App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

QIT Enterprise Quality Management Logo

Quality management system for businesses

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

QIT Enterprise Quality Management Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mudssar A.

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality Management/TQM with QIT QMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall at best practices of QMS can be implemented and reporting can be obtained accordingly, audits and check sheets can be configured and made which will help ISO and external audit. Six sigma and lean basic methodoloy can be adopted and cost benefit can be taken, perfect for Quality data recording, monitoring and controlling accordingly.

Pros

Overall perfect plateform to implement,track and control CAPA, Lean and Fundamentals of six sigma. The main thing is it evolves cost perspective. UI is simple straight forward you dont need to search or hit, one thing more they can introduce it tramsaction/program on command base, a specific code for each program/report. Customiztion is offered by its devolpers whereas some customization made by you during installation, thier profesional team goes through the whole scenerios and customize accordingly. best ever customer service, impressive response time on devolpment probably they had faced and prepaired all scenerios already.

Cons

It is perfect for SMEs, not best for high tech and large manufaturing companies, graphics/reports is not so presentable, a lot of improvements needs in it still. Unfortunately cant link it with my SAP ERP with many efforts with virtual server and APIs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gibran C.

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great eQMS for a budding lab!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. Very flexible: The developers make sure that they work with you to make the software as customer-specific as possible. A lot of minor requests, like adding an extra field or a checkbox to allow for additional data collection is handled within a few business days at most. 2. Exceptional customer service: One of QITs biggest selling points was how accessible the staff was to being reached at any time. There was always a prompt response when we contacted them and they were always receptive to questions and concerns. 3. Very intuitive and user-friendly: QIT was developed in such a way that it did not take long to learn to navigate the system.

Cons

1. Lacking visually: While flexible and intuitive, it lacked some finesse in its presentation and appeared unfinished. While this did not in any way impact how the system worked, its visual presentation can do with a rework. 2. Not conducive to bigger organizations: As organization grow, the Quality Management System at any company becomes more complex. In its last version used by me (February 2018), the system was built to handle anything larger than a CLIA lab. Having said that, if the developers are given enough time, they will gladly work with you to build it out to your specifications.

Vendor response

Very good suggestions. We have been working on a new UI (user-interface). It will be ready in Jun. 2019.

WC
AvatarImg

Wesley C.

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review of QIT

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like QIT for what it does, the tool works when you need it to and my company has benefited from using it. I wish it were a bit more organized, but overall I would describe it as satisfactory.

Pros

I believe that the software does the job that I expect it to do. The features that were asked for are there and it functions well. I like that there is some versatility to what tools are offered and that the customer support will respond when a new feature is needed. By far the customer support that I have received from the reps is the best part of my experience with QIT. He is prompt, polite, helpful, and should be recognized for his work.

Cons

I do feel like there is a bit of simplicity when it comes to using QIT. It is apparent that this is on a different tier when compared to other software, since it is of limited scope. One other critique is that the organization of the options, especially for me as an admin, needs work. It is not obvious where certain settings are and there is inconsistency as well. For example, managing internal users and external users are in separate settings altogether.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed 5 years ago

Established 2-way communications and development of relationships and provided improvements on both sides of the equation

Pros

Custom job numbers, customer or supplier numbers, processes and event types

Cons

Early versions needed some fine tuning, but we got it done; thank you, Logan!

JF
AvatarImg

Jeff F.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

QIT product review from TransForm Quality Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

Generally good, however, my company utilizes many proprietary software packages while at the same time, we use SAP as the ERP/MRP system that has many of these features built in.

Pros

It has many features, reports, statistics. It is comprehensive and covers all required CAR and SCAR fields.

Cons

Navigation from page to page is sometimes difficult. I have hit back a few times and found myself having to login again. I think the level of security for a CAR database is a bit overkill, but i understand some companies are more keen on this due to proprietary information that is often disclosed in a CAR or SCAR.

Vendor response

We are currently working on a new user-interface that will address the navigation issues. This new UI will be ready at the end of March 2019.

SC
AvatarImg

Sharon C.

Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

QIT Quality Management System

Reviewed 5 years ago

The QIT Quality Management System makes it easy to get documents approved and track CAPAs/SCARs.

Pros

The software modules "speak" to each other eliminating duplicate work. The system is easily customizable to utilize drop-down menus to reduce typos.

Cons

Some of our users had difficulty logging on the first time, but once that was resolved, everyone is finding the system easy to use.

Vendor response

Thanks for your comments. We will shorten the default password for the new user.

ML
AvatarImg

Mauricio L.

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

QIT review

Reviewed 5 years ago

the major benefit for the way I use the system is the tracking the sample approval process and the SCAR.

Pros

good software to get access to Suppliers and track approvals.

Cons

Not easy to use. I think many task can be streamlined.

Vendor response

Thanks for your comments. The Sample Approval module was developed based on customer's requirements and processes. Even though, we streamlined the workflow before we designed the program, the original workflow has been optimized/simplified during the years. We will contact you to upgrade the system.

AR
AvatarImg

Admin R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use Great Reports

Reviewed 9 years ago

Very easy to use and implement. Reports are great. We did not know we having such high cost of quality until we implemented this system

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review