This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Conga Contracts Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


68 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago

We needed a friendly, easy to install, and maintain Vendor Management tool. It had to be a time saver, adaptable, repeatable, and workflow driven product in order to accomodate the on-boarding process for both of our IT and Indirect business models. With Novatus, all of the requirements were met. Actually, we were able to take advantage of and introduce more of the products functional capabilities...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ideal contract managment solution for Salesforce users

Reviewed 6 years ago

Apttus is the clear choice if your company already uses Salesforce.com. It is perfectly integrated into Salesforce, which makes it easy and intuitive for your users. Changing and updating forms and workflows is super easy. No IT support is required to run the out-of-the box solution. If your organization already has Salesforce and you already have folks to support Salesforce, then you already all...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conga Contracts Rocks - Digitial Trasnsformastion in Action

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic user experience, easy redlining, approvals, etc

Pros

Simple contract negotiations, redlining, approvals and tracking

Cons

Speed could be faster, but not much else and AI is still learning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

contract managment

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ability to track the communication regarding the contract

Cons

multiple forms that need to be completed in order to advance the contract

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

conga contracts

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

like the ease of the system and the tracking capabilities

Cons

the work flow was hard to get adjusted to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just starting out but it looks great!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support you get is amazing. Their teams stand behind every aspect of the product and are continually listening to user feedback to improve it.

Pros

There is so much functionality in the basic license and it only grows with every add on. Everything can be configured for your exact procedures.

Cons

There is a lot of set up work needed to get the full benefit of the product. Take the time needed to set it up and keep auditing your usage to be sure it’s being used to the design.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good template builder. Reasonable price. Integrates well.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good template builder. Helps us get Contracts out.

Pros

I have this integrated to Salesforce and it works well. Really simple to upload your template into Salesforce with this.

Cons

Competitors of theirs have different features and a more advanced template building system. Still a good value though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New to the system

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are working on redesign the system, which at the moment it is not used effectively on the department I work on. Once I have a better understanding of the system I’ll be able to provide more valuable feedback.

Pros

It’s customizable. But I’m still learning the system.

Cons

It’s not intuitive, people who don’t use the system daily have a hard time navigating through it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Needs perfectly fullfilled

Reviewed 12 years ago

Contract management software is key for companies. The interface of Novatus Contracts is the most user oriented and the most efficient to follow each life cycle step of contracts. Each contract owner is in charge to follow his contracts thought a centralized management system including alerts to them. That leads to a gain of time and implication of responsible persons. The solution of Novatus permitted to integrate with very low efforts our existing contracts database for quick deployment. SaaS allowed an immediate usage benchmarking on the technical environment already in place by Novatus and in line with adapted service level agreement

Pros

Great Ergonomy Great Interface Full functionalities Quick start Perfect training

Cons

Not yet found still searching

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Pleased!!!!!

Reviewed 12 years ago

Sony has worked with the Novatus team under CMSI since 2001 and now Novatus since early 2009 and their team was able to quickly and successfully resolve complex implementations, migrations and user support through all phases of use of the system. Sony is very pleased with the support and service we have received from Novatus and very pleased with the tool...

Pros

*Amazing Customer Service *Easy to use tool *Experience in the Contract Mgr space *Detailed Reporting *Global Search capability *Easy Integration with other applications

Cons

We haven't experienced any negatives. With a migration of over 10,000 contracts, we were able to locate all effectively in the new environment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Contract Management Software Review

Reviewed 12 years ago

You can ask anyone in our office, and you will get the same answer. We absolutely love Novatus and don't know what we would do without it. The staff at Novatus is always freindly and helpful.

Pros

Competitive pricing; extremely user friendly; great reporting features, you don't need to be a computer guru to run reports; very simple set up; we couldn't ask for better support and a great number of recommended changes are incorporated in software upgrades.

Cons

This is a very difficult answer to come up with, I guess the only thing I can comment on is the initial transfer of information. We had a few glitches, but they were easily found and corrected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

If you're looking for a proposal tool, look elsewhere..

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not great. Whenever I need to work on a proposal, I try to do so cautiously out of fear of losing something important. I struggle to trust this tool.

Pros

I like the WYSIWYG editor and the ability for multiple people to work in one document simultaneously. Their customer support is usually pretty attentive and helpful.

Cons

So many. Their name and company has changed three times less than three years. Each change comes with the removal or addition of features, but there isn't much of a warning or notice to let you know. I've lost whole documents before without any explanation. Things magically disappear, then reappear some time later. I struggle to enjoy using this tool because I know I'm bound to have an issue at some point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Conga is unethical and has no culture of customer service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Do not recommend - do not trust.

Pros

Nothing. Having decided not to use it we accidentally renewed (internal communications error) and once we realized our mistake they refused to refund an entire annual years contract. This was despite the fact that they could see that we had never used the product.

Cons

I am dumbfounded at their approach to customer service. They have adopted a stance of "we have your money, you should have read our terms" approach. Be warned, once they have your money that's it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Smart, Scalable, Solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

The company started with much hesitation. The ease of use of the system has helped to overcome many objections of standardization and helped department leaders to support the use of this tool. One main objection that had stifled prior projects was the amount of time it would take to implement a system. Another powerful objection was the thought that from department to department very different processes existed. With this solution these objectives have been overcome and more and more departments are coming on board. It may be true that if you build it, they will come.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Conga contracts has greatly helped my company organize and create all of our contracts.

Pros

I like the automatic template creator the most.

Cons

The software can be very complex and requires extensive technological knowledge

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Speed up the process of negotiating and closing contracts without legal risk

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use it to push the process of making subscription orders with less errors about data input. We also like its features to easily customize the kinds of discounts for customers.

Pros

A text and speech user interface that enables users to interact with the contract management software. Many pre-approved contract templates help users to quickly fill and finish contracts.

Cons

So far, I've not had any significant issues with the contract management software. One challenge I confronted is to spend significant time to learn and administrate this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Handles the entire contract process, flawlessly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Conga Contracts allows us to manage our loan-deals entire lifecycle from Application and Credit Approval to Contract to Payouts in Salesforce. Delays related to a missed email or laborious line-by-line comparisons of two Word docs are something we no longer have to worry about when our Credit team are awarding Loans. When the contract is ready, signatures are a single click away.

Cons

Not enough documentation regarding it's use, there is some, but so many powerful features are left for "self-discovery".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Almost done with implementation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fast, customizable, efficient with wonderful customer service!

Cons

It takes a while to learn, but then is very easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CLM is a way to enforce compliance in a worldwide orgnization. Using SF cap and Xauthor feature

Reviewed 6 years ago

This sowftare has been launched in Alcatel Lucent 7 years ago for the sales side and 1 year ago for buy side. Pros are easiness to learn the SF usage. Powerful admin capabilities. Easiness of modifications of legal templates. Capabilities to support people worldwide with Local Playbook. Cons : Xauthor instabilities a year ago, better now. Plug in installation that is still cumbersome and not automatic but more an IT issue.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sr. Manager

Reviewed 11 years ago

A++ product and management team!

Pros

Very robust tool and extremely easy to navigate. The functionality of the tool is pretty impressive. The tool can be used to monitor the contractual obligations of all kinds of contracts.

Cons

When I think of the Novatus's contracts management tool only wonderful thoughts come to my mind. Therefore, I can ONLY rave about the product and Novatus' very professional management team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent contract manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

So that a company can grow you have to have control with the contracts you sign. we have achieved it with the help of this platform. I recommend it

Pros

It has a great variety of predesigned templates, very efficient and very easy to use. Excellent for controlling contracts with clients,it has a very fast and understandable interface

Cons

It does not handle large amounts of contract well but we trust faithfully that updates will come to solve this problem, we love this plataforam

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good contract mgmt tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

use for contract management - simplifies the process and keeps the process moving without manual intervention

Pros

ease of use

Cons

there are aspects we do not leverage, as there are many competitiors - more of an internal issue than prodduct. could use more account management to help leverage other features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Bad Implementaion

Reviewed 5 years ago

Apttus implementation was done poorly. After few months and some tweaks we are finally utilizing most of the functionalities.

Pros

It has increased productivity to our legal department by integration Agreements and Opportunities. We like the X-Author Plugin to Word.

Cons

Implementation was done poorly. We feel we could had just installed the package and implementable it our self and save 20K.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Novatus Contracts Management System

Reviewed 12 years ago

Strongly recommend.

Pros

The system has been easy to implement and use, and the training and support have been stellar. We have had a rapid and almost painless migration to the system, and user adoption of the advanced features (reporting, workflows and contracts building modules) has progressed more rapidly than we expected.

Cons

Really very pleased.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

project manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

administrator for saleforce using advancement it is easy to use and the support is powerful they are giving support 24 by seven and they are help us in the templates and sending emails and i know they are one of the best. since 203 they are working with middle east and arab region.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review