MapYourTag Features

MapYourTag

Asset Tracking made Easy and Affordable from your Smartphone

4.32/5 (110 reviews)

MapYourTag Feature Summary

  • Asset tracking
  • Container tracking
  • Track and record cleaning service
  • Roll-off tracking
  • Patrol check point tracking
  • Skip & dumpster tracking
  • Home care equipment tracking and Inventory
  • Appliances tracking and Inventory
  • Tools tracking and Inventory
  • Checkout and check-in assets
  • Services & Maintenance
  • Employee ID Scan
  • Fleet management
  • View and update asset information from your mobile device
  • Track value and depreciation of your asset
  • No software to install
  • Cleaning services

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Ad hoc Reporting
Application Integration
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Barcode Generation
Barcode Printing
Barcode Scanning
Barcode Support
Custom Fields
Custom Forms
Customizable Reporting
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Depreciation Calculation
Depreciation Tracking
Email Alerts
Email Notifications
Equipment Maintenance
Fixed Asset Management
History Tracking
IT Asset Tracking
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Labeling
Maintenance Scheduling
Physical Asset Tracking
Repair Tracking
Role-Based Permissions
Search Functionality
Tagging
Traceability
User Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Ad hoc Reporting
Application Integration
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Barcode Generation
Barcode Printing
Barcode Scanning
Barcode Support
Custom Fields
Custom Forms
Customizable Reporting
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Depreciation Calculation
Depreciation Tracking
Email Alerts
Email Notifications
Equipment Maintenance
Fixed Asset Management
History Tracking
IT Asset Tracking
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Labeling
Maintenance Scheduling
Physical Asset Tracking
Repair Tracking
Role-Based Permissions
Search Functionality
Tagging
Traceability
User Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Ad hoc Reporting
Application Integration
Asset Lifecycle Management
Asset Management
Audit Trail
Auditing
Barcode Generation
Barcode Printing
Barcode Scanning
Barcode Support
Custom Fields
Custom Forms
Customizable Reporting
Dashboard Creation
Data Import/Export
Depreciation Calculation
Depreciation Tracking
Email Alerts
Email Notifications
Equipment Maintenance
Fixed Asset Management
History Tracking
IT Asset Tracking
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Labeling
Maintenance Scheduling
Physical Asset Tracking
Repair Tracking
Role-Based Permissions
Search Functionality
Tagging
Traceability
User Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


1 review

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


16 reviews

MapYourTag Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about MapYourTag's features:

Jill Crotty

Helpful, user-friendly app for managing inventory

2017-11-10

Better inventory management, cost-savings, and peace of mind.

Pros

Intuitive design for both the mobile app and desktop versions.

Cons

Doesn't track inventory all the time, only when scanned.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Hi Jill, We are happy you find easy to use QR code with MapYourTag.
regards,

Read more
Suzie Doyle-Smith

Great, Reliable App

2017-01-31

Easy to use, great for getting techs to track their tools, and a reliable report for the Admin team to see where equipment is without calling every tech on the road.

Pros

Easy to use and simple to scan the equipment

Cons

Reports do not always export the best from the desktop site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

Improve the exporting of reports and expand the ability to search through equipment

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Thank you Suzie

Read more
Missy Hudnall

I use this everyday and have never had an issue once

2017-12-21

The ability to simply log on and locate where our inventory is at a moments notice.

Pros

It's a simple way to keep track of inventory in the field.

Cons

It's very simple for our employees in the field to use as well as myself and the management to view where the inventory is at a moments notice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Hi Missy,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We remain with best regards,

Read more
Clément Nicolas

Easy to use asset tracking

2018-10-08

MapYourTag has solved our IT equipment tracking, we can accurately track our laptops, we know where and who has them at any time.

Pros

What I like the most is the ease to use the Iphone app, it makes it very easy to use for anyone who owns a smartphone. just open the app, scan the asset and update the location with one tap.

Cons

I wish that there would be an easier way to create reports on the usage and history of my assets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Hi Nicolas, Thank you for your review on our asset tracking. regards, MapYourTag customer support

Read more
Samuel Bushay

Good not great

2018-10-02

We use it for employee time tracking.

Pros

Value. Ability to customize the software.

Cons

Weird Quirks Not great at anything No way to create custom reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Thanks

Read more
Peng Koon LIM

MYT enables you to fine tune your asset tracking process while managing your assets

2017-02-04

It also enables us to walk through with the Business users on workflow, from creation of asset record to update and export, from managing the QR codes to printing and tagging on asset.

Pros

Incremental licensing model enables you to build up the database progressively System generated QR codes with today commonly available smart mobile phones/tablets proves to be an cost-effective solution where ROI can be realized nearly instantly.

Cons

Insufficient self help FAQ like technical & implementation online information

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

NIL

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Hi Peng Koon, Well pointed! We're working on new support web pages . More than a simple FAQ. I hope it goes live within a few days. Thank you for your feedback. regards, Laurent

Read more
Anonymous
(Environmental Services company, 1-10 employees)

Very useful tracking tool!

2019-04-14

Pros

Used it to track our NGO's assets, loved the photo capture option.

Cons

No complaints at the price point, no issues with inventory tracking.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Thanks for your review.

Read more
Dennis Ogawa

Simple, robust asset tracking, location mapping, and workflow tool

2017-11-07

simple way to track assets, asset location, and implement work flows

Pros

I can easily assign users roles and security level privileges and track their logins and activities with assets.

Cons

Printing QRS code labels on our label printer takes a bit of time to set-up, but once the template is set, the QRS labels work easily and flawlessly with the MapYourTag App on our iphones, ipads, Android phones and tablets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Hi Dennis, Thank you for the review. We appreciate. regards

Read more
Dan Perry

Great Simple Solution to a costly problem

2016-12-06

We use Map Your Tag somewhat unconventionally as a sample tracking solution as a fashion business.

Pros

Simple to set up and maintain

Cons

Lack of API's and reporting functionality leaves a lot to be desired.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

If you're looking for something cheap and easy to implement go for MYT.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharon Jarvis

Improvements

2016-12-06

Love all the features this program allows you to do, there are some functions that I wish were a little more user friendly. A main bonus is the ability to live chat with support people

Pros

What it allows me to do in keeping a real time up to date on what we are tracking

Cons

The lack of ease to complete some tasks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sy Robertson

Easy and Precise

2017-08-18

Accountable staff and an easy process in ensuring all staff were safe and sound.

Pros

The software allows you not only to keep your contractors and employees accountable but allows you to use precise payroll figures.

Cons

It would be great if there was a project management software integrated into it so it could be a business hi .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Thank you for the 5 stars and you review.

Read more
Fritz Rothen

Map Your Tag Tracking

2016-12-20

The dashboard on my desktop allows me to see in real time where the equipment is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivier Piche

MapYourTag Review for asset tracking

2017-02-02

The application is well designed, and would be very useful in traditional asset management.

Pros

Easy to setup, offline capability, photo capture capability

Cons

Some challenges with functionality of the Apple application. Android application seems more stable, and web browser platform is very stable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

If your requirements fall within the functionality design of the application (as it is on app stores), I would recommend this application for your needs. Understandably, trying to exceed the application's abilities may be challenging, but we have had success at working with MapYourTag to overcome these challenges.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Thank you Olivier for your review.
Best regards

Read more
Samuel Figueroa

Must have to track inventory

2018-11-28

Pros

All you need to do is scan it and you will have the location for your inventory.

Cons

It is hard to set up at the begging if you are not a computer skilled person.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Thank you Samuel for you review for our asset tracking app.

Read more
Robert Myslik

Excellent App and software!

2016-12-15

They are very helpful to any needs and the product does what I need for my hundreds of assets. We needed to find out how to get a handle on assets.

Pros

Ease

Cons

Reporting lacks options

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

Just more reporting

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Ike

Easy to use

2018-10-09

Pros

It’s a useful tool to keep track of parts when inventory is constantly being moved around.

Cons

There’s no option to have a home location button to return items to the main inventory.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


thank you.

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Wow!

2014-04-25

Performing our annual inventory for tax and insurance purposes is now as easy as tagging each item and using the export functionality to create a spreadsheet itemizing all assets.

Pros

- Ease of use - Simple Interface - Ability to Customize - Superb support team!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Lohmann

Easy to use, could be more easily customizable

2017-08-08

We are currently evaluating the product for asset tracking purposes.

Pros

The portability to any mobile platform.

Cons

It is not very intuitively customizable. The ability to customize the software easily would make it a better product for our use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Hi Jim. Thank you for your review bout our asset tracking solution. We appreciate.

regards,

Read more
Anonymous
(Medical Devices company, 501-1000 employees)

MapYourTag For Durable Medical Equipment (DME/Home Health)

2018-10-02

Pros

-Real time gps timestamp when equipment is placed -Various scan codes alowed for linking individual assets -Wide range of attributes to add to each asset for use and upkeep.

Cons

-In poor gps signal areas the address automatically loaded is not completely accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Thanks for your review!

Read more
Jennifer Cecil

Huge Asset

2016-12-06

This app has been a huge asset in tracking and keeping accurate location records of our moving inventory. Thank you :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne Pope

Powerful asset tracking option at this price point

2017-03-03

My sound company has configured the program to track many pieces of equipment that are shared by a group of users.

Pros

The user interface is attractively designed, the mobile app is very flexible.

Cons

Customer service sometimes takes a while to respond. Would also like to be able to "go to" a range of tags directly, currently can only move within a range of 50.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Hi Anne, Thank you for the review. We'll answer as fast as possible upon your next request. We'll release the pages soon with a better pagination to access quicker your tags.
With my best regards,
Laurent

Read more
Kervin Lopez

Best way to locate your inventory

2016-12-15

It's so easy to use and has a great feature like mapping the location which makes it easier to locate your inventory movement.

Pros

Mapping

Cons

none so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

if only it has a phone application support

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Thank you for your review!

Read more
Jeffrey Bedel

Review 12/6/16

2016-12-06

The only suggestion I would have is a way to see at a glance which assets do not have tags assigned to them. Taking the program over from another partner, I've had to stumble across the assets myself to discover which ones did not have a tag appropriately assigned to them during the creation phase. Not a huge deal, it would just be helpful.

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to add multiple users with ease, accurate asset management, and cost effective.

Cons

The only con I see is the previously mentioned ability to have an at a glance option to see what assets are in the system, but fail to have a tag appropriately assigned to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

No, I believe it is a very helpful program. Thank you for developing it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Butler

Great Product Only 1 major flaw and one minor flaw

2017-08-08

Pros

Love, almost everything about the software from the tracking of the inventory, to the printable tags.

Cons

The mapping doesn't find a lot of the addresses we put in for our customers. We have to go with the "closest available address". I think a better map service would put you guys in the drivers seat. (see what I did there?) The only other change I would make would be when you have multiple units at the same location, they show up on top of each other so you can't tell how many are at that location. Maybe have some way of better showing that there are say 9 assets at one location.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MapYourTag


Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. We are looking to implement the google maps service. It's possible that in the future we'll update MapYourTag with the very accurate Google maps service. Regards, Laurent

Read more
Hannes Scheepers

Hannes Scheepers - Maptag review

2017-02-06

My experience with Map tag, since we started to use the system has only been positive... Easy to find information regarding my tool that need calibration...

Pros

ease of finding info

Cons

The learning of the system took some time with trail and error

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more