This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Nintex Promapp Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

138
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.91/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Promapp is easy to use, view and share processes with anyone, even outside your organisation, is a plus. It's a fantastic CI tool and is easily one of the best process mapping tools around.

KL

Ken L.

We use Promapp for Training, Credit Requests, Root Cause Analysis and Opportunity for Improvement - one place for all so very satisfied with the product.

BL

Brian L.

Promapp is really easy to use and customer friendly. Promapp dashboard is really clear and help all staff to know in just one look what are the items that need their attention.

MB

Madelina B.

Inability to allocate All Staff to a system as stakeholders while you can on an activity. Inability to allocate a role as a system owner, it has to be a person.

JH

John H.

There is very little I can criticise about this software; the value comes from its content and configuration.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The inability to 'loop' back to a previous step - i.e. if 'this' happened then do 'this' worked, but the if 'that' happened go back to step xyz wasn't an option.

VH

Verity H.

Nintex Promapp users...

Microsoft SharePoint-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft SharePoint

Compare both
How would you rate Nintex Promapp?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


138 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Process Mapping Tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We brought Promapp in to the business for the following reasons: 1) easy to use tool to get all of our processes documented in a uniform manner 2) allows us to set a cadence for review and 3) for new hire onboarding and knowledge sharing across departments

Pros

What we love most about the tool is how easy it is to use and the fact that it maps the processes out for you after you enter the narrative steps. We used to spend so much time in Visio adjusting our flows. That is gone and now we can devote that time to writing simple and direct processes that are benefiting the Operations.

Cons

While it does have a feature to provide feedback, I wish that the step would be tagged with the feedback and that it would also be available in the map view vs the card below.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use, able to see all that I want to see, can get to where I need to quickly, it is not only effective but also efficient

Pros

very easy to get up and running

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hey Peter, It always puts a smile on my face when someone says they're likelihood to recommend is a 10 our of 10 because it shows we're adding value! Thanks again, Menilik

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Loving it as I am becoming more and more familiar with the system.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system is easy to use and configure and the support team is generally very pleasant to deal with.

Cons

There is still a few system limitations that I would like to have addressed. We would like to be able to print dashboard screens. In addition, we have a number of portfolios created each representing a business unit of Council, with organisational changes there is no way at present to simply move incidents to another portfolio.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spectacular

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to understand and use, the way it is categorized gives a great explanation and you can follow the process step by step

Cons

I think, our team is the one that needs to add more pictures so it works as a guide more than just text.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent product, gets systemic knowledge documented

Reviewed 4 years ago

Clear documneted process. Less attrition of organisational knowledge

Pros

the way users take to it. its easy to train and easy to use. people feel more inspired to actually record their processes

Cons

A lot of notifications for admins. These come through weekly and sometimes when they are listed and you click through the system says its too early to review. Really the notifications should only come through when its time to review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User of Promapp

Reviewed 2 years ago

Training new admin staff. Documenting relationships with internal departments.

Pros

Excellent for training manuals and explaining how to do a task.

Cons

Hard to write up IF statements. Hard to use the editor - will not allow you to cut and paste tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Finally the whole organization is able to map its processes!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I find it very user friendly and so easy to use. Finally the whole organization is able to map its processes and the feedback and response from the Promapp Team is always constructive and encouraging.

Cons

Sometimes the feedback seems to get stuck in a bit of a loop that makes it difficult to clear and you have to keep replying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ProMapp Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Solid process mapping solution.

Pros

Allows you to easily convert your visio process diagrams. Cloud hosted repository is a nice feature, allows for easy access for teams working remotely.

Cons

The software is moderately priced, but a little expensive compared to some other solutions. The dashboards can get a little cluttered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have only used the free trial but thus far it seems like an excellent product though I cannot comment on what the price would be for the full version. My company relies heavily on Sharepoint, the ease with which this software integrates with it is a great bonus.

Cons

Personally I found this software to be rather complicated to use, I didn't feel the functions and processes were blatently obvious to use for someone without experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Promapp process applications software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Loads of functionality and potential applications beyond the everyday. Especially useful for linking HACCP to SOP using the risk module.

Pros

Ability to write, distribute and access online consistently styled procedures.

Cons

Possibly not suited to all users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great having everything in one place

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using Promapp for many years now and rely on it to find the processes we need. Sometimes it is just about a reminder for regular users but it becomes really good when we have new staff that can then just work their way through processes.

Pros

Keeps everything in one place and is so easy to use

Cons

Can be tricky sometimes to get the exact flow you want but generally we always get there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So useful and great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Allows all the essential information to be stored in one place. Its also really great if you are working independently and need to find an answer to a query. It allows you to be informed fully of what is expected of you in tasks and processes that we must do.

Cons

It can be hard to navigate around , when you first use it, it seems hard to get to a process that links to your question as you dont know what word to type in initially. The video guide does help with this though

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience so far

Reviewed 5 years ago

Generally a very good application. A key area for improvement is the document aspect. There is an opportunity to make a number of changes to the document aspect that would/could make Promapp a one stop shop for both processes and documents.

Pros

Easy to learn and use

Cons

Document aspect is weak

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy to use, amendments and changes to procedures are easy to perform, automatic re-numbering of activities and tasks means I do not have to do it, so much easier to create and edit a process as compared to a Word document, search functionality is great, easy to update a document / image / file, easy to link procedures to each other

Pros

Everything

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First time process mapper

Reviewed 5 years ago

As someone with limited experience in process mapping, Promapp has been the ideal introduction. It's easy to use, intuitive and exactly what I need for my role.

Pros

How easy to use it is.

Cons

The capturing of time frames is a little difficult for me as I'd need to capture seconds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Go To for process and systems documentation

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've used Promapp for over six years. What a relief to join an organisation with good clear processes for me to follow. Over the years we have loved the updates and improvements which make it easy to use. Also the simple to follow instructional videos are a great training resource. As my organisation has grown, we are continually updating and configuring our processes to keep us on track with a complex finance function. Changes are made simply in one place eliminating individual's notes and avoiding duplication and potential for errors of employees using redundant processes. Love this product!

Pros

Ease of use and visually a great tool!

Cons

Finding time to keep processes up to date. Getting employees to write their own processes that make sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Promapp helping EQC

Reviewed 5 years ago

While early in its 'reboot' of Promapp, and BPM in general, EQC is relying heavily on the functionality and support Promapp provides to enable the organization to progress from the emergency response state to a more robust, standardized and appropriate 'business as usual' business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Northland's perspective

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love Promapp and tell all my friends how wonderful it is - AVIS rentals was one of them. A company where I think it would make a huge difference.

Pros

The ease of updating, of viewing and sharing - everything

Cons

It takes so long for some staff to understand the benefits

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very happy with the way Promapp works

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Ability to have all of the businesses systems and processes recorded and stored in one place. - Processes can be linked, notes and guides added - Very easy to update and change processes as the business changes, and all amendments can be clearly recorded.

Cons

It has taken me a while to learn to use it properly, it is fairly complex - but I wouldn't say that is a fault exactly. Any program that is storing all of a business's systems is going to have some level of complexity! Could possibly be slightly easier to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Promapp!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are just rolling it out around the organisation and its such a easy sell as its easy to create processes, review processes and find what you want. As with any system its got a few items that could do with improving, but overall its awesome!

Pros

Ease of use, search functionality, feedback, overall concept, personalisation, awesomeness dial.

Cons

Rule on decision boxes that yes can only go to another process. I would like to create my own reports but can't. Dashboard could be better, we have a few groups and when you scroll down to the bottom group you've lost the headings so can't remember what your looking at.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Network waitaki Ltd

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Clean, easy to use and great cotrol of users and roles

Cons

Risk module - review of controls - would be good to have a link back to the risk so you can view the context of the control

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Business Process Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I find promapp a really useful tool for publishing and managing business process. With the right governance and buy in from the whole business, this product can be the go to place for business process and source of truth. The only issue I have with the tool is you have to link a process from one side of a decision unlike Visio where decisions can have there own stream that then links back into the original process.

Pros

Ease of use, one source of truth

Cons

Limitations around decisions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promapp Launching

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup and use for my company and my users

Cons

No app for easy use on phones and tablets

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Promapp and all its glory.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Promapp is a fantastic program that gives all staff members the ability to take responsibly for understanding their companies system processes. It gives the staff an efficient approach to looking for information and processes on what they are trying to achieve. A staff member does not need to go and disturb another co-worker asking questions on how to do a task for example, fill in a leave form or how to order stationary. The staff member can simply go onto Promapp, search the relevant request and all processes associated with the key words in the search will open in a drop down box. Promapp is a quick and easy tool to use, especially when all staff members take on a active roll in keeping processes up to date.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Kirsten, Your review put a smile on the whole teams face! Thanks again and Merry Christmas. Promapp Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Surprisingly Easy software yet sophisticated

Reviewed 4 years ago

easy to use for most users

Pros

The view of every process / item and users. The whole Layout is reasonably easy for a non technical users. Very user-friendly and easy to use. Modern and clear:-) Brilliant Software!

Cons

Larger upload available of photos/videos size would be a brilliant upgrade. The photos can be uploaded one by one which is amazing, but it would be even better if more items were available to be uploaded at once.