App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dynamics 365 Business Central Logo

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Enterprise resource planning for SMBs, formerly Dynamics NAV

see alternatives

(9)

Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

Overall rating

3.8

/5

115

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.39/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

We can provide better customer service because everybody finds their needed information faster and more secure. That is a big advantage for all.
I like that we are able to have all of our stages in one program. From our quotes to our invoices, we can keep track of the progress of each transaction.
The thing i like is that the interface is easy to use. The setup requirements are better than the normal setup ideals.
Otherwise implementation will fail and management will blame systems in front of business owners.
Nothing that I can think of as far as dislikes. Microsoft tends to put out easy-to-use products that require very little to no training to use.
It could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


115 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yonatan W.

Co-founder

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Keeps everything in once place.

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Jonathan: Hey, my name's Jonathan, I'm an AE and this is a review for Dynamics 365 Business Central,...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James A.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power the growth of your business with "Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central"

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have enjoyed working with Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business central ,it's easy to use and the APIs which have made it easier to customize it with our needs .The customer support is amazing both on call and in person.

Pros

Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central is a very great product , it's easy to use since it has a great user interface .The deployment is easy and took a very short time .It has inpremises and cloud based functionality which has enabled work flexibility.

Cons

The initial purchasing cost is relatively high mostly to the small enterprises.The system keeps on freezing whereby delaying our customers.

HH
AvatarImg

Hunter H.

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Microsoft has always been a great service that our company enjoys using. This service continues to strengthen the brand of Microsoft.

Pros

The thing i like is that the interface is easy to use. The setup requirements are better than the normal setup ideals.

Cons

I did not like how it is difficult to add users into our system. Not everyone has had a positive experience with this software.

GC
AvatarImg

Gary C.

Construction,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good experience as a system admin and end user

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

1. Like the excel function on NAV screen where you can dump out any info onto excel for external reporting. 2. Like the ability to setup permissions on record level. for example, can setup permissions where a user can see Purchase invoices for a particular vendor. 3.

Cons

1. Doesn't have a good approval chain process for purchasing documents. Very linear approach based on amount. 2. Microsoft customer support comes at a price and even with that they dont touch any customized function and ask you to get back to partner for fix

AA
AvatarImg

Akhtar A.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature rich and easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Extremely happy and would only ever use this as an ERP

Pros

It is so easy to use and has got lots of functionality

Cons

Sometimes the interfaces can get a bit complex

JB
AvatarImg

Jose B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

AZZURE-IT as our implementation partner in the UK have hidden the renewal process to charge us more

Reviewed 7 months ago

The software is very powerful, the support from AZZURE-IT has been awful, slow, not transparent and very misleading.

Pros

With Azzure-IT implementation was costly and long

Cons

When all implemented, we need to downgrade our license, we told them, they knew but then they hid the new terms so just for 1 day we got caught into another full year license with users we didn´t need and getting charged for ir. Totally inmorale.

SB
AvatarImg

Shellyane B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functional and Precise

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great store for customer information and data, relatively simple to get to grips with, and an efficient search function.

Cons

Can run slowly if there are a high number of users, and missing some features like batch c and p. That would be useful and time-saving.

vm
AvatarImg

victor m.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

overly complicated

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use it daily. it may be a great accounting program but a very poor construction project quoting tool

Pros

For my job there is no Pros

Cons

Complicated and time consuming to learn. Should not be used as a program to quote multiple components for projects.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeremiah O.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

my Microsoft dynamics NAV by pmx review

Reviewed 3 years ago

it is good and i recommend it for automated daily media buying activities.

Pros

it makes our day to day media buying process as it automates the process for better efficiency and saves time.

Cons

the software doesn't make room for recall especially in situations where the initial data has been modified.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ajay G.

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Dynamics NAV - Re engineering software dimensions

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Super customisable Connectors to sync with other softwares

Cons

it should be available with other platforms like Mac etc

JE
AvatarImg

JB E.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Maybe Wonderful IF You're an Accounting guru

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a Project Manager, MS Nav is more of a hassle than it should be. No fields automatically fill and you are often entering the same information multiple time. For example, even though you Login with your Username and Password - You must fill in Who you are, What Division you work for, What Sub Company you Work for, List your manager, the Date - All just to write an order. Also, each line item in a PO requires the date to be entered 3x and the job number to be typed after each item. Unacceptable when it comes to productivity and user friendliness

Pros

It better than paper...

Cons

See review above

YR
AvatarImg

Yessica R.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to support accounting processes!

Reviewed 4 years ago

A great tool for everyday accounting processes: reports, invoices, and managing different outlets within the company.

Pros

It is easy to run reports, since all the data you might need is in there. We use it to make invoices, and pro-forma invoices. It is great to have and keep our customer's database updated. It's easy to add new data. Be able to customize the data you use it everyday is a big plus.

Cons

Managing this software requires a lot of practice. You have to get familiar with it before run important reports and invoices. If there are too many processes at once, it can run slow and even block you out, so you'll have to wait until the system get less busy.

RO
AvatarImg

Ralph O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich and Highly Customisable ERP

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good ERP for Small to medium enterprises

Pros

If you get the right partner- developer it a highly customizable product Great compatibility with MS Office Suite As an accounting or Financial Management ERP it is function rich, from the custom reports- account schedules, intercompany to navigation functionalities

Cons

Jobs lacks proper integration with Financial Management The number of updates or releases are just overwhelming

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft 365

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience with this software is great haven't had any problems.

Pros

I would say almost everyone in the front office use office 365. For the needs we have for it the software works great.

Cons

Don't really have anything I like least about it. We are mostly Mac-based computers and it still works out great for compatibility.

FJ
AvatarImg

Fiona J.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for property management if you use the add-on

Reviewed 6 years ago

I liked the solution so far, it's easy to learn and use, even if requires some time to understand the logic. Just as any other software I guess. Together, it's a great solution, allows us to manage all aspects from accounting to leasing to reporting. We use it on a subscription base.

Pros

Flexible can be adjusted to our business. NAV partner Admiral is very supportive. We liked subscription option, did not need to invest upfront. Integrated accounting and lease management allow having all numbers in one place and it gets easy to analyze. Much faster tenant billing process than we had before. Good training material from Soft4RealEstate.

Cons

Smart NAV partner is needed. Even with a subscription, there is a set-up fee and we had to invest some amounts into development. But now we have what we need. Much of info on NAV in Customersource, but need time to search for it.

BO
AvatarImg

Beth O.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used this daily for years

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Navision has tons of options and features making it very easy to get specific reporting in almost any way imaginable.

Cons

It could take a while to learn how to use it. There are so many different ways to do things that it can become confusing at first.

MS
AvatarImg

Misbah S.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used the software for almost 9 months, and have found it to be very user friendly, with excellent presentation. It is normally quick, software does not crash often and it works well for many different type of industries.

Pros

Very user friendly Good presentation Excellent layout - easy to search for whatever you need Good use of headings and sub-headings Being able to import from Excel, and transfer any journals into Excel easily

Cons

Maybe not the best for reporting purposes, or hard to find a way straight away Could be a more efficient way to import transactions from Excel

LH
AvatarImg

Lacey H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clunky navigation! And the email integration is rough.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The dashboards and deal registration for our sales team works well. Advanced finds have been helpful.

Cons

ClickDimensions as a marketing tool is hard to navigate. And I don't feel like the modules make sense.

DA
AvatarImg

Danish A.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Perfect Fit for Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is integration & automation really fulfills the business need. Real-time access to business information is very pivotal & helpful for modern-day business for improving operations & efficiency. It is customs services capability is great.

Pros

Information access & transactional traceability is quite useful in improving business operations & its growth. The price of this software is also reasonable & its CRM application is phenomenal.

Cons

Its interface is difficult to use & takes time to learn. & customers support also needs to be improved.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kyle J.

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and makes analyzing data and pulling reports a breeze.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and intuitive. I use on a daily basis, and pulling reports is great. Interface is awesome.

Cons

Just upgraded to the latest software. It now takes many additional click to do the same task as before.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Accounting Intern

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is good

Pros

Categories of Account Receivable, Account Payable, and General Ledger

Cons

it has lot of information that I need to learn

W
AvatarImg

Wholesaler

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great flexibility combined with easily projectable cost

Reviewed 10 years ago

Since our upgrade from NAV 4.0 to the cloud based NAV 2009 R2 solution our business changed a lot. Despite a relatively high fluctuation of employees and also sales our ERP solution has never been a concern. As we outsourced almost all our hardware to the cloud we didn't suffer from high fix cost when our business didn't go as expected and the Albrecht Solutions NAV 2009 in the cloud proves it's value...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MM
AvatarImg

Manisha M.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leading software for small to medium business needs

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The product is upgraded regularly to provide a base platform that is extremely cutting edge.

Cons

The product requires understanding of fundamental business practices which some customers may not be familiar with.

SK
AvatarImg

Sheina K.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great flexiblibity for reporting

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to setup multiple dimension to view financial results. Easy to use account schedules. Easy to learn.

Cons

Error messages are not easily understood by end users.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful for Small to Medium Business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very useful for Small to Medium Business

Pros

It has all the major Features of an ERP. It is easy to customized. Easy to get support. A wide range of business trust this software.

Cons

Complicated and time consuming to learn. But the company will provide training once you decided purchase the product.

RH
AvatarImg

Rameez H.

Civic & Social Organization,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Dynamics NAV

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its vast ability to manage your business and ease to use

Cons

Few more clicks comparatively and some training required