This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Dynamics 365

ERP and CRM applications from Microsoft

see alternatives

Dynamics 365 Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


4,165 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft: Dynamics 365 in a league of it's own; A great suite of products

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Elements 365 accompanies a full cluster of highlights and usefulness that permits following of customers, interchanges, possibilities, openings, and the full connection with your contacts. It's mix with standpoint and capacity to be hand crafted as far as fields and perspectives gives it a possibility to include and cover all your organization's needs.

Cons

With the online transformation, we have run into scarcely any issues, anyway we do inconsistently run into moderate execution. This isn't often, anyway when it occurs (slow page restores, especially in the arranging instrument) it might be anguishing for our customers. Working out the value can be genuinely tangled when arranging custom features and besides following security and occupations receives an intentional methodology to check security of data and insurance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is great for CRM and PSA

Reviewed 3 years ago

We switched from Salesforce to D365 because we needed a more cost-effective system that would allow us to track our work from open opportunities to project completion (i.e., seamlessly go from CRM to PSA functionality). The D365 UI did take some getting used to after being on Salesforce for so long, but once we got used to it, the D365 UI is very easy to use and intuitive. Our transition was fairly smooth (it was just a 3-month project) and we have been very happy with the switch.

Pros

There are a few things that I really love about Dynamics 365 (D365): 1. It has fully integrated Customer Relationship Management (CRM) and Professional Services Automation (PSA) modules. With many other CRM systems (e.g., Salesforce), the CRM and PSA modules are completely separate systems and you have to spend time and money integrating them. 2. It is fully integrated with Office 365. In other systems, connecting to Outlook or Excel can be a hassle and/or feel like you're going "ouside" the system. With D365, working in and out of Office 365 is just seamless. 3. The cost! D365 is extremely cost effective, especially when compared to Salesforce.

Cons

My two big dislikes for D365 are: 1. In order to fully administer the system, you need to be both a D365 admin and an Office 365 admin since some functions (like adding new users or exporting audit logs) require you to go into the admin screens of both systems to accomplish it. 2. The system can often be very "Microsoft," meaning that some things are both incredibly powerful and helpful, but also incredibly finicky and/or difficult to use... all at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best ERP softwares in the market....

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

MS Dynamics Axapta is the ERP tool I've used for more than 2 years now, and is really worth the investment for your company. Report generation, forms customization, ledger/voucher creation /posting is all a piece of cake for this tool.

Cons

The installation process is pretty heavy, but also not very subtle at times and requires good domain knowledge and expertise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This software makes decisions easier because the integrated data is available with a touch

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a CRM quite easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, not expensive, simply to navigate. Integration with Outlook available for e-mailing. Its templates are very useful for comunicate news or tips to a sales team. Integration with other Microsoft products is great too. Easy to customize, even a non-technical person can create new contacts, accounts,etc is going to be very easy with Dynamics, no programming knowledge needed. Customer support...

Cons

It has problems when an update is released. Is not user-friendly for new users or beginners. Requires a long customization to start running Sign in mobile app is too slow. Too much response time. Excesive windows, tabs and screens can make it difficult to first time users. It needs a better menu. It only supports Internet Explorer based browsers. A little bit slow to data input if not customized,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Player in CRM Arena

Reviewed 3 years ago

Microsoft Dynamics works the equivalent the organizations works, on the off chance that it comes to the executives it draws outlines when required, it gives precise information to profoundly investigations it and channels makes it less demanding to get the correct information which we need. Coordination with Office 360, Sharepoint and Office Online which is the coolest part. The sending was much simple...

Pros

As an in- house Microsoft product follower, Microsoft Dynamics features make it easy to use. It can run within a perspective and gives me the feeling of the office environment. His solutions can be easily customized and configured to meet changing requirements as a company grows, whether you add more customers, software users or locations. In an unpredictable marketplace and with alternative choices available, Microsoft Dynamics is becoming a must on shortlists thanks to Microsoft's strength and stability.

Cons

Sharepoint addin for document repository is too slow to load and could use some changes to make it more stable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, helps to manage specific business functions, such as financial, sales, marketing, etc.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It allows you to transform your business for the digital era, giving you the ability to innovate quickly, move new products to the market, develop meaningful relationships and win new business virtually anytime and anywhere. With the power of Microsoft's cloud, CRM and ERP capabilities for productivity applications can identify and capture new opportunities. With Microsoft Dynamics it is possible to anticipate the needs of the clients, execute decisions, give integral, innovative and audacious solutions that reinvent products and processes. This is a software that allows solutions to commercial management since a more complete solution is given to those available in the market, it also helps improve marketing, sales and contact with your customers to boost organizational efficiency.

Pros

I like the service applications that help manage specific business functions, such as financial, sales, operations, marketing, or service automation. As well as, the power of Microsoft's cloud, the CRM and ERP capabilities for productivity applications that allow identifying and capturing new opportunities, since all the key parts of the business are connected. I also like that it is empowered to collaborate in different geographies, it gives you the ability to make decisions, take advantage of new trends, interrupt, and above all adapt. It is wonderful because the connected systems, allow in real time to obtain all aspects of sales and operations are easily optimized and controlled.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it is more difficult for older staff to assimilate, and for small companies where there are perhaps few employees and finances are carried out manually, it is less useful, it is less useful, I think it is not designed for SMEs. In addition, I believe that the factors that do not make an economy stable are not taken into account, as in Venezuela, where almost...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best CRM solutions out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great CRM experience, making easier to follow leads to contracts and to close customer-oriented workflows (incl. marketing campaigns etc.)

Pros

Easy integration in a windows-friendly environment, for both the cloud and on-premise deployment options. Straight forward configuration, clearly more security-focused compared to some rivals. Great customer support and other Microsoft products integration (this was to be expected).

Cons

Pricing model varies a lot for customers of the same scale. Administrative interface could be made a bit more user friendly. Bulk actions are sometimes cumbersome if there isn't already a predefined use case for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dynamics is always great for finance, sales and marketing.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dynamics Microsoft always allowed me to track the incomes, billing ,sales, taxes and marketing. I can easily store the data for the good customer services in a more efficient way. Hence it is the useful software for the good customer reporting.

Pros

Dynamics Microsoft has superb customization services and we can easily learned to use this Microsoft due to high intuitiveness. Dynamics is the best proprietary management software. That's why we use this software to manage our finance, sales and marketing in a more efficient and in quickly way. The another benefit that this software provide us that we can easily store the data for the best customer services. Through this software we can easily manage our business in a more efficient way.

Cons

Dynamics Microsoft is very easy to use and we can easily utilize. But one problem that you faced while using this software is that sometime we cannot easily create views and charts of our data.The another problem that you faced and it create a little bit problem for us that when we store large amount of data for the best customer services then we you open the documentation after sometime then some errors show on the screen without any reason. But otherwise this software is always best for finance, sales and marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid ERP System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's a solid system. Definitely worked well for true ERP functions in our organization. My only words of wisdom for someone planning on using Dynamics, whether it's a new implementation or a changeover, would be to set it up correctly from the start and maintain a growth mindset when doing so. Don't allow yourself to be pigeon-held, because you could be paying for it later.

Pros

Dynamics worked well for the actual ERP side of the business. It allowed us to consume materials and turn WIP into finished goods, assign costs, and complete materials incredibly well. The primary function that we used it for was production and accounting, which it performed particularly well. We had a quick change-over from our old system to our new one when implementing Dynamics.

Cons

We had trouble optimizing the ERP for our application. We attempted to activate numerous modules like WMS and TMS however we couldn't successfully do so due to the way the production module was configured. As a result we were essentially forced to use work-arounds to accommodate inventory and transportation needs for WIP and finished goods. In fairness, although our change-over was rapid, we might have done so too quickly which didn't allow us to optimize those additional modules in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dynamics is the best proprietary management microsoft.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dynamics Microsoft is very versatile because it helps us in business. I can easily manage my accounts and finance in a more efficient way with the help of this Microsoft. IT can also allow us to apply our knowledge and skills to the Microsoft Dynamics in a more efficient way. I would recommended this Microsoft to other peoples because it is very easy to use and quite handling.

Pros

Dynamics has fully integrated Customer Relationship Management (CRM) modules. The one thing about this software is that it can better provide the opportunity to manage our business such as finance, sales and marketing with operations. Through this microsoft we create new services cases as well as we can also use this microsoft for the accounts and sales related features. Hence this microsoft is very versatile because it provide us the good customer data storage.

Cons

The one and most obvious thing about the Microsoft Dynamics is that it lacks the good customer relationships and services. The other problem that you faced while using the Microsoft is that it require a long customization to begin running the business. The other difficuty that you faced is that you cannot see the exact amount of data stored in your entities. But to conclude that Dynamics is the best proprietary management microsoft.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Look before you Leap!

Reviewed a year ago

Our company did not have a CRM and used the Quickbooks database and Excel to maintain our client base. Obviously, this is not an ideal solution. Moving data over to Dynamics has helped tremendously. Now we are working to build a marketing process to send information out to our customers. Dynamics was a perfect selection of our size company. It gives you some tools that can be used for a long time. It is not the biggest database product on the market and needs to enhance with some similar features but to go from Excel to Dynamics was a huge step for us and we are glad we made the decision to go with Dynamics. It was a smart move.

Pros

Dynamics CRM is a good tool for a small organization. Initial implementation takes proper planning and setting of processes; otherwise, you will not get the benefit or reward of using a good CRM. One of the positives of the system is the ease of learning workflows. These are quickly repeatable and allow the user to move quickly whether adding a new record or sending out emails. Also importing data is a very simple process and can be performed quickly and efficiently by even the rookie user.

Cons

One of the problem areas I found is the reporting wizard. It works well but leaves you wanting more. Why can't I total columns? Sales people love to look at numbers and want to see where they line up against their colleagues. Competitiveness runs deep in good sales people. Also, tracking preferred clients versus the other prospects in the system. It is hard to distinguish between which customer to market too. To many variables needs to be set up to provide an easy solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Relationship Management with Microsoft Dynamics 365

Reviewed a year ago

Microsoft Dynamics 365 has been an excellent software in management of sales tracking ability. It has been helping our team alot in fulfilling customer's CRM needs at ease.

Pros

The most things that I like in here are 1. Its Ease of use 2. Excellent tracking ability 3. Faultless in usability 4. Higher Enterprising Offers within it 5. Flexibility in working as any type of software work I honestly recommend Microsoft Dynamics 365 to make your work simple and time saving.

Cons

In fact there are these cons mostly observed 1. Setup takes a bit longtime but it gives the flexibility in customizing each and every aspect in it. 2. Isn't easy for the fresher clients to use it full fledgedly 3. As it is Cloud based the sparing of information is kind of moderate 4. Customization options are little. So, I would recommend it to be numerous which makes setup ease 5. Rare crashes noticed in mobile application as well as in desktop. For the beginners it becomes a bit complex to setup to their functionality but ones you are setup it takes a huge part in making you a pro

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A lot of useful tools but hard to navigate and configure the CRM dashboard

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Dynamics 365 accompanies a full exhibit of highlights and usefulness that permits following of customers, correspondences, possibilities, openings, and the full connection with your contacts. It's mix with viewpoint and capacity to be hand crafted as far as fields and perspectives gives it a possibility to envelop and cover all your organization's needs.

Cons

There are a couple of truly unusual things about the UI. 1. The "spare" button is at the base, right-hand corner of the screen, where there are in a real sense zero different catches. It seems like the most un-natural spot for something as significant as a spare catch. At the point when I previously began utilizing the CRM, it took me nearly 7 days to acknowledge you could really spare something. 2....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our life just got easier after Microsoft Dynamics 365

Reviewed a year ago

We are counting on a complete CRM solution, with all the necessary tools so that our company can manage the relationship with our customers, and also an ERP, which allows us to elaborate more accurate planning and manage all company resources, from stock up to the size of the workforce needed to complete Production.

Pros

I liked the marketing management where it is possible to understand the habits, needs, and desires of the customers, allowing them to develop more intelligent and efficient marketing strategies.

Cons

The integration of some of the processes was very difficult and had to hire specialized technicians to solve the problem encountered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dynamics 365: The best solution for your business growth and task management.

Reviewed a year ago

Dynamics 365 has give me a more meaningful opportunity to transform my business into the digital era, giving me the best improvement marketing, sales and contact with your customers which improves organizational effectiveness. I will recommend Dynamics 365 to everyone who is searching for the best CRM/ERP software on the grounds that nothing is superior.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is the best software work with in terms of customer relationship management(CRM), which is key in business. it is very easily to master and also helps to manage our business such as finance, marketing with operations and sales in a more efficient and quick way.

Cons

The only cons I have with Dynamics365 is that, it takes a bit longer during it's setup period. Aside that it is very use to use ad still remains the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft NAV / Navistion

Reviewed 2 years ago

love the elegance of the the 5 main journals, but they talk a while to understand and master

Pros

I am the IT Manger of my company I Co-lead the project to implement / help desk / administer Microsoft Dynamic NAV on a daily basis. I like that this product has an all in one mentality to a bunch of modules linked together. We can get data out of the system to make good business decisions quickly with SQL

Cons

NAV works great 99.99% of the time, and we run close to a million transactions through the system in 2 years, but when a transaction goes bad... it can get real ugly to fix or figure out. Many time in this situation we are at our Gold partner's door need help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not the best solution for a small business

Reviewed 3 years ago

CRM software can be a real game changer for a business, but it is important to do a lot of research beforehand, because changing systems can be difficult and expensive to migrate all of the information.

Pros

The integration with Outlook is nice because it is available as long as Outlook is running, which is all the time for most people. It also has a very comprehensive set of options, which can be configured for most businesses.

Cons

The fact that it is integrate with Outlook, means that any time you open a view into something, it will open a browser window to display that information. They have allowed you to select with Browser you would like to use in later versions of Dynamics. But what happens is that after you open a few windows, it starts to get confusing because once you click off the window, there may be 5 or 10 other Dynamics labeled pop-up windows to move through to find the one you were working in. It gets fairly cluttered. Also, this is not a system that the "Advanced" user can configure for their Small Business. It is a VERY complicated system that requires quite a bit of coding to make operational. There seems to be very little "Out of the Box" functionality like some other CRM solutions have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to configure and customize

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been working with Microsoft Dynamics CRM for 8+ years now and have seen the evolution of the application. The most recent versions have many great features and functionality for users, as well as developers and administrators. The platform allows for fairly easy integrations to other applications, including Microsoft Outlook, which makes Dynamics CRM a much more powerful tool. The licensing...

Pros

Flexibility (online or on-premise), ease of use, open platform for advanced customization's and configurations, lower licensing cost, and good support from Microsoft.

Cons

System performance can be a little slower if your CRM instance has several integrations or processes (workflows) running. Also, their marketing add-ons are not a robust as what other CRM systems offer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Dynamics

Reviewed a year ago

The support was great that's the great things they provides wit uncomplicated approach related to there products and licensing.

Pros

The overall functionality of the applications, especially on the customization of the interface. We both use the CRM and the ERP Solutions of the products. It is like all in one together the Sales, Finance, Marketing and Customer Service and Operation. I definitely recommends to use Microsoft Dynamics and its easy to adopt.

Cons

It requires expert developer to make the system more operational and it was not meant or design for small businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have managed 2011 On Prem and 2015 Hosted deployments and I have enjoyed both. When deployed within the MS stack it is easily managed and extended though custom development becomes a little trickier when bolting on to other resources outside of the MS stack. Overall usability is fantastic and I have always had an easy time gaining valuable buy in from end users, that level of engagement always makings development, testing, and training much easier. Dynamics is a robust tool and is often under utilized when deployed, I am a big fan of the marketing tools.

Pros

Customizations (workflows, views, etc..) are easy to create and manage.

Cons

Like any Microsoft product, the errors can be vague and difficult to troubleshoot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Was hoping to get more value out of the LinkedIn acquisition

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience has been neutral. I like that it is Microsoft and that it fits well into our stack, but the actual use of the system itself has proven quite difficult.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that is a part of an integrates with the Microsoft suite of tools, which we use heavily in our business.

Cons

In general, the look and feel could use some work. On top of that, a couple confusing design choices have been made on the marketing module with the Parent Contact / Lead distinction. It basically requires us to duplicate entries to mail some of lists.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Energizing Businesses Management Operation with Dynamic 365

Reviewed 10 months ago

With Dynamic 365 Education, I was able to develop portals, wikis, and posts on the knowledge base to enable my students communicate and collaborate more effectively.

Pros

1. Microsoft Dynamics 365 allows users to link and view their data from a single location. This kills time-consuming, checking and approval and makes beyond any doubt, clients continuously have up-to-date data. As it has Outlook/Exchange sync functionality, the software can attach email, calendar, and contact data. 2. Dynamics 365 has AI-powered highlights that can assist you anticipate request and...

Cons

1. Its client interface plan isn't disentangled sufficient for smooth route, particularly on the report pages. 2. Mass data entering isn’t exceptionally simple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dynamics an outstanding software

Reviewed a year ago

There are less problems and countless benefits and amazing features which makes it amazing and enjoyable. i like this software because it is affordable and and adds a lot of value to my money which is why I love it.

Pros

This software became my priority since a friend introduced it to me as it has outstanding features and performance. Since the beginning of this year it has been in hands as my daily bread as I cant stop using it as it is amazing. I also tried one of the best introduced versions Flow/Power Automate and Canvas Apps which is amazing. What I like the most is that it is very easy to use and it gives more value to my money. It has a lot of features that other software do not have which makes it outstanding.

Cons

It is only designed for computers. it is also not that cheap for lower class but still affordable. There is less interaction with support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

6 years working directly with the system, implementing modules and solving transactional issues.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use and the system has what it takes to manage a high level business.

Pros

It is very easy to use, new users adapt to the way of consulting or generate transactions in the system quickly. It is easy to extract and import information to the different tables. For audits, the system has a change log which shows in detail who affected the data and the values before and after. For pricing, the system handles in a simple way the various prices to customers, even within a client you can have several categories with different prices depending on the commercial negotiation with the client. Finally, the system allows you to access all historical and transactional data to generate reports and help as a reference for decision making.

Cons

The basic version of the system does not have a basic reporting module. all the analyzes were done in excel with the data extracted from the system. On the other hand, it does not have a robust module for managing fixed assets, measuring profitability, etc. The system is very transactional. At least it is my experience with the module purchased by the company at that time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dynamic 365 is in the field expert way o for simple undertakings

Reviewed 10 months ago

from my experience on the car business utilizing this item was significantly more better to go far in time into the primary results of microsoft ,its ease while communicating with your adequate instinct transferred for quite a long time into my memory assisted me with getting away such a lot of time and filling it by acquiring such countless different abilities in the help of business , I have discovered that time is cash , my thinking was lined up with the understand of the item which keep up your fuction into straightforwardness fasteness while its expense compairing to different items generally less expensive

Pros

We did the change to this product as it had more extensive choices as far as, Strong counseling association Strong administrations skill Overall expense Financial/authoritative practicality Product guide and future vision Product usefulness and execution Breadth of administrations Strong client center Strong client local area After using this Software, I realize this is the best fir for us, and won't change to anything extraordinary.

Cons

At the point when I began working with a Microsoft accomplice to modify the application, I immediately got baffled because of the quantity of blunders and barricades that accompanied the reconciliation and usage measure. I had assessed our circumstance cautiously to guarantee we had the necessary specialized determinations and would be a solid match for our organization; notwithstanding, I was lost by the prerequisites that we were unable to confront.