App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Prophix Logo

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Prophix Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

Recommended

PF
AvatarImg

Paul F.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prophix Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience so far has been outstanding. The team is supportive and very knowledgeable. Always thinking outside the box to find a solution.

Pros

It's transformational. Our process was completely manual utilizing Excel. The power, flexibility and intuitiveness will change the way we budget, forecast, re-forecast and plan for the future

Cons

Reporting - need to add functionality that easily allows you to take an existing report and replicate the model without having to re-select each account or group.

KD
AvatarImg

Katie D.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting user

Reviewed a year ago

Saves time by reporting based on individual mechanic, specific parts, or labor hours by site.

Pros

The detailed levels of reporting and the ability to combine many different levels for analysis.

Cons

The price, it is an expensive product. Also it does require some technical knowledge to navigate new reports. Luckily customer support was very helpful when designing new reports.

JD
AvatarImg

Jeff D.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Budget your Expenses and Revnue with Prophix Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Prophix Software is very detailed, allowing you to budget month by month. I have been using it for my budgets for 2 years now, and it has worked for me and my company in detailing several rounds of budgets each year.

Pros

Prophix Software enables our finance team to enter and coordinate budgets for the entire company. We all can go into it at any time to see how much we have budgeted for a given project or department in a given time frame.

Cons

When you have a lot of different people entering and approving budgets, it is hard to know when your budget was changed and by whom. So, you may go into the software thinking your budget is one number and another number shows up, without really knowing why.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Early implementer but so far the Prophix team has been there every step of the way.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This was a welcome replacement of two separate unsupported software packages.

Pros

I really like the flexibility and ability to get all of our financial reporting, budgeting, KPI data on one platform.

Cons

Still new to the software, so i have no major issues yet that aren't attributable to end user error.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Larry C.

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

12YearProphix User_Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Budget Planning and Analysis

Pros

Ease of use. Little learning curve. Stable and reliable.

Cons

Licensing and User Roles is confusing for users.

AR
AvatarImg

Alexis R.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prophix

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The customizability of prophix is great.

Cons

It can be a little overwhelming to understand in the beginning, but give it some time and you will get there.

LK
AvatarImg

Luke K.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Powerful Tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There is a ton of power in Prophix and the data models. We are moving away from excel in our finance team and will hope to become much more analytical rather than just producing reports.

Cons

Can be a little complicated to run and administer processes but they are improving that as well.

KL
AvatarImg

Karen L.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Viewpoint One and Prophix

Reviewed 5 years ago

friendly and very helpful staff

Pros

functionality and flexibility, multiple cubes and user specific access and security

Cons

integration can have issues from time to time

DH
AvatarImg

Damir H.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software for a small or mid size company

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Looks very nice. Data integration is easy. Formulas are easy to use as they are very excel like.

Cons

Complex statistical analysis is difficult and you would still need sql or R to do the heavy lifting. However, the end results can be displayed in Prophix which was ok for my company

HB
AvatarImg

Harshit B.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good analytical software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

compatible with microsoft sql & analytical products like Excel, PPT Capable of running high frequency ratios/metrics

Cons

on sql server or flat files data can be integrated into the software for analytical purposes Small scale system, still needs to be enhanced further

KK
AvatarImg

Kit K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good product, room for improvement

Reviewed 8 years ago

Product concepts are great. Detailed planning module is separate from budget module which creates good security for segregation of duties. I have been using Prophix for budgeting since Priphix Enterprise. However, software displays are not very user friendly. It's difficult for users who take part in budget once or twice a year to remember the icond that lead to different views and functionality. I have got too many user requests to be re-trained every year. So I decided to distribute template in Excel then upload back to Prophix.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MM
AvatarImg

Meaghan M.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The interface is very user friendly. It has a ton of options but is not overwhelming and it's easy for someone with minimal training to use.

Cons

There are no cons with Prophix Software.

CA
AvatarImg

Cassie A.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prophix

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like how customizable it is. Sometimes it’s overwhelming how custom it can be.

Cons

It’s hard for users that didn’t sit through implementation to learn it....whereas it’s very intuitive for me.

DH
AvatarImg

Dan H.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for budgeting when multiple inputs are required

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Prophix is easy to use with a nice interface. Data is stored efficiently and drill down analysis is easy. The best thing about Prophix is that it is easy for multiple users to enter their information into Prophix.

Cons

Graphs could be nicer and time periods updates could be easier

AJ
AvatarImg

Aly J.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

great tool for budgeting and variance analysis

Reviewed 3 years ago

we were able to turn around monthly reporting much faster by creating automatic reports which allowed us to easily identify the source of variances

Pros

easily able to create automatic reports for reporting

Cons

at times integration into erp software can be problematic

CS
AvatarImg

Crystal S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prophix saved us time and money with automation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We benefited the most form Prophix with using the budget workflow to automate our process. Our accounting department found the Ad Hoc reporting functionality very useful.

Cons

Our current lack of being able to connect with our current ERP.

SV
AvatarImg

Sylvia V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Budgeting was very easy to work with and learn, especially compared to managing many many excel spre

Reviewed 8 years ago

It definitely has a learning curve but it's a great program to use once you understand it. I cannot wait until we implement more into our program. Teaching new users to use the program is great, this was my first program where I lead the training and I was quite comfortable presenting due to the ease of accessibility of information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CM
AvatarImg

Colin M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Prophix Business Performance Management

Reviewed 8 years ago

Prophix Business Performance Management is allowing us to track the performance of our company in real time, everything flows through to the end user and reports and can be viewed to assess where were are for the month.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CT
AvatarImg

Connie T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Can't imagine a better way to prepare a budget approx 50 depts & 3 funds

Reviewed 8 years ago

Pros are assimulating data efficiently & timely for multiple depts & funds Cons: when deleting line item details for current year, it deletes prior year details.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CL
AvatarImg

Catherine L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Full budgeting solution

Reviewed 8 years ago

Prophix allows detailed budgeting through DPM, line item details, and flexible templates. Would prefer better drill down from company summary to cube values for reports.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

lb
AvatarImg

lori b.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, fully integrated into our actuals

Reviewed 8 years ago

easy to use, lots of opportunity to rearrange data. Formatting abilities sometimes limited, lots of versions required for variances.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LC
AvatarImg

Liusik C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy tool

Reviewed 8 years ago

Making templates and reports are too easy. We can see quikly all data to make decisions on accurately

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CB
AvatarImg

Cheryl B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revenue Reporting and Planning, Financial Reporring and Planning

Reviewed 8 years ago

It can do anything to need it to, there's always a way!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review