App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Q Ware CMMS Logo

Maintain Excellence

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Q Ware CMMS Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

56

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

upkeep
eworkorders
maintenanceedge

Pros and cons

The product does what it is supposed to do and the support is very good. QWare provides excellent value for our investment.
Q Ware CMMS has been a very easy program to integrate throughout the various departments in the school districts. The program itself is user friendly and the customer service has been outstanding.
The teaching and support staff love the feedback, and I have a much better accountability of my maintenance staff; the jobs they do; and the time it takes to complete those tasks.
Before Q Ware CMMS, I would be stopped in the hall every 10 feet. Someone would have a crisis that needed immediate attention.
User manual documentation is weak and lacks information; insufficient time on our end to fully utilize and implement in PM module; processing response time in certain areas is slow.
My issues are mostly internal problems with our server, not with Q Ware so I really don't have any cons.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

Recommended

JP
AvatarImg

John P.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Q Ware CMMS Excels!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used Q WARE CMMS for over 15 years now. This spans two different employers. I find them to be the very best in customer support and respond quickly to your needs. They still treat each customer with individual care.

Pros

Ease of use Superior Customer Support Inexpensive as compared to other CMMS

Cons

I honestly don't have any cons. They continue to amaze me.

Vendor response

Thanks John! You've been a great supporter and we appreciate your business. We'll continue to focus on individual care. Stay Safe. Q Ware Team

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Upgrading of Current Version

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are extremely happy using Q Ware, there is no down time with not any glitches.

Pros

The reason why we bought this product was because we were able to consolidate: Event Booking, Work Orders and Tracking of Inventory all in one platform. Users do not need to go out to various platforms to do their work.

Cons

Unfortunately, we are still running version 2.1.3.10 The reason why we are still on this old version of Q Ware is because the updated version no longer has Event Booking. If we move to the newer version we will not have this feature which is very important to us as a school. We use it extensively to book various rooms and generate a work order for our Events.When we had initially purchased the program it was mentioned to us that Q Ware was in the process of updating the version, it was not mentioned that in the updated version Event Booking would not be included.Could this be reconsidered? We have invested so much time in setting the program up, training our users.

Vendor response

Hi Mary, We are incorporating the Event Booking feature into the new version of Q Ware. The development has already started and we are in the process of solidifying the migration process to move customers like yourself to the new version. Please reach out to our support staff if you have any questions about Events or the migration process. Thank you for your support! Best, Ryan N.

SM
AvatarImg

Samuel M.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not too satisfied with the new version

Reviewed 3 months ago

[sensitive content hidden] has been very supportive. We have QWare at three different locations across the US.

Pros

easy to use, simple and not overloaded with a lot of extra features that make it confusion

Cons

The new version has a number of drawbacks that I've discussed with Chris.

Vendor response

Hi Samuel, We appreciate the feedback. Our main concerns with Q Ware have been keeping it easy to use and providing the best support. We will continue to add features with that in mind. We're looking into your concerns with the new version and will do our best to correct what we can. Thank you for your business and support! Best, Q Ware Team

KR
AvatarImg

Kara R.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Qware usage in Higher Ed

Reviewed 3 months ago

My customer service rep, [sensitive content hidden], is always helpful and easy to contact.

Pros

It is easy to get our end users trained to use the system. It notifies us and easy to use the Work Order system

Cons

I am needing the printing feature and the upgrades to utilize Asset Management in the manner that we are wanting to use it.

Vendor response

Hi Kara, Thank you for the positive review. We have started the migration process for some clients to move them to the new product. Please contact our support team if you want to schedule time to see if we can move you sooner. We appreciate your business and support. Best, Q Team

CG
AvatarImg

Cyril G.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Berlin CSD - Electronic Work Order Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, we have been very pleased with the product and its functionality for the Berlin CSD. The teaching and support staff love the feedback, and I have a much better accountability of my maintenance staff; the jobs they do; and the time it takes to complete those tasks.

Pros

* Welcoming and friendly sales team, easy to work with and very knowledgeable. * Easily installed and adapted to our facilities * Training and use for all school district staff was easy, with very few questions and/or complaints * Have seen a dramatic increase in the number of Work Orders being submitted by staff for items that need to be done or receive attention. * Program provides feedback to the Requestor / Other Administrators which has proven to be very favorable

Cons

* Some changes to programming have to go back through the Company versus being able to make them yourself

Vendor response

Hi Cyril, Thank you for the feedback. We hope you and your district are navigating COVID alright. We appreciate your business over the years and please reach out if there is anything we can do to make Q work better for you. Thanks again and stay safe. Q Ware Team

RH
AvatarImg

Rich H.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The customer service is everything

Reviewed 4 years ago

We chose qware because we needed a system that would send email communications to hold folks accountable. It worked! With QWARE multiple people have access to the same information simultaneously, and then as the info is updated (and projects worked-on) a stream of communications easily inform us all.

Pros

The reporting features are my second favorite feature, because the customer is support is amazing. I am not talking about work around and duct tape. I am talking about getting help and advice on solving complicated workflow for my organization so that that solutions create data streams and analysis tools.

Cons

The con is so minute it's almost not worth mentioning. When I download a report, it includes a totals line in the csv. Ok. No bid deal because I can delete the totals line before I Power Query the report into my analysis.

Vendor response

Hi Rich, Thank you for the honest review. We appreciate your business. As always, if there is anything you need going forward or ideas you have to make Q better for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Stay safe. Q Ware Team

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

QWare does what you need, but just that.

Reviewed 5 years ago

QWare was a necessary implementation for our maintenance department. They needed a way to handle, track, and print off information for our maintenance staff. This software was a good solution for a department that had minimal tracking and offers of support. When our IT Department was integrated, things didn't go as well. Our IT department was used to a "Ticketing" system, and ticketed everything....

Pros

QWare is a simple solution for work orders, facilities, and calendar management. We primarily use the work order function for IT Departments, and our Maintenance Departments. Our maintenance workers are able to use the software with minimal training, as are our faculty. It works, and does the job it's intended to do.

Cons

As a work order system, I find the software dated. The concept follows a good replacement from a Work Order paper system to an electronic system. It does that just fine. But the interface is only acceptable, and just serves its purposes. It does not go above and beyond, and nothing about the software will wow anyone. It's just adequate.

CE
AvatarImg

Christopher E.

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality CMMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am very happy with Q Ware CMMS. It is an easy to use system. You can add user defined categories. It is much quicker and better to track than the pen and paper system we used to use.

Pros

Set up is easy. You work directly with someone, giving them your information and they set it up for you. It is fairly turn key operation. Adjustments can be made after if you need to change something. There is also the ability for user defined options which is easy to learn how to complete and lets you tweak to system to meet your particular needs. Q Ware also has the ability for system inventory...

Cons

Web based. Depending on how it's accessed (whether you have direct web access or have have to go through your companies server) there is occasional lag. My issues are mostly internal problems with our server, not with Q Ware so I really don't have any cons.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and if there is anything we can do to make Q better for you, don't hesitate to reach out. Stay Safe. Q Ware Team

Ac
AvatarImg

Antone c.

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qware experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Covid PPE inventory tracking

Pros

This product was easily implemented and we currently use work order, preventative Maint., inventory and assets management. this system has made the day to day operations more efficient and we have found the inventory tracking has been a huge asset in regards to tracking and reordering with the reorder threshold. I was able to allow access to some administrators so they can see the day to day inventory of PPE during the Pandemic

Cons

wish the passwords could intergrade with our tech.

Vendor response

Hey Antone, We're glad Q is able to help Bath during this time. Hopefully, we get back to something normal for schools soon. We appreciate your business over the years and it's always good to see you on the golf course (maybe next year?). Thanks for the review and stay safe. Q Ware Team

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I like QWare

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would not switch to any other product. I am sold on using QWare forever

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility to make QWare work for me

Cons

Events lacks some needed features. No other cons

Vendor response

Hi Rich, Thank you for your review. We're working hard to bring you onto our new platform which will provide more flexibility including a renovated Events application. We appreciate your business! Best, Q Ware Team

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QWare NCIS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good.

Pros

It is easy to use. I don't even give end users instructions other than how to change their password. We are a bit of an odd ball of a client. We are a facilities services provider that exclusively serves two K-12, international private schools. Because of the complexity of multiple organizations and multiple campuses, QWare was the only system that seemed able to handle that complexity. We really like the Events module too, which is a big part of our operations. I will also say that customer support is rock solid. They always get back to me right away and most of the time the figure out the issue pretty quickly.

Cons

PMs are a little laborious to set up. We don't really plug in a lot of assets into the system. So, for our needs, we can often skip the whole part about setting up an asset and asset category. I understand the logic of it. It makes sense on paper. We are not an industrial client though. Easier to just put in description, "change battery on UPS in server closet B with an RBC55 battery." Sometimes the event calendar displays incorrect times on the calendar view. I think it may be a browser thing, or needing to clear my cache. The only other thing that sometimes trips me up is how you treat deleted users. They are still in there... sort of. I don't like that I can't use a user name that was previously used by some ex-employee from 5 years ago.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for the honest feedback and we're glad Q has been able to handle the complexity of your operation. I'll forward the issues you mentioned to support to see what we can do. Thanks again for the feedback and your continued business. Best, Q Ware Team

TA
AvatarImg

Timothy A.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Long time user.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience is minimal as its not changed in 15 years. We are stuck with it.

Pros

Its very basic to use. The users do seem to figure out how to enter in work orders. The day to day operation works fine.

Cons

The software has looked the same and worked the same for 15 years. We spend a lot on subscription for the same exact product. The graphics, functions, and processes have all remained the same. I can't name one new feature of the product.

Vendor response

Hi Tim, Thank you for the honest review. We are actively working on the migration process for moving customers using our 2.0 product like yourself onto our new product. If you have any questions about the new product or are interested in ways to expedite your transition to it, please reach out to support at support@qwarecmms.com. Thanks! Q Ware Team

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Montessori School of Silicon Valley

Reviewed 4 years ago

the product does what it is supposed to do and the support is very good. QWare provides excellent value for our investment.

Pros

the ability to generate and manage work orders including the ability to schedule reminders and work orders for preventative and repetitive maintenance jobs.

Cons

It is somewhat over weight for our use - would be great if we could easily hide functions that we dont use. Also it would be very helpful if we could attached multiple photos to a work order.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business over the years. When you have some time, please reach out to our support team. We'll take care of those issues you're experiencing. Thanks again and stay safe. Q Ware Team

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It is a serviceable tool, very few bells and whistles

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are tracking required regulatory inspections as well as FAA related work orders from creation to completion.

Pros

It is a helpful tool for tracking work orders, PM and routine inspections.

Cons

Interface is outdated and could be more intuitive

Vendor response

Hi Patrick, Thank you for the honest review. We are currently working on migrating customers over to our new platform which has more of the bells and whistles. We'll be reaching out with information relating to the migration early next year. Best, Q Ware Team

AW
AvatarImg

Adam W.

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly/intuitive software that is easy, efficient, and effective.

Reviewed a year ago

Great support team, easy implementation, and the software just works exactly as advertised.

Pros

Ease of use. Simple interface with a natural workflow.

Cons

They rely on a 3rd party programming entity which can slow development and programming enhancement work. Some elements are rather rigid and inflexible. Checklist functionality is lacking.

MK
AvatarImg

Maurice Kevin Lawton L.

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cairo-Durham

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use even for people who struggle with using computers

Cons

I am unable to make some changes in the system and must use tech support

Vendor response

Hi Maurice, Thank you for the review! It is possible to hand over some of the system management functions of Q. When you have time, reach out to support and we'll get you trained on those functions. Thanks again and stay safe. Q Ware Team

TH
AvatarImg

Tim H.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Administrative

Reviewed 4 years ago

fair

Pros

Inventory and work order capacity as well as size of the system

Cons

The approval process and assignment process is very time consuming

Vendor response

Hi Tim, Thank you for the review. When you have some time, our support team would like to help with the approval process. We may be able to work through some of the issues you're experiencing. We appreciate your business, stay safe. Q Ware Team

RA
AvatarImg

Richard A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Q ware review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Q ware has solved many problems we were having with receiving and tracking work. We have used the system to show where we spend our time and a paper trail to cover complaints.

Pros

Was easy to train/teach staff to use the system. Tracking of work, system for PM's able to track repeat problem areas.

Cons

Nothing pops out yet. Haven't found anything we dislike.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, Thanks for the review! We're glad Q has helped improve your work tracking. Feel free to reach out to us through support if you think of anything you dislike. We appreciate the feedback. Stay Safe. Q Ware Team

VP
AvatarImg

Victoria P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QWare helped streamline our work order procedure

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

QWare was easy to implement and deploy to our employees. It helped to streamline our work order process and created more efficiency among our facilities department.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negative issues with QWare at this time.

PM
AvatarImg

Peter M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

its not as much the product as it is the team behind the product!

Pros

Clean and Simple, fits the need of a large development company facing everyday asset management challenged.

Cons

unremarkable, there is nothing that I dislike about the product

Vendor response

Hi Peter, Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to make your experience with Q better in the future, please let us know. Stay safe. Q Ware Team

JH
AvatarImg

Jon H.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Quality Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of data entry. A well thought out application

Cons

haven't found one yet. It does exactly what I need it to do

Vendor response

Hi Jon, Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business and if there is anything you'd like us to improve on, please reach out to support and let us know. Best, The Q Ware Team

PC
AvatarImg

Paul C.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CW Gates

Reviewed 4 years ago

Used for Residential work orders , preventative maintenance

Pros

Easy to use even for those who are not computer literate .

Cons

There is nothing I didn't like about product

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business. Stay safe. Q Ware Team

SB
AvatarImg

Steve B.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qware is great!

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Work order mgmt, Preventive maintenance task mgmt

Cons

Nothing that I dislike, nothing that I dislike..

Vendor response

Thank you for the support Steve!

RS
AvatarImg

R Shawn M.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SRMT Water / WW Utlities

Reviewed 2 years ago

In deciding whether or not to renew based on Operator integration and ease of use, we found another asset management and software company that satisfies our needs and needs/ ease of operators who do not utilize computer software, at a much cheaper price.

Pros

PM scheduling and work orders were easy to find and easy to create new orders that weren't listed.

Cons

Customer service and ability to change the customization. emailed company to remove certain people no longer involved and add new employees.

JR
AvatarImg

Joan R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pleased with Q Ware CMMS

Reviewed 9 years ago

I am very satisfied with what Q Ware CMMS has to offer. It is very easy to work within the work order system to generate a work order, to change an existing work order and to close out a work order. I like how they have used more pop up screens to make it even easier to input information into the system. The event scheduler works well also. I like how they have added multiple locations and random...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review