Prophix Reviews

Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

4.55/5 (42 reviews)

Paul Frydman

Prophix Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience so far has been outstanding. The team is supportive and very knowledgeable. Always thinking outside the box to find a solution.

Pros
It's transformational. Our process was completely manual utilizing Excel. The power, flexibility and intuitiveness will change the way we budget, forecast, re-forecast and plan for the future

Cons
Reporting - need to add functionality that easily allows you to take an existing report and replicate the model without having to re-select each account or group.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Jeff David

Budget your Expenses and Revnue with Prophix Software

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-06
Review Source: Capterra

Prophix Software is very detailed, allowing you to budget month by month. I have been using it for my budgets for 2 years now, and it has worked for me and my company in detailing several rounds of budgets each year.

Pros
Prophix Software enables our finance team to enter and coordinate budgets for the entire company. We all can go into it at any time to see how much we have budgeted for a given project or department in a given time frame.

Cons
When you have a lot of different people entering and approving budgets, it is hard to know when your budget was changed and by whom. So, you may go into the software thinking your budget is one number and another number shows up, without really knowing why.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Michael Stokes

Early implementer but so far the Prophix team has been there every step of the way.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

This was a welcome replacement of two separate unsupported software packages.

Pros
I really like the flexibility and ability to get all of our financial reporting, budgeting, KPI data on one platform.

Cons
Still new to the software, so i have no major issues yet that aren't attributable to end user error.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Larry Cruz

12YearProphix User_Review

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Budget Planning and Analysis

Pros
Ease of use. Little learning curve. Stable and reliable.

Cons
Licensing and User Roles is confusing for users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Karen Lawhead

Viewpoint One and Prophix

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

friendly and very helpful staff

Pros
functionality and flexibility, multiple cubes and user specific access and security

Cons
integration can have issues from time to time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Harshit Bhatnagar

Good analytical software

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
compatible with microsoft sql & analytical products like Excel, PPT Capable of running high frequency ratios/metrics

Cons
on sql server or flat files data can be integrated into the software for analytical purposes Small scale system, still needs to be enhanced further

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Kit Keating

Good product, room for improvement

Reviewed 2016-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

Product concepts are great. Detailed planning module is separate from budget module which creates good security for segregation of duties. I have been using Prophix for budgeting since Priphix Enterprise. However, software displays are not very user friendly. It's difficult for users who take part in budget once or twice a year to remember the icond that lead to different views and functionality. I have got too many user requests to be re-trained every year. So I decided to distribute template in Excel then upload back to Prophix.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Meaghan McQuaid

Great Customer Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is very user friendly. It has a ton of options but is not overwhelming and it's easy for someone with minimal training to use.

Cons
There are no cons with Prophix Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Cassie Authement

Prophix

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how customizable it is. Sometimes it’s overwhelming how custom it can be.

Cons
It’s hard for users that didn’t sit through implementation to learn it....whereas it’s very intuitive for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Crystal Santa Cruz

Prophix saved us time and money with automation

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We benefited the most form Prophix with using the budget workflow to automate our process. Our accounting department found the Ad Hoc reporting functionality very useful.

Cons
Our current lack of being able to connect with our current ERP.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Sylvia Vanhees

Budgeting was very easy to work with and learn, especially compared to managing many many excel spre

Reviewed 2016-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

It definitely has a learning curve but it's a great program to use once you understand it. I cannot wait until we implement more into our program. Teaching new users to use the program is great, this was my first program where I lead the training and I was quite comfortable presenting due to the ease of accessibility of information.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Colin McFadyen

Prophix Business Performance Management

Reviewed 2016-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Prophix Business Performance Management is allowing us to track the performance of our company in real time, everything flows through to the end user and reports and can be viewed to assess where were are for the month.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Catherine Lukaszewicz

Full budgeting solution

Reviewed 2016-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

Prophix allows detailed budgeting through DPM, line item details, and flexible templates. Would prefer better drill down from company summary to cube values for reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Connie Thompson

Can't imagine a better way to prepare a budget approx 50 depts & 3 funds

Reviewed 2016-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros are assimulating data efficiently & timely for multiple depts & funds Cons: when deleting line item details for current year, it deletes prior year details.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

lori bedford

Easy to use, fully integrated into our actuals

Reviewed 2016-04-15
Review Source: Capterra

easy to use, lots of opportunity to rearrange data. Formatting abilities sometimes limited, lots of versions required for variances.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Liusik Cuello

Very easy tool

Reviewed 2016-04-25
Review Source: Capterra

Making templates and reports are too easy. We can see quikly all data to make decisions on accurately

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Cheryl Barnes

Revenue Reporting and Planning, Financial Reporring and Planning

Reviewed 2016-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

It can do anything to need it to, there's always a way!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management