App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PowerDMS Logo

One platform to manage your workforce cycle

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PowerDMS Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


368 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ease of use plus functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

The biggest benefit has been the reduced paperwork and time involved in searching for the tools were use to do our jobs.

Pros

PowerDMS is very user friendly, flexible, easy to access and uncluttered like some of its competition.

Cons

There didn't seem o be any significant problems with this software. If I had to say anything negative, the mass of information available can make it complicated to find and remove previous information during updates or weed through to obtain desired effects.

CR
AvatarImg

Crystal R.

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crystal- Accreditation Management

Reviewed 9 months ago

I use the program for accreditation management and its the only program they require

Pros

The ease of the software and quick help from support!

Cons

Nonething has been an issue so far. It has been great getting support from powerdms

QP
AvatarImg

Quessie P.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Striving for Excellence!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Purchasing PowerDMS has been one of the best purchases our agency has ever invested in. The accountability of staff via this software is amazing and the money saved for purchasing paper is used on purchasing other needed items for our agency. It's great to be able to distribute information to staff within seconds of publication. Staff is able to access PowerDMS from wireless devices away from work.

Pros

I love being able to access away from work and how user friendly the software is for any user.

Cons

PowerDMS has truly enhanced my job performance so there are no cons for me.

DS
AvatarImg

Dennis S.

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficiency at Work

Reviewed 7 years ago

We utilize just about all aspects of PowerDMS Policy Management, Training and Assessment Management. On all levels, it has made our jobs easier and efficient. The way we can organize and manage our accreditation process is great. The ability to push out policy and special documents with proof of notification is untouchable. The training function has allowed us transition from maintaining a file room(s) to a cloud based system. It also allows employees to access their files instantly if needed. THANKS

Pros

accessibility and single source platform

Cons

better way manage the hierarchy

JB
AvatarImg

Jessica B.

Law Enforcement, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can’t live without it!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall we love the product! Helps everyone in every function

Pros

Easy of use and functionality is great. Everything is organized and clean!

Cons

Some areas need updates with small info to assist in daily functions.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Enforcement,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have used PowerDMS since 2007 and I cannot imagine running my department without it now.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is instrumental in maintaining our complex and ever changing policy manual.

Pros

The document tracking/archiving, electronic signatures, edit on desktop, and document security features are excellent! Their customer service is always responsive and professional.

Cons

Not too many cons. I'd just say that there is a learning curve for users who are not tech savvy. It isn't something that cannot be easily overcome, but we have had issues with folks grasping the more advanced features.

LG
AvatarImg

Lisa G.

Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power DMS rocks

Reviewed 9 months ago

Love it, have used every module and find it easy to use.

Pros

Power dms is very easy to use, it's a stable platform and consistent

Cons

Sometimes takes a little while for customer suggestions to be implemented

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product! Made managing our accreditation files so much easier and organized!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Organization of accreditation files in a paperless environment. A streamlined process for building/maintaining our CALEA files.

Pros

I like the fact that we can add different types of files, outside of the usual paper docs. We can use videos, pictures, etc. The customer service is top notch! I never feel like a bother to them when I call with a question, and they offer tons of training to make sure you are comfortable using the product!

Cons

I wish there was an auto save feature. I would also like a line by line highlight function, but that is just being picky. They are always updating the product based on what the users need/want.

BK
AvatarImg

Brady K.

Law Enforcement, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PowerDMS rocks

Reviewed 9 months ago

Amazing

Pros

It is easy to use and end user friendly

Cons

Sometimes it can take time to load documents if the system is being overused. The app needs to be redesigned to include courses

NL
AvatarImg

Nancy L.

Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power

Reviewed 9 months ago

Master administrator

Pros

All features working together for training, tracking, accreditation

Cons

Mobile app needs help. Will not work anymore for our agency after changing to single sign on

KL
AvatarImg

Kimberly L.

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interest in new packages

Reviewed 9 months ago

A useful tool, in lieu of microfiche

Pros

Document storage and tracking training.

Cons

I really do not have a comment on that because it works well for us

RS
AvatarImg

Ronald S.

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I like PowerDMS

Reviewed 9 months ago

This has been great because the support is amazing

Pros

My life and work are rewarding using PowerDMS

Cons

There is not a reject button in the training workflow that allows corrections

FC
AvatarImg

Frank C.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PowerDMS is the best!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great!! Customer Service is awesome!

Pros

How easy the setup was and the continued maintenance of the product is great.

Cons

The app could be expanded to include more then just policy.

NM
AvatarImg

Nathan M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Healthcare

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would have to say that PowerDMS has been an overall amazing product for our company. The customer service is top notch, and is extremely helpful with any questions you may have about using the product. Training and implementation was very thorough and that's always the hardest part!

Pros

PowerDMS offers a multitude of helpful features to keep us organized for healthcare compliance surveys and accreditation. The ability to download accreditation manuals, as well as the features for auto-reminders have made credentialing a breeze to manage. Staff education is very easily tracked and managed through the ability to create courses/tests/quizzes.

Cons

Honestly there is nothing I would say I don't like about PowerDMS. Sometimes it can bee a little "finicky", and glitch every now and then, but there are no software issues.

pp
AvatarImg

paula p.

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TBI review

Reviewed 9 months ago

great working with all.

Pros

ease of use of product is great. tech support is great

Cons

u guys have gotten so big with all the products. different CSM each yr

PC
AvatarImg

Paula C.

Public Safety, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, I am a fan of powerdms.

Pros

The ease to create workflows as well as assessments.

Cons

The formats of reports and change of formats when uploading documents from word.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kourtney J.

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The accountability that it tracks. I can monitor my commanders timeframe they submit time restraint documents.

Cons

There is nothing that I least like about powerdms.

PH
AvatarImg

Phillis H.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

It allows us to track changes in documents. Additionally, document are easily accessible (searching for a document is no longer time consuming.

Pros

The reporting features allows us to track when documents were signed. Reports can be printed by groups. We are also able to tell which document still need signatures.

Cons

A document can not be signed more than once (the document must be republished as a new document before the same users can sign it again).

DB
AvatarImg

Danielle B.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our organization has had a pretty positive experience with this software.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Helps our organization keep our policies and procedures in one central place and helps with the review process of them.

Pros

It is pretty user friendly and once you have a system in place for your organization it can be very easy to customize folders and security to your needs. Also, different ways to run and/or search reports has been very beneficial to our organization.

Cons

When they did an upgrade it messed up all of the security/visibility on policies. Also, on workflows if one is denied that was started by the system no one is notified that it was denied and will sit there in "outer space".

DK
AvatarImg

Dana K.

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for policy management, document collaboration, training, and accreditation management.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Paperless policy management, ability to attach tests to policy review to ensure staff not only reads policies but understands them.

Pros

Ability to collaborate on documents via paperless workflows- ability to push out revised policies to all staff for review and electronic signature - gone are the days of paper sign off sheets!

Cons

Ability to track yearly proof status needs some work, would like to see some modifications in ability to highlight documents attached as proofs

JB
AvatarImg

Jeff B.

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic all around.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Training is much simpler and more easily accomplished. Deputies working the night shift can complete training while having a lull in calls for service as opposed to coming in to work during the day when they need to be sleeping. Another bonus is the elimination of overtime costs for the department by having deputies come in on their off day or off shift to complete training.

Pros

Very intuitive. PowerDMS was easy to work with from the start. I did not need much support from Customer Service at all.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GJ
AvatarImg

Gregory J.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is great software that does exactly what we need it to do.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It is a one stop for compliance, accreditation, training and policy/procedure management.

Pros

It is easy to use and does what we need it to do. We use it for training our employees, accreditation and compliance, and policy and procedure management. It has streamlined all of those processes and reduced our costs in those areas.

Cons

I dislike the lack of the ability to input outside records into the employee's personal file in the system.

SA
AvatarImg

Sean A.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software easily distributes important notices to all employees for review.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software easily conveys notices to our organization that need to be reviewed by multiple personnel. It helps keep everyone in the organization informed and eliminates personnel "glossing" over an email as the software requires that the employee read the document and sign-off indicating they understand. The software is relatively intuitive and easy to use without major training.

Cons

The software works very well and if I only had to change one thing it would be to limit the amount of notification I receive when there is a document in my inbox to review. Reminders are sent via email once or twice a day until the document is reviewed and signed. It may also take awhile for the software to realize that a document was reviewed; for example if something is reviewed and signed early in the morning you may still receive an email later in the morning saying it needs attention, even though this was already reviewed earlier.

JM
AvatarImg

Joseph M.

Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PowerDMS has made managing the accreditation seem much less daunting.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Full document, training integration along with improved accreditation management efficiencies.

Pros

Integration of policy, training and other document management into one suite. Policies, training, or other materials can be easily distributed paperless throughout the agency and the review process automatically tracked and documented

Cons

Training features could be a bit more customization. Recommend ability to reset training date defaults on the fly.

YO
AvatarImg

Ysnelle O.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Capacité de tester d'autres activités

Reviewed a year ago

Bonne rentabilité sur le long terme

Pros

Très simple d'utilisation. C'était difficile de localiser les dossiers des employés, le matériel de formation, les dossiers, d'essayer de rassembler les employés en un seul endroit un jour particulier pour la formation. Investir dans ce logiciel a été une excellente décision car je suis en mesure de mieux gérer tout, et je n'ai plus à me soucier de rassembler les employés à une date particulière pour la formation.

Cons

Actuellement, les avantages l'emportent sur les inconvénients, car pour le moment, je n'en ai pas à partager. J'utilise ce logiciel depuis 8 ans maintenant et il a fait des merveilles.

Showing original review in French. See translation