Metatask Reviews

Metatask

Workflow & business process organization and control

Metatask

Review Summary

Pros

I hope that they are successful with Metatask and when they decide to charge for it, I hope that it will be reasonably priced.

Serge T.

Clean interface, intuitive, lots of functionality, affordable - and some good zapier integrations that let you schedule tasks.

Anonymous Reviewer

Customer Service Team is amazing and I am really happy with their fast response.

Ran W.

Cons

After reviewing over 20 tools, if found that most of them had user experience problems, they were just too hard to figure out and would require to train our users.

Serge T.

Zapier integration is incredible to make action on other software, but it is limited the option with Metatask.

Nicola Z.

Terminology and how its used is a bit of a learning curve. No app for mobile device.

Kenneth F.

Overall rating

4.8

(24)

5

4

3

2

1

20

3

0

1

0

96%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great User Experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Does almost everything it needs to do, and nothing that it doesn't - Forms are satisfying and workflows are easy to build

Cons

- Would be nice to have a "read only" group - Would be nice to add new fields on a template that default to something other than editable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you need to get employees to consistently follow ANY process, check out Metatask

Reviewed 7 months ago

The support level is almost super human. They respond with answers and solutions very quickly and are always open to customer feedback and feature requests. We mainly use the software to make sure that our Operations people follow a consistent process. It also allows them to suggest improvements and then see exactly where their suggestion goes and they can feedback at the end of the review process....

Pros

Very straightforward to set up "Templates" for processes. Very easy to set up users and groups (allowing processes to be quickly updated when staff changes). Actually creating processes takes some time, but mainly because of how much automation can be built into the system. The pricing is very straightforward and very fair for the features provided.

Cons

The website interface is great and very well executed, however, I wish there was a mobile app, just so that I could set up notifications on the tablets we have distributed to our manufacturing staff. There is not currently the ability to display some fields while hiding others based on a previous answer within the same task step, but I believe this is a feature that is being worked, and it is pretty easy to get around.

Vendor response

Thanks for a great feedback! Conditional form fields are already planned among some other great features for this year!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

To simple

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is neutral for me. I think it is good option for non complicated tasks in teams. It is very bad for tasks which containes very complicated tascs conneced with many files.

Pros

Nice, clear and brigt look. Very useful group chat in one task. Very useful option is also that this is connected with date and hour of modification.

Cons

Lack of possibility to add files connected with task to share them with others - it would be very useful.

Vendor response

Hello there! Sorry to hear you were not able to configure your process to share files the way you wanted. Metatask have multiple options for collecting and sharing files and documents between process or task participants (file attachments in task comments, file attachments in data form). We would be happy to help you configuring your workflow the right way for sharing files - please just contact us in support chat within Metatask app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Metatask for about a year to manage all our admin processes.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can take my iPhone and quickly check the status of all things going on, at a glance. This gives me a great peace of mind. Employees now have a good understanding what and when needs to be done, they see every step and who is responsible. We are saving tons of time without syncing-up in emails as before.

Pros

I was looking for a way to systematize our HR and IT-related processes like onboarding people, terminations, leave requests, clients setup etc. Metatask has light and clean user interface and it was easy to setup all my workflows; inside the app they look like a list of steps that needs to be done. Setting due dates: I like the flexibility to use business or calendar days and to have customized holidays...

Cons

After a year of using we feel a need for more advanced features: conditions to exclude or include some tasks, some way to have request/approval workflows. Definitely, needs at least some reports and export to CSV or Excel.

Vendor response

Thanks for a great feedback! A lot had changed since 2017 - all features you've mentioned in "Cons" are already available to all our users! Even on our basic plan you can use advanced features like Reports, Conditions, Nested tasks and many more!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vary useful and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, fast setup, great integration with external software, document integration

Cons

No mobile application and push notification (I know it is possible to use Slack, but push notification is better) Zapier integration is incredible to make action on other software, but it is limited the option with Metatask. For example could be good to search task and automatically complete the task when something happen in other software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Workflow Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

It helped us mainstream all requests to the marketing department, manage the process and control work progress

Pros

It's a pure workflow tool. While for other tools, you need to bend the system to create a workflow functionality, MetaTask is designed for this.

Cons

I wouldn't say so. We had suggestions for functionality and the team addressed them promptly.

Vendor response

Thanks for a feedback Amer! Looking forward to empower your team with even more great features!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exactly what I needed to manage an SEO business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have tried every project management tool, Asana, Flow, Trello, Jira and they just were either too simple or too complicated for a SEO/digital marketing business. Recurring tasks/templates makes up such a big part of the business and it's great to have Metatask take care of it all. Business Processes are documented but also converted to task lists which is what i was looking for. Still on the trial but for only a month, this is a steal.

Cons

I would really love to see subtasks be implemented in templates. Trying to be detailed in my templates means I just end up with either a lot of 'main' tasks or I just have to put all that information in the task description

Vendor response

Peter, thank you for a great feedback! Sub-tasks are coming soon - stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have transformed our internal workflows thanks to Metatask & their team

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have streamlined our workflows regarding our sales & purchasing department. We have significantly reduced miscommunication & increased our response time for our sales team and our clients.

Pros

One of the most intuitive services I've ever used, administered and deployed. Metatask really shines for administrators with its ready to deploy templates and their configuration. Managing workflows has never been easier. It also shines due to the fact that there's a very low learning curve for users so deployment in a medium to large organization is trouble-free

Cons

Metatask is a very new and promising service so there's some details on that front. That being said the roadmap for new features seems to cover many of these limitations. Please integrate a reporting feature!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple BPM tool with great support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Metatask has been a win for the 20% of the operational/process-related work our cross-functional team addresses. Communication, operational efficiency, and transparency has improved since we started using Metatask.

Pros

Metatask improves our operation efficiency by making sure that no-one is assigned a task unless the needed information is shared, and that task assignees is notified once there's something for them to do.

Cons

UX could be better in some particular scenarios (i.e., finding functionality), but this is mitigated by the fact that the Support and Product team are readily available on the chat bot.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time and writing review! We have plans to improve search and few improvements are already available in a latest version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very good task / process management tool for SMEs

Reviewed 3 years ago

After reviewing over 20 tools, if found that most of them had user experience problems, they were just too hard to figure out and would require to train our users. Metatask is focus on one thing and does it well with an intuitive interface, easy integration via Zapier. There is still a few important features missing for us but I'm confident that they will get added in the near future. A big thumbs up!

Pros

Simple, easy to learn and use! Well designed UI. Easy integration via Zapier! Access to a Trial.

Cons

1.05 lacks Google auth and Google G suite integration. The ability to populate form data from a predefined list or via Zapier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Impressed by Customer Service

Reviewed 9 months ago

Consistency is directly tied to efficiency and Metatask helps me provide the same information to my team every time so they can set up clients successfully every time. When I run into obstacles or have a question, customer service has been awesome in getting answers. They even made me a video to visually explain an answer. That alone made this purchase a great value.

Pros

Workflow Automation made simple and pretty easy to understand Really nice fit for small and micro-business organizations Process dashboard allows user to stay on top of several processes at once Assigning tasks to people based on role in the process saves a lot of time and prevents confusion about "who does what" Using conditions and form data creates almost unlimited applications for this service Combined with Zapier, this is almost a "must have" package for small business Customer Service and Support is Excellent!

Cons

Markup and formatting options leaves a bit to be desired Terminology and how its used is a bit of a learning curve No app for mobile device No option to print checklist (or "process")

Vendor response

Kenneth, Thanks for a great feedback! Printing of processes is something we plan to improve going forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Metatask on the rise!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Metatask is by far one of the most promising process creation tools I've come across. It's obvious that this product is still being developed, so don't expect a lot of whistles and bells and be aware that some features are currently missing. But a lot of them are on the 2017 roadmap. What I like most so far is the very clean and easy to use interface, the fact that a lot of options for creating templates...

Pros

Very intuitive. Clean interface. Good logic. Great support.

Cons

No clear view of upcoming features. Not much information about the company or people behind it. No beginner to advanced tutorial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

looked at bunch of process software and this really works for us

Reviewed 2 years ago

allows us to track and standardize processes

Pros

clean interface, intuitive, lots of functionality, affordable - and some good zapier integrations that let you schedule tasks

Cons

The only thing I might change is that I would like to be able to complete process at any point in the process (currently if there is a decision point mid-process that would end the process, the user still must complete all of the remaining steps to "complete" the process.

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing us! We plan to add a way to complete processes at any time without completing all tasks. In a meantime an easy workaround is to delete all tasks not planned for completion and process will become completed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple but pretty versatile

Reviewed 2 years ago

I still haven't implemented Metatask so I cannot say for sure how well it actually work in a production setting.

Pros

I like that Metatask has simplified the process of creating process in an online tool, all while maintaining a great set of features. Other platforms make it too complicated to create and maintain complex processes.

Cons

The platform is still pretty limited in what it does, especially in the area of reporting. But, it does play with Zapier so you can use Zapier to fill in some of those gaps.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking time to write a review! Reports will be here very soon, Jan-Feb 2019. And they look great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a great sofeware

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Customer Service Team is amazing and I am really happy with their fast response.

Cons

If in the future there is a mobile app that would be great.

Vendor response

Thanks for kind words, Ran! We are very happy you liked our support!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best task management tools I've used personally.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The minimalism of the UI makes it so much nicer to look at. Ease of access and use is also pretty awesome.

Cons

By default, it sends way too many notifications via email. Easily fixed in settings though, so not a huge problem.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your feedback! We are very happy that you liked our product. In regards to email notifications - we going to adjust our default settings to send less of these to new users. Thanks for a suggestion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Metatask is great, easy to use, it helps a lot with internal processes and can be 100% customized.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That is 100% customized to any kind of process, so it can be measurable. and you can see the bottlenecks in your organization.

Cons

It takes a while to configure everything necessary, but once is done it totally worth it. Also it still don't have restrictions by accounts (F. Ex. Users can see and modify templates, or delete other people's processes)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very efficient workflow software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Industrial company with internal workflow involving lot of services for products/articles creation within the ERP. We have moved to metatask in really few days

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to setup. Lot a features to map very large number of workflows. Last and efficient support. Very good value for money.

Cons

TOday i need to use Zapier for workflow output.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Metatask is a great tool, simple and easy to use and provides just what our team needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A platform for running processes and its' optimization.

Pros

It's simple, without any hassle and fully customizable at the same time. The UI design is great and to-the-point. No confusion what so ever. I also like the ability to add different kinds of forms to each step in the process. As a plus, it supports Zapier integration too.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have used the software to manage the administrative processes of the company's clients

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The list to implement templates and their configuration is very useful and easy for administrators as well as managing workflows. The learning curve is very low for the users, so the implementation in a medium organization does not represent problems

Cons

It is necessary to have more advanced functions, to be able to condition the exclusion or to include tasks, to be able to have application and approval workflows. Have at least some reports and be able to export.

Vendor response

We are happy to know you've been enjoying using Metatask at your company, Marlyn! All the features that you mentioned are in our roadmap and should be implemented in the course of this year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you havn't used this, do it now. You'll be impressed with your outcome of your business processes

Reviewed 3 years ago

Automate your business process

Pros

Can make templates. Turn it into a process, then it makes into task automatically. Very automated. I was using Trello before, Metatask kicks up because it's fully automated.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Metatatsk - easy to use and promising

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pros: Simple, easy to understand Cons: No critical Overall: In our company Metatask is used first of all for the task management, which we find rather logic and structured. Secondly, Metatsk is a useful tool for the contextual conversations,we can follow-up in the task and nothing might be lost. Also I'd like to mention that it rather suitable for task timing and easy to change the process patterns if you need to. Besides, all the team can track tasks, so we closely in touch.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good looking, easy to use and free. Amazing product.

Reviewed 3 years ago

More automatisation and standardisation

Pros

Good looking, easy to use and free. The Zapier integration is where this product really shines, you can easily create any kind of process (e.g. time based, based on other triggers, from Slack and etc.). The product is still relatively new, but there's already a lot of feature.

Cons

The lack of SSO (Google) for better onboarding. Access rights can be a little tricky, but those should be fixed in the next update (Metatask 2.0).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

1. Modification feature 2. Easy to access

Cons

1. Price per user isn't worth to purchase