App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Metquay Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Metquay's senior leadership has demonstrated their commitment to our success through early implementation.
It is beautifully designed to handle all the complexities of calibration process like Standard Instruments database, Customer Instruments database,Uncertainty calculation etc.
Very reliable and fast handling between the pages. I recommend strongly to who looks new software to handle management software.
This is likely due to our lack of experience with database software solutions, but it has caused the most frustration during the onboarding process.
Meaning, if you make a mistake entering an item or constructing a cal procedure and/or worksheet, there is no going back, which numerically speaking is a bit of a nightmare.
I have sometimes having trouble accessing the software. You really need a fast internet connection if you will use this.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ashok N.

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comlete solution for Calibration & Testing Laboratories

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best software for Calibration & Testing laboratories. Have been searching/trying for such software since many years. As per my experience ( as an assessor of ISO/IEC 17025 since 15 years & running an accredited laboratory since 30 years ) there is no other software to provide so many features & at such a very reasonable cost.

Pros

1. Flexible platform, can develop any activity ( templates, reports, admin rights etc ) as per our own requirements. 2. Ease in calculaton of Uncertainity of measurement ( just need to enter 5 or 10 repeated readings ). 3. 100% control on typographical/human errors. 4. Compliance with ISO/IEC 17025 2017. 5. Compliance with USFDA 21CFR part 11 ( for Pharma companies ). 6. Huge saving in cost & time.

Cons

1. Data entry / Template development is time consuming process

Vendor response

Thankyou Mr Nehra for your feedback !

CR
AvatarImg

Christopher R.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A powerful laboratory management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, our experience with Metquay has been a positive one. We have slowly integrated Metquay as our lab management system, with some growing pains along the way; some self-inflicted, others just limitations of the database itself. The saving grace for our experience thus far is the outstanding customer service by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. Difficult requests, specific to our industry...

Pros

My company has always used excel sheets and macros for receiving, accounts payable, calibration certificates, etc. Metquay has allowed us to utilize its platform for all of the mentioned facets of our laboratory system. Being a database, accessing information is much quicker and more easily navigated than using Windows Explorer search function. As a company on it's way to ISO-17025 accreditation,...

Cons

We haven't dealt with database platforms in the past, so it can seem unforgiving at times. Meaning, if you make a mistake entering an item or constructing a cal procedure and/or worksheet, there is no going back, which numerically speaking is a bit of a nightmare. This is likely due to our lack of experience with database software solutions, but it has caused the most frustration during the onboarding...

Vendor response

Hello Chris, Thank you for the detailed feedback. We are introducing a live chat window plus a knowledgebase platform that directly integrates with Metquay which will be the go-to place for all questions related to using Metquay. We would also be rolling out a feature that will make record deletions easier without compromising on traceability. We will keep you posted on the updates. Thank you & take care!

SK
AvatarImg

Stephan K.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MIKRA

Reviewed 4 years ago

we are able to control our workflow, see which technician have done how many calibrations, that give us the opportunity to plan and organize in a better way

Pros

- easy to use - flexible creation of workflow, procedures - according 17025, in a audit extreme helpful, everything organized - our procedures get more lean - control over the total lab

Cons

perhaps a dashboard function for the lab management will help for a global overview

Vendor response

Dear Stephan , Thankyou for the valuable review , we already have dashboards and kanban boards in our upcoming features list and you can expect it on our next release which will be rolled out on January 2019. Regards , Metquay Consulting Team

CL
AvatarImg

Chuck L.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Metquey start up support

Reviewed 3 months ago

The support from Metquay during our setup has been terrific. It starts with their tutorial videos that can be watched anytime. If that is not enough, their help desk is very responsive. Our maximum wait time on a response to a question is measured in hours and often minutes.

Pros

The cloud based access is a great help as we do most of our calibrations at customer sites. The email notification system is a huge help in keeping our tools calibrated on time and notifying customers about their instrument due dates. The software saves a lot of administrative time so we can be more proactive in selling calibration contracts and scheduling trips efficiently.

Cons

We have diagrams in our procedures on occasion and currently Metquay does not support this. However, they said they will work on this and I would expect they will have this feature soon.

Vendor response

Thank you for the good words Chuck. We do have a feature to upload diagrams on the work level.. We will be extending that to procedures very soon. thank you for your business, take care!

RC
AvatarImg

Rufino C.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Metquay Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Meeting the requirements which is to generate calibration labels and certificates.

Pros

Test Result Template can be automated because it works like Excel.

Cons

1. Customization of the calibration certificate template is limited and can only be done by Metquay. 2. Internet is required to use it, use on onsite calibration can be difficult, if the internet is slow, so is the software. 3. Calibration label generation is tricky, ok for single printout but not for multiple batch prints. 4. Completing a calibration cycle takes time, need to select the procedure, technician every time.

Vendor response

Hello Rufino, Thank you for your feedback! 1. You may be referring to customizing the first page of the calibration certificate as you can completely customize the calibration data sheet using the worksheet feature. For the first page, we are working on a solution that will be available soon. 2. For onsite calibrations you may use our offline version which does not require an internet connection....

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good to use all in one software, like , billing, DO, inventory management, lab management etc..

Reviewed 5 years ago

I were not miss out my incoming items and inventory items

Pros

Very reliable and fast handling between the pages. I recommend strongly to who looks new software to handle management software. ...

Cons

Works great even low speed internet.

Vendor response

thanks a lot for the feedback cheers , Metquay Team

MJ
AvatarImg

MATHEWS J.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy to use calibration software that meets all your requirement !

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's been a pleasure working with their team so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who heads the team is understanding and was quick to understand our pain points. We were able to switch from an excel based platform to an automated software version where we have history of all work done. Software can be customized as per individual requirement which is a huge +

Cons

Programming individual work sheets is the time consuming factor during transition from one software to the other.

Vendor response

Dear Mathews, Thank you for the encouraging words.We enjoy working with you and we are committed to make Metquay better every day. Cheers!

JB
AvatarImg

Jonathan B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent customer service and support.

Pros

Metquay's senior leadership has demonstrated their commitment to our success through early implementation. They have provided significant hands-on support and technical guidance through our first six months using the software.

Cons

Metquay is a relatively new calibration lab management software provider with a limited track record, but they punch above their weight for the price point, functionality, and service.

Vendor response

Hello Jonathan, Thank you for your kind words, we are committed to going above and beyond what's needed to help ETI achieve its objectives. Regards, Metquay Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vaishali N.

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A complete calibration management software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Metquay has provided me a complete calibration management software for completely automating the calibration laboratory functioning. The after sales support was commendable

Pros

1) It is beautifully designed to handle all the complexities of calibration process like Standard Instruments database, Customer Instruments database,Uncertainty calculation etc. 2) ISO/IEC:17025-2017 Compliant 3) Flexibility of handling calibration of all kinds of instruments

Cons

Creating Instrument formats (worksheet) is time consuming

Vendor response

Dear Ms Vaishali , Thankyou for your kind review . Regards , Metquay Consulting Team

GC
AvatarImg

Gwee Cheng Yong C.

Verified reviewer

Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CALIBRATION MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Robust and Scaleable with uncertainty calculation.

Cons

Generating of worksheets. User has to know the flow sequence well to perform this part

Vendor response

Thankyou Gwee !

KS
AvatarImg

Kazi Sourov A.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facility to shift from manual system to automated system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience of Metquay is good. But with more using of this software more advantage & disadvantage shall come out.

Pros

Automated calculation of expanded uncertainty was not so easy. But Metquay this thing done. Also its keeping overall record of the company which retrieving is in fingertip.

Cons

One thing I found need to add is, there should have flexibility of certificate formatting like, if I require to configure the certificate in landscape mode then its not possible in existing system which is necessary. Also often in between work user is log out automatically which should take care by development team.

Vendor response

Dear Alim, Thank you for your feedback. We have raised a support ticket regarding the user logging out issue. It could be a session time out or a network problem, however, we will get our team to investigate and rule out any potential bugs.

BM
AvatarImg

BERLINMONY M.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for Money

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good customer support

Pros

Everything you think of is already there and really helps...

Cons

Flow of the work is sometimes confusing .

Vendor response

Dear Berlin, Thankyou for the review! Your feedback is duly noted.

DR
AvatarImg

Denise R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable software to keep track your Records

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to track and keep your records even for a year. Customer support is very great. It is simple and very easy to learn.

Cons

I have sometimes having trouble accessing the software. You really need a fast internet connection if you will use this.

Vendor response

Thank you Denise , appreciate your valuable review ! cheers , Metquay Consulting Team

PB
AvatarImg

Pam B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Metquay

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Work Flow tracking

Cons

blank slate, needs a lot of data configuration by the client.

Vendor response

Hello Pam, thank you for the feedback. We have added a detailed procedure starter pack that will help get started without building new procedures in the system. Always happy to serve you, take care! Regards, Metquay Team

CC
AvatarImg

Cla C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Shepherd Instruments choose Metquay for their accredited Calibration Laboratory

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very good

Pros

Simple, they provided exactly what i asked.

Cons

I wish i could customize the labels myself.

Vendor response

Dear Claudio, Thank you for the feedback! We have introduced the label design module recently. Please reach out to us to learn more. Regards, Metquay Consulting Team