App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Conga Contracts Logo

Conga Contracts

Automate and simplify contract management in Salesforce

see alternatives

(22)

Conga Contracts Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


71 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior tool, compared to others I have used in the past.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automated process; everything in a single application (i.e. repository, eSignatures, internal reviews/approvals); reduction in contracting cycle time; great reporting tool.

Pros

It automates a number of steps within the contract process, thus reducing the strain on resources to move a contract through a manual process. In addition, you can track Projects, budgets, and send out automated notifications, based on criteria determined by business needs.

Cons

The only thing that is challenging is the need for a separate licenses for sending documents for electronic signatures ("eSignatures"). Conga does offer Conga Sign, however, it is an application built for another sales platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve been a Novtaus/Conga Administrator and developer for more than 4 years now, for multiple companies. Conga Contracts’ ease of implementation, ability to automate and track processes, and report to a granular scale has been life changing.

Pros

Conga Contracts has been able to drastically increase the efficiency of Nimbus’ processes for requesting, approving, negotiating, executing, and storing and tracking agreements. What used to take 6-8 people about a week to execute a simple NDA now takes 1-3 people a day or two, sometimes less.

Cons

Not really a con, but the system doesn’t automatically integrate with other systems or repositories, but Conga’s API and integration add-ons will easily solve that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good contract management system if you are part of the Salesforce Ecosystem.

Reviewed a month ago

Conga contracts is an integrated contract management system with Salesforce that allowed us to improve our operational workflows and Security\auditing capabilities on our contract creation and executiuon.

Pros

Relatively quick to implement Contract Management solution with the ability to deeply integrate into our Salesforce instance. A flexible and incredibly configurable and capable contract management system, with good collaboration options.

Cons

Templates although a great starting point to understand capabilities of the contract management system can be difficult to edit to business requirements. The flexibility and granular configuration capability of the platform can also make it difficult for new users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cumbersome to set up

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Once things are setup, it is very easy to use. Easy to turn on licenses for users. Documents look very consistent.

Cons

The support and sales teams leave a lot to be desired! Very hard to get someone on the phone, if you need an additional license, it is like pulling teeth to get it activated!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome Automated Contract Management Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been pretty good minus the pain points listed above. I greatly appreciate the time I get back by using automated templates, which allows me to spend my time on more complex agreements with specialized language.

Pros

The ability to generate agreements based on customized templates using a generation wizard.

Cons

The lack of support with implementation, the length of time to correct new errors caused by system updates, the amount of time required to customize templates and workflows.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CLM Power House

Reviewed 3 years ago

great, we love it!

Pros

highly configurable very robust user friendly from the admin side messaging integration and auto pulling into the system

Cons

removal of features that are being used with the not ability retain the design of the toolbar response and time it takes for enhancement requests Constant Account rep changes and limited communication

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contracts made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

A very good solution out in market to manage contracts.

Pros

The ease with which we can integrate with systems like salesforce, docusign.

Cons

unable to reuse additional fields created in a separate additional form

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great contract software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It was a great tool to produce contracts for clients.. a lot better than using basic self created tools.

Cons

It had a learning curve, and was still difficult to duplicate and reproduce documents. It sure made my job a lot easier though!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Document Generation for Salesforce

Reviewed 2 years ago

We enjoy Conga and use their contract generation every day multiple times per sales representative.

Pros

Conga makes it easy to pull already-entered infromation from existing sales opportunities to create templated documents.

Cons

Conga templates are not easy to design. They require an extensive amount of knowledge in HTML.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Conga Contracts

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Able to efficiently generate and execute contracts with clients.

Cons

Editing and customizing documents can be time consuming and more manual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increased efficiency with better customer customization!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are looking to solve the problems we have with nationwide contracts that are negotiated annually with 60% returning business and 40% new. Contracts would allow us to move from an individually crafted-from-scratch version of excel/word docs to a more cohesive and professional arrangement.

Pros

The ability to visualize the contracts with the higherarchy taken into co side ration saves vast amount of time. From the intuitive layouts to the customization, contracts are easy to assemble and user friendly.

Cons

There is a learning curve for new users and a need to embrace the entire Conga suite to really make the most of your products, but with patience and by utilizing their resources, it is all manageable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and intuitive contract management tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how customizable Conga Contracts is. We are able to easily and rapidly adjust the system to meet our ever changing business needs.

Cons

I wish system enhancements would come more quickly. Customer's regularly identify system enhancements that would improve system functionality and usefulness but Conga's decision on whether to implement those enhancement requests tends to take awhile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Conga Advocate of Change

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful!!!!!!

Pros

The full CLM software capabilities. The ability to have full transparency into our Contract Data. I also enjoy how we are able to customize almost all of our fields to accommodate the constantly changing regulatory environment.

Cons

The downtime if there is an issue. Support works well on the cases but support can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CLM Powerhouse!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This application is a great way to store and track your contracts through its entire review lifecycle. Able to build in automatic status changes with Flow and Workflow.

Cons

Ability to report on all fields, but would be great if Flow reports did not require the add-on. I miss Analytics but hear BI Intelligence may be a good option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use Conga to produce temporary cards for members

Reviewed 5 years ago

Member satisfaction

Pros

Conga allows us to produce temporary cards for members with personalized information on each card. This has allowed us to alleviate stress while members cards typically take about 2 weeks to arrive.

Cons

Sometimes it does take some time to load and locate now that we use Box. Prior to using Box it was a breeze.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Conga Contracts

Reviewed 3 years ago

getting more views of contracts; being involved the process more. storage place for documents ability to run reports on documents uniformity of info and documents in company

Pros

Customizability Ability to give multiple users different access reporting

Cons

lack of access to training materials; response time of support when there are system errors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apttus Contract Management Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have significantly reduced manual processes resulting in time and cost savings. Our sales team really likes it and Legal relies on it. Our Operations team can't live without it. This was one of the smoothest, most successful projects we have implemented and are quite happy with it.

Pros

It has increased productivity to our legal department by integration Agreements and Opportunities. We like the X-Author Plugin to Word. We like the full integration with Salesforce.com. It allows for the seamless update of all objects on the SFDC platform. As primary quotes are updated, so to are the opportunities. We like that it supports integration with Avalara for Sales Tax and DocuSign for E-Signature.

Cons

Generating documents seems to take an eternity. Especially in todays I want it now digital world. The output results make up for the time lost. The Guide could use help with an updated version, which does not currently have enough information on best practices and this should have more detailed information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switched from Docusign

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

free resends, easy to integrate with salesforce

Cons

No issues, conga has been great to us since switching

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

has been awesome

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have loved them from day one. was recommended by a developer and I have been happy since day one. A little difficult at first if you are not used to embedding fields in a word doc but once you get that, it is cake.

Pros

Very fast, customizable, efficient.

Cons

a little difficult on the front end but then, no worries. VERY good customer service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Conga Contracts

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a great tool that allows my company to manage our contracts, find documents and complete the end to end process. The support team is amazing and the ability to use where ever you have an internet connection is very helpful.

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to configure and is constantly being updated to bring more functionality to allow users to work smarter.

Cons

The reporting needs to be a bit more flexible and easy to use. It is being updated but it still could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simplified workflow and negotiation process for organization

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have enjoyed working through the implementation and ease of the whole process for our team.

Pros

The system has many options and allows for many different types of workflows and navigation options.

Cons

The software is difficult for non-tech savey individuals