App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nitro Pro Logo

Trusted PDF & eSign Software for All Industries

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nitro Pro Reviews - Page 21

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


543 reviews

Recommended

NJ
AvatarImg

Nick J.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect value for (no) money PDF software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nitro is dead simple and super easy to use. The UI design is intuitive and clean without redundant weird menus that other programs often have. Free trial is great.

Cons

It's not part of an ecosystem (sometimes a positive) but it doesn't always integrate as seamlessly into programs to chain together updates - particularly in graphic editing files.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

jairo c.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nitro

Reviewed 6 years ago

the most complete viewer, PDF editor.

Pros

not only is it a PDF viewer, it also allows you to edit, convert or other text formats, sign documents, with the function of your cloud, you can have all the files from anywhere, it is a very complete and versatile tool. for the type of PDF format.

Cons

very short test periods and a lot of advertising once enrolled, it becomes annoying to unsubscribe and subscribe.

MC
AvatarImg

Maor C.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nitro PDF 2023

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Visual looks well and nice Can be install on virtual machines

Cons

Too much expensive for the value Not function well like other PDF platforms

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

charles r.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Availability for all major operating systems.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The files are very easy to send and receive because they are very light and also inviolable.

Pros

An important aspect of Nitro is that it allows you to extract the illustrations and the unprotected PDF text. Everyone can open PDF documents in any system.

Cons

Perhaps his only bad point is that he is a devitor of RAM. Nitro consumes up to 8 times more RAM. Even this exceeds the percentage of memory used by Adobe Reader.

MS
AvatarImg

Monali S.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I would adore being able to slightly alter my bed linens. Even though I occasionally can't perform certain things on It, it is still quite helpful. It can sometimes be limited by the requirement for an internet connection in order to use it.

Cons

The advertisement bar that appears beneath the menu irritates me.

EG
AvatarImg

Emmanouil G.

Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful and user-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience is very positive, due to this software's capabilities.

Pros

Gives me the ability to edit files and make notes so as to share with my clients. The ability to do batch printing is also very useful and time-saving.

Cons

I am not too crazy with the interface of the software. Even though it's simple and intuitive, it's not very good-looking.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nitro - PDF editor

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great to edit PDF documents. Page numbering and drawing boarders are great.

Pros

If we create a PDF file from word or excel and then if we find there are things to be edited, no need to go back to word or excel. Rather , easily edit them using nitro.

Cons

If nitro extension is updated to word , word programme may be working slow or may take a considerable time to start.

SG
AvatarImg

SIMON G.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I use it very little, but it meets the objective

Reviewed 6 years ago

with nitro I could read the pdf files when it is not possible to install Adobe

Pros

The free version of Nitro is simple, easy to use and install. Open the files in a fast way. Something I like very much is that it is integrated with Microsoft Word.

Cons

The free version of nitro is very simple, it has no other options than reading PDF files. An editing option would be perfect to compete with other software of this type

AP
AvatarImg

Arun P.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conversion of PDF to Document

Reviewed 5 years ago

Loved the way it converts files from one format to another.

Pros

I had used for converting pdf document to document. tried many application online but cant find the exact conversion as i want . But Nitro provides simple and upload and convert file online within few minutes.

Cons

Should provide an online conversion option with an subscription basis account or an Credit based subscription.

AD
AvatarImg

Alita D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid program with great functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nitro has all the capabilities needed in an editor but the subscription based price point was just too high for us.

Pros

Nitro worked exactly as intended. I was able to use all the features needed to edit, sign, and convert my documents.

Cons

I couldn't find a good pricing option for this product. There wasn't a simple purchase option, it is subscription-based.

BW
AvatarImg

Ben W.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Not super easy to use but it does the job.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The user interface is simple and similar to Microsoft Office making it a familiar experience. Acceptable alternative to Adobe Acrobat with similar features.

Cons

The free trial is limited and somewhat clunky. It might be different in the paid version. Editing PDFs is often a difficult task to begin with and Nitro doesn't quite do enough to make it easier.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jean Carlos J.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nitro is an excellent option for managing and share your PDF.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

If you need to download a specific image or text from a file, this program allows you to perform this activity by downloading them as separate files quickly and easily.

Cons

The biggest disadvantage is that it does not allow the addition of video and audio files and that sometimes the loading of large files can be slow.

VM
AvatarImg

Vivek M.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nitro Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Nitro provides wide range of products like pdf reader. It provides wide range of functionality

Cons

The size of the software is quite a demerit for it.

LM
AvatarImg

LIDIA M.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It is a good software to read pdf files

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can easily read my PDF files

Pros

t is an easy software to install, and in a few steps you can start using it. It is very convenient to view several files in the same window

Cons

It is very simple in terms of the functions offered by the free version, which I currently use. Other similar programs offer a little more. However it is a good option

AA
AvatarImg

Adam A.

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

use the free version

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use the free version when we have difficulties with Adobe Reader

Cons

Don't use it enough to get really familiar with it.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good PDF reader

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to work with PDF files.

Pros

Nitro PDF reader is easy to use and has a good integration with Microsoft Office applications such as Word, Excel and PowerPoint.

Cons

I have not been able to find a Nitro app for my Ipad which I think is a shame for this software. Hopefully, we will see it soon.

DO
AvatarImg

Daniel O.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Generally Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with it was generally good

Pros

One of the easiest software to use in converting documents.

Cons

Non-tech savvy colleagues of mind have found it a little difficult to utilize all the tools available

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Nitro

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very efficient for converting to PDF. File size support is fine. The free version has almost enough for you if you are student.

Cons

The cost needed to rationalize a little bit.

CW
AvatarImg

Christine W.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Combining pdf tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

A great pdf tool that I rely on to merge and edit my pdf files.

Pros

With Nitro I can easily edit my pdf by adding text or deleting. Also I use it to combine my pdf files together in any order I want.

Cons

The free version is for a limited time only.

LA
AvatarImg

Luis Alejandro D.

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sobre el NITRO

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mucho en la conversión de documentos

Pros

Es muy fácil de usar, tiene versatilidad para hacer varias operaciones.

Cons

Es relativamente caro. Su uso de firma digital es complicado.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

FO
AvatarImg

Felix O.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A review of Nitro software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple to use and very effective. Compatible with other apps like android and iOS

Cons

Conversion process can be more improved for optimal conversation.

EC
AvatarImg

Ethan C.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Nitro Reader is good at what it does but does not go beyond

Reviewed 7 years ago

Little.

Pros

Nitro reader is a good product. Its functionality is does the job quick and easy but it seems to lack.

Cons

The one thing that I do not like about Nitro reader is that it only does the basics and does not go beyond that.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must have software if you are a document manager

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple interface, lots of options and features. Extremely useful for managing documents.

Cons

Huge price tag is a negative point. Could have been bundled into a single application instead of different packages.

JK
AvatarImg

JEAN K.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mainly needed the signature function, but its been really handy for other things.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It does the job. Overall a great PDF reader, which allows files to be converted back to its original format.

Cons

The conversion can be a little dis-oriented. The price for the level of program is a little high. Always tricking converting files to doc format.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All-in-one PDF Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use PDF tool with built-in file converter and OCR.

Cons

OCR feature still needs improvement when converting tables in image based PDF files into Excel files.