App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ProShop Logo
ProShop

ERP system integrated with MES, QMS & more for manufacturing

visit website

ProShop Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love using Proshop

Reviewed 3 years ago

With adding Proshop as our ERP system, it has made it to were I am able to easily see what is going on in the shop and also plan for upcoming work. Before Proshop, we were late 20% of the time on our orders due to over scheduling and materials not arriving on time to compete the project. We are now able to maintain a 95% on time delivery. This has helped us to make more money and take on more work.

Pros

We like using Proshop because it is a paperless ERP system that our employees use daily for time tracking and work orders and all info is real time. Inspection, Training and preventative maintenance are all handle in Proshop without having to have different spreadsheets or software. This has made maintaining our ISO 9001 quality system a lot easier than our old software system.

Cons

It would be nice if some of the modules were mobile friendly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Jason. Watching your total company transformation, and having you tell us it was inspired by implementing ProShop is truly why we are in this business. You are doing fantastic work and we are grateful to be your partner. Thank You! And we are working on mobile responsive pages. We'll reach out to get your thoughts on what you want see most.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Game Changer!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ProShop team has been great. There are there for us whenever we need them. The software has helped us become more efficient in many areas from estimating to production. We are able to keep track of where jobs within the shop and when they are out for outside processes. We have a much better handle on the actual cost to produce our products, which among other things has made us more competitive. All this and we have just scratched the surface on utilizing all the ProShop has to offer.

Pros

Estimating and cost analysis. It's helped us to more accurately estimate the cost of the fasteners we manufacture.

Cons

Lacking some reports I'd like, but features are constantly being updated and added.

Vendor response

Hi Debbie, Thank you for this review! We're really pleased that ProShop has helped you become more competitive and get a handle on job costing. We look forward to supporting you, and you'll be really pleased to see the new reporting features coming out soon. A whole new and very comprehensive system for reporting, building dashboards, etc. It'll be cool! Thanks again, The ProShop Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProShop for the win

Reviewed 2 years ago

My company has always relied on personalities, now it relies on systems. I can control and communicate so much better with my team. They will always know what to do and how to do it.

Pros

This product is revolutionizing my company. These guys have done all the heavy lifting so that I can work on my business while the system works the business.

Cons

This system is very configurable. That means there is a lot to learn. Its a Marathon. It takes a lot of time to get up and running but I can already see how beneficial it will be. Even now my estimating process is totally integrated and seamless.

Vendor response

Hey Scott, You made our week here with this great review!! We are so thrilled for you and excited to see what you and your company do with ProShop as the backbone of your growth. Thank you for choosing ProShop and trusting us as a partner to help you. And thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it. Cheers, The ProShop Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We finally have a tool to effectively transfer and store information between all departments of our company. With ProShop at our foundation, building our business will be rock solid.

Pros

The best part of the software is how easy it is to move between the features. All of the information you would want about a part or process is never more than a click or two away. I also like how scalable it is. It works for a company whether they have 3 or 300 employees.

Cons

A couple of the modules could use a little refinement to bring them up to the same standard as everything else.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review TJ! We've enjoyed working with you and look forward to watching you grow over the next many years. Congrats to you and Seth on the Emerging Manufacturer Award in WA state! And thank you for asking us to come to the awards dinner. It's been our honor to be a partner in your growth and success!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small shop implementation, very happy with results so far!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I think implementing ProShop has been one of the best things we have ever done. It makes our processes so much smoother and easier to manage from the office to the shop.

Pros

If I had to choose one thing I would say the ability to access it anywhere. It has helped me so often to be able to pull up real time data and relevant information on any device with an internet connection.

Cons

There is so many great features that it sometimes becomes overwhelming. Have to take learning a little slower and understand how ProShop "thinks" then navigation and interfacing becomes more natural.

Vendor response

Ryan, Thank you for the great review. It's been fun for us to work with you and your dad. You guys have an excellent company, poised for significant growth, and we're grateful to be a partner. We're working hard on making the interface easier to access and understand the many features we have. Thanks for the feedback. See you on Friday! Thanks, The ProShop Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review 4/19

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of use. Able to have multiple screens open to get the maximum information at one time.

Pros

Information easily available without closing out windows to view

Cons

Invoices have not been able to upload to QB

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time. It's been great for us to see the results you guys have achieved after moving from E2. You should be proud of your company - it's one of the great ones. Regarding QB not syncing, our support team has tried for many hours to work with QB (and you guys), but they are unable to make the specific version you have work as promised. Their web connector is supposed to work fine with the server version of QB Enterprise, but it does not actually work. We will keep pushing them to fix it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Premier ERP for production machining

Reviewed 3 months ago

Going paperless was a significant goal for us and ProShop has allowed us to accomplish that goal.

Pros

ProShop is the complete ERP system for production machine shops. Excellent order processing, inventory, perishable tooling, scheduling, quality management, production control and fulfilment, all paperless. The support is second to none, training is very thorough and if a need arises the support people are willing to listen and generally find a solution.

Cons

ProShop is not difficult to use, but still requires a significant investment in time and training like all other ERP systems.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProShop Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Pro Shop team have been very attentive addressing any issues we had and we always felt they were there with us throughout the setup process. Great Company!

Pros

The ability to organize and track all aspects of our production process in real time.

Cons

None really. Like all things great, it takes a bit of time to integrate the installation into your daily business. The benefits are plentiful, but it does take some time.

Vendor response

Hi Jack, It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. And your second company as well! You've built a great team and it's been an honor to watch your amazing transformation of the past year from paper based to paperless. You guys have done a great job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software and Excellent Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We went from a scattered paper based system to ProShop. This system has greatly helped our company become more organized. All of the job information is in one place and is easy to see. Support from ProShop has been top notch. Fast to respond and great explanations when we aren't up to speed on how the system works.

Pros

All information is centrally located. All employees have access to job information, from every location.

Cons

Takes a while to get comfortable with navigation and use. Coming from no system to this, took a while to get used to filling in all the blanks.

Vendor response

Hey Jeremy, We're so glad that ProShop has helped you guys get organized! It's rewarding to hear that. We're committed to making sure you guys we well supported and loving ProShop!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An ERP system is a big decision - do it right the first time. ProShop is a capable solution.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a small prototype machining company with 7 full-time on site machinists plus a few part time helpers and a couple of management/office staff. We ran a basic scheduling utility with Quickbooks, and needed robust scheduling capabilities. We reviewed several different ERP systems and were really impressed with the fully-integrated capabilities of ProShop. We made the decision to sign up with them...

Pros

Visual scheduling, full integration, tons of content: training, equipment, tooling, purchasing in addition to the basic purchasing functions, all included for one price.

Cons

Because it's capable and highly configurable, there is a lot to learn. But I've not used other ERP systems - I'm sure that is true of them all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The company purchased it about a year ago and couldn''t see doing business without it now.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Learned how easy a shop management software can really be utilized if given the right tools

Pros

Proshop does a great job at capturing and organizing drawings, documents, programs and all other digital aspects of a job. It manages inventory and bill of materials great and has very good navigation between its different modules.

Cons

Proshop has very little ways of customizing the way it appears on the screen or documentation when printed.

Vendor response

Hi JD, We sure appreciate the review and having you as a customer. Thanks for enthusiastically promoting ProShop to other shops you know as well! Coming down to Lafayette to install ProShop at other companies should be timed carefully to be during crawfish season!! We love visiting your area and going out for Crawfish Boils!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We looked at a few different programs before deciding on ProShop. The deciding factor for us was the customer support available with the program. They are very hands on and prompt when questions or issues arise. Not to mention the fact that they welcome ideas and suggestions that will help improve both their program and productivity for your company. Adion Systems is a great company to work with.

Pros

That we are now able to keep track of the work coming in the door.

Cons

There is no user manual.

Vendor response

Hi Kim. Thanks for the review and we are so glad you feel our customer support has been strong. We go out of our way to try and ensure our customers have great experiences and are glad you've been happy. And big thanks to you specifically for introducing us to Jetco!! It's been a great partnership. And we're working on strengthening our help system and manual. We hear you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tony Jetco

Reviewed 6 years ago

Proshop has been great. The representative has been great with support. There are a few things that we are having to figure out to apply to the style of business (job shop machine and fabrication) Proshop seem very committed to helping us solve these issues or showing us options on how to apply and make work.

Pros

Adds quality control to organization.

Cons

seems to be made for very specific type of Mfg. business.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Tony. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. We're always here to make sure your experience is as good as possible!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great people to work with! Development could be quicker

Reviewed 5 years ago

Linking of documentation company-wide. Paperless system that provides the most up to date information at all times. The development team is very willing to work with us on making changes to the program and adding on features as needed.

Pros

The detail it has the ability to store and collect. Love the fact not everything has to be filled out to continue on with the work. The team seem very intelligent and understands the actual work being performed, unlike other ERP systems that focus mainly on Accounting.

Cons

Not all of the bugs are corrected and development to fix issues is slow. Most help links are not helpful or nonexistent.

Vendor response

Hi Cody. Thanks for your review. We appreciate the kind comments and the constructive feedback. Your help system is being upgraded to the very latest online help, which has much more content than when your system was installed for you. Let us know how it looks after it's updated. We are also hiring developers at a rapid pace to increase our throughput on new features. We want them all built yesterday as badly as you do. Thanks again. It's been a pleasure working with you and your company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProShop is miles ahead of other MRPs

Reviewed 5 years ago

ProShop has been a really positive change after using another large MRP for years. Most of the difference comes down to a simple yet powerful user interface and excellent customer service support.

Pros

Excellent customer service. Simple yet powerful web based user interface which employees learn and understand quickly and retain.

Cons

Because it is entirely paperless and web based, navigation and user management takes a bit of time/effort to master.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Tim! We really appreciate you being a fan of ProShop. It's our honor and pleasure to work with you and your team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

the software that is getting us to the next level

Reviewed 3 years ago

love how easy it is to get the quality objectives and still trying to solve some custom adjustments with the Adion support team.

Pros

i like how easy it is to find the information you need. its always one click away.

Cons

its a very complex ERP system. Sometimes its to many options.

Vendor response

Hi Dylan, Thanks for the great review. Campbell as been great to work with the past year. Watching the improvement you guys have made has been awesome! We appreciate the feedback about ease of use. ProShop is powerful and has lots of options, and we're working hard on having it still be simpler to use and access those features as you want to. Thanks again! The ProShop Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is developed by machinists running machine shop and it works logically to run Manufacturing

Reviewed 4 years ago

It will replace our paper workflow with digital paperless workflow. Real time data. set notes available to operators. Quotation process is standradized

Pros

Has all functions related to workflow for delivering parts from estimate to invoicing. Although software is complex with many functions, it starts making sense once you start using it. overtime it will save time on all processes related to workflow. Set up documentation and having real time data is very useful for updates on daily basis.

Cons

Since software is complex for a beginner user, More training videos will helpful in quick learning processes

Vendor response

Hi Paul. Thank you so much for the great review. We¿ve enjoyed working with you and your team and seeing improvements you¿re making. We totally hear you on the need for even more training videos and we are actively working to create more of them. Our goal related to training videos and our help system is actually to allow customers to entirely self train if that is their preference so they can save money and time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OCD review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use, everything in one program. The speed at which we can estimate accurately

Cons

Forms, could use better form layout. IE customer ability to create their own form layout

Vendor response

Hey Chris, Thanks very much for your review of ProShop. It's been our honor to work with you guys and see the growth you've experienced. Your email a few weeks ago: "From 3 employees to 14 in 12 months, we couldn¿t have done that without ProShop!" just made our day. We're excited to keep supporting you the best we can, and making ProShop better than ever. (Including the ability to customize your forms!) As always, let us know how we can be a resource for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ProShop Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of use for all users, Fast and efficient, Customer Support has quick responses.

Cons

Updates have been known to break existing features.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Austin!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get it.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The flow of it. The software will save you time.

Cons

People who do "Office" work will be reassigned.

Vendor response

Hi Don, Short and sweet! We love it. Thank you for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with Frey & Weiss. We look forward to finishing help you guys get AS9100 certified and growing your client base in the aerospace industry! Thanks again! The ProShop Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software that got us machining again

Reviewed 4 years ago

Tasks that took a day in E2, take only an hour in proshop. Whether it's order entry, part creation or routing a job/part. The inventory involves COTS which has been amazing in creating BOMs for assemblies. We know at the order entry phase that we need to purchase and Proshop does all of the heavy lifting. We're grateful to spend less time managing paperwork and more time machining parts.

Pros

It's easy to use and prevents double work.

Cons

Waiting to use it full time. During our overlap with E2 the benefits of Proshop became more evident. Eventually we just dropped using E2 and decided to deal with any consequences of shortening the overlap. There were none.

Vendor response

Wow JB! Thanks so much for the awesome review!! It's stories like yours that keep our team pumped up to help small manufacturing companies and driven to keep making it better. We appreciate you and your team and look forward to many years of strong partnership! Thanks again, The ProShop Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ProShop Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Working with Adion Systems and implementing ProShop made our AS9100 certification process considerably faster and less expensive than if we had done it a different way. Their support was invaluable. ProShop has also helped tremendously in the operations of our company. We are able to get more work through the shop than we could before with less effort. ProShop also has helped save countless hours in preparing our AS9102 FAI packages due to the unique requirements by customer. What used to take hours now takes us minutes, and our paperwork quality has improved at the same time. We are big fans of ProShop software!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Dean! It's been a pleasure working with you and your team. Your story of the power outage on the day of your AS9100 audit, and taking the server to a hotel and passing the audit with flying colors was amazing to hear! It is a true testament of the power of a 100% integrated and paperless system. You guys should be proud of how well you've done and improved the company with ProShop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Everything is connected. AS9100 is imbedded into the system! Going paperless is amazing and will be a giant cost savings.

Cons

It would have been useful to me, to have a map or a list of steps to take in order to get the system completely populated. A birds eye view. Although, I realize each organization is uniquely organized with many different ERP systems.

Vendor response

Thank you Joanna! We're all very excited to be working with a dynamic company like Three Sigma. We're eager to see the great improvements and cost savings you guys realize. It's already obvious you guys are going to be a great case study in how to fully execute ProShop well. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thus far, absolutely fantastic.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Enriched that it touts, planning, tracability, scheduling.

Pros

Logical layout, depth of content, massive flexibility, covers everything. The software is fantastic, the support is fantastic.

Cons

The worst part about the software is trying to learn the amazing amount of features. You don't need to learn them all to use it effectively, but I want to use it to is utmost and there is a lot to learn.

Vendor response

Wow Matt! We really appreciate the high praise!! Especially from someone like yourself with broad ERP experience with many other systems. It's been awesome working with you so far and we look forward to the future with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Machine Shop ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ProShop has all the features needed to run our machine shop.

Cons

Some Dashboards are viewed best on larger size displays.

Vendor response

Hi Andrian, Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Glad to hear that ProShop is working well for you. Let us know if you'd like some training on customizing the dashboards - and you'll be exciting to know that our new charts and graphs functionality is getting very close! Thanks, The ProShop Team