App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nitro Reviews - Page 22

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


539 reviews

Recommended

SR
AvatarImg

Shannon R.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nitro for Office Use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Pretty similar to Adobe but apparently easier to convert.

Cons

I just was not interested since I prefer Adobe.

RA
AvatarImg

Ridwan A.

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A very good PDF editing tool with poor PDF conversion performance

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

PDF editing is very easy and intuitive. I like that the right-click menu offers all the right options for editing text in Nitro.

Cons

Its pdf conversion is very weak. It destroyed formatting, the worst font replacement I have ever seen. I could live with the result in 2010 but not now. Some online free tools offer better conversion than that.

WB
AvatarImg

William B.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent software for work with pdf files, but not the best.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Good for viewing pdf files when other programs are not available.

Pros

We have been using NitroReader, which is the free version of Nitro, and even with the limited version the software works well for its intended use.

Cons

Since we've been using the free version, features are limited. But the features that are available don't seem as intuitive as other programs we've used.

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What i like with Nitro is it is so easy to use with super friendly tools that even a beginner can use this app.

Cons

The only thing i didn't like is, it is slow on opening the first pdf file. But once the first file is loaded, then other pdf file to open will be fast.

MG
AvatarImg

MARIA G.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good PDF file reader

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent for transforming pdf files to other formats

Pros

Nitro is simple and easy to use, it integrates very well with Microsoft Office. It has the necessary features to use and manage PDF files

Cons

Sometimes there are some flaws when reading the documents, however the software is restarted and that's it

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very good alternative to Adobe

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saving costs by using this and not using Adobe software

Pros

I like using Nitro to view edit PDF files. This is a great alternative to Adobe software and cheaper.

Cons

It was slow to use on my computer and I had times where computer would freeze up. Upgraded computers and now no problems what so ever.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Armando O.

Internet, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nitro Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

i use phtoshop and sometimes i need to use PDF files and Nitro is very easy and intuitive to use and convert my files , when i nedd to share for my cell phone is fast and very responsive plataform

Cons

doesnt have a free version you just can use the trial

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mandar P.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unique Converting solution

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Nitro provides Documents to get converted in PDF, sign pdf and many other option which you can choose from you can get try it for free and if you need you can purchase it for very low cost.

Cons

Support is very slow as they have a huge number of customers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yleana C.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very recommendable program for pdf documents. It is compatible with several office versions. It is v

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The option to share texts and compatibility with several devices. Easy to use. It is a basic program

Cons

It is not very known. Its appearance is not very comfortable for the user. It takes a user guide and a better visual environment

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ananth T.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shelly M.

Design, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mason H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Neil M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review