App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nitro Pro Logo

Trusted PDF & eSign Software for All Industries

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nitro Pro Reviews - Page 18

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


543 reviews

Recommended

fb
AvatarImg

francesco b.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software gratuito di buona qualità

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Software veloce e di semplice utilizzo con molte più funzionalità gratuite, rispetto al suo competitor Acrobat Reader. Ho provato solo la versione gratuita e mi ha pienamente soddisfatto nel suo insieme.

Cons

Al momento non ho lamentele da segnalare, anche perchè la versione gratuita è più che sufficiente per le mie necessità

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

YC
AvatarImg

Yvonne C.

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nitro is the Best

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has made it easy to print specific pages to a file, instead of printing the whole document and pulling out the pages needed.

Pros

This software has made it so easy to manipulate .pdf files . Best thing out there if you need to work with .pdf files.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to find what tool you need to use to achieve the desired results. Nitro has a lot of tools that can be used.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reyanne T.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for editing PDF documents

Reviewed 6 years ago

I will continue to use them for my studies, it is essential for a college student!

Pros

It had many different editing options and was fully functional with great abilities!

Cons

With so many different tools, it was a kind of confusing or unpractical layout.

PW
AvatarImg

Pamela W.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Program

Reviewed 5 years ago

I work in contracts and use so many different file types as well as many photos so have a program that offers so many options is important.

Pros

Ease of use is most important for what I'm doing. So much more friendly than other PDF programs. Love the combine feature that pulls different types of files and converts them into one user friendly PDF.

Cons

I do not have any cons about this program at this time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel P.

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic tool, according to your terms.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Nitro Pro has incredible features to handle PDF files and more. You can have collaborations live in the same resources, commercially; leave notes for the supervisor to review, it's great.

Cons

Its weight It has problems with the weight of the files, it creates a sensitive PDF in Nitro that can weigh a lot. And I do not like it, because those files are what we're sending as reports.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alejandro H.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

If need a light software to edit PDF files this is your pick

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very good piece of software, and very cheap too

Pros

Light and cheap, if you sometime need to edit a pdf file, you can get it done with Nitro Pro, is light and fast, you can do those corrections you need in no time, also digitally sight pdf files

Cons

none so fat, maybe better protection of pdf files with higher encryption? but still is very good as it is. betthe than have to pay for Acrobat writer

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrián A.

Railroad Manufacture, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nicely PDF editor and combinate informs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to compare some PDF

Pros

It's really simple to manage a different documents and very fast to move into them

Cons

Some tools are expensive to get and there are a lot.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

JOSE M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent application for office, to change format

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

for office work, this application is useful and excellent, since it allows us to change the format of pdf, word, power point, excell, my experience with this application, always before sending a document, I had to place a logo, or do some modification, in doc. PDF, and this application allowed me, since I could change it to editable files.

Cons

I did not have any inconvenience, since for what this application was created, it was useful, it is easy to use, and it helps me to carry out my tasks with greater efficiency

KB
AvatarImg

Kalpesh B.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software for file conversions..

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Nitro is really a handy software for conversion of files. It can be used for example, to convert pdf file to word file or from word file to pdf. I usually convert my files to pdf format before sending it to clients as pdf cannot be edited. We can also combine files using Nitro. Good one!

Cons

I use this software frequently and i am loving it.

CD
AvatarImg

Claire D.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pleasantly surprised by how useful it is .

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Basically does everything Adobe Acrobat does ,with the very important edition of being able to eSign documents ,which comes in very handy .It is easy to install and to use . It also works surprisingly well with Microsoft Office products .

Cons

Even compared to Adobe ,it's a very pricey software to purchase .If you use it extensively it's worth it .

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent PDF software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Quickly able to convert excel files to PDF or vice versa, which I frequently do at my job. Fairly easy to edit PDF files as well

Cons

- Experienced brief instances of freezing, as well as I found it more difficult to add headers/add text than competing PDF softwares (like Adobe). Process of editing, removing and adding text is easier with Adobe Acrobat Reader

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A very good PDF converter with high accuracy and a great value for the money

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Converts PDF documents to Word painlessly. Can export to a variety of different document types, but this is the one we use the most. There are several conversion options, which make the ouput either easier to edit or look better.

Cons

The software does not work for OCR (optical character recognition) text, which means it can't convert a scanned image of a document into a text file.

IM
AvatarImg

Irena M.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good program

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is a really neat pdf processor .It also handles converting the pdfs to other types of files quickly .Especially to Microsoft Office type of files ,which is primarily what we use .

Cons

The pricing is discouraging ,which I can't even believe I'm saying ,seeing as how the other alternative is an Adobe product, who charge premium fees .

VI
AvatarImg

Venelina I.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with Nitro

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's great that on top of reading and editing pdfs quickly, you can also convert the files afterwards ,saving you time .Being able to cut pages from several paged documents is also really convenient .

Cons

Sometimes you're overworked and forget to be careful about opening up too many files ,which leads to the program crashing .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wade R.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to Adobe

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Features are great and the options of what you can do is more than other softwares I've used.

Cons

Was a little confusing to use at first. Once you get the hang of it, it's great.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nitro does a really great job of creating PDFs.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The best benefit I get from Nitro is the ability to create and edit PDF files.

Pros

I really like that it can be cheaper than Adobe, and that it does pretty much the same thing that acrobat does.

Cons

I like Adobe's subscription model and Nitro does not have that, to my knowledge. It is really beneficial in a corporate environment to be able to move a subscription around from one user to another.

CV
AvatarImg

Clark V.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use Nitro for your PDF documents

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use it to read online journals and articles in pdf. When necessary, it coverts it to word document so that I could copy sections when necessary.

Pros

Nitro has a conversion feature to convert PDFs to Word Documents. It also allows you to read all versions of PDF and sign them digitally.

Cons

It has a very slow start up compared to other softwares

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

José A.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

turn on the nitro

Reviewed 4 years ago

has helped in the creation of documents beyond what the offerings from standard viewers that come with OS' can.

Pros

quite a fully featured product, lots of options for a diversity of uses. it's versatil in it's ability to create documents

Cons

it is a slightly costly product. could do with a better interface, but it does what it says on the tin.

SH
AvatarImg

Steven H.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nitro review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Even as standalone , the conversion tool would be worth the prize . I like that you can compartmentalize your conversions and only take care of the parts you need. Other than that ,it is your standard PDF reader .

Cons

If you need a large file converted to something else, prepare to wait a good while . It can also be hard to navigate .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jerom J.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Create Read and Explore

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this software in all our computer labs in the university. Overally satisfied.

Pros

One of the best software to open pdf format files and to create pdfs. Lots of tools available for the editing work of the pdfs.

Cons

Sometimes softwares closes when opens lots of pdfs. I hope this issue will be fixed on upcoming update

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Our company provides Nitro as a takeoff tool and pdf viewer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Inexpensive software for reading pdf's.

Pros

It's an inexpensive program that measures Lines and shapes on a pdf document. You can scale each pdf fairly easily, and select varioous types of measurements.

Cons

The measuring features do not group, and it seems very unorganized. The ability to differentiate the various measurements is lacking as well.

cm
AvatarImg

chris m.

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy to use, great for converting PDF files

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like about this software

HA
AvatarImg

Hassan A.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good but not the best

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cons are hard to tell whereas features are worthy. Worth considering.

Pros

1. Edit pdf text images and documents easily. 2. Doesn't distort files after creation and conversion.

Cons

1.Not available for Mac 2.Some forms and fields are not converted. 3.Program crash sometimes that is quite annoying.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laura Rocio F.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

quite good, can be used anywhere practical to use and easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

this tool is quite good, edit pdf, convert easy and fast to use and even save me costs

Pros

that does not use a lot of memory, converting to pdf is very easy selection of texts only in copy and paste

Cons

while converting the file, it has small errors, and it usually freezes

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best alternative to adobe

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its affordable compared to Adobe built in document converter easy to use interface

Cons

loads PDF documents slower than on adobe