This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PROACTIS Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Savings and Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been partners with Proactis for several years and we anticipate continuing the relationship for several more years.

Pros

What we really like about Proactis is the combination of event software and the customer support. The folks at Proactis who run the events are very helpful and knowledgeable. They are instrumental in collecting all of the vendor information necessary for each event.

Cons

The results are easy to decipher, but I'm not sure how easily we would navigate the event software from start to finish, without their support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proactis User since 2009

Reviewed 2 years ago

Proactis helps me drive serious, measurable results...and does so without a significant time investment from the user (me). Their customer service is at a level that every service oriented business should strive to reach. And most importantly, the ROI we see from the Proactis solution can best be described as absurdly high.

Pros

First, let me start by saying that web platforms with fancy options and features amount to nothing if you can't figure out how to use them - and ease of use this is one of the areas in which Proactis really shines. The software is very intuitive and user-friendly; A new user can begin effectively navigating the site without being given more than the URL, a sign-on and a password. As far as the fancy options and features there are plenty! Proactis continuously engages it's users for feedback on what they would like to see changed or added. The technology is user driven, and the end result is features that are meaningful and maximize bottom line savings.

Cons

Because user feedback is utilized to update the software, any there really isn't anything I don't like about the Proactis solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not that good to be honest. Very difficult to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

none

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Every single process of the contract is extremely `long-winded and complex. It is not user friendly or intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Partner

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that is hold all information from events we have run and makes it easy to look back if needed. I also like how each event is easy to navigate.

Cons

Could be a little more user friendly. The site sometimes feels outdated and could be updated however it does not slow down the work being done. Sometimes when running a reverse auction, the quote screen jumps all over the place if there are a lot of line items and players participating which makes it hard to keep track of what is happening.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Proactis Bookends

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best part of the software is the ability we have to customize landing pages and forms to meet the needs of our customers, and the different vendors we have catalogs for.

Cons

The usability of this software is what I like least about using Proactis. The software could benefit from some major UI testing and feedback. Key icons are very small and/or hidden.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Proactis

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ability to interface with our financial software, Aderant. The VRM component and ability to track risk management surveys.

Cons

The initial system setup was a bit complex and took more time than we initially thought.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Only facts from our experience using this software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fair competitive software with an excellent support team.

Pros

End users (buyers not negotiators) have a quick and easy platform to buy what is available there.

Cons

- Limited to hosted catalogues and punchouts… the platform must evolve to seamlessly include our ERP available catalogues. - SAP integration might be enhance - Analitics must be reinforced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10+ Years as a User/Customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been working with the team at Proactis in many capacities since 2007. I began working with them as someone who ran reverse auctions for our organization and now as a Buyer I use their services to purchase products and find new vendors. The team is fantastic - most of whom have not changed since the beginning. Their software is constantly being improved, updated, more customizable and they listen to and respond quickly to feedback!

Pros

Their software is highly customizable and works perfectly for our needs. The best part of working with Proactis is not just the software, but the incredible team behind the software that works between us and the vendor community.

Cons

Over the many years of working with Proactis, they have made many advances and updates so I can confidently say there are no dislikes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product backed by an even better support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software over and over generates savings. The support staff that walks you through the entire process from start to finish makes it easy to use to see immediate results.

Cons

Proactis has been great throughout the entire relationship. They are quick on any changes requested both software front and bid front.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Just a RFQ Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

The people at Proactis are very supportive. The tool is comprehensive but a little bulky and not the easiest to navigate.

Pros

Use forces you to collect all relevant information about your product and put it into one place.

Cons

Impersonal. Not the best way to manage vendor relationships and seek out total value and lowest cost of ownership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

With low bandwidth, having a resource to build RFP's and provide the administrative support to manage the correspondence is very valuable. My account manager is very accommodative and consistently seeks to serve and brings value.

Pros

Strong administrative support

Cons

n/a

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, and simple to navigate.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at the current time.