This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MaintiMizer

Web-based CMMS for work order and asset management

visit website

MaintiMizer Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


102 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've been a user of Maintimizer for over 20 years. I've found it easy to use and very affordable.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Improver reliability of equipment.

Pros

Very usable for our needs at an affordable price. I like that we can use just the PM portion without having to populate the rest of the system.

Cons

Has many features that we don't use. Would be nice if we could just pay for the portions we use. We use only the PM portion.

Vendor response

Jim, thanks for taking the time out of your day to give MaintiMizer a review! We love to hear from our long-time MaintiMizer users, especially when they still enjoy using the software after 20 years. Here's to 20 more Jim!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Functional and gets the job done.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to keep up on all our maintenance on equipment.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is that we are able to label all our equipment by area. It's very helpful when printing out the PM work orders for the week.

Cons

The biggest flaw I find in this software is that at time the menus can be very difficult to navigate.

Vendor response

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review Correy! We'd love to help you better navigate our system! We offer on premise training and our support staff is happy to answer any questions you may have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

MAINTIMIZER

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ITS HAS SOME OPTIONS THAT ARE EASY TO USE/ TRAIN ON.

Cons

SEEMS TO HAVE A LOT OF BUGS AFTER UPDATES FEATURES DON'T WORK CORRECTLY WHEN THEY DID BEFORE. SOME FEATURES JUST DON'T WORK AT ALL! LOW STOCK REPORT IS NOT CAPTURING ITEMS NOT ON ORDER WHEN IT SHOULD. ABC REPORT DOES NOT OFFER ENOUGH OPTIONS AND WE HAVE TO PAY FOR A CUSTOM REPORT THE COST FOR CUSTOM REPORTS IS VERY HIGH AND THEN TOLD WE WOULD ONLY GET REPORT WHEN THE NEXT RELEASE COMES UP.

Vendor response

Hi Kim, We're sorry you're not satisfied with your overall experience with MaintiMizer, we'd love to help you with some of the issues you've been experiencing. Our software has been helping maintenance teams better manage their maintenance and repair operations for over 30 years, we're sure that we can help your team better utilize MaintiMizer. - The MaintiMizer Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Use this every day and it seems things get changed at times making task more difficult.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is easy to set up PMs and generate. It would be helpful in setting up inventory also. Management likes the report on the front page.

Pros

There is a lot of information that can be entered to aid with finding what you need later. I like the way the home page is set up.

Cons

It can be difficult to find some of the fields when you need to add something. There are issues with picking dates from the calendar.

Vendor response

Hey William, thanks for giving MaintiMizer a review! We're glad to see that you like our interface! We think it's very handsome! MaintiMizer is always evolving, because we're continuously adding features and improvements. If you ever need help navigating our new features please feel free to give our support team a call. They're happy to help! Thanks again William, we look forward to working with you and Mayville Engineering now and in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maintimizer Pros and Cons

Reviewed a year ago

A very helpful tool. It guides us in our PM program and creates our machine history

Pros

Easy to use and a very helpful service support

Cons

Dashboard should be improve, Generation of reports are not ideal and need to add additional graph to report to see the performance of activities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Maintimizer Needs Better Flow

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the equipment layout section and the ability to make my own queries.

Cons

There are quite a few features I am not impressed with namely the untying of rooms, areas from the system as it is not possible. Having to click through 8 different pages to navigate a PM or a WO doesn't really make much sense as there are a lot of systems where this is contained on one page. Very difficult to navigate through. If you mistakenly delte a PM batch without printing the batch it won't let you reprint the PM's. Sometimes when you generate PM's by equipment number it does not kick out all of the PM's and you have to do it by assigned employee. Unfortunately, the support team has not been able to help with these issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Maintimizer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Maintimizer seems like it could be a highly effective software tool for scheduling routine maintenance and also for predicting future break downs on machines. If the software is used correctly it can make the job of the maintenance technician a lot easier. The one feature that I am not sure it has as our company does not use it is if parts can be added to a work order. This would allow for parts tracking, but would only work if the parts are set up in a computer system which we do not have.

Pros

I like that the pm's are generated automatically.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Dan! At Ashcom Technologies we like to think MaintiMizer is a highly effective tool for scheduling routine maintenance and preventative maintenance, in fact, that’s what we built it for! Parts can be added to a work order, our support team would love to walk you through the process! 800-366-0793.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Customer support is great and has a very quick response.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Logs data relevant to machinery.

Pros

The system accurately logs our data that we need. As long as we know the right query we can access that data.

Cons

If the data isn't enter just right or, the query isn't set up just right good luck getting the data you are seeking. Entering data is very time consuming.

Vendor response

Hi Taylor! Thanks for taking the time to write MaintiMizer a review! It looks like that you're satisfied with MaintiMizer, but not a bona fide MaintiMizer lover like most of our other users. If there's anything specific we can do to improve your experience, or any support we can offer, I'd be glad to help! I sent you my contact info. Thanks again for using MaintiMizer and giving us a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent product same as all the rest

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it was somewhat easy to use. Fairly easy for me to navigate around inside of.

Cons

The person that originally set it up did a poor job or organizing the parts and parent / child relationships

Vendor response

Hi Jeremy, We're glad to see that you found MaintiMizer easy to use but sorry that you were not happy with the organization of your parts. Our Professional Services Team can remedy this, we've forwarded your concerns. If you'd like to take further action let us know at suppport@ashcomtech.com. We believe that our uncommonly helpful support team is one of the things that sets us apart. Thanks for taking the time to review MaintiMizer and for being a MaintiMizer user. - The MaintiMizer Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful software

Reviewed a year ago

Tracking history of equipment Parts inventory PM schedule

Pros

easy to deploy standard features are very useful

Cons

New queries are difficult to handle but they can be defined by the user.

Vendor response

Marco, we're glad to see that you're happy using MaintiMizer. Our Query Builder is one of our most powerful and comprehensive features, but it does have a bit of a learning curve. Our Professional Services Team is available to train MaintiMizer users and create custom reports, head over to https://www.ashcomtech.com/company/contact and we'll have a representative reach out to you. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. - The MaintiMizer Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We're setting up the system for our Company. Amazed at how much information the system can hold.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is going to be great for tracking and assigning PMs and work orders. Tracking repairs on equipment to note repetitious repairs. Adding in total repair costs of equipment to justify replacements or major overhauls of equipment.

Cons

In starting from scratch, there is a lot of data entry required. Although customer service is a great help at uploading information, there is a lot of work on our end too.

Vendor response

Steven we are so glad you are able to for track and assign PMs and work orders using MaintiMizer! Of course starting with a new software package does require some leg work but we are here to support you every step of the way!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Outdated software

Reviewed a year ago

Ability to break down costs to finer details.

Pros

Ability to populate parts and machine databases.

Cons

Some important features only work in internet explorer.

Vendor response

Mike - we're glad that you're utilizing MaintiMizer's reporting functions. We'd appreciate it if you could detail some of the issues you're seeing when using browsers outside of Internet Explorer. Shoot an email over to support@ashcomtech.com detailing your experience and we'll be able to help you out! - The MaintiMizer Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice system for basic maintenance organizations

Reviewed 5 years ago

MaintiMizer is an overall good system. Allows for parts tracking, POR and Purchase Orders, Time tracking, and more. It does however rely heavily on user input and does not have a lot of automation needed in more robust, predictive environments.

Pros

Customizable dashboard, parts rooms and the ability to connect inventory to work orders

Cons

Customization and expanding capabilities is limited and expensive. Feels like an old system.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Amanda! MaintiMizer is constantly evolving; in fact, we have a quarterly update, which may have solved some of your issues. We’d love to see what we can do to help resolve any other issues you may still have!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cheapest out there but dated

Reviewed 3 years ago

Up-front cost savings

Pros

It does the basics for dirt cheap, and I mean 5% of what you'd pay elsewhere. It offers mobile and purchase-order options within the program itself.

Cons

Not based on API's, not scalable, clunky. Feels like you're back to WindowsVista or earlier era software. Any customization costs whereas most modern programs are highly customizable by the admin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent experience with MaintiMizer

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use. The creation of Preventative Maintenance tickets works very well, and this is the main bang for the buck in the program. The Black Box was extremely easy to set up. Basically, just turn the power button on, and you are ready to go.

Cons

I would like it to handle vehicle maintenance in a more robust manner.

Vendor response

Mark, we really appreciate the time you took to give MaintiMizer a review! We’d love to hear your suggestions on how we could better serve vehicle maintenance!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maintaining PMs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It does what we need to do with tracking our maintenance for machines. Instructions are pretty clear.

Cons

Some of the functions or when you add notes to save it at the bottom. It's particular when you add the comments or notes.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jonathan! We’re glad you’re mastering MaintiMizer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It has been good, very helpful when I call and need help, training has been great

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am able to track Wo and Pm and inventory

Pros

It tracks my Wo and Pm and assets, im able to to see who did what Wo and see real costs. I also like the inventory aspect to the system as it gives me Min and Max for reordering.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to find the place in the program, to get it to do what you want. Confusion in the titles causes issues with other users. Without proper training the program is hard to use.

Vendor response

Hey Ron - thanks for using MaintiMizer and thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with our CMMS. Like any other powerful software, new users may find the capabilities overwhelming but we're always happy to give training and support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Maintimizer Users

Reviewed 5 years ago

I feel as though this product is only as good as it's user. If you are going to create work orders, schedules, preventative maintenance, and use it to review and create a timeline then it's a good platform for planning ahead and finding flaws. But if it's not used in that way, it just seems like a place to put information to never be seen again.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Kensei! It’s true, like most things in life; you’ll only get out what you put in. But! Since MaintiMizer has the most comprehensive training of any available CMMS you’ll be more likely to be successful in implementing our system than any other comparable CMMS.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DALE'S MAINTIMIZER REVIEW

Reviewed 4 years ago

I WORK IN THE ENGINEERING AND MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT AND I USE THE MAINTIMIZER PROGRAM EVERYDAY. USE MAINLY THE PM PROGRAM WHICH WE ADDED SOP CODES TO THE PM WITH GREAT SUCCESS. WE HAVE BEEN WORKING ON THE INVENTORY PART OF THE PROGRAM, WHICH IS A GREAT SUCCESS, WE CAN TAKE PICTURES OF PRODUCTS AND OUR ABLE TO MAKE LABELS FOR THE PRODUCTS, WHICH WORK WITH THE SCANNER. OVERALL WE HAVE SEEN GREAT SUCCESS WITH OUR MAINTIMIZER PROGRAM IN ENGINEERING. OUR REPORTS HAVE BEEN WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR AND WORK ORDERS ARE ON THE AGENDA NEXT, FOR CASINO WIDE.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dale thank you so much for your review of MaintiMizer! We are thrilled that you are using the PM side of MaintiMizer and that things are going well! We are very excited that you all are taking the WO portion company wide and we are here to support you through every step of the way!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Overall Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love the ease of use, but there are a lot of functions that I would like to have. Attachments on the tools screen. Ability to select several equipment numbers and scroll through. etc

Pros

Ease of use and learning.

Cons

Need more functions

Vendor response

Tara thanks for your review of MaintiMizer! I am pleased to tell you that the new version you are scheduled to be updated to next week does have the functionality you are seeking! You are currently running an older version of the software. I look forward to having you check out the latest version next week!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The software seems to have almost unlimited capabilities.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our reo knows the software inside and out. The support group for the software is great. The Aschom company seems to care about customer.

Cons

Setting up the software is cumbersome. Would like to see examples of what other companies did so we don't have to reinvent the "wheel" When taking the classes, I would have like to have spent more time on setting up examples to back to work to use as outlines. A "help window" (like windows has) would be nice instead of having to call or email (for simple problems)

Vendor response

Robert thank you for your review of MaintiMizer! We are glad you are taking advantage of the many capabilities MaintiMizer has to offer! We do have some examples to offer on how to set up the system best as well as Consulting classes and offerings if you are interested! Also we do have a Support "chat" if that is what you are referring to by "support window"!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Maintimizer problems

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is similar to what we used in the past

Cons

I have had trouble with the software functioning properly from the start.

Vendor response

Barry, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'd love to hear a more detailed description of any problems you may be having with MaintiMizer. Send an email over to our support team at support@ashcomtech.com and they should be able to find a solution to most issues you may be experiencing. - The MaintiMizer Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

maintimizer review

Reviewed 5 years ago

so far its been good a lot of options and reports so that's good make the maintenance department flow way better

Pros

easy to work with a lot of reports good training easy to use

Cons

having problem logging in with mobile devices

Vendor response

Hi Ronaldo, we’re glad to hear that MaintiMizer is improving your organization’s efficiency! If you’re having issues logging into mobile devices our talented and distractingly handsome support team can walk you through the process. Call 800 366 0793 and one of our reps will be available to help you through!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MaintiMizer review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is very powerful, even more so as you learn how to use it. The technical support is very good. I recently had a problem, and the tech support person stayed late to help me. I extremely appreciated that and told her so

Cons

Once a piece of equipment has a work order attached to it. That piece of equipment is in there like concrete. We had many pieces of equipment that I would simply like to give it a better more descriptive name and I was unable to do that.

Vendor response

Mike, we appreciate the review! Just an FYI, MaintiMizer will allow you to update the equipment code and equipment description.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I am able to search on any field and create custom reports easily. The vendor is available to answer questions if needed.

Cons

What I like least are little details like having to page through instead of just scrolling down when looking at a long list.

Vendor response

Hey Tom, thanks for taking the time to give MaintiMizer a review. We would like to note that we are always making quality of life improvements to MaintiMizer and offer custom programming if you’d like to make changes to MaintiMizer specifically for your business!