All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

NetSuite Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


732 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best cloud ERP you can find

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best ratio of features and price on an ERP.

Pros

Using an ERP sounds like a big decision. The main concern people has when thinking about using a cloud ERP is the flexibility they won't have. In Netsuite case is completely opposite. You will have your own instance and do almost what you want to do on top of it. Uptime is around 99.9X% which is more than acceptable. The availability to connect it to other external platforms trough API is a dream made true. Is very reach in features and quality.

Cons

When you process lot's of data in batch mode or you need to have API responses in real time, be careful. You can have acceptable time responses, but you might need to buy extra queues processing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Netsuite is the most conveniant & professional Accounting Service Out There

Reviewed 7 months ago

I recently switched over to Netsuite and I have really enjoyed it so far. It seemed like I picked it up after only a few days of using it. It is a great tool for our team of accountants to use.

Pros

I love the ability to save custom searches in Netsuite. With hundreds of employees using Netsuite in my company, being able to save certain searches for exactly what I am looking for is extremely convenient and awesome. I also love the layout. I recently switched over to Netsuite from a new job and picked it up fairly wuickly due to the simple layout.

Cons

Difficult to find journal entries and transactions from previous years. my company has thousands of employees who have been using Netsuite for years so there are THOUSANDS of entries so I wish there was an easier way to find old entries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't Use NetSuite

Reviewed a year ago

Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

Pros

They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

Cons

It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Pros

I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Cons

The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too Complicated for Daily Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Netsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015. Implementation was long process and was expensive. Costs include the purchase of main licence, an expensive per-person licence, paying a consulting firm to run the implementation project and having a dedicated in-house employee as "admin" to support the other users. Netsuite has brought some great changes...

Pros

Solid back end Keeps excellent and accurate records that are easily audited Brings transparency to processes

Cons

Too difficult to use and therefore staff refrain from using it for all but the most essential tasks Requires an in-house expert to help run the system Requires months of repeated training to get staff up to speed Poor for tracking customer account history Extremely difficult to extract and graph the data that you need from it Rigid and hard to change display and parameters of any data displays Very expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great CRM and Ecommerce Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hands down my favorite CRM and Ecommerce tool. Reporting is King!

Pros

It wasn't until I used a different software for CRM, Inventory, and reporting that I missed using NetSuite. It was simple to have different roles and permissions for departments like marketing, finance, operations. The reporting was easy to set-up daily/weekly/monthly reports and have them emailed straight to your inbox. It also made it a breeze to find invoice amounts and analyze the marketing budget spend each month.

Cons

It is hard to get up to speed with NetSuite at first. But once you understand the basic framework, you can navigate around with intermediate understanding and do well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We replaced SAP with Netsuite.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Business Problem Solved: Having a cloud based accounting system without hiring an expensive IT Guy. Was able to automate our sales and purchase process and the reports it generated were really useful.

Pros

Its flexibility and its less dependency on programmers. We replaced our SAP Business One with Netsuite Limited Edition after our IT Guy left. Since the forms in Netsuite are easily customizable without any programming required. We were able to easily edit our the layout of the documents to suit our needs by ourselves. Also, since Netsuite is cloud based. We were able to implement it easily in our provincial branch by just buying a $100 laptop as compared to $1,000-2,000 if it was SAP.

Cons

Additional support is expensive. But you can eventually find most of the solutions in google or its forum.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Netsuite Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Cloud Based, Suite Apps, Saved Searches, Reporting, Customization

Cons

Could be easier to set up API connections for non-developers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Jack of All Trades - Master of None !

Reviewed 9 months ago

We have been using Netsuite since 2006, the implementation (by Netsuite) was a shambles and cost several thousands (£) to get put right. Netsuite's CRM is woeful, we had better CRM in 2006 using Goldmine. I think Netsuite is summed up by the additional software / SAAS we use in place of the Netsuite offering: Sugar CRM for CRM Sugar Market for Email Marketing Big Commerce for Website Waer Systems for WMS Netstock for Sales Forecasting / Demand Planning Netsuite claims to be able to do all of the above, it may do, but to such a poor level, it's not a viable option

Pros

I struggle to think of any Pros, Netsuite is not a very Customer focused company and things have got worse since it was acquired by Oracle

Cons

It's expensive for what you get And when you realise that a lot of what you are paying for is really very poor and that you have to buy additional software/SAAS to make up for it's shortcomings, it is even more expensive The annual renewal with Netsuite is an unpleasant and unnecessary fight every year In June 2020, mid Covid and it's impact on business around the world, Netsuite is trying to increase it's prices by 8% !!! For what ? It still has the same old clunky "out of date" UI, very limited change is made in their annual updates - it remains very dated and Netsuite never address the key lack of functionality. Quite how Netsuite can claim to be a solution is beyond me !

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NetSuite Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

NetSuite is user-friendly and comprehensive software to use. The saved reports and transaction searches are helpful in providing relevant and meaningful data. NetSuite is also useful for global organizations with multiple subsidiaries and various foreign currencies for consolidation.

Cons

There are limitations in NetSuite's out-of-the-box features and functionalities. For example, NetSuite does not currently offer large batch fulfillment and approvals with entries generated through its allocation schedules. However, most features offered by NetSuite are customizable to fit your business needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

NetSuite a feature rich enterprise software

Reviewed 3 years ago

NetSuite helps our company manage our inventory, purchase, and sales orders with ease. And with it having everything within one software it makes it so you dint have to worry about any 3rd party integrations for additional platforms.

Pros

NetSuite as a whole offers a lot of great tools. It is the all in one package. With NetSuite you a top of the line ERP, e-commerce website, and a CRM. NetSuite is really good about staying on top of the market and pushes out new updates every six months.

Cons

There is a lot of short comings with the e-commerce side of NetSuite. Overall it is a decent platform for e-commerce however, there are better options on the market that offer more feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Netsuite a great Accounting tool for a growing business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Netsuite has been great to our business. We have had teething problems when implementing for clients however as we move along and everyone understands what is required of them, this cloud accounting software will serve you well.

Pros

Netsuite is a great cloud based accounting software. Easy to use for entry level accountants. The bank recon is the best in cloud based accounting I have used so far. The reporting functions are straight forward and the actual reports are easy to read. The drill down function works well when you want to drill down on certain transactions. Netsuite if the best for a growing business.

Cons

The fact that you can change an actual journal makes me a bit nervous. Although there is an audit trail of changes, as an Accountant it does make me nervous somewhat.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software Powers Business Growth

Reviewed 3 years ago

NetSuite is a great partner as they mean what they say, do their best to deliver on their promises and generally does a great job of executing. They can do better with Dev/Ops in general and improving the speed of the applications.

Pros

Ease of Use, Value for Money, Flexibility / Ease of Adjustment, Support is Timely, Product Development is Just Right (Not too Many but Enough to Evolve the Solution), Prioritization of Customizations is Done Well

Cons

Support Team Needs More Training, Coordination between Back-end Performance and Support Teams is Under-developments and Poorly Managed, Hosting of Application is Not Done Well (too many outages), Performance of Cloud App is too Slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Netsuite for ERP/CRM/eCommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Netsuite has met our needs in our ERP migration and has a robust CRM/eCommerce capability as well.

Pros

Netsuite / Oracle is the total package for small companies looking for a an ERP/CRM and eCommerce platform all rolled into one product. The software is cloud-based and is updated twice per year and give news capabilities. It's eCommerce software has evolved nicely over the past 5 years and gets better and better.

Cons

Netsuite has many capabilities and you want to make good of use of it within your company. Sometimes that requires customizations which take more time and money than you would like, but that is with all software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great tool but not a solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have over 100 users and use almost every feature available: webstore, ERP, CRM, Marketing Automation. We provide Engineering Services (maintenance services and design / build / install) and Distribution (Retail / Wholesale). It's a fantastic tool but people should never expect the tool alone to provide the business solution. The solution is clearly defining your business processes end to end from a customer experience perspective. Reporting is easy using Saved Searches.

Pros

Very flexible and adaptable. Cloud based and covers the full range of enterprise needs. Easy to use and good online help resources. Huge range of apps / partners can be used to establish exactly what your business needs.

Cons

You need access to specialist capabilities for a really effective implementation. Don't rely on their professional services unless you have very deep pockets. Customer service support is fine for simple issues and questions; usually good technical understanding but have trouble translating that into operational context. I've developed a fairly deep understanding of the entire suite excluding accounting. Helps me engage directly with the professional services and development people when working up solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle NetSuite

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it for all aspects of running our bvusiness from accounting to inventory to financial services and sales and marketing. We have moved to 100% paperless operations with an extreme amount of automation and automated workflow.

Pros

Comprehensive platform to run almost any business. Open API and highly configurable to personal and business preferences.

Cons

It is expensive but I feel we have gotten our monies worth. You are dealing with a very large company so there is a bit of an institutional feel to engaging with them.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Strong Small to Mid-size Business All-in-One Productivity Suite

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros: Customization. For me, this is, by far, the biggest pro for Netsuite. Nearly every aspect of Netsuite can be customized, including forms, fields, and entities, along with actions, workflows, behaviors, and reporting. Other pros include very robust API/Web Services capabilities for integration to other software (even in-house and built from scratch), excellent revenue recognition engine for subscription-based...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Net-sweet

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I would recommend Netsuite to another user as it is easy to use and intuitive. The customer support has been vital in helping our team along the way.

Pros

Netsuite is highly customizable which has come in handy for our unique business model. We've utilized different modules along the way that have helped us to save time on our monthly close process. The features are for the most part friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Some of the reporting could be re-worked to be more friendly - often times I am building an import or report and am confused at the many selections and options that are available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great flexibility

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall NetSuite is great. You can tweak it to work just the way you want without too much trouble. They have room to improve both in Performance/Stability and in providing more knowledgeable support reps for working on your support tickets.

Pros

NetSuite's biggest pro is that you can customize just about everything you want - either through native tools or via scripting. You can make the ERP your own and make it work just the way you want in order to run your business as efficiently as possible.

Cons

Their Support isn't always the best. They try their best, but a lot of the time you may know more than the support team you end up working with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable to easily fit every business needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is highly customizable to easily fit every business needs. From forms, templates, to webstore and process workflows.

Cons

There are times when we bump into a defect, these defects will impact our business processes and users. I know in every application there will be defects but what I like least is that us the customer, would have to defend how a specific process is important to us before QA work on an issue with urgency. Support usually ask for financial impact, sometimes its not just financial impact, sometimes a defect greatly affects productivity and scheduled timelines.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great manufacturing suite

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use most employees during transition.

Cons

Lacks external work order functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NetSuite - 3 years of use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have enjoyed the flexibility and ease of use that NetSuite provides over the 3 years that I have interfaced with the software.

Pros

What I like most about NetSuite is how flexible of a platform it is. I like to use the term "modular". I also have to mention the fact that the software is hosted in the cloud, allowing for ease of access from practically anywhere in the world, and safety of data.

Cons

This one is a trade off, but because of the fact that NetSuite is hosted in the cloud, that can mean periods of downtime or a bottleneck of bandwidth, however I have experienced this only in very rare circumstances.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NetSuite Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

NetSuite made it easy for us to customize the system to be used the way our business needed it to be. The user interface helps the user to easily get around the system too. While automating most tasks and having our financial data in the cloud, allows us to do our work wherever we are at.

Pros

NetSuite made my job easy. With the options to automate a lot of tasks, NetSuite made the month end process a breeze. From bank reconciliations to rev rec, NetSuite makes is so that you can spend less time in the weeds and do a more high level analysis. Their user interface is also very easy to navigate and use.

Cons

With our company, there were a lot of customization that needed to be done. At times, there was no good way to do these customizations in NetSuite, so we had to do some work-arounds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great ERP System

Reviewed 3 years ago

NetSuite gave as an opportunity to run the whole business in one system since it has CRM, financial, ERP and case management modules. All our department is one system and it makes us more efficient and transparent across all cross functional area.

Pros

NetSuite is a cloud based and can access anywhere , anytime. The customization and reporting is very easy and non-tech person also can do it in the User Interface.

Cons

Still need to enhance few features in MRP to become a grate tool for MRP. For example getting pending cost STD cost for the item, filtering by Manufacturer tariff , displaying the STD cost on the item record.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Next Level to Accounting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Easy Implementation and transition from a different accounting system - Constantly adding new features/updates - Customer Support that really knows the system - Easily integrates with other systems (unlike QB and Yardi) - Overall easy to use even for first time users

Cons

- The PO system could be more robust - Some transaction records like Checks/Deposits have limited customization (it is already on Netsuite's radar and they're working on it) - The basic setup isn't ideal for a Real Estate type business but the workaround is to use the Projects module

page 4 of 30

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.