Promapp Reviews

Promapp Reviews

Promapp

Cloud-based business process management

4.53/5 (79 reviews)
626     593

Daniel Adler`

Promapp reviews

13/02/2017

Promapp is well received by my organisation. It's ease of use has been compared to face book for new users.

Pros

ease of use, dashboards, instant messaging of feedback.

Cons

nothing significant

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

integration with document management systems, intranet, and extranet.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Madelina Baena

Promapp makes our live easier

13/02/2017

We have been using Promapp for the last 5 years at the council, and have been great to have just one centralised place for our processes, policies, guides and templates. Promapp is really easy to use and customer friendly. Promapp dashboard is really clear and help all staff to know in just one look what are the items that need their attention. Mapping/writing processes using Promapp is simple and straight forward, and allow us to translate in really easy to follow steps any business process. We are really pleased with the software and the technical support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Declan O'Reilly

Great tool to make process management easy and drive continuous improvement

12/02/2017

Promapp has been an invaluable tool for Ricoh and improved process management and visibility across all areas of the company. Its exceptionally easy to use, has streamlined our QMS and audits, and is helping identify process gaps and opportunities for improvement. I see Promapp as the market leader in business process management and would have no hesitation recommending to any company looking to improve how they manage business processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsay Addie

Ideal BPM software for an organisation going through major change

11/02/2017

The Project Management Institute of New Zealand (PMINZ) is going through major change at governance, operational and commercial levels. Also as a non-profit organisation PMINZ faces unique challenges such as the staff are nearly all volunteers and are from all over New Zealand. Where Promapp is having the biggest impact is giving PMINZ the tools to plan, implement and manage change and implement continuous improvement. So what are these tools and how have they made an impact? Document management: Promapp's excellent document management functions has enabled PMINZ to move from a legacy document management system for key documentation covering policies and procedures to a much more comprehensive easy to use system. User access and permissions: This is easily configured to mirror the PMINZ organisational chart and business rules. Permissions are proving very useful currently during the intensive review of the governance of the organisation to restrict access to policies that are still under review by the Board of Directors. Process development: Promapp is challenging PMINZ to simplify and restructure all processes using plain language for the published versions of processes. One important example of this is in the revision of HRM practices and procedures. Up until their update in Promapp the old processes were outdated. The revision of HRM in Promapp is now having a major impact on our organisation through better recruitment, induction and recognition of volunteer achievements. Feedback and improvements: The ability to implement continuous improvement within PMINZ using Promapp is also starting to have major benefits by the ease of which users can suggest improvements to processes. They now are more engaged. The most critical success factor of all has been is to ensure that the Board of Directors and senior management have fully supported not just the changes taking place but understanding what Promapp can deliver. So my recommendation is during the early stages make sure the key decision makers and influencers are educated about and understand what Promapp is about. The final comment is that is has been very liberating for our organization to free itself from the large wordy, difficult to read Operations Manual to an easy to use online software tool. Promapp is warmly recommended.

Pros

Ease of use, customization, makes it easy to simplify processes

Cons

More customisation in how processes are displayed (particularly the use of the swimlane display).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

Make sure the Board of Directors believes in Promapp. Recruit high quality Business Analysts.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rasika Wijayathunga

Great Idea to keep all the processes together

03/02/2017

Pro-map is a wonderful idea I found at the work place. All the processes are at one place and easy to refer to. The recent improvements on there very good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Andrews

Good for Small Simple Processes

03/02/2017

Promapp for our business is good for small simple processes but Promapp needs to be able to deal with multiple branching scenarios. Currently it only allows only 1 tier of branching.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Harris

Compassion Promapp Survey

03/02/2017

We implemented Promapp in Sept/Oct 2016 as part of an organisational review of all processes. We also use it to analyse processes in conjunction with IT improvement projects. Our experience has been great, Promapp is well received in the organisation so far. It's easy to use and explain to others. We particularly like that the maps are reduced from procedures. Our internal trainers believe it will replace all other procedure documents and potentially all training material.

Pros

Ease of use, procedural based, easy to demo and explain, good for collaboration and creating process collateral on the fly with stakeholders, mini link functionality is great for external collaboration, tags are good

Cons

1. Inability to copy and paste or reuse individual activities. 2. Inability to turn hovering display off. Would be better if it was a click to display process and activity details when hovering. 3. Inability to allocate All Staff to a system as stakeholders while you can on an activity 3. Inability to allocate a role as a system owner, it has to be a person

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Howard Liu

Nice Product

03/02/2017

The process map and the details you can go making a process is very good and exactly what we need. However, the speed and bugs in each upgrade for a client hosted version is very frustrating. I think clients in hosted environment will be happier than the self hosted clients. Need more attention for self hosted clients if the product is being sold as you can have it hosted in your own DC.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Waleria Bueno

Great tool for changing the culture!

03/02/2017

I'm very happy to be a Promapp customer again in my new position. Promapp is an important component of our operations improvement plan. People love it and make my job easier.

Pros

Easy to use. Promotes simplicity and ownership.

Cons

I think there is room for improvement on the reports. Principally from the Promaster and Lead Process Champion perspective. More filters and flexibility would be very much appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

Implementing a process framework in early stages of adoption can accelerate the implementation and provide clarity on the scope, ownership and handoffs.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hayley Brown

First time process mapper

02/02/2017

As someone with limited experience in process mapping, Promapp has been the ideal introduction. It's easy to use, intuitive and exactly what I need for my role.

Pros

How easy to use it is.

Cons

The capturing of time frames is a little difficult for me as I'd need to capture seconds.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

Nil

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Mackie

Promapp fills a need in our business

02/02/2017

Our business relies on key processes done correctly each and every time so that our business objectives are met. Promapp allows us to do this across the business with ease.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Favretti

Great Process Tool

02/02/2017

Only solution on the market for actual process mapping, with the ability to include all areas of the business and attach supporting documentation throughout various stages of the process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
rachana gurrapu

ProMapp Review - RG

02/02/2017

I am the Knowledge Capture Champion at Toyota Motor Corporation Australia. I've found the software to be very easy to use, transparent tool which is quiet essential for process improvement. there are couple of finer details that need to be sorted out like adhoc reporting etc. But overall its a good software to use.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Reporting Publishing process

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Mallows

Process Mapping Awesomeness!

02/02/2017

Promapp is a fantastic tool that will enable anyone to map a process. Easy to use and understand and encourages communication and collaboration on the development of processes in your business. Really wish we had know about Promapp sooner. Training and support throughout implementation has been fantastic.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to be able to display a complex process in a simple form. Being able to share the process.

Cons

No cons to be found so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Maloy

Getting Started

02/02/2017

I have had only minimal use so far but when I get to use it more I think it will be a great tool and find it easier to use.

Pros

overall system

Cons

Taking me longer to learn

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tangimeriana Rua

Still got training wheels

02/02/2017

Still learning to use Promapp. Promapp itself is a great application. The most difficult part is simplifying your process in a form that suits Promapp. Have not used Customer support yet nor do I know the cost so I am unable to rate these sections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrea Collier

The Go To for process and systems documentation

02/02/2017

I've used Promapp for over six years. What a relief to join an organisation with good clear processes for me to follow. Over the years we have loved the updates and improvements which make it easy to use. Also the simple to follow instructional videos are a great training resource. As my organisation has grown, we are continually updating and configuring our processes to keep us on track with a complex finance function. Changes are made simply in one place eliminating individual's notes and avoiding duplication and potential for errors of employees using redundant processes. Love this product!

Pros

Ease of use and visually a great tool!

Cons

Finding time to keep processes up to date. Getting employees to write their own processes that make sense.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren Chatterton

ProMapp review

02/02/2017

Slowly getting established throughout our business, process mapping using ProMapp is very handy. The only hold up is getting your head around who needs to approve which changes etc - sometimes this means you're waiting a while to get a new process published.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Derek Bilby

Great process tool that is very clear about what it does best

31/01/2017

We have been using Promapp for several years to communicate business processes to our staff. We've found it to be very effective as a tool to communicate business processes to people who are not process driven. It's integration with SharePoint is fantastic and has been to our success. One of the most pleasing things is that they have continued to invest in the platform and have added considerable functionality over the time we have had it. Highly recommended as a process communication tool, definitely not the right tool for process mapping die-hards as the functionality will frustrate experienced mappers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Simpson

Promapp with Continuous Improvement

30/01/2017

Having used Promapp for around a year now I have found it to be an innovative, easy-to-use tool that has helped support our company's drive for continuous improvement. This is achieved through a basic need for clear, standardized processes in tune with a governance structure and clear ownership. An easy-to-use interface ensures that the end user, editor, and owner, all have a clear understanding of what is required of their individual roles and also allows for easier editing and feedback for improvements.

Pros

Easy to use, simple but innovative and constantly moving forward.

Cons

Limited customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wayne Hewitt

Business.........finally catching up with evolution!!

29/01/2017

Promappian Explosion' is enabling the business world to finally catch up with human evolution by providing a 'visual representation of what we do'....suddenly the language barriers between an executive vision full of concepts and mission statements and the grass roots processes to deliver upon expectations have a common visual and intuitive system that transcends the hierarchy of a company organogram by tapping into the human DNA and the way we interpret the world. The 'Promappian Explosion' has also given rise to what I call the 'Cultural Evolution'....regardless of your position you are able to identify where you fit and how you contribute the business, the realisation that you are not an isolated cog in a large machine but an integral part and contributing factor to a business' success meets another evolutionary desire, that of belonging and being valued within the pack, I and you are replaced by we and us...in the main we interpret our world through visual means but we express our thoughts and beliefs through our language and there is noticeable positive shift in the vernacular used across the business...about the business. ProMapp is being embedded in the DNA of our business, an intuitive tool that speaks a universal language providing everyone opportunities to contribute in describing how we do what we do and to then allow positive critical analysis and continued improvement whilst creating an audit trail and improving the culture of the business is pretty difficult to argue against.......evolution at work.

Pros

Simple, intuitive tool that connects the dots of how we do business.

Cons

Closed protocol ca sometimes hinder business tailoring...but understandable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

If you are not using it....you need to ask yourself why not?

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristian Miles

Promapp helping EQC

29/01/2017

While early in its 'reboot' of Promapp, and BPM in general, EQC is relying heavily on the functionality and support Promapp provides to enable the organization to progress from the emergency response state to a more robust, standardized and appropriate 'business as usual' business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neil Wright

My experience so far

26/01/2017

Generally a very good application. A key area for improvement is the document aspect. There is an opportunity to make a number of changes to the document aspect that would/could make Promapp a one stop shop for both processes and documents.

Pros

Easy to learn and use

Cons

Document aspect is weak

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

See my comments on page 1 re documents

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Annette Pianezzola

Easy to Use

26/01/2017

I found the product extremely easy to use (being a first time process mapper). The help desk response turn around is fantastic and if they are unable to resolve the problem, they will investigate it. The product is simple, easy to follow and the feel and look is appealing to all types. Extremely easy to navigate and train people in how to use the product. The Account Manager is friendly and helpful with any queries.

Pros

easy of use, ability to link treatments to process maps, ability to create customized forms in 'improvement module'

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

Keep up the good work, looking forward to any new modules that may be coming in the future

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Smith

Promapp process applications software

26/01/2017

Loads of functionality and potential applications beyond the everyday. Especially useful for linking HACCP to SOP using the risk module.

Pros

Ability to write, distribute and access online consistently styled procedures.

Cons

Possibly not suited to all users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Promapp

Ensure you have a dedicated champion within the organization and buy in from senior management.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more