for compiling capital asset documentation for creating a one-stop service for all asset tracking needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, very user-friendly!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Web-based makes it easy to access from anywhere and integration.

Cons

Nothing really. So far, it has worked great, and we have been able to implement it step-by-step.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product Great Price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Maintenance Edge is a fully customizable database. With unlimited users I am able to expand to more than just my maintenance responsibilities. The ease of use and price make this the best CMMS on the market in my opinion. The customer support team at Facility Dude are very friendly and knowledgeable. They walk you thru every step of the process.

Cons

I really don't have any dislikes about the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user-friendly

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

This is easy to use and user-friendly. It handles all my building needs. The support is ready to answer all my questions within minutes of an email.

Cons

I understand the product is so widely used in different industries. It would be nice to customize the field names.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Frustrating and Time Consuming

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very disappointed so far

Pros

It seems to have a high level of available customization.

Cons

Lack of out-of-the-box functionality, extremely low user-friendliness, complicated pathways.

Vendor response

We're really sorry to hear this, Anthony. We'd like to see what we can do to make things right - our client success team is available to discuss via phone: 877.868.3833 or email: support@dudesolutions.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good experience generating and managing work orders

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The best thing about this software is the elimination of paper hard copies of work orders as well as the ease of tracking and generating the maintenance work orders.

Cons

Although the software has a large number of features, some are underused because their placement or implementation in the user interface is not entirely intuitive in all situations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not Very Intuitive

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The Journal Notes are a nice feature for communicate between internal departments working

Cons

Search functions and the way we communicate with users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facility maintenance software first timer

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This software is fairly easy to use, and the vendor allows for unlimited training sessions with anyone using the product.

Cons

Some of the forms and reports that are created are not configurable to our situation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Facility Dude- 5 Star Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

Maintenance Edge (Facility Dude) is an amazing work order system. From web based software to there 5 star training and support. I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about a new software or changing what you are currently using . The easy of use and advanced features makes it un-matched.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It works pretty well.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The submitters seemed to like this system better than our new system.

Cons

Raising cost with out raising services or my student population going up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use. It's fast, secure, and efficient. It's a great product.

Cons

I have to log in every time, but other than that, it is a great product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect software for our small facility

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Product is simple to learn, teach and utilize. Vendor is easy to contact and communicate to. Quick to respond and solve anything we are not understanding. Quick to address any changes we desire.

Cons

PDF prints of the graphs could be better quality. However the detail is great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product. Simple and easy to learn and use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to learn and use. Great support! keeps great track of PM's and projects.

Cons

Not anything I can think of. only been using it for 3 months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dude solutions team delivers a great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software interface is easy to use and the team is second to none when it comes to customer service. The team is always looking for improvements as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product with excellent service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very responsive in terms of communication and training. The product is reasonably in price and has great flexibility and capacity.

Cons

The cloud software seems to be less customized than anticipated. Overall, it's still acceptable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FacilityDude review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We're still getting used to the system.

Cons

We're still new to it, but there's nothing so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's Simple to use, and I like that you can see everything requested.

Cons

From what I've experienced so far, everything is working well, I really don't have any least likes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software was easy to use and the customer support training team was excellent.

Cons

Possible updated look. For example the app actually looks better than the web application on my desktop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Schooldude Administrator

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very helpful. Your staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Complimentary training I received.

Cons

There is a difference in community users and in house users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New Schooldude user

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Staff can send email to correct department on repairs

Cons

Re-training the staff to use schooldude instead of old ways, phone calls and emails.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Infrastructure Support Specialist

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Being able to route tickets to IT and maintenance direct is very useful. Sometimes people put in requests for maintenance stuff in the IT queue.

Cons

The interface is clunky and difficult to customize. Hard to find a community for knowledge that is helpful in resolving tickets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I use school dude to work tickets/incidents

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The incidents by status summary. I like the quick view the summary provides.

Cons

I find the workflow and little cumbersome when working through incidents as well as when you create incidents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SchoolDude, The Way To Go

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Creates easy management and tracking of field trips.

Cons

Trip Request needs more options to upload data.