App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Novunex eQMS Logo

Novunex eQMS

Web-based quality management solution

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Novunex eQMS Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

BM
AvatarImg

Brody M.

Semiconductors, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent eQMS for a Semiconductor Manufacturing

Reviewed 7 months ago

We started with Novunex and obtained an ISO 9001:2015 certification from scratch and have been through an entire three year cycle of periodic audits. Novunex has made all aspects of creating, documenting and maintaining an ISO 9001 quality system straight forward. The records that need to be produced to demonstrate the functionality of the quality system have already been created and are easy to access when needed. Everything is securely stored on the cloud and any computer that can access the internet can be a Novunex portal. There are safe spaces for programing & testing separate from the live data in the system.

Pros

This system makes internal and external audits easy. Everything is in one place and well documented if you use the and keep the system maintained. The auditor will almost get board because you will produce the records he asks for so easily. It is able to be programed to interface with other software (IE our system gets information from the Sales software and exports information to our accounting software). Everything is securely stored on the cloud and any computer that can access the internet can be access Novunex.

Cons

Our company has tried to use this system for more than just eQMS and some of those features haven't worked as well. Inventory is difficult to look up. Light MES needs many more features, but it works for basic tracking of product in process. Supplier qualifications where a supplier's quality certifications are being tracked, start a process a month before the supplier's certification runs out. Then you have to wait until a month so more after to request an updated copy of the certification from the supplier.

CB
AvatarImg

Carin B.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NOVUNEX improves FDA compliance for Small Medical Device manufacturer

Reviewed 7 months ago

NOVUNEX eQMS allows me to work the Doc Control admin tasks much more effectively and empower the rest of the team to own their own document updated. This has allowed me to spend more time strategizing execution to business objectives.

Pros

Love how easy it is to Navigate, but also satisfy the many requirements our small business has being a class3 medical device startup. Since implementation, our Training compliance has improved by over 4%. We have also found it easy to add custom changes and benefit from NOVUNEX base solutions simultaneously. For example, we made a post-implementation change for all document authors and reviewers to have automatically received a training certificate. This saves our small team a lot of time, and it was awesome to have all the system validations available to re-test the update. Since implantation, our compliance to Training on-time has improved by over 43%.

Cons

CAPA has too many steps for a small team. Wish the Quality Admin could make administrative changes to a document that has already received Technical Approval. This feature could probably be custom updated easily.

KW
AvatarImg

Kelaiah W.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Oregon’s Wild Harvest OMEP cloud by Novunex

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is a very useful tool that has vastly improved our maintenance and training programs.

Pros

The training and maintenance modules, they have drastically improved both requirements at our facility.

Cons

Certain features are not so user friendly or are to rigid, like complete training by, completes all trainings for a user not just one assignment.

AT
AvatarImg

Alan T.

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Excellent Service

Reviewed 7 months ago

We were able to build and implement an eQMS system that works for our business and we were able to satisfy internal and external audits of our QC system embedded in Novunex. The ability to customize the system to address specific issues is a key advantage.

Pros

The customizability coupled with the out-of-the-box modules enabled us to design and implement an eQMS system that was tailored specifically for our business and our way of working.

Cons

Documentation could be improved to help with training new administrators / developers for the Novunex system.

LL
AvatarImg

Lasitha L.

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Everyday Novunex

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like the fact that the Novunex eQMS provides all quality management activities in a one stop location. Also the interconnectedness of the modules makes it easy to plan and manage the content.

Cons

Even though there is revision tracking within the system within the Data Processes, there is no system to capture the change between two revisions. I hope that Novunex would provide a way to capture a summary of the change associated with the new revision of a Process.

JS
AvatarImg

Justin S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Novunex Review - EarthCruiser Overland

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Novunex allows on site administrators to have a high level on control over modules and features. The customizability and development potential make Novunex a great option for business cases that have fluid business needs.

Cons

Some features and functions aren't always the most intuitive for new users.

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Novunex makes my job easier.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Flexibility, user friendly, easily customizable

Cons

I am struggling to get the program where we have more editable features.

RG
AvatarImg

Russ G.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Versatile tool that meets most of a company's needs

Reviewed 7 months ago

Have gone through a lot of growing pains and as I become more familiar with the system I can leverage more of the idiocrasies of the platform. As with any of these kinds of systems matching a clients business processes with the Novunex platform is the biggest challenge.

Pros

The versatility of the tool, it has most of the operations management tools a small or medium company needs to manage their operation.Document Management is the most used module that functions well.

Cons

Some of the features require more work and more complicated than they need to be.

SS
AvatarImg

Shane S.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great collaborators

Reviewed 7 months ago

Excellent collaboration with development team to create a customized solution that meets our needs.

Pros

Documentation trail provides excellent accountability and audit support

Cons

UI/UX - end user expects appearance and functionality similar to any phone app, regardless of what other QMS solutions look like