App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RedBeam Asset Tracking Logo

RedBeam Asset Tracking

Tracking Made Easy®

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RedBeam Asset Tracking Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

RM
AvatarImg

Ricardo M.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ASM Global and Redbeam

Reviewed a year ago

The platform it's much easier.

Pros

It's cloud-based. The inventory process is faster.

Cons

The room ID section was consolidated with the room section and that cause duplications.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about RedBeam. We are glad to hear that our product is meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melissa G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dependable, fully supported software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Inventory and asset tracking is so much easier with Redbeam. No more hand counting everything plus the RFID feature is awesome. No more climbing under/over or unplugging and moving all the equipment to read the asset tag!

Cons

Set up was a bit technical and complicated, but now that we know how to move around in it, it's great. Purchased 4 years ago and still supported today!

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about RedBeam. We are glad to hear that our product is meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations.

AS
AvatarImg

Alicia S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Asset TRACKING

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The history that is kept on asset data is the strongest feature of RedBeam.

Cons

The new version requires you to enter asset data in a setup for assets and not from the new asset data entry screen. The inventory report found/unfound needs to remove items that are listed as inactive as the reports are not accurate as they currently are set up.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. We understand that accuracy is important to our customers and we will work to address any issues with the inventory report as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional comments or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team.

LK
AvatarImg

Leonard K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Integration with ERP Systems for newly created assets

Reviewed a year ago

The business issues are integration with ERP systems which if APIs are made easy to integrate with other systems, it will be a plus.

Pros

API features whoch I need to critically analyse to enable it integrate to ERP systems to avoid double entry on both Redbeam and ERP systems

Cons

Integration features with well know ERP systems

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our software. Our team works hard to ensure that our product has easy-to-use features, and it's great to hear that we're on the right track.

RP
AvatarImg

Revina P.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very beneficial for an organization that does not have any asset management

Reviewed a year ago

it is a great tracking for assets.

Pros

its easy to use, was kind of rocky from the start when it changed to cloud based. but working great now.

Cons

The con is we have to purchase annual subscription now compared to the software it was a one time purchase. Pros you can access anywhere.

Vendor response

Your positive review means a lot to us. We take pride in delivering software that helps our customers achieve their goals and we're thrilled to hear that we've been able to do that for you.

GN
AvatarImg

Gail N.

Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Loyal RedBeam Client

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software provides my company an avenue to locate asset items for review and considerations of depreciation and evaluation for end-of-life equipment.

Cons

The software does not have the ability to upload purchase, maintenance service or images of each item.

AL
AvatarImg

Amy L.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset Tracking ALPI

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I like the best about Asset Tracking is the multiple way you can search for an item. You can set up the reports the way you want on them.

Cons

I have not found anything that I don't like about Asset Tracking.

CD
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RedBeam Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very pleased with the product and how it works with asset tracking.

Pros

Works well with all our staff having to do inventory annually.

Cons

The reports could be more easily configured.

GM
AvatarImg

George M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Redbeam application for use in our environment

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use, flexible in changing additional fields

Cons

Not being able to change certain fields. I understand why they are locked but and administrator should have the ability to do this.

Vendor response

It's always a pleasure to hear from satisfied customers like you. We are grateful for your feedback and are committed to continuing to provide top-notch software and customer support.

LT
AvatarImg

Levan T.

Defense & Space, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logistics and Property Assest Management.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall experience is amazing. I'm going to refer RedBeam to other companies that manage property.

Pros

Great Tracking tool to account for PM MC Government Property.

Cons

Everything is user friendly. I love the scanner.

FC
AvatarImg

Francisco C.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Executive office

Reviewed 5 months ago

it is a very good tool to manage asset inventory.

Pros

easy scanning, easy to use and very helpful tool

Cons

not all the features are on the cloud system.

LT
AvatarImg

Lukasz T.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RedBeam as Asset Tracking system

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

RedBeam having the similar structure of the database as our previous product was easy to implement in our environment. Support was able to customize the design for us which was very helpfull.

Cons

A little unfortunate was how the product was delivered to us. There were multiple packages and collecting all elements of the order took 2 months.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about RedBeam Asset Tracking!

RT
AvatarImg

Robyn T.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Responsive Customer Support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I was able enter over 5000 assets for tracking with help from the Dev team. Appreciated the ability to create custom labels using the Zebra printer. The database and printer have been fairly easy to set up, and the customer support team has been responsive to our requests when we come across questions.

Cons

Some additional reporting features could be useful in terms of Found/Not Found Assets. As of right now this data seems to be available only as two separate exports.

Vendor response

It's always a pleasure to hear from satisfied customers like you. We are grateful for your feedback and are committed to continuing to provide top-notch software and customer support. We will give your feedback about the features to our dev team!

KK
AvatarImg

Karen K.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

RedBeam

Reviewed 6 months ago

Easy enough to use, even for novice users

Pros

It gets the job done. We use it to keep track of our fixed assetts.

Cons

I have been told that it is expensive compared to competitive products and does not meet my needs to keep track of disposable supplies and equipment.

Vendor response

It's always a pleasure to hear from satisfied customers like you. We are grateful for your feedback!

MO
AvatarImg

Mohammed O.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redbeam Review

Reviewed a year ago

Fixed Asset Management and Depreciation

Pros

the asset management and the depreciation

Cons

the report for the depreciation should have a period so you can select from start date and end date

Vendor response

We appreciate your kind words about RedBeam. Our team works hard to ensure that our product is user-friendly and effective, and it's great to hear that we're on the right track.