App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PEMAC Assets Logo

PEMAC Assets

Lower your Maintenance Costs and Improve Equipment Uptime.

see alternatives

(0)

PEMAC Assets Reviews

Overall rating

4.0

/5

21

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.53/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

It is still early days but the feedback from users has been good. Interaction with PMI has been a pleasure in every aspect from sales through development/delivery and support.
The nice thing about Pemac was its ease of use. For midsize companies it was intuitive and easy to train new employees.
The interface of PEMAC dashboard is very user friendly and intuitive. I also like that only area that users have access to are shown to them which simplifies training.
Very poor, will look to move as soon as it possible need to get the timing right to avoid impacting our own business.
Changes made to modules without any consultation with customer and very poor follow up and support to put fixes in place.
The feedback is to be completed after each block of training. The videos are not inclusive of all the function.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

Recommended

EO
AvatarImg

Eoin O.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very tidy system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience has been very positive. It is still early days but the feedback from users has been good. Interaction with PMI has been a pleasure in every aspect from sales through development/delivery and support.

Pros

Very simplistic application for mobile use. Easy to learn and very flexible system. Have yet to utilize all features but so far so good.

Cons

Some big time savers were missed by not having a bulk import template available. Some very tedious manual entry was required after migration from Pemac 5

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

If you are after a complete NMS system then PEMAC has all the extras to produce one for you

Reviewed 6 months ago

Increased our usage of our Maintenance team

Pros

works straight away straight out of the back.

Cons

The software worked as well as expected.

Vendor response

Thank you Paul for your feedback. Regards, PEMAC

jM
AvatarImg

john M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Pemac review

Reviewed 2 months ago

terrible, had to retrain myself after not using it for 10 years, then had to train everyone else who had been given training and had no idea how to use it due to the rubbish training that was given by pemac.

Pros

it has the important specifics of work order management for corrective and planned work, has purchasing and stock control that can track asset life costs and maintenance, what you would expect a basic system to do.

Cons

the scheduling plans are not user friendly and take ages to load, the training to use this system is a complete waste of time, the trainer we had had very little knowledge about how to use the system, the help section is no help at all. having used 7 other systems over the years, this wouldn't be in the top 5

JW
AvatarImg

Jason W.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, the validation has been handled well via PEMAC- looking forward to using in the future

Pros

Software is easy to use. Involved in the validation and the support received from PEMAC was excellent

Cons

Slight issues with the configuration, but worked through with PEMAC to resolve

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PEMAC Assets as a CMMS in Pharmaceutical Industry

Reviewed a year ago

In the pharmaceutical industry we are expected to comply to regulatory requirements, so having a CMMS that is FDA and EU compliant is critical. Before we got PEMAC we were using an excel sheet to track PM and calibration due dates. This soon became unwieldly and sometimes equipment was late for PM or calibration leading to unnecessary deviations. Also, having a paper-based equipment file system is difficult to maintain and upkeep. PEMAC allows us to keep all of the equipment PM and calibration files electronically.

Pros

The interface of PEMAC dashboard is very user friendly and intuitive. I also like that only area that users have access to are shown to them which simplifies training. The unplanned ticketing system is very helpful as well, giving most of the site access as a simple user with limited access to be able to submit an equipment maintenance ticket for unplanned events. This allows us to use one ticketing system instead of two, which in turn makes metric determinations for unplanned events easier.

Cons

Unfortunately the way that we name our assets (allow 2 to 4 alpha type) is not compatible with PEMAC format numbering automation, so we still have to use an excel sheet to determine the next number per asset type. The licensing for access to different components was quite complicated but the newer version seems to have simplified this to more reasonable level. Something else that we would like to see in the future is a true SaaS cloud model to make it easier to share from site to site across the world.

Vendor response

Thank you James for your feedback. Regards, PEMAC

PS
AvatarImg

Peter S.

Semiconductors, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pemac @Xilinx

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We mainly use the software to track our vendors Health and Safety documentation, Insurances and their training for their employees attending site for preventative maintenance. With multiple documents from multiple vendors PEMAC offers a one stop package for tracking their documents and notifications when documents have expired.

Cons

We did integrate our permit system for Daily Work Permits / Hot Works / Confined Spaces, with your engineer during the initial set up, to remove the paper being used, and although they did capture what we wanted on the permits. In practicality when a vendor arrives on site it proved time consuming using the system rather than writing out the permit. Now this could be down to users not being familiar with the permit system on our PEMAC, and ultimately went back to paper.

JB
AvatarImg

Jayne B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive database of work in progress

Reviewed 7 months ago

Because of the link between work orders and purchase orders it ensure that goods received are correctly allocated to each job and minimum stock levels can be held reducing our holding costs. Overall we are very pleased with Pemac Assets

Pros

The easy to use structure of linking a request to a work order to a purchase order

Cons

Annual training for end users should be built into the annual fee, ensuring companies keep up to date with software features The character length restrictions in some of the fields eg costs description or PO task description could do with being increased to allow for more narrative

Vendor response

Thank you Jayne for your feedback. Regards, PEMAC

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pemac Assets

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good system, it is almost there in terms of a complete maintenance management system. The app has realized more up to date and live data entry which is great for kpi's. System a lot more user friendly especially for my role as a planner

Pros

Bulk uploading new data is very useful. App version is ideal for crafts. Transfer of data from Pemac 5 to Pemac Assets was well supported by PMI

Cons

System can be quite slow, number of new releases of app seems excessive. Dashboards need to have more customisation options for users

Vendor response

Thank you Mark for your feedback. Regards, PEMAC

MC
AvatarImg

Martin C.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pemac Overview

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall it was excellent. Easy to use, provided good traceability and it was reasonably priced.

Pros

The nice thing about Pemac was its ease of use. For midsize companies it was intuitive and easy to train new employees.

Cons

Its a while since I used it but some transactions were slow to process

NG
AvatarImg

Neil G.

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Show me the money

Reviewed a year ago

none

Pros

The Export to excel speed in the report feature is awesome

Cons

The filter search capability is ineffective

KN
AvatarImg

Ken N.

Dairy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pemac is very beneficial in our business for documenting history records of plant and equipment,

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Pemac Help desk is a very user friendly system, Basic and to the point. This in my opinion is what makes Pemac work. Pemac 5 works very well in the background but the help desk is used by everyone to drive the system forward inputting all the information and histoy. The help desk requires very little training for each section in it.

Cons

Pemac has the ability to export information to Excel, however it does not have the ability to Import information, this would be very useful when creating new plant. I would also like to be able to make Pemac more adaptable in some areas as different plant have different needs from the system. Signing off on work, Approval of work may need to be carried out on some plant equipment, however this may not be required on other work. Report is also not adaptable and is hard to get the relevant information.

JP
AvatarImg

Jonathan P.

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CMMS on top tier COMAH site

Reviewed 4 days ago

To date I am happy with the information and support provide from the PEMAC team

Pros

The demo was very impressive and comprehensive leading to the purchase of the software

Cons

At first glance it looks quite complicated but all new systems have a breaking in period

PW
AvatarImg

Philip W.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PEMAC help use to record and take control of our assets and manage them properly

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to control, record and manage the maintenance department within designated budgets.

Pros

The fact that is a one stop shop for everything. All asset data, spare parts records, maintenance history etc. and purchasing all linked in the one program.

Cons

Very little, But once an order is closed and for some reason you need to chance something it unforgiving. Its closed.

LK
AvatarImg

Liam K.

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Plenty of options and functionality. Relatively easy to set up

Cons

Overall happy with the product, but it does require an investment of time by users and engineers to get the system up and running successfully.

KG
AvatarImg

Ken G.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pemac Assets.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Pemac is a maintenance specific system which has the ability to cover all Maintenance requirements.

Pros

When fully utilized Pemac will support all areas of maintenance.

Cons

We work together with Pemac to continually improve the system.

MT
AvatarImg

Mark T.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good for tracking maintenance

Reviewed a year ago

Positive

Pros

It will automatically produce PM's and you can add a resource person to carry out the work. Good for using for parts tracking. The support was good, just a call or a mail away.

Cons

With some details like Assets or routines , they can not be deleted, should be an option maybe once a year, to tidy up the data.

MV
AvatarImg

Mario V.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Issues

Reviewed a year ago

Really hard to get

Pros

Have all your maintenance jobs in one place

Cons

1.- You cannot have an approver around multiple sites. 2.- The system is crashing many times everyday. 3.- If you delete one Purchases line the system does not delete that from the system the line stay as purchases Request. 4.-The system is not really prepare fro a multisites

SO
AvatarImg

Stephen O.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pemac 5

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It covers all our Maintenance requirements and is a power software tool when used correctly.

Cons

Mobile ability on Pemac 5 is what I like least.

BC
AvatarImg

Barry C.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Warehouse / Inventory Management

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very poor, will look to move as soon as it possible need to get the timing right to avoid impacting our own business

Pros

Overall fairly user friendly, reorder level scan for purchasing is a very effective tool but again it was changed as part of an upgrade and is now not as user friendly

Cons

Changes made to modules without any consultation with customer and very poor follow up and support to put fixes in place

Vendor response

Thank you Barry for your feedback, and we would like to offer our sincere apologies that you have had a negative experience in relation to PEMAC support and changes to modules. We would very much appreciate it if you could reach out to us directly, at which point, we can assign someone to discuss these issues in more detail and work with you to find a resolution. Regards, PEMAC

TK
AvatarImg

Tom K.

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Pemac Assets

Reviewed 7 months ago

Disappointed. A backward step from Pemac 4.

Pros

Little

Cons

Poor user interface, inflexible, poor reporting, despite the platform and interface update, a significantly less successful implementation of a CMMS compared to Pemac 4/5.

Vendor response

Thank you Tom for your feedback, and we would like to offer our sincere apologies that you have had a negative experience of PEMAC We would very much appreciate it if you could reach out to us directly, at which point, we can assign someone to discuss these issues in more detail and work with you to find a resolution. Regards, PEMAC

MF
AvatarImg

Michele F.

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product, Millions of futures and the possibility to program the assets and management of form

Reviewed 6 months ago

After I took confidence in the system, I could enjoy its full potentiality

Pros

Flexibility and the possibility to personalise it. The software gives the possibility to manage contractors as operators on-site. The software prevents people without the correct skills from operating the software.

Cons

The feedback is to be completed after each block of training. The videos are not inclusive of all the function

Vendor response

Thank you Michele for your feedback. Regards, PEMAC