Orderhive Features

Orderhive

Orders, shipment & inventory management tool

4.47/5 (177 reviews)

Orderhive Feature Summary

  • Integration with accounting platforms
  • Create payments and manage invoices
  • Buy and print shipping labels
  • Integration with shopping cart platforms
  • Descriptive sales reports
  • Real-time stock updates
  • Wholesale order management
  • Vend Integration
  • Manage multiple channels
  • Inventory tracking
  • Real-time sync of invoices
  • Auto-sync of orders from channels
  • Track packages of 300+ shipping providers
  • Integrate with popular business apps
  • 24*7 customer support
  • Barcode scanning
  • Cloud-based technology
  • Manage user permissions
  • Data import & export
  • Discounted USPS rates
  • Multi-warehousing
  • Amazon FBA
  • Amazon Multi-Channel Fulfillment
  • Product Bundling/Kitting
  • Custom shipping labels
  • Inventory management
  • Demand forecasting
  • Order processing
  • Multi-channel management
  • Inventory control
  • Status tracking
  • Invoice management
  • Template management
  • Data synchronization
  • Send dropshipping
  • Communication management
  • Automatic status update
  • Returns management
  • Picklist generation
  • Workflow management
  • Order tagging
  • Filtered views
  • Real time data
  • Barcode support
  • Purchase orders
  • Multi-store pricing
  • Auditing
  • Stock management
  • Shipping calculator
  • Bulk shipments
  • Real time tracking
  • Location tracking
  • Real time analytics
  • Real time reporting
  • Activity tracking
  • Backordering / preordering
  • Order fulfillment

Operations Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Operations Management apps

API (408 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (297 other apps)
Activity Tracking (181 other apps)
Audit Trail (165 other apps)
Auditing (245 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (299 other apps)
Compliance Management (189 other apps)
Custom Fields (174 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (234 other apps)
Data Import/Export (235 other apps)
Document Storage (180 other apps)
Inventory Management (191 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (193 other apps)
Invoice Management (179 other apps)
Monitoring (178 other apps)
Multi-Location (158 other apps)
Real Time Data (208 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (212 other apps)
Third Party Integration (211 other apps)
Workflow Management (202 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Orderhive Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Orderhive's features:

Jehad Ghanemn

Great App - A must for all businesses selling across multiple e-commerce channels!

2016-09-21

Completely eliminates overselling and its forecast reports make it really easy to plan our next production cycle.

Pros

- Great Customer Service - Easy to use Interface - a system that integrates with multiple sales channels

Cons

Still limited on certain features, especially Listing Management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenXcell Technolabs


Hi Jehad. Thank you for the feedback. :)

Read more
Lakmal Perera

Stock and order management made easy

2017-07-17

Saving lot of time managing stock, also with the mobile app can carry to the stock room and update stock

Pros

Easy stock management on ebay and Amazon Great dashboard to see the orders and revenue Details about returning clients Great Customer support

Cons

Will be great if we can get interactive dashboard, where we can access report of all dashboard items.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tay McEvoy

Lots of functionality in the software - well thought out. V easy to download listings from Etsy.

2017-08-26

easy to update fields especially batch processing.

Pros

Also lets me finally put a proper valuation on the inventory. Outstanding Customer Support staff - very responsive especially when you want to do something but don't quite know how to tackle it.

Cons

Some things are a bit obscure if you aren't totally used to Inventory Management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tejas Damle

A month in use

2018-10-25

Its a best inventory management software I have come across.

Pros

Software helps me keep track of my inventory between by website and marketplaces. Real time update of inventory is something I was looking for long time and OH had helped me to that.

Cons

I didnt see any cons as such. System is pretty much nice and simple to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Witters

Extremely Helpful

2016-12-02

The process is pretty user-friendly, and if I have any issues, solving them is only a click away with their on-screen chat feature. If I close my screen or am not around for a response, I always get a follow-up email.

Pros

inventory management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenXcell Technolabs


Hi Amanda. Thank you so much for your feedback. :)

Read more
Amanda Witters

Verified Reviewer

EXTREMELY Helpful

2016-12-02

The process is pretty user friendly, and if I have any issues, solving them is only a click away with their on screen chat feature. If I close my screen, or am not around for a response, I always get a followup email.

Pros

Inventory management for multiple channels

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Orderhive


Hi Amanda. Thank you for the awesome feedback. :))

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Great inventory management software

2018-06-28

Pros

Able to pull customized reports and check inventory logs to a great detail.

Cons

Also, syncing between different programmes using APIs may have delays, something e-commerce business with sensitive inventory controls might face issues with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
GRechard Arthur

Love this software!

2018-09-17

The software is comprehensive and great if your are running a small , medium inventory based business.

Pros

The software is comprehensive and great if your are running a small , medium inventory based business.

Cons

I love the features included in the software for the price! Unbeatable!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian L.

Superb Customer Service and a Great Online Inventory Management System

2018-07-04

Pros

By itself, Orderhive is a great online inventory management system which allows for automation of inventory tracking.

Cons

RFID linkage is not available, but it will have to be the next step in advancing Orderhive to allow for even more automation in the tracking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenna Foong

Good functionalities but had to learn how to navigate around in the first place

2018-06-22

convenience, as it can be integrated with my Xero and Woocommerce. However, cancelled orders through woo commerce can't be reflected on Orderhive.

Pros

Stock manual log was convenient and easy to trace, data updates like google sheets as well.

Cons

I had to constantly go back to the main inventory page to click on the next inventory which is cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Still impressive after a year

2018-06-11

Efficiency and live tracking of inventory products.

Pros

Very simple UI interface and yet able to track orders to great details.

Cons

Recent upgrade to Orderhive 2.0 was not implemented properly, with lack of customer notifications and interface manuals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle Gibbs

Lacking some aspects but overall a good inventory system.

2017-06-22

Pros

It also has more integrations for our type of business such as houzz and stripe which no other inventory management software has; trade gecko being one of the other software's we considered.

Cons

Also we would like to see an integration with Mailchimp and be able to see product sales by Category per month instead of having to look them up one at a time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OpenXcell Technolabs


Hey Michelle, Thank you for the feedback. We will take your suggestion into considerations.

Read more
Johnson Mayer

User friendly interface, cost is reasonable, software continuously improve almost in daily basis.

2017-07-31

Cost effective, easy to use, good functions and features, friendly and helpful customer service.

Pros

Keep track of inventory, order process, retrieve information, reporting, pricing structure, tagging, shipping, return and etc. are pretty straight forward and well design.

Cons

- Unable to edit approved invoice - Unable to print return invoice and credit memo But again, they are making improvement almost in daily basis so I am pretty sure those functions will be in shortly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keith Piercy

Great Product, Service, and Experience.

2017-08-23

We are now organized and with a very affordable product that works.

Pros

Ease of Use Integrates with Woocommerce Inventory Management in one place Quickbooks Integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bartosz Wozniak

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Customer Service - a pleasant and professional experience.

2016-07-27

A really pleasant experience. The customer service was extremely good, very fast responses. Really useful tool, however just wasn't quite right for what we needed. We were straight away offered a refund and the whole experience was very pleasant and professional.

Pros

- Great Customer Service - Easy to use Interface

Cons

- Still limited on certain features, especially Listing Management

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Orderhive

- This is a great platform - offering a lot at a small price.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Orderhive


Hi Bartosz. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Read more
Jonathan Hatlee

SCAMMERS! Orderhive Scammed Us For Custom Work - Promised us a refund and didn't deliver either

2018-05-25

We learned never to do business with a company we cannot visit locally.

Pros

I can't think of anything positive about this software, other than the fact that it's good for small companies that have basic inventory management needs.

Cons

We asked Orderhive to perform some custom work to which they provided a 90 day timeline of completion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Jamison

Verified Reviewer

Useful for my small business

2015-06-04

I love the real-time dashboard and the possibility to create and manage multiple users.

Pros

Full set of useful features, easy to use, easy to manage, customizable

Cons

No cons at all, totally what I needed. I will continue to use it.

Source: GetApp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Orderhive


Thank you for your feedback and constant support.

Read more
Eric Stoddard

Solid order management software with comprehensive integrations

2017-08-08

Awesome order management integration to help support our multi-channel sales strategy.

Pros

The number of integrations that Orderhive actively manages is astounding, and we have run into very few issues with them - very well maintained.

Cons

We're a US based company and they are India based. The timezone and communication challenges, especially during setup, can be very difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Heath

Orderhive

2018-08-21

Is a great starter program for people with not much on-line selling experience.

Pros

Pretty easy to use - it also lets you have multiple E-commerce platforms in one location, as well as being able to ship and keep track of all your inventory in one location.

Cons

No big problems, just learning how to fill out the fields correctly in order for the platforms to sync.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Isabel Tyler

I love Orderhive for our company's inventory management system - best part is the customer service!

2017-07-17

Pros

I like the report function and the easy layout of inventory. I like the ability to see low stock and out of stock items in different colors.

Cons

For our business we aren't actually selling our inventory or shipping it out, just delivering it to properties.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Irem Topcuoglu

easy to use, price is good in comparison to other

2018-04-03

Pros

I have spend a lot of time trying to find an inventory management software for my needs and orderhive ended up being the one.

Cons

These are the things I like the least: - tags are not added to the order exports - stock transfer: be able to write the comment while making the stock transfer. cannot delete a transfer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Burdick

Excellent, positive, easy to use, with great support.

2018-06-11

Accurate inventory, a single location to process orders from, better rates on shipping labels, and a smooth process to actually process our orders.

Pros

This software has resolved inventory issues that have been plaguing our organization for months, without the need to implement multiple fixes or plugins to achieve our goals.

Cons

I wish more things were customizable without hitting Orderhive plus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miki Nava

I have been very happy with the system overall.

2018-01-12

Pros

Tracks and maintains my inventory efficiently and also shows the profit for each products, generates reports, etc.

Cons

At the moment it is unable to generate invoicing system for 2 different companies at once, but hopefully this will be sorted out soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sven Goth

Excellent customer support! Lots of integrations. Quick syncing. Great value!

2017-10-11

Pros

Given the almost 10 hr time difference they're doing a phenomenal job of making themselves available when convenient for you. The real time sync and multitude of integrations is excellent.

Cons

Need to be able to ship multi-package shipments and Bill Third Party. Ability to Edit shipped orders that have not been invoiced.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
( company, 51-200 employees)

Good Tool for Order Management

2018-07-25

Pros

It is a basic tool for order management. there could be more functionalities like competition has.

Cons

The tool lacks many advanced features on inventory part etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more