App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PrePass Logo

PrePass

The largest weigh station bypass program in North America

see alternatives

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PrePass Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


50 reviews

Recommended

EL
AvatarImg

Erica L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

n/a

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the quickness in replacing transponders and the coverage

Cons

the challenges with deleting old transponders from the account

MD
AvatarImg

Milos D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Perfect

Pros

Easy to use. friendly staff , good customer support

Cons

that you are charging customers $100 for unreturned devices

JP
AvatarImg

Josh P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prepass saves money

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to scale it as needed is a great feature.

Cons

slightly more user friendly GUI with a bit more instruction

SG
AvatarImg

Stephanie G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PrePass is awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Bypass weigh stations, saving us money and time.

Cons

Can't think of anything. Prepass has always been great.

JF
AvatarImg

Juan Francisco C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good alternative to save on daily truck expenses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and user friendly interface

Cons

Sometimes the software takes too long to update

MS
AvatarImg

Manjinder S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. I really like this software.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ss
AvatarImg

simona s.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely needed in the trucking industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very satisfied, will continue using.

Pros

Very easy to work with, takes minute to add or remove vehicle, provides reports.

Cons

It could be faster, sometimes it takes minute or two to finish a task.

TH
AvatarImg

Todd H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful data analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very helpful, again, especially with the reporting/analysis to help with cost containment and customer rates.

Pros

Reporting, search features and the downloading of data.

Cons

Adding vehicles in bulk can be a little difficult but at the same time, customer support has been very helpful, allowing me to send them a list of vehicles and they have added them for me.

SA
AvatarImg

Shannon A.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall its useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Never had a problem with pre-pass however sometimes they are slow to respond

Pros

I keep track of my device and billing helps me re-assign devices for sold or moved trucks

Cons

You still have to email the registration over to prepass to order a new device. I would love to see a function were you can just order it on the website

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Works as advertised

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Allows me to bypass the port of entry most times.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't read at all, and the first few months I was constantly being pulled in.

EO
AvatarImg

Eva O.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied but Improvements are Welcome

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We are happy with the integration with BestPass as well as the analytics and bypass reporting data available

Cons

The process of adding new equipment somewhat complicated and at times inconsistent

GB
AvatarImg

Gina B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and sort and create reports, tracking of devices is easy.

Cons

We cannot separate 2 accounts, have to download and sort by sub account.

DH
AvatarImg

Daniel H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Dan

Reviewed 2 years ago

General clean-up, making sure we have only active trucks in the Pre-Pass portal, unassigned the transponder's when not being used, investigate the ones that only caught by the plate instead of the transponder.

Pros

easy to use once trained, can easily find the activity of the transponders and able to un-assign the transponders on trucks that are not currently in use, and activate them once they are back on the road

Cons

slow moving waiting on the hour glass & get kicked off the software sometimes

MC
AvatarImg

Marcella C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prepass

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Software seems easy to use. Easy step by step instructions.

Cons

So far I have no problem with anything in the software

CP
AvatarImg

Cheryl P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Being able to post date adding vehicles. Adding and deleting vehicles is easy.

Cons

It is necessary to download transactions in two batches because it can't give me the whole month at once. Also, reconciling the cross month billing (ie transaction in one month posts to the system in the next month) is difficult. Quarterly statements are mid-month which makes no sense at all.

DR
AvatarImg

Denise R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ease of use with great support to back you up

Cons

just the ease of use and availability of help

CM
AvatarImg

Cari M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I'm a fan!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, PrePass is a great software

Pros

The ease of all integrations. I had no issues being able to easily navigate through each aspect I was working on.

Cons

Customer Supoort. I tried to email them about receiving a report. I got an email back almost a month later.

MW
AvatarImg

Melanie W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Website

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fuel saving costs

Pros

User friendly, very great layout and look for the website

Cons

Hard to navigate, webiste isn't always the easiest to use, hard to find what it is that i am looking for

TH
AvatarImg

Terry H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pre - Pass

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Price/affordability is good.

Cons

The only issue I have is the occasional hiccup with customer support. At times, very long waits can occur and I do not have the time in a day to spend on the phone for prolonged periods.

FB
AvatarImg

Fern B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PrePass03012022

Reviewed 2 years ago

No real problems. Has alot of information available

Pros

being able to monitor scale crossing and problems

Cons

It is very slow. Takes a longtime to enter new equipment

DC
AvatarImg

Danielle C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps make trucking convenient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It helps me to manage my drivers. Especially when I need to make edits. The software is fairly user-friendly.

Cons

The format could be set up in a better way.

LC
AvatarImg

Laura C.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PrePass User

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The help guides are useful to navigate the site.

Cons

sometimes it is difficult to navigate the site

NB
AvatarImg

Noelia B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and track usage for your fleet

Cons

nothing to complain about all functionalities are great

MC
AvatarImg

Mathew C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Trucking application

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to install and little work involved.

Cons

The 24 hour wait time for the device to become active.

CV
AvatarImg

Cayce V.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reports are decent to use. Easy to read

Cons

Customer service is not very responsive