This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MEX Maintenance Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

easy to move around

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the feel where you have the power to acquire reports from the data that has been entered so that the business can be business decisions promptu

Pros

The one thing I liked most about the software was that it can be accessed easily via web browser at any point of time I wish to access from my desktop.

Cons

The administrative part of the software is pretty complex that it needs to be studied carefully so that no mistakes is made. But overall the software is pretty neat.

Vendor response

Hi Tom, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are glad to hear you find MEX accessible and that our software has helped inform business decisions. Sorry to hear you are finding the administrative side of the software a bit harder to pick up. We have a tech tips section on our website that you can visit, these tech tips walk you through common practices in MEX and can hopefully...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awsome

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are still in the testing phase, but i have a feeling that this is going to ease most of my work load.

Pros

I like it cause it is web based. access it anywhere anytime.

Cons

You cannot open work on mutiple tabs sumultaniously like the v.11

Vendor response

Hi Mosese, Thank you for leaving such a great review of MEX. Mobility and versatility is a main goal of ours here at MEX, so we are pleased to hear that the web based system helps you. Thanks, once again, for your kind words we really appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MEX Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Assigning and documenting a Preventative Maintenance Programme that is audit friendly has changed us fundamentally. The more we use it the better the system becomes.

Pros

Very well designed and captures all of the functionality we require to validate our Preventative Maintenance Program.

Cons

So comprehensive. You absolutely need an appropriate level of training to use it properly. You can't wing it.

Vendor response

Hi Peter, Thanks very much for giving us such a positive review! We are stoked to hear that you think the system is well designed and that MEX has helped improved your Preventative Maintenance Programme. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, I appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments, or concerns.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NRMA

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Speed to procure and implement the software

Cons

Reliance on third party to set up the software

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving us a review Andrew! We really appreciate hearing about your positive experience with the MEX implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very positive

Pros

Ease of use, access, licensing model

Cons

No, not on the software itself but stronger guidance from the consulting team in areas like set up of naming conventions and asset hierarchy would be great.

Vendor response

Hi Duncan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a MEX Review. It is great to hear that you find the system easy to use and access. Regarding your comments about naming conventions and asset hierarchy, our support team is always readily available to give you advice - someone will be in touch shortly to assist with this. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid product with adaptive features

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use MEX in a Company situation for Maintenance Planning - Scheduling and Work Orders through to Purchasing. With the correct training and access levels, it provides a relatively easy and friendly system with which to manage your requirements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Damien, Thanks very much for taking the time to review MEX. We¿re glad to hear that you find MEX adaptive and you¿ve succeeded in implementing our software as an effective maintenance planning tool. If you need any support don¿t hesitate to contact our friendly support staff on +61 7 3392 4777. Kind Regards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best value for money available

Reviewed 6 years ago

I came across MEX when looking for somethig more practical than the packages offered by the super systems 20 years ago and found it easy to use with excellent support. A massive advantage it has is that it was developed by asset maintenance people and you are still dealing with the people who developed it whenever you contact MEX

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Liam, Thanks very much for taking the time the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We couldn¿t be happier to hear that you¿ve been a satisfied customer of MEX for so many years. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cooinda Village

Reviewed 5 years ago

I rate Mex highly overall. We have been slowly expanding our use of it to meet our needs, initially using the asset register, moving in to work orders and now planning to start on preventative maintenance.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to review MEX. We wish you the best of luck with your MEX roll out. Our Support staff are always on hand should you require any assistance along the way. Kind Regards The MEX team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Asset database

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helping a business get to grips with its diverse list of assets. Good tech support when looking to configure and use the MEX software.

Pros

Easy to set up. Good support from tech support when I called them up.

Cons

Can't think of anything that I don't like - I don't use it enough to have seen any bugs.

Vendor response

Hi Adrian, It is awesome to hear about your positive MEX experience. Great Customer Service is definitely is a priority for us, so it is so good to hear that our Support Team have been so helpful. If you ever need a hand don't hesitate to contact us, we are always happy to assist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

using the Mex System

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using the Mex System for some time and it is real easy to use. It has help managing our plant and equipment easier and more cost effective.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thanks very much for the short and sweet review, we¿re happy to hear that you find the MEX System simple to use and that its worked as a cost saving measure. Kind Regards The MEX Team