App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Planon Logo

Planon

Real estate and facility management software

see alternatives

(0)

Planon Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

JC
AvatarImg

John C.

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IIT Facilities Review of Planon

Reviewed a year ago

Very satisfied with the product as are most of our staff, employees and customers.

Pros

The product interface is easy to use and all the modules are consistent and integrate well. The ability to configure many different features for your Institution (versus having to do expensive customizations) is important. We also like the ease of creating reports and dashboards for different uses, employees and departments. Great software for a System Admin who wants to control and customize their software without having to rely on the vendor. This helps control costs.

Cons

The "out of the box" Accelerator product did not fit all aspects of our Institution when we went live. However, Planon responded well by improving this and creating a Higher Education version and a HE specific section for their business.

BZ
AvatarImg

Bernard Z.

Wholesale, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Benutzeroberfläche ist einfach aufgebaut

Reviewed a year ago

Planon deckt alle Funktionen ab, die für das Betreiben von Immobilien notwendig sind.

Pros

Die Benutzeroberfläche und der modulare Aufbau

Cons

Ich sehe es eher als Vorteil: Das System ist so aufgebaut, dass die eingegebenen Daten aufeinander aufbauen. Dies war bei der Implementierung zunächst schwer zu verstehen "warum muss ich denn diese daten füllen" Der Consultant hat hierzu gut beraten und mittlerweile verstehe ich auch, warum wir die Anfangs nicht notwendigen Daten gepflegt haben.

Showing original review in German. See translation

JP
AvatarImg

Jim P.

Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PLANON LIVE - a decade journey

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is has been a long journey with difficulties on both sides; in terms of structure within our organisation and acceptance of the product. On Planon's side lack of resources in the past have hindered some delivery but that now seems to be a thing of the past. The Cloud solution seems to work extremely well and we are pleased we were 'encouraged' to move over to it

Pros

PLANON LIVE I visualise as a centipede of available tools/solutions. You cut out and use the bits you need to build your own 'insect.' So it is infinitely configurable to your needs, and therefore it can serve a lot of different industries. IN adopted correctly and fully it will be a powerful tool for our organisation as it evolves.

Cons

That configuration can also be a con to the software. You need to improve your processes to match or allow the configuration to be correct. But sometimes there are TOO many options to choose from. You have to be willing to invest time and money to get it right

MT
AvatarImg

Marco T.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A complete platform for FM

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It offers comprehensive support and streamlines the processes of everything related to FM and building management activities. Plus, the quick and easy implementation and ease of use make the whole experience a pleasure. Moreover, it perfectly integrates with multiple systems (f.e. SAP) and with any IoT device/sensor in place.

Cons

At first you can get lost in the use of the platform because it has many different features, but thanks to the support of a consultant we managed to master the system.

jb
AvatarImg

johan b.

Government Relations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexibel te configureren

Reviewed 2 years ago

Meldingen en orders maken en afhandelen, reserveringen, personenbeheer ( koppeling naar externe pakketten: toegangsbeheer e.d.), bezoekers, contractbeheer

Pros

Binnen de standaard mogelijkheden kun je behoorlijk aan de wensen van de organisatie voldoen. Planon selfservice is voor eindgebruikers gebruikersvriendelijk

Cons

De gebruikersvriendelijkheid voor client gebruikers zou nog wat beter kunnen.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

RP
AvatarImg

Roger P.

Public Policy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

breng je processen eerst in kaart en definieer een waterdicht PvE

Reviewed 2 years ago

Al ons vastgoed is nu duidelijk in beeld. Het planmatig onderhoud en het storingsonderhoud verloopt volledig via Planon.

Pros

Planon kan veel, heel veel. Dat maakt het krachtig.

Cons

Voor het implementeren/configureren is expertise en dus de hulp van een Planon consultant onontbeerlijk. Dat maakt het kostbaar(der).

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

ah
AvatarImg

anne h.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Full comprehensive FM tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Experienced teams, great support teams

Pros

It covers almost all FM aspects that you can want in 1 tool

Cons

Development of NEW features can be expensive and time consuming and this could be improved.

Lv
AvatarImg

Lisanne v.

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review Planon

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Planon is makkelijk is gebruik en er zijn veel toepassingen mogelijk. Samen met Planon draaien we dan ook vaak implementatieprojecten om processen in Planon te borgen.

Cons

Om processen goed te kunnen implementeren is er vaak maatwerk nodig en die zijn best kostbaar. De app loopt nog wat achter in zijn ontwikkeling.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Tt
AvatarImg

Tosca t.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Plussen en minnen

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- De meeste facilitaire en vastgoedprocessen worden goed ondersteund door Planon.

Cons

- Planon logica, inrichting/bouw is niet altijd logisch. - Klantwensen proces kan beter, transparanter, sneller. - Doorontwikkeling, meegaan met snelle markt kan mi beter.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation