App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nutickets Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

35

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.2/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Excellent support form [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team. Its been a good experience and feel that feedback is listened to and looked at to improve the software.
We found the system to be rich in functionality, easy to use for both administrators and customers booking tickets, very cost effective, reliable and customisable.
It allows planning, ticketing of events with ease and efficiency, without any arduous experiences. Good product and excellent customer service.
So it would be very wrong of me to talk about disadvantages.
There isn't really anything I don't like about Nutickets, I would say I'm a bit confused about reports works.
It is very complex: I am getting to grips with it now but in the early days (a few weeks ago) it was very intimidating.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

Recommended

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A no fuss solution that's easy and simple to use

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's been good, the CMS is familiar enough to systems like wordpress that it's easy enough to find your way around and if you have any questions the support team respond quickly and helpfully.

Pros

It gives us complete control over our ticketing and cashflow so we can be more reactive and do things on our timetable as opposed to waiting for event approval or payment from other providers

Cons

As I type there aren't really any cons from NuTickets with the functions that we use.

LH
AvatarImg

Laura H.

Music, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nutickets review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I've used Nutickets for a number of different projects over the last 4 years - from tiny gigs to 5k a night public events. It's coped with literally everything I've thrown at it, and when I've run into problems, the team have been really responsive and helped me sort it quickly. The NuEntry app is really solid.

Cons

It's really easy to use *once you know where everything is*! I do often spend quite a lot of time hunting for features that I know are there but can't remember which menu / page they can be found on. I'd like there to be the option to use different Stripe accounts for different events (rather than just one for the whole account) and I'd like there to be the option of ticket buyers to check out with Paypal (audience feedback)

Vendor response

Hi Laura, thank you for the feedback, it's important to us. We have to agree having versatile payment options is important. As such, we've added the ability to use different Stripe accounts and made Apple, Google Pay options available at checkout (Paypal in the pipeline too). We'll keep you up to date!

JM
AvatarImg

Jack M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good but support was not friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Less than average

Pros

The control and visibility of selling tickets from my website.

Cons

I called and talked to I believe the lead developer he was rushed and unfriendly. Enough said won't use it anymore!

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good customer service and an ever evolving product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nutickets were an alternative software for our theater after find out-out that our present system didn't do what we required. After a few calls and chats with the team at nutickets we were up and running. We have been with them for 6 months now and our contact at nutickets does keep us in the loop and solves problems for us. The system is being upgraded constantly and improving all the time. There...

Pros

- It is robust enough for the general public to use with ease. - It is fit for purpose and offers a cool customer experience. - Some features like the app and scanner are excellent - customer service is good and their staff want to help

Cons

- The software lacks a controllable reporting feature. Most theaters do box office splits and disbursements and so there should be a way of inputting this and downloading reports to this effect. - The marketing features would be better if they were integrative with other products such as post planner. - A little more admin control over the system would be good, it is sometimes a little restrictive and prescriptive

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Matt! We can only get better and feedback like yours is highly appreciated. We look forward to continue working and growing with you.

MM
AvatarImg

Matthew M.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are very pleased to have made the move

Reviewed 8 months ago

We needed to expand our business beyond what our previous solution was capable of. Nutickets has given us the room to grow while still being capable of dealing with tiiny shows and tiny venues.

Pros

Support: While the system is complex and takes quite a bit of learning, the team are very helpful and always quick to respond. Features: The system is very feature heavy. There are a few things it cant do but they are very niche. Development: In the few weeks we have been on board there have already been an impressive number of software updates. Nothing major, at least visually, but several nice little changes that have made work flow more efficient and improved box office appearance. Report system: Way, way, way better than our previous system. So many reports that can all be customised. Scheduled reports that can be automatically emailed to venues or promotors is a godsend of a feature! The Check In App: Visually very clear, very robust and so far our customers all love it.

Cons

It is very complex: I am getting to grips with it now but in the early days (a few weeks ago) it was very intimidating. There are a huge number of options for almost every situation and learning which ones to ignore has taken some time. To be fair I have every option available to me and a lot of them could be disabled at company level and that would certainly make things a little less scary when you start out. The page design / layout tools: These are relatively new and as such, still a little lacking. There are a few layout tools and formating features that dont exist yet. I have raised a couple of tiny issues and am reassured that they will be dealt with in the next round of upgrades. Over all I am really digging to make up Cons. I am very happy with the system over all

BM
AvatarImg

Ben M.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It gets on and does what it should, leaving me free to concentrate on everything else.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Running events for two different companies keeps me busy enough. The last thing I need are problems. Nutickets provides a ticketing solution that runs in the background without me having to even think about it. It has never let me down and is adaptable to meet the needs I have - I tell it what I need ad not the other way round! When I have queries regarding the service and want it to do something different then a quick phonecall puts me in touch with a real person, and things are sorted within a very short timescale. My customers regularly mention how easy it is to use, and I can get on with the million other things I need to do - safe in the knowledge that ticketing is never going to be an issue.

Pros

It's relatively simple to set up, and once everything's in place then adding new events, customers, or products is a breeze. It takes all of the hassle out of our ticketing, and works 100% of the time.

Cons

I've had no problems at all in 3 years of use.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, Thanks so much for kind feedback, we're thrilled to hear everything has worked so well for you over the last few years - will be passed on to the team. As always, you know where we are if you need us. - Adam

CP
AvatarImg

Chris P.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We needed this!

Reviewed 8 months ago

As a first users of a product like this we were nervous. We did experience a difficulty with sales (not Nutickets fault) which meant that we had to issue a largish amount of refunds. It was handled by their automated system which was a huge relief when it happened and saved face with our customers.

Pros

This was the first venture into using technology to assist in our service, mainly because we could not not get an internet connection at our premises. We got great assistance from Nutickets when setting up the product once we got the internet connection which has worked well for us. Once set up any support requirement has not been huge but its good to know its there when needed. Revenue has increased since using Nutickets which is not all down to their product but it has certainly helped!

Cons

Nutickets looks as first very complicated! But once details of the set up have been discussed and agreed it just works, which is what we wanted. Have we pushed a few wrong buttons? Of course! But with the support it has never been a major issue. I am sure Nutickets will operate far more complicated business than ours and I also think that some of the bells and whistles we don't use, but what we do works well and we are happy with it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kat H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ticketing system for our Lido

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I searched for a long time for a ticketing software that would work for our Lido. We needed the system to be able to accomodate season tickets, which a lot of alternatives couldnt handle. The website looks great and the content is reasonably easy to amend. The pricing was very competitive.

Cons

We have had a few issues since the launch of our new system, but the Nutickets team are always able to recitify them reasonably quickly. I would like to have a better editing tool on the webpage content. Its difficult to make content sit how i want it to without having some html knowledge.

Vendor response

Hello Kat! Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we appreciate you giving us feedback on our product! I am happy to hear that you have been so happy with the software up to this point. As far as room for improvement - We have plans to make the page builder more user friendly and easier to edit. We'll definitely be in touch when we come to implement this to gather your feedback.

KH
AvatarImg

Karen H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lightened the load at the Lido

Reviewed 8 months ago

We set up Nutickets at the beginning of Covid when the outdoor pool could open in 2021, but we wanted to get online bookings to reduce queuing, and to collect customer data for COVID tracking. A few teething problems mainly operator error, but it was well received by customers. It provided far more data than we ever had previously. It has flexibility, but there is always room for more but difficult in our environment of multiple sessions with multiple ticket options. As a Community Charity Outdoor Lido we have managed to work around restrictions in functionality.

Pros

Customer support [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been brilliant. Clear UI. Adaptable. Meets our multi purpose needs

Cons

Would really love to have a user handbook or resource.

JW
AvatarImg

Josef W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feature-rich & Remarkably flexible. My experience with Nutickets has been superb.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Nutickets enables so many different options and if we find it difficult to navigate anything, the support is quick, efficient and practical. It's clear from my experience the team are dedicated to taking care of their customers. Great for us because we are a small company just getting started, fab to have tools to customise our own stuff.

Cons

There isn't really anything I don't like about Nutickets, I would say I'm a bit confused about reports works. However, I'm sure if i phoned customer support they would help! There 24/7 support which is amazing - and it's real people.

MD
AvatarImg

Mo D.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Outstanding Team

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nutickets have been a massive help to starting my brand.Rep & his team do really bend over backward to help and progress your event. I'm not going to milk it tho there is some little ideas I've sprung that are in the road map to coming on the platform which I fully understand. Rome wasn't built in a day. Can't recommend these guys enough.

Pros

Easy to use, simple to get around.

Cons

Email restrictions when doing an event promotion No nu ticket app for the back office side

Vendor response

Dear Mo, Many thanks for the great review. We're pleased we could assist you setting your events up and starting your brand. Thanks for sharing your suggestions, they will help us grow and develop. We look forward to helping you with many more events in the future! Best regards, Nutickets Team

KW
AvatarImg

Kevin W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NuTickets provides consistency and flexibility across the organisation

Reviewed 9 months ago

As a charity, we need a cost-effective feature-rich application to enable our nature reserves to generate income through chargeable events. However, the skillset of the staff is focussed on conservation and not marketing, so NuTickets provides a very flexible and robust tool to do the heavy-lifting of the sales and marketing side of that area of income generation. NuTickets seems to be able to cater for every use case we have, including multi-language support. The system is not without its faults, but the quick response to bugs and issues is excellent, with most resolved within hours and days.

Pros

NuTickets has the flexibility to work well for large and small organisational units alike and allows new users to quickly create rich events to attract customers without having specialist knowledge. Permissions can be granted at user type and individual user levels to enable flexible access control. The public-facing web interface is attractive and intuitive and gives our organisation a huge amount of flexibility in presenting our event offerings.

Cons

In-built reporting is focused on customer sales activity and there is no capability to query the database except through filtering at individual table level or through pre-defined dashboards. I am unable to run queries to compare data across multiple tables and cannot produce data status reports, only customer activity reports.

AS
AvatarImg

Andy S.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Walking Home For Christmas

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used NUtickets to expand our Christmas appeal Walking Home For Christmas and add additional functionality to the campaign while reducing internal admin. The platform has helped us create a broader framework to engage participants and the team at NUtickets are quick to respond and work with a 'can do' attitude.

Pros

Simple white label platform which was customizable for our campaign. The other ticketing providers were too inflexible for what we wanted to do. And we weren't inundated with rogue advertising for other events/products. Cheaper than competitors.

Cons

Not the most stylish out there but growing quickly and constantly evolving to improve the product and taking on feedback from us the customer to do so.

Vendor response

Dear Andy, Thank you for the great feedback. It's fantastic that we could contribute to the success of Walking Home For Christmas. We look forward to supporting you with your future events. Best regards, Nutickets Team

MC
AvatarImg

Mourits C.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfeckt match to partner with

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are very proud to be part of Nuticket here in the Faroe Islands. We use the system for Festivals, concerts, tickets for sports events, registration for evening classes, webinars and we are working to get Nuticket into tourism in the Faroe Islands which looks very promising. Nuticket has given us a much better overview of what is happening and who has bought the various tickets. We love it and our customers love it! It just makes everyday life easier when everyone is happy.

Pros

We were looking for a product for one of our customers who holds a big festival every year. We saw Nuticket's system and chose to book a flight for the next festival where Nuticket would be implemented. We were in no doubt after this visit. Smart, fast and very efficient. After this, we have opened our eyes and see how many possibilities there are within the Nuticket system.

Cons

When it comes to disadvantages, there have been some pieces we wished were better or different, but Nuticket has been very flexible in programming what we have asked for and at a reasonable price. So it would be very wrong of me to talk about disadvantages.

KM
AvatarImg

Karen M.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ticketing for Seasonal event

Reviewed a year ago

Nutickets is a fantastic system for managing events. Due to Covid19 we had to quickly move online with a ticketing system and Elliot from Nutickets was incredibly helpful in getting us up and running quickly. We found the system to be rich in functionality, easy to use for both administrators and customers booking tickets, very cost effective, reliable and customisable. I would highly recommend Nutickets to anyone looking to run online ticketing for events.

Pros

Ease of use of the system, superb customer service, ability to customise your event.

Cons

Took a while to figure out how to set up the event exactly how I wanted. Customers couldn't edit their booking - meant more admin work for me.

JM
AvatarImg

Jordan M.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nutickets are excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use. And the customer service is brilliant

Cons

.

LS
AvatarImg

Lucy S.

Events Services, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nu Tickets

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service team are very helpful and responsive

Pros

Works well for managing large scale events Use of code to reveal ticket types is a helpful function for the events I use this system for

Cons

Images have to be a variety of sizes to correctly display Changing the actual ticket layout & images is not intuitive

AE
AvatarImg

Adrian E.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event ticketing through NuTickets

Reviewed 6 years ago

You came recommended, always a good start. It was my 1st time using online ticketing rather than the traditional cash on the door. The software was easy to install & upload images to. The Strip bank transfer works well & hassle free. The small problem i incurred (my fault not Nutickets) was swiftly sorted by their online chat. All in all a very good experience. I can't recommend NuTickets highly enough. Adrian Elliott International Sounds .

Pros

Its ease of uploading images

Cons

I havent found any

Vendor response

Dear Adrian, Many thanks for sharing your fantastic feedback! We're delighted your first online ticket sale went smoothly and our support team was able to quickly assist you. We look forward to helping you with many more events in the future. Best regards, Nutickets Team

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pulse

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent support form [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team. Its been a good experience and feel that feedback is listened to and looked at to improve the software.

Pros

It mainly looks good, its fairly easy to use once you get used to the back office system, it is constantly being updated.

Cons

It can be a little complicated to find some functions. Some things take a while to do eg tickets must be deleted one by one which is time consuming when a lot of dates scheduled, should be able to multi select what you want to delete and delete all at once. The calander view is dated - should be abelt to have a drop down calander to select your month and should not have to be a full page calander. When in demo mode the system should not recognise test sales as sales.

SF
AvatarImg

Sarah F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product amazing support

Reviewed 6 years ago

I decided to trial this software and found it was really good. This system covers all elements and I was a bit shocked at just what could be done. When issues came up I found the support was really good and always seemed keen to jump on and screen share or send me a video link to help me or just give advice. Best features for me was the system is white label so we used our company branding. I also needed the data after the event and I got everything released to me, this was great as other companies don't allow this, it was a massive help for my next marketing mail out. I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Sarah, Many thanks for the fantastic 5* review! We are pleased that you found our software great for selling and promoting your events online. Your fantastic feedback about the support you received has been shared with everyone. We look forward to helping you with many more events in the future! Best regards, Nutickets Team

DS
AvatarImg

Duran S.

Higher Education,

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ive used nutickets for as a promoter and a buyer and it is easy amd efficient.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its ease of use and how quickly you can buy a ticket. The ability to choose types of purchase methods It is very safe and never crashes.

Cons

That it is still all online. The service charge can sometimes make the ticket too pricing when promoting which loses sales.

Vendor response

Hi Duran, Thanks for taking the time to review Nutickets! Your feedback will be passed on to the team. In regards to the service charge con listed: Our service charges can be passed on to the attendee, or you can absorb the cost for yourself to hide the fees. Please speak to a member of our team and we'll explain how to do this! Kind Regards, The Nutickets Team

EM
AvatarImg

Ellie M.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Events Collective Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] are both extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. They have sorted out multiple issues we've experienced efficiently in a prompt manner.

Pros

Easy to use, staff are extremely helpful and answer any queries quickly and efficiently.

Cons

We noticed last year that some functions i.e guest checkout led to more difficulties such as customers not being able to find their tickets. Although this was not necessarily Nu Tickets fault, it did lead to further issues due to people using an old email address.

SB
AvatarImg

Scott B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform, great service!

Reviewed 8 months ago

We have had absolutely no problems with Nutickets. They have lived up to all their promises, and are always releasing new updates.

Pros

The team setup 80% of the software for you, which is great. You're able to build a new website, and sell tickets directly ! Customer support always available and delivered with a smile. Without their support, it wouldn't be impossible!

Cons

I don't have any cons for this company at all.

Ja
AvatarImg

Jonathan a.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event ticketing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service and a good product.

Pros

Easy to use and setup. User interface is clear and makes the process of enquiry to sale very easy and fast.

Cons

Running reports is not clear enough.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gareth K.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nutickets is very easy and efficient, for both the supplier and the consumer.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I find Nutickets to be an excellent and user-friendly platform for event ticket suppliers and buyers.

Cons

There is a booking fee that could alter a buyers opinion. There are also sometimes email issues restricting the sending/receiving of tickets.

Vendor response

Hi Gareth, Thanks so much for your excellent, 5* review, your feedback is a great motivator for us to keep pushing the boundaries with our event tech! We're sorry to hear that you had some issues. Please message our customer support team and we'll show you how to hide the booking fee from your buyers and we'll also investigate the other issue you outlined. Kind Regards, The Nutickets Team