This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PEMAC Assets

Maintenance Management Solutions

see alternatives

PEMAC Assets Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

4

4

1

1

0

80%
positive reviews
90%
would recommend this app

Pros

The interface of PEMAC dashboard is very user friendly and intuitive. I also like that only area that users have access to are shown to them which simplifies training.

JM

James M.

Easy to learn and very flexible system. Have yet to utilize all features but so far so good.

EO

Eoin O.

The Export to excel speed in the report feature is awesome.

NG

Neil G.

Cons

Some big time savers were missed by not having a bulk import template available. Some very tedious manual entry was required after migration from Pemac 5.

EO

Eoin O.

Report is also not adaptable and is hard to get the relevant information.

KN

Ken N.

Also, having a paper-based equipment file system is difficult to maintain and upkeep. PEMAC allows us to keep all of the equipment PM and calibration files electronically.

JM

James M.

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very tidy system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been very positive. It is still early days but the feedback from users has been good. Interaction with PMI has been a pleasure in every aspect from sales through development/delivery and support.

Pros

Very simplistic application for mobile use. Easy to learn and very flexible system. Have yet to utilize all features but so far so good.

Cons

Some big time savers were missed by not having a bulk import template available. Some very tedious manual entry was required after migration from Pemac 5

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PEMAC Assets as a CMMS in Pharmaceutical Industry

Reviewed 2 months ago

In the pharmaceutical industry we are expected to comply to regulatory requirements, so having a CMMS that is FDA and EU compliant is critical. Before we got PEMAC we were using an excel sheet to track PM and calibration due dates. This soon became unwieldly and sometimes equipment was late for PM or calibration leading to unnecessary deviations. Also, having a paper-based equipment file system is difficult to maintain and upkeep. PEMAC allows us to keep all of the equipment PM and calibration files electronically.

Pros

The interface of PEMAC dashboard is very user friendly and intuitive. I also like that only area that users have access to are shown to them which simplifies training. The unplanned ticketing system is very helpful as well, giving most of the site access as a simple user with limited access to be able to submit an equipment maintenance ticket for unplanned events. This allows us to use one ticketing system instead of two, which in turn makes metric determinations for unplanned events easier.

Cons

Unfortunately the way that we name our assets (allow 2 to 4 alpha type) is not compatible with PEMAC format numbering automation, so we still have to use an excel sheet to determine the next number per asset type. The licensing for access to different components was quite complicated but the newer version seems to have simplified this to more reasonable level. Something else that we would like to see in the future is a true SaaS cloud model to make it easier to share from site to site across the world.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Issues

Reviewed 2 months ago

Really hard to get

Pros

Have all your maintenance jobs in one place

Cons

1.- You cannot have an approver around multiple sites. 2.- The system is crashing many times everyday. 3.- If you delete one Purchases line the system does not delete that from the system the line stay as purchases Request. 4.-The system is not really prepare fro a multisites

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pemac is very beneficial in our business for documenting history records of plant and equipment,

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Pemac Help desk is a very user friendly system, Basic and to the point. This in my opinion is what makes Pemac work. Pemac 5 works very well in the background but the help desk is used by everyone to drive the system forward inputting all the information and histoy. The help desk requires very little training for each section in it.

Cons

Pemac has the ability to export information to Excel, however it does not have the ability to Import information, this would be very useful when creating new plant. I would also like to be able to make Pemac more adaptable in some areas as different plant have different needs from the system. Signing off on work, Approval of work may need to be carried out on some plant equipment, however this may not be required on other work. Report is also not adaptable and is hard to get the relevant information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pemac @Xilinx

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

We mainly use the software to track our vendors Health and Safety documentation, Insurances and their training for their employees attending site for preventative maintenance. With multiple documents from multiple vendors PEMAC offers a one stop package for tracking their documents and notifications when documents have expired.

Cons

We did integrate our permit system for Daily Work Permits / Hot Works / Confined Spaces, with your engineer during the initial set up, to remove the paper being used, and although they did capture what we wanted on the permits. In practicality when a vendor arrives on site it proved time consuming using the system rather than writing out the permit. Now this could be down to users not being familiar with the permit system on our PEMAC, and ultimately went back to paper.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PEMAC help use to record and take control of our assets and manage them properly

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to control, record and manage the maintenance department within designated budgets.

Pros

The fact that is a one stop shop for everything. All asset data, spare parts records, maintenance history etc. and purchasing all linked in the one program.

Cons

Very little, But once an order is closed and for some reason you need to chance something it unforgiving. Its closed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Plenty of options and functionality. Relatively easy to set up

Cons

Overall happy with the product, but it does require an investment of time by users and engineers to get the system up and running successfully.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good for tracking maintenance

Reviewed 2 months ago

Positive

Pros

It will automatically produce PM's and you can add a resource person to carry out the work. Good for using for parts tracking. The support was good, just a call or a mail away.

Cons

With some details like Assets or routines , they can not be deleted, should be an option maybe once a year, to tidy up the data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pemac 5

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It covers all our Maintenance requirements and is a power software tool when used correctly.

Cons

Mobile ability on Pemac 5 is what I like least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Show me the money

Reviewed 2 months ago

none

Pros

The Export to excel speed in the report feature is awesome

Cons

The filter search capability is ineffective