This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Onspring Logo
Onspring

Intelligent automation & real-time reporting for any process

visit website

Onspring Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Your business and your processes mould your Onspring solution, not the other way around.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Onspring is easy to use and you do not need to be an IT expert to configure it. That means you have a lot of flexibility to modify your solution as your business and processes change, rather than be held hostage by your software. It also means that you can leverage your investment in Onspring for a myriad of uses -- it's not a just a one trick pony. And if you aren't comfortable doing it yourself, Onspring is happy to do it for you. The choice is yours.

Cons

Onspring has better reporting capabilities than other, more well-known solutions, but still has room for improvement with respect to supporting more heavy calculations and offering more elegant 'printed' reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 months ago

The biggest benefit is how user friendly the software is.

Pros

This is one of the most user friendly software programs I've used. We use this to record and track our Non Disclosure Agreements, Legal Hold Notices, Risks and Incident reporting for audits. The few times I did need support, the customer service was amazing.

Cons

There is really nothing I dislike about the software.

Vendor response

Diane - We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Onspring and are incredibly happy to hear how much it has helped your organization. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Logical and User Friendly

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like that I don't have to have a background in IT in order to be an effective administrator. The tool is easy to customize and adjust. I also love the fact that Onspring is con

Cons

IT's hard to come up with a con. Any cons that I've had in the past have either been resolved or they were just superficial/insignificant.

Vendor response

Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Onspring. Always appreciate feedback, especially when it's great :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No more spreadsheets

Reviewed 3 months ago

Eliminating spreadsheets to track audit work.

Pros

Controls and exception follow up. Getting these out of spreadsheets and implementing automated notices has been a major time saver.

Cons

The ability to customize can be daunting. Onspring is always willing to help with this.

Vendor response

Bradley - Really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Onspring. We are always glad to help you plan customizations, so feel free to contact your Customer Success Manager whenever! Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement and use GRC platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, great experience with the tool and good return on investment.

Pros

Onspring was easy to implement. We really like the feature that its also easy to configure, create reports and dashboards.

Cons

Data import and integration features could be better.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and feedback. We align our product roadmap to customer needs and would like to connect with you to discuss enhancements to the data import and integration features. You can contact us at hello@onspring.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Company

Reviewed 2 months ago

Contract management, SOX controls testing

Pros

Ease of use, we can create our own dashboards, reports, apps. Customer service is 7 stars when you need it which is rare.

Cons

Nothing right now for what we are using it for.

Vendor response

Jay - Thank you for providing this review of Onspring. Glad to hear our team is getting rave reviews from you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great database

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic to have all my information in the one place. The software is very fast and you can move quickly from one app to the other using the relationship database structure. This system has been very positively impactful for me.

Pros

Very easy to set up a new application, upload excel information and write reports.

Cons

It takes a bit of getting used to writing the more complex formulas which is closer to programming than excel but very powerful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SH Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our transition to this platform, assisted with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Navilogic, what exceptionally smooth and put our team in a great position to begin using the platform immediately. Considering our organization was not previously utilizing a GRC platform, OnSpring has significantly matured our Risk Management program. OnSpring's customer success team has been incredibly helpful and considerate of our team's needs.

Pros

OnSpring is exceptionally easy to use and is surprisingly configurable. This configurability enables OnSpring to smoothly transition into a variety of environments and workflows.

Cons

While OnSpring provides documentation on a wide variety of subjects I wish the documentation provided a little more depth on the subjects. The documentation provided might be sufficient for teams transitioning from other GRC platforms but for a team with no previous GRC platform experience there were some residual questions after reviewing the documentation.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and your candid feedback on the documentation. We've taken that information to our customer experience team to make enhancements in that area.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Swiss Army knife of a solution with support to boot.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility and openness of the solution as well as the excellent support. Relational database with customized data, reporting, and dashboards. Combine with open API and easy imports.

Cons

It does require a vision and to know what you want to accomplish to fully optimize the solution. That could be an issue for some that want a turnkey solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onspring is extremely versatile and easy to configure to your workflow

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Onspring Platform allows companies to customize the software interface screens, process flow and reporting to their requirements without months of expensive custom development.

Cons

The Platform is extremely flexible and if companies do not have a defined process, then the software will not optimize the process that should be implemented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool-agile, intuitive, effective. Customer service exceeds expectations - quick response time.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Process discipline, automation, dashboards, consistency.

Pros

Flexibility, ease of use, intuitive, configuration changes are easy, dashboards can be customized for each user, exceptional customer service, reasonable cost.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and after comparing to competitors, Onspring is the best value for the money!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use, easily and highly configurable to the business needs and great value.

Pros

As a first time Administrator of a SaaS, I have found it exceptionally easy to not only use but to configure! In rare instances that I find something difficult to navigate the Customer Support Staff responds in minutes. I've never waited more than an hour for assistance.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Onspring is easy to use, easy to administer, and highly flexible.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility provided by the platform is great. We have been able to customize the platform to our business processes without requiring custom coding. User adoption has been easy to manage, as well.

Cons

At times some features seem to lack maturity in terms of what enhancements I expect to see, but these enhancements often come in later releases. Overall, I find it better that we can get a feature in production sooner, rather than waiting for a fully mature feature multiple releases down the line.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low cost and just works.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of configuring the product to your needs. Once you get the hang of how it works you can start using Onspring for the majority of your processes.

Cons

The reporting could be improved - there isn't an efficient way to create a report from a dashboard. Also, I wish we could replace the Onspring logo on the reports with our own logo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer service aspect has been great. Still require some training but can see the potential.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There are quick addition options for controls, risks and even time management. The other nice feature is the reporting customization. Any user is able to create a number of reports for their own use. Using the audit software tool has simplified the audit work paper creation and version control, the current favorite function is the auto creation of work papers.

Cons

Currently, producing an auto audit report does requires some editing on the end user side. Also, I would like to see dynamic linking. If I update a control I would hope (dream) that the associated control links would also update. The tool does require a bit of customization to get the product to suit the end user needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I'm an internal auditor, daily user

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a good way to organize and retrieve audit workpapers. Multiple controls can be assigned to a single risk, so it's easy to build a usable risk library.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve for new users, can be difficult to configure for individual needs. The stock software is very basic

Vendor response

One of the primary features of our product is how easy it is to configure for individual needs. Please reach out to our support team, who is always here to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working with Chris and Jason was a great experience. Customer support is superb!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our vendor management program works a lot better with having this software.

Pros

Contract alerts, reporting and dashboard are amazing. The functionality were exceptionally better than other software's that we demoed. I highly recommend the software for any organization working on a budget.

Cons

It's not as robust as Archer but again Archer is not on our current price range. The software performed better than I expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Swiss Army Knife for Vendor Management and Beyond!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Onspring for the past 9 months and can say it is an excellent tool for managing vendors. Whether its information, contracts, surveys or associated risks. It does it all! It goes well beyond vendor management and as well. Onsprings fully customizable platform lets you create an application for really anything you want. We have been working to replace everything our team currently does or tracks in spreadsheets with a dynamic Onspring app. It is helping to make our daily business tasks/processes much more efficient. Very happy with the product and would highly recommend to others!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Onspring Implementation Review

Reviewed a year ago

Our Onspring technical lead - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was wonderful, extremely knowledgeable and had a fantastic attitude!

Pros

This software allows us to manage our Tier One vendors and contains many options that fit how we need to track various items. The implementation was extremely agile.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything here.

Vendor response

Vickie - We truly appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Onspring. We're appreciative of your feedback and incredibly glad to have you as a satisfied customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tool that provides outstanding solution for the administration of suppliers and more

Reviewed 4 years ago

This tool is versatile and easy to use, thus trying to meet the goals proposed by the organization

Pros

The flexibility provided by the platform of this tool is excellent because it can be molded to the needs that the organization requires

Cons

This software will be executed excellently if the organization has its defined goals since it has a lot of flexibility to adjust to those goals

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple Setup, Great Follow-up

Reviewed 6 years ago

Once I got the system setup it became easier for me to get everything done because it was all automatic! They followed up soon after to make sure I understood it all and made me feel more at ease!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

On-Spring Compliance Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

The On-Spring system has helped us tremendously with our audit preparation. It is very user friendly and does a good job for us. It is very well priced also.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customizable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Onspring offers customizable solutions for any size business. They took care of all our needs & wants easily

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool

Reviewed 3 months ago

It was good

Pros

All the documentation in one place, no need to have a lot of papers

Cons

So many attributes, sometimes difficult to understand

Vendor response

Lourdes - Thank you for posting a review of Onspring. We really appreciate you taking the time and are glad to have you as a customer.