Promapp Reviews

Promapp Reviews

Promapp

The #1 Rated BPM Software!

4.57/5 (88 reviews)
713     619

molly edwards

So useful and great

23/06/2017

Pros

Allows all the essential information to be stored in one place. Its also really great if you are working independently and need to find an answer to a query. It allows you to be informed fully of what is expected of you in tasks and processes that we must do.

Cons

It can be hard to navigate around , when you first use it, it seems hard to get to a process that links to your question as you dont know what word to type in initially. The video guide does help with this though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
DIEGO FERNANDO ORDUNA

Spectacular

10/06/2017

Pros

Easy to understand and use, the way it is categorized gives a great explanation and you can follow the process step by step

Cons

I think, our team is the one that needs to add more pictures so it works as a guide more than just text.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Gillies

Finally the whole organization is able to map its processes!

05/06/2017

Pros

I find it very user friendly and so easy to use. Finally the whole organization is able to map its processes and the feedback and response from the Promapp Team is always constructive and encouraging.

Cons

Sometimes the feedback seems to get stuck in a bit of a loop that makes it difficult to clear and you have to keep replying.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Wohlwend

Selected Promapp to support training initiative and bridge gaps betwixt newly acquired companies.

30/05/2017

Nailing down process. Sharing the responsibility and credit. We already had community wikis, but now we can help people out of silos of action.

Pros

The glossary. It works perfectly¿and it is telling that Promapp realizes that a standardized process relies on standardized components, all the way down to documents and individual words.

Cons

No editing in the map view--you have edit mode is procedural (list of steps) view only. This can very easily reduce the clarity of the process, and that is unfortunate because as you edit, it would be nice to retain the bigger picture.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tracey Serjeant

Great tool to find answers quickly

19/05/2017

Pros

You do not need to disturb anyone to find the answers you need. Everything is in here. You just need to look for it and you will find it

Cons

It is big with a lot of functions. Once you have had a good look around and someone show you how to use it though it is great

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Van Zyl

Loving it as I am becoming more and more familiar with the system.

15/05/2017

Pros

The system is easy to use and configure and the support team is generally very pleasant to deal with.

Cons

There is still a few system limitations that I would like to have addressed. We would like to be able to print dashboard screens. In addition, we have a number of portfolios created each representing a business unit of Council, with organisational changes there is no way at present to simply move incidents to another portfolio.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Smith

Simple, flexible, effective

15/05/2017

The ability to easily develop process maps that are easy for people to understand. Through the maps we have found people more likely to follow the process / procedure that the map applies to

Pros

The ability to configure without being an IT geek. The system comes with standard settings which are really easy to change to suit your business. Promapp has a look and feel that is familiar to most users so it so "comfortable". As a quality manager in a regulated environment I am also a huge fan of the audit trail that the system maintains - every change is tracked and logged.

Cons

Some of the terms used are unique to Promapp and cannot be changed . A small price to pay when compared to the benefits offered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vivienne Blight

Simple to use and easy to follow

11/05/2017

Pros

That anyone can use this to create a process and it is easy to use. It is easy to find content, easy to share and easy to maintain.

Cons

That, without strong guidelines, it is easy for the process to not look great if they don't know what they are doing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elyse Kelly

Promapp review

13/04/2017

Promapp is easy to use and has lots of information about all of the different policies and forms that need to be used.

Pros

Easy to find what you are looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Adler`

Promapp reviews

13/02/2017

Promapp is well received by my organisation. It's ease of use has been compared to face book for new users.

Pros

ease of use, dashboards, instant messaging of feedback.

Cons

nothing significant

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

integration with document management systems, intranet, and extranet.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Madelina Baena

Promapp makes our live easier

13/02/2017

We have been using Promapp for the last 5 years at the council, and have been great to have just one centralised place for our processes, policies, guides and templates. Promapp is really easy to use and customer friendly. Promapp dashboard is really clear and help all staff to know in just one look what are the items that need their attention. Mapping/writing processes using Promapp is simple and straight forward, and allow us to translate in really easy to follow steps any business process. We are really pleased with the software and the technical support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Declan O'Reilly

Great tool to make process management easy and drive continuous improvement

12/02/2017

Promapp has been an invaluable tool for Ricoh and improved process management and visibility across all areas of the company. Its exceptionally easy to use, has streamlined our QMS and audits, and is helping identify process gaps and opportunities for improvement. I see Promapp as the market leader in business process management and would have no hesitation recommending to any company looking to improve how they manage business processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsay Addie

Ideal BPM software for an organisation going through major change

11/02/2017

The Project Management Institute of New Zealand (PMINZ) is going through major change at governance, operational and commercial levels. Also as a non-profit organisation PMINZ faces unique challenges such as the staff are nearly all volunteers and are from all over New Zealand. Where Promapp is having the biggest impact is giving PMINZ the tools to plan, implement and manage change and implement continuous improvement. So what are these tools and how have they made an impact? Document management: Promapp's excellent document management functions has enabled PMINZ to move from a legacy document management system for key documentation covering policies and procedures to a much more comprehensive easy to use system. User access and permissions: This is easily configured to mirror the PMINZ organisational chart and business rules. Permissions are proving very useful currently during the intensive review of the governance of the organisation to restrict access to policies that are still under review by the Board of Directors. Process development: Promapp is challenging PMINZ to simplify and restructure all processes using plain language for the published versions of processes. One important example of this is in the revision of HRM practices and procedures. Up until their update in Promapp the old processes were outdated. The revision of HRM in Promapp is now having a major impact on our organisation through better recruitment, induction and recognition of volunteer achievements. Feedback and improvements: The ability to implement continuous improvement within PMINZ using Promapp is also starting to have major benefits by the ease of which users can suggest improvements to processes. They now are more engaged. The most critical success factor of all has been is to ensure that the Board of Directors and senior management have fully supported not just the changes taking place but understanding what Promapp can deliver. So my recommendation is during the early stages make sure the key decision makers and influencers are educated about and understand what Promapp is about. The final comment is that is has been very liberating for our organization to free itself from the large wordy, difficult to read Operations Manual to an easy to use online software tool. Promapp is warmly recommended.

Pros

Ease of use, customization, makes it easy to simplify processes

Cons

More customisation in how processes are displayed (particularly the use of the swimlane display).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

Make sure the Board of Directors believes in Promapp. Recruit high quality Business Analysts.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rasika Wijayathunga

Great Idea to keep all the processes together

03/02/2017

Pro-map is a wonderful idea I found at the work place. All the processes are at one place and easy to refer to. The recent improvements on there very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Andrews

Good for Small Simple Processes

03/02/2017

Promapp for our business is good for small simple processes but Promapp needs to be able to deal with multiple branching scenarios. Currently it only allows only 1 tier of branching.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Harris

Compassion Promapp Survey

03/02/2017

We implemented Promapp in Sept/Oct 2016 as part of an organisational review of all processes. We also use it to analyse processes in conjunction with IT improvement projects. Our experience has been great, Promapp is well received in the organisation so far. It's easy to use and explain to others. We particularly like that the maps are reduced from procedures. Our internal trainers believe it will replace all other procedure documents and potentially all training material.

Pros

Ease of use, procedural based, easy to demo and explain, good for collaboration and creating process collateral on the fly with stakeholders, mini link functionality is great for external collaboration, tags are good

Cons

1. Inability to copy and paste or reuse individual activities. 2. Inability to turn hovering display off. Would be better if it was a click to display process and activity details when hovering. 3. Inability to allocate All Staff to a system as stakeholders while you can on an activity 3. Inability to allocate a role as a system owner, it has to be a person

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Howard Liu

Nice Product

03/02/2017

The process map and the details you can go making a process is very good and exactly what we need. However, the speed and bugs in each upgrade for a client hosted version is very frustrating. I think clients in hosted environment will be happier than the self hosted clients. Need more attention for self hosted clients if the product is being sold as you can have it hosted in your own DC.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Waleria Bueno

Great tool for changing the culture!

03/02/2017

I'm very happy to be a Promapp customer again in my new position. Promapp is an important component of our operations improvement plan. People love it and make my job easier.

Pros

Easy to use. Promotes simplicity and ownership.

Cons

I think there is room for improvement on the reports. Principally from the Promaster and Lead Process Champion perspective. More filters and flexibility would be very much appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

Implementing a process framework in early stages of adoption can accelerate the implementation and provide clarity on the scope, ownership and handoffs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hayley Brown

First time process mapper

02/02/2017

As someone with limited experience in process mapping, Promapp has been the ideal introduction. It's easy to use, intuitive and exactly what I need for my role.

Pros

How easy to use it is.

Cons

The capturing of time frames is a little difficult for me as I'd need to capture seconds.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

Nil

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Mackie

Promapp fills a need in our business

02/02/2017

Our business relies on key processes done correctly each and every time so that our business objectives are met. Promapp allows us to do this across the business with ease.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Favretti

Great Process Tool

02/02/2017

Only solution on the market for actual process mapping, with the ability to include all areas of the business and attach supporting documentation throughout various stages of the process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
rachana gurrapu

ProMapp Review - RG

02/02/2017

I am the Knowledge Capture Champion at Toyota Motor Corporation Australia. I've found the software to be very easy to use, transparent tool which is quiet essential for process improvement. there are couple of finer details that need to be sorted out like adhoc reporting etc. But overall its a good software to use.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Reporting Publishing process

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Mallows

Process Mapping Awesomeness!

02/02/2017

Promapp is a fantastic tool that will enable anyone to map a process. Easy to use and understand and encourages communication and collaboration on the development of processes in your business. Really wish we had know about Promapp sooner. Training and support throughout implementation has been fantastic.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to be able to display a complex process in a simple form. Being able to share the process.

Cons

No cons to be found so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Maloy

Getting Started

02/02/2017

I have had only minimal use so far but when I get to use it more I think it will be a great tool and find it easier to use.

Pros

overall system

Cons

Taking me longer to learn

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tangimeriana Rua

Still got training wheels

02/02/2017

Still learning to use Promapp. Promapp itself is a great application. The most difficult part is simplifying your process in a form that suits Promapp. Have not used Customer support yet nor do I know the cost so I am unable to rate these sections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more