This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PrePass Logo

PrePass

The largest weigh station bypass program in North America

see alternatives

PrePass Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely needed in the trucking industry

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very satisfied, will continue using.

Pros

Very easy to work with, takes minute to add or remove vehicle, provides reports.

Cons

It could be faster, sometimes it takes minute or two to finish a task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall its useful

Reviewed 4 months ago

Never had a problem with pre-pass however sometimes they are slow to respond

Pros

I keep track of my device and billing helps me re-assign devices for sold or moved trucks

Cons

You still have to email the registration over to prepass to order a new device. I would love to see a function were you can just order it on the website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Works as advertised

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Allows me to bypass the port of entry most times.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't read at all, and the first few months I was constantly being pulled in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PrePass Reveiw

Reviewed 5 months ago

The only benefit is that drivers don't have to be reimbursed for tolls.

Pros

It's a plus to be able to see the toll activity for our account.

Cons

The website updates slowly and is cumbersome to maneuver. Toll violation notifications are a hassle and often times unwarranted for various reasons. As a user it, it seems as if we are a lone island.

Vendor response

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We appreciate you taking the time and leaving a review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied but Improvements are Welcome

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

We are happy with the integration with BestPass as well as the analytics and bypass reporting data available

Cons

The process of adding new equipment somewhat complicated and at times inconsistent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and sort and create reports, tracking of devices is easy.

Cons

We cannot separate 2 accounts, have to download and sort by sub account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dan

Reviewed 4 months ago

General clean-up, making sure we have only active trucks in the Pre-Pass portal, unassigned the transponder's when not being used, investigate the ones that only caught by the plate instead of the transponder.

Pros

easy to use once trained, can easily find the activity of the transponders and able to un-assign the transponders on trucks that are not currently in use, and activate them once they are back on the road

Cons

slow moving waiting on the hour glass & get kicked off the software sometimes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prepass

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Software seems easy to use. Easy step by step instructions.

Cons

So far I have no problem with anything in the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ok

Reviewed 4 months ago

50/50. Some days are great and some days are not so great.

Pros

The software is pretty easy to use once you learn navigation.

Cons

The slowest of the site at time. And needing pictures for most trucks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Being able to post date adding vehicles. Adding and deleting vehicles is easy.

Cons

It is necessary to download transactions in two batches because it can't give me the whole month at once. Also, reconciling the cross month billing (ie transaction in one month posts to the system in the next month) is difficult. Quarterly statements are mid-month which makes no sense at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Transponders

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Simple and efficient for Drivers utilization.

Cons

Updating information on the server is very slow and time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

ease of use with great support to back you up

Cons

just the ease of use and availability of help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful data analysis

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very helpful, again, especially with the reporting/analysis to help with cost containment and customer rates.

Pros

Reporting, search features and the downloading of data.

Cons

Adding vehicles in bulk can be a little difficult but at the same time, customer support has been very helpful, allowing me to send them a list of vehicles and they have added them for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I'm a fan!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, PrePass is a great software

Pros

The ease of all integrations. I had no issues being able to easily navigate through each aspect I was working on.

Cons

Customer Supoort. I tried to email them about receiving a report. I got an email back almost a month later.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pre - Pass

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Ease of use. Price/affordability is good.

Cons

The only issue I have is the occasional hiccup with customer support. At times, very long waits can occur and I do not have the time in a day to spend on the phone for prolonged periods.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps make trucking convenient

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It helps me to manage my drivers. Especially when I need to make edits. The software is fairly user-friendly.

Cons

The format could be set up in a better way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and track usage for your fleet

Cons

nothing to complain about all functionalities are great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Trucking application

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to install and little work involved.

Cons

The 24 hour wait time for the device to become active.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Reports are decent to use. Easy to read

Cons

Customer service is not very responsive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Website

Reviewed 4 months ago

Fuel saving costs

Pros

User friendly, very great layout and look for the website

Cons

Hard to navigate, webiste isn't always the easiest to use, hard to find what it is that i am looking for

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PrePass03012022

Reviewed 4 months ago

No real problems. Has alot of information available

Pros

being able to monitor scale crossing and problems

Cons

It is very slow. Takes a longtime to enter new equipment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PrePass User

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The help guides are useful to navigate the site.

Cons

sometimes it is difficult to navigate the site