App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nitro Pro Logo

Trusted PDF & eSign Software for All Industries

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nitro Pro Reviews - Page 17

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


543 reviews

Recommended

KL
AvatarImg

Kevin L.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Alternative to Adobe

Reviewed a year ago

It's a good alternative to adobe especially for pdf viewing many documents at once.

Pros

The tab features make your taskbar a lot less cluttered.

Cons

It takes some getting used to, and other users who are used to adobe products will not appreciate the minor incompatibilities that crop up very rarely.

AC
AvatarImg

Angela C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Software for the advance

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to share and sign documents virtually with multiple users.

Pros

I love that the software had many different options and selections. It can be used for many different levels of documentation needs.

Cons

This software is not for beginners or individuals who are not tech savvy. You had to have a lot of patience to get what you needed but once you did it was great.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cheaper than competition and does the job-Nitro

Reviewed 6 years ago

I used Nitro while I was an intern, as I recall my boss mentioning it was cheaper than the competition pdf editor. I had no major issues with it, did the job just fine

Pros

The simplicity of the software to edit pdfs. Also, an economical option.

Cons

Because it's so simple, it does not offer any fancy functionalities. I also remember it crashing a few times, with larger files

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexa H.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good way to edit

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the fact that you can read pdf, and transform them for the format that you need the most.

Cons

i think they can upgrate a little on the pdf to different format transformation, sometimes is more easy to just copywrithe all the info you need

la
AvatarImg

luis a.

Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comentario sobre Nitro pdf

Reviewed 2 years ago

Es un software considerable al momento de decidir por un lector, conversor de archivos pero si se tiene la facilidad de comprar adobe acrobat es mejor esta ultima opción aunque resulte un poco más costosa.

Pros

Es buena para la conversión de archivos, facil de utilizar y tiene varias funcionalidades,utilicé la versión de prueba pero al momento de decidirme preferí comprar adobe acrobat.

Cons

Me ha fallado en la conversión de algunos archivos en especial con las imagenes.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DB
AvatarImg

Dylan B.

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nitro Feedback

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I liked how things were easy to find and that it offered features that others didn't

Cons

There were times where bugs would cause issues but that's pretty common for any software.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nitro Pro, it's not Acrobat

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that it works much in the same way that Acrobat does and has all the same functions.

Cons

Now that Adobe is doing subscription based Acrobat, at least from a business perspective, I am not sure you are saving much money by going with Nitro. and you do loose some functionality.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wow!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

There is very little I dislike about Nitro. If I had to pick one thing, it would be the ability to convert documents to so many different formats including converting to images

Cons

Sometimes Nitro give me mini panic attacks because it freezes. It takes about 15 seconds to work again

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love this tool too much because it allows me to edit the graphic and text pages. Nitro Pro is suitable for professional and personal use

Cons

I regret not to satisfy but not many cons I have to say but it does not allow to embed audio video files and does not have a mobile application

AW
AvatarImg

Agneta W.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Read & create Adobe files cheaply

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy tool for sending quotations and literature to customers in small as format as possible

Pros

For software that is either free or a fraction of the cost of the Adobe Acrobat it is great little tool. It allows you to create PDFs directly from your Microsoft Office apps with the toolbar integration. It can also covert text in a PDF for using in Microsoft Word; saves lots of retyping.

Cons

What's not to like as its easy to use as menu's are just like MS Office.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yosimar M.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extremely slow pdf reader

Reviewed 6 years ago

There are a lot of options for pdf reading and converters, if you dont mind the fact that nitro is really slow then I recommend it because for conversion it is really solid.

Pros

I tend to use nitro as a pdf converter, mostly for word since copying information directly from my pdfs tends to be clunky, nitro helps making this a more comfortable experience.

Cons

There are so many pdf readers and converters in the market, so the fact that nitro is so slow is really a big downside for me. Just reading a pdf can be an annoying task.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jhonmyn Alexander A.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

an ideal application for companies that in their daily work faces the need to create, edit, share or

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is from my point of view an option to take into account if in our company we usually work with PDF documents. the ease with which we can convert any PDF into a Microsoft Word or Microsoft Excel document.

Pros

they consume far fewer resources than Adobe Acrobat, and yet it is powerful, versatile and offers a number of features that are not included in Adobe software

Cons

Nitro PDF is not an application that can compete with Adobe Acrobat when it comes to sending a document to the press

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anujan S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nitro review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

can edit the pdf file, can compress the pdf files

Cons

Getting load more and when install it automatically installs more software

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool for .pdf

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using Nitro for several years now. It sure saves a lot of time and frustration when it comes to working with .pdf files, once you know how to use it (it's actually very user friendly).

Pros

Very easy to use with a lot of different, useful features. Separate, combine, and edit .pdf files.

Cons

Sometimes, the edit features didn't translate too well into other software. For example, if you changed somehting on a .pdf, those changes didn't always show up properly if someone opened the document in Adobe reader or acrobat.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriel G.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convert files to pdf with nitro!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent for handling PDF documents

Pros

It is a very intuitive tool to transform files to PDF, the best of all has a very complicated interface, very suitable for computers with few resources, also nitro can convert pdf documents to other formats to be able to edit them, for that reason I love This application.

Cons

I have not had any problem with this sorfware so far, it has a very high efficiency and it is practical when it is used.

MT
AvatarImg

Moreno T.

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best PDF software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is the best pdf software . you can edite any pdf files . i love how the software operates its easy and good . i use this pdf for my daily to read my files . even instal it for my customer

Cons

i have none dont have any problems with this software

RS
AvatarImg

Ruwani S.

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was searching for a PDF editing software since I had a LOT of PDF files coming my way where I needed to add/alter/delete some data. Tried a few apps but this was the easiest among them.

Pros

Coolest PDF editing app! Considerably user friendly and efficient. Features are simply categorized making the users less complicated on how to use the software.

Cons

The application gets stuck sometimes and takes about a minute to get refreshed and start functioning again.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniella M.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Merging PDFs by one Click

Reviewed 5 years ago

It helps me a lot in merging and combining my pdfs. Also, editing my pdf is easier.

Pros

I like that I can easily merge my pdf documents in any order I want. Nitro also help me to edit my pdf after merging.

Cons

My only problem with Nitro is crashing when my pdfs are large in size.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Efren O.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exciting and helpful!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Combining files is a great feature of nitro and this helps my life easier. Also, this tool helps in changing files to pdf copy.

Cons

The tool sometimes doesn't save the file even if you've saved it in your folder. Just noticed, we can't add an image to it in some pages.

DE
AvatarImg

Dima E.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Definitely worth consideration .

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The online editing and esignature options save up a lot of hassle . I also find it to be second to none when it comes to converting pdf files to something else .

Cons

For that price it should be a lot quicker when opening and closing complex pdf files .

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely Powerful Softare

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's helped me out quite a few times and I've recommended it to quite a few people.

Pros

The PDF converter is extremely powerful, i've never come across a piece of software which is able to convert documents, especially spreadsheets back into their original formats as well as this one.

Cons

Perhaps the pricing is my least likely feature as it is quite high, but then again I guess you pay a high price for a good service.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best Pdf Editing/conversion tool came across

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to edit any Pdf document. It help Converting into various different formats such Word/PowerPoint. OCR feature is awesome.

Cons

There are no flaws as such, but sometimes while opening multiple documents or large ones screen gets freeze for a while, this is what it annoys the most.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They don't care about past customers

Reviewed a year ago

I was a loyal customer and user of PDF Pen Pro and paid for an upgrade to their version 12. They were acquired by Nitro and even though I provided proof that I paid for an upgrade which included Nitro, they refused to let me upgrade to Nitro without paying for it even though the receipt from Smile (the former owner of PDF Pen Pro) said that I qualified for the free upgrade to Nitro.

Pros

Nothing, it was difficult to migrate from another PDF program that Nitro acquired.

Cons

Everything, especially customer service.

CT
AvatarImg

Carolyn T.

Law Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nitro is an efficient time-saving software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the electronic signature and multi-part signature capabilities the most. It allows me to save time by having clients sign documents electronically rather than having to meet in person.

Cons

I am very satisfied with Nitro and highly recommend it as a way to make your legal practice more efficient at a very reasonable cost.

YB
AvatarImg

Yaa Boatemaa D.

Law Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

document software

Reviewed 2 years ago

soo far soo good. nitro is actually easy and simplified.

Pros

this is simplified pdf product that helps with electronic signature and product conversions.

Cons

i have not yet experienced any hardships with nitro yet .