App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Redzone Logo

Redzone

Create a culture of engagement and collaboration

see alternatives

Redzone Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

98
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.47/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I would like to thank the RedZone team for all your support and patience's throughout this journey!!! Great Software and Great People.
The experiences have always been positive and the investments have had valuable returns. The part of Redzone I enjoy the most is that they partner with you to ensure you have success.
The system has great features including messaging, "high 5", etc., which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication.
Also, the Redzone TV's are constantly updating and not working properly. Not sure if this is a Redzone issue, but it's caused us to minimize the use of the TV's.
Missing downtime as a percent of runtime. Product Change & Line Change counts are being skewed.
The software is iOS based and there are no Windows desktop options.

Redzone users...

Microsoft Excel-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft Excel

How would you rate Redzone?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than just an MES

Reviewed a year ago

Initially, we were seeking a better way to quantify our performance in a near live manner which brought us to an MES solution. When looking at the options available what we eventually uncovered was that the level engagement Redzone was able to create at the team member level superseded any benefits we were seeking around KPI reporting. Working in an industry that is heavily regulated, the paperless quality system also helps keep you organized and makes documents easily accessible when needed.

Pros

Though Redzone gets grouped as an MES, and it certainly has all the reporting and functionality of a conventional MES, it's true value lies with it being a transformational cultural tool for the team members manufacturing products. The software doesn't simply tell them how they are doing, but rather changes their behaviors and teaches them how to perform their jobs more effectively. This is done...

Cons

The software is iOS based and there are no Windows desktop options. That being said, it is easy to work around this by leveraging iPad's and Smart TV's.

Vendor response

Neil, thank you for this review. It is a very inciteful comparison to the MES category and the "More than an MES" is a great way of saying "Adds more value to your MES" as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Food Manufacturers Need Redzone!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Seeing OEE in real time has helped motivate the employees. The ease of traceability was huge especially during our GSFI audit.

Pros

Going Paperless! The ease of use, the traceability aspects, and the functionality of Redzone has been a huge benefit to our company for both quality and production improvements!

Cons

Certain features we would like to see, such as sell by date calculations per item or GSFI audit scheme templates would be great improves to one day see on Redzone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Maximize efficiency

Reviewed 2 years ago

Productivity is the only problem we use redzone for its it works great shows trends and real time data information on production numbers.

Pros

Redzone is a great way to promote competition among employees we constantly are trying to beat each hour and the previous shift the real time productivity tracking shows us how we are doing allowing me to figure out when and where we can improve

Cons

It has some glitches. In all fairness it could be the sensors not the program. But it can be a pain to get back online when it does stop working.

Vendor response

Mark, Thank you for your generous rating. We would love to hear how we might increase your Likelihood to Recommend. I would suggest speaking with your Community Coach.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Over 107% Productivity increase within the first 90 days of using Redzone!

Reviewed 4 months ago

The combination of real-time data and historical records helps identify top losses and address issues as soon as possible. In 2021, our factory has seen over 40% increase in efficiency, 15% reduction in consumer complaints and over $250K in waste reduction from using Redzone as a platform to establish a continuous improvement culture.

Pros

Forums, chats and groups make it very easy to collaborate cross-functionally across all shifts. Very easy to use and understand Redzone with tons of features within the Productivity and Compliance Module. Real-time data helps front line leaders understand what support is needed so that actions can be created (within the app) to eliminate root cause. Data checks are beneficial for historical records and analytics.

Cons

The ability for Redzone to have more ways to visualize the data without having to rely on a third party integration (Tableau). Also the ability to add external attachments like Word or PowerPoint to data sheets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ASR redzone

Reviewed a month ago

Very positive experience! I love being able to communicate direct on issues on the floor to the line operator while I'm at home. VERY cool

Pros

The way it ties the company together. From the President of the company to the line operator can now directly communicate with each other. Very cool tool! Having tablets in everyone's hands on the floor is great. It has really changed how we do business!

Cons

not customizable to the individual businesses very easily. However, for 99% of the application it doesn't need to be

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raising the bar for Everyone

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall this software is breath of fresh air in the MES space. The focus on mobility and communication make it more relevant to our current decade than any competitor software I have seen. It allows us as managers to keep an active pulse on the organization in a very fluid manner, allowing us to spend more time on what matters the most - people, process and results.

Pros

RedZone brings us closer to reality of having one integrated operating system to deliver manufacturing excellence. The ability to communicate instantaneously at all levels of the organization, manage through priority and recognize our people for the great work that happens every day has lifted the culture of the organization to new heights. RedZone has also allowed us to raise the bar in execution for all of us. Democratization of data means everyone is enabled to make the best and most informed decision at all times.

Cons

Inability to automatically manage shift schedules, lack of depth in reason codes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

well Done

Reviewed 2 months ago

i have had a very positive experience with redzone. the staff are helpful and always on hand to assist with the install work we have been performing

Pros

I like that we have increased the productivity of our factory and this has allowed us to stay competative in the market

Cons

some of the interfaces that feed into the system can be difficult to configure

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redzone Overview

Reviewed 2 months ago

Redzone has been very pleasant. The only challenges occur with either functionality or Management engagement. An example of the Functionality would be if Redzone could auto populate specific data within a data sheets.

Pros

Makes the tracking and data retrieval of products run very simple.

Cons

It would be nice if Redzone coding wishlist. We’ve noticed while building new triggers, you cannot copy existing triggers. It would also be nice to have a multi window mode, to edit multiple data sheets at the same time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for employee engagement and real time tracking

Reviewed 2 months ago

It has been a great experience implementing this software, the Redzone team, and the cultural change that has come as a result. Our Redzone Coach, Daniel Menghisteab, has been great in training everyone and encouraging our team as we grow with the introduction of Redzone. He has been a part of the success of the launch of Redzone in our facility.

Pros

The real time data. With it we can address problems as they happen. We can seen trends and issues that need attention right away. \ It's also given our associates and supervisors a louder voice and an instant way to communicate with each other and management . The ability to take pictures and videos of issues that arise is a key tool.

Cons

Issues come up with the sensors that require attention. Especially in processes with drop feeds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Admin Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It was easy to mimic, and further enhance current quality checks we had already built within our company.

Cons

Our company has a lot of quality checks, which means a lot of data sheets were needed. A lot of copy and paste was done while creating these data sheets, but not all of the guts were copying over (such as triggers & reaction upon completion).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buy Redzone - No Brainer!

Reviewed a year ago

Initially we started with Productivity software and during the first year, we increased our productivity by 50%! If we don't have Redzone for even an hour, we feel like crippled! I will be calling everybody I know in Redzone to get it fixed, but that happens may be once in 2 years because it hardly goes down and no issue at all! Compliance software - Trust me, Initially there was lot of pushback from...

Pros

- Ease of use especially for hourly workers including any language speaking employees! Because it's as simple as identifying Red / Green and make a decision. - Software use to drive the productivity. - Great knowledge of Redzone Coaches. - Accessing the history is terrific, especially when we have a BRC audit, lot of auditors were super impressed and even mentioned that every company needs to use the Redzone to make the auditor lie easier too! - Etc etc, because I can keep going and write 2 pages about it.

Cons

- Nothing I can think of. - Somebody need to own this and be an expert, it's definitely not like turning on the switch and forgetting about it.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and especially for the compelling call to action: "Buy Redzone - No Brainer!"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Redzone helped us unlock our potential

Reviewed a year ago

Overall our experience has been excellent; the software is stable, support has been quick to respond as we utilized new aspects of the software, our Redzone coach has been a valuable partner in our lean journey and at the end of the day Redzone played an important role in our success as a leader in safety, quality and reliability.

Pros

Previously we were collecting data at the end of the shift using spreadsheets and the lag between data recording and decision making left a lot of opportunity on the table. Not only did we get the relevant data faster so we could make quicker informed decisions, Redzone came along side us as our partner through their coaching program to help us teach our workforce to use that data themselves and make those decisions closer to the process and drive productivity. 3 years on and we still engage with Redzone through the coaching program as a learning partner.

Cons

Some constraints exist within the software - it is not fully customizable at the application level. It cannot be all things for all businesses which, like the iOS platform it is built on is both a strength and weakness.

Vendor response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Nice summary of an "excellent experience"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redzone

Reviewed a year ago

We are ultimately trying to improve both our communication on the shop floor in order to solve problems more effectively, as well as improve the OEE of our operation. Redzone has definitely helped us to do that. We still have areas to improve, but we have realized a 10-15% throughout the process of re-engaging Redzone. Our QA records are more thoroughly documented and our staff has taken more ownership. We have had a great experience with Redzone and I would recommend them to help other operations.

Pros

Our company had implemented Redzone about 5 years ago. Through a series of personnel changes, and company acquisitions, we used it, but not to the full potential. As we were acquired in 2020, our parent company was in the process of a Redzone roll-out to their facilities. We implemented a re-launch of the product starting in September 2020. We had a great coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helped...

Cons

Redzone is only available through iPads. There are times where it would be nice to have it more of a PC based software, but it isn’t the end of the world. We have our manager, supervisors, QA, and maintenance techs equipped with iPads so that they can always monitor. You can also get a license for Tableau in order to slice and dice the data into further detail. It is nice to setup reports and have dashboards. It does take some practice to learn the software, but the support group is very helpful.

Vendor response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Glad to see that you are having more success since the relaunch of your continuous improvement journey!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redzone Production System - UTZ Brands

Reviewed a year ago

We have implemented the productivity and compliance module at 12 of our factories and have had improvements in performance at every plant. With the impact to results and the ability to get employees more involved in the CI process we have been very happy with our selection decision to implement Redzone

Pros

The availability to have real time data at the line and to increase the accuracy of our data capture. This has been a foundation to the identification of productivity/waste reduction opportunities. The compliance module has been critical for standardization across all our facilities and has been a foundation of our Food Safety Program. We have had several SQF auditors tell us that we are best in class because of Redzone and our application of the software. The last is the improved communication across the plants, the chat functionality was a surprise that has been critical to the improvement.

Cons

I do not have any Cons to share. The software has delivered a lot of value and we continue to learn and expand our utilization.

Vendor response

Thanx for the 5 out of 5 / 10 out of 10 review, John, but what I think is most compelling is the 12 out of 12 plants that have resulted in productivity improvements!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Years of Growth

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have done two implementations for two companies, Including one that I now own. The utilization of the daily details, actions, huddles, and data give my teams a head start on CI projects. There is nothing we cannot capture in the RedZone system, including Safety. This is the most versatile and user friendly product on the market that will deliver results if you live by the green mantra. The...

Pros

The application of the software is universally simple. My first implementation had most of our operations team members that were English second language, if at all. Even with the communication challenges, the software interface was so intuitive that we never realized any issues from language barriers. It actually was the inverse and acted as a bridge to our team members. The cultural impact,...

Cons

If I have any things I like less, it would be two fundamental pieces. First, the IOS only platform is not as good for our PC based business. We can use the data mining tool within the IOS, but it is not as easily translated to our standard platform. Second, The Tableau Software used to data mine on the PC is not user friendly. I have been fortunate to have a dedicated CI person using the tool for 8 -years, but without this person, the data would be harder to extract. The RedZone team is well versed in Tableau, so there is always help, but in a pinch, you may need to tinker for a while to get what you need.

Vendor response

Wow, Chad, what a comprehensive review! I guess as a two-timer with Redzone, you're a great resource for "the reasons this was a good choice."

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data-driven improvement

Reviewed 5 months ago

Redzone Compliance provides for more dynamic product safety. Automatically it triggers a control point check. If checks fail or are overlooked, a notification is sent as an alert. Our team is now notified of potential issues as they happen. This has resulted in increased product quality with zero product recalls. Likewise, Redzone software has improved communication and visibility with non-production...

Pros

What I like most is the ease of use. It's both intuitive and innovative. There is a shallow learning curve, and most users are up and running in no time at all.

Cons

Redzone provides plenty of support when generating reports using the Tableau software. However, I prefer self-reliance over a Redzone coach creating or altering our reports. I found a steep learning curve when learning on my own. There are classes available, but that is an additional cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redzone

Reviewed a year ago

I came from several facilities and installations that had Redzone prior to this role, so I had a leg up on other installs and learnings. This postured me well for making my "own" system here, after this group had a lackluster first install which wasn't getting traction. We've since supercharged it here, adding all modules available, dedicating a Redzone Architecture team, and pushing the boundaries of what Redzone can do for us. As always, the single biggest hurdle is still change management, specifically culture change, but we're proof of what you can do when you put your head and hearts into it.

Pros

There is no one thing I like most about Redzone, it's a suite of items. From real-time messaging of compliance and quality issues, to integrating pictures and video into messaging, to involving front-line operators in both maintenance and quality, it has exceeded our needs for quality systems management at the highest standards I can place.

Cons

Customizability - I want what I want, but your developers probably hear that from everyone, so I try to be patient and see what launches next. Reporting - Tableau is great, and I get that BI tools are probably the best choice, but I needed to dedicate a staffer to that. Prefer exporting data were easier.

Vendor response

Thank you for the glowing review! We're glad that you like Tableau in spite of it requiring a separate resource, but don't forget that you have helpful resources via your coach as well as the Knowledge Base.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RedZone helped us transform from ordinary to extraordinary

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to implement. We found their team very flexible when we needed the program or scheduling altered to fit our needs. We had several occasions to tap into the whole community of RedZone users and we found that this was one of the great strengths.

Pros

As a well established food manufacturer (Confectionary) we had gotten comfortable in our existing habits and processes. RedZone was the perfect tool and program to allow use to leave our comfort zone and dare to be much more. Importantly, it concentrated on educating, informing and empowering the line workers and operators to make better decisions based on the real time data that is displayed to...

Cons

There wasn't too much that we had a problem with. For a medium sized operation, it is not inexpensive but when we considered our payback and value, it was well worth it.

Vendor response

Thanks for the 'full-house' review, Marty! Love to hear the confirmation on Redzone's rapid time to value with 'Ease and speed of implementation'. And we value your contribution to the community!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A change in ethos and drive to the next level

Reviewed 7 months ago

Very positive experience implementing a system that has become part of daily life. Worth the effort.

Pros

We have implemented both an OEE and compliance module. This has allowed us to utilise the generated data to form improvement plans and improve productivity, reducing downtime and increasing efficiency. The compliance side has allowed us to create a paperless production record system and automation of check generation. Making the completion of quality/production checks easier. The ability to add verification,...

Cons

Nothing specifically to dislike about the software system, it is a fantastic tool. Improvement suggestions are relayed and appreciated; however, it does rely on other sites identifying the same in some cases to be implemented. The workload of setting up the system is labourious (but very well supported) but worth it when you get to the end result.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Engaging Hearts & Minds

Reviewed 2 years ago

Within the first 90 days of Redzone implementation, all 20 of our sites achieved an average 6% throughput increase.

Pros

From the moment I interacted with Redzone at another colleague’s factory I was hooked! I’ve been working in the manufacturing continuous improvement world for the past 15 years and had never come across a digital solution that could easily connect what operators do every shift in their actions & standards to how this impacted their performance results. For years we had been asking operators to manually...

Cons

One feature that could be explored is the ability to communicate between users across multiple sites which would allow subject matter experts to collaborate and share best practices.

Vendor response

Thanks Lauren for the glowing and thoughtful review! I'm sure the community will appreciate hearing the details of how you benefitted from the Redzone Production System.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RedZone's Value to Your Organization

Reviewed 2 years ago

RedZone has been a great partner and they stand behind and support their products with educated professionals. There team becomes part of your team, if your company buys into the culture.

Pros

Help to facilitate a collaborative culture within the facility driving communication between the support functions. Has great ability to incorporate picture and video to task that are needed to be accomplished. Multiple options for task generation frequency. Multiple layers of software available and they are strict in how you roll them out, so you don't take on too much at one time.

Cons

Does not completely replace a full CMMS system. Allows some copying of information between areas, but not all of them, so it requires hours of data input to get the system up and going, but this is similar across many software packages that do this.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Casey. Glad to hear how the solution supported your culture and the partnership with the coaching team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed a year ago

Redzone has helped our manufacturing facilities identified main losses in their production systems and areas of focus for Kaizen events and improvement projects, which has resulted in OEE uplift. It has improved the communication between operations, quality and maintenance teams.

Pros

Redzone is not only an OEE tracking system, but also a great communication tool that gives a voice to our team members on the production floor. The user interface is very intuitive and it's designed with the key foundational elements of continuous improvement. The system has great features including messaging, "high 5", etc., which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication.

Cons

We still have some work to integrate Redzone with our SAP system, but we are getting full support from the Redzone technical team.

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent review Jose. This really articulates how foundational good communication is for fostering Operational Excellence!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A game- and culture-changer for us

Reviewed a year ago

We have seen the throughput and margins go up substantially since our "go-live" session due to the ability to isolate where the lines are struggling and better identify root causes and correct measures.

Pros

Redzone Production Systems gives smaller companies the tools, data, and insights that larger companies can more easily afford and have the talent to manage. The approach is immediately understandable by all employees, even those who don't have English as their primary language. The ability to see how their teams are contributing to the efficient and effective operation of the facility is very engaging and enjoyable for the team. Having the data and insight at their fingertips allows them to interact with senior management and be able to demonstrate their prowess and understanding of how our plant works. In addition, the coaching staff gives you the knowledge and skill set that most small- to mid-size businesses often can't afford on a full-time basis.

Cons

The entire process, from first sales call to our most recent meeting has always been very valuable and collaborative.

Vendor response

Thank you Robert for this glowing review. We are thrilled to be considered such a good partner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for a cultural transformation

Reviewed 2 years ago

We set out to gain visibility on that which we thought we saw each day. Before, we reviewed weekly production reports, mainly based on yield and units/labor hour. Issues would take a week or more to be surfaced, and solutions to fix them longer still. Today, we analyze each line in real time at the operator level, and if any metrics are our out of flux, our team can mobilize to fix the issue immediately and change the outcome for the day. This has empowered our teams significantly and unlocked tons of new capacity and lower costs.

Pros

• impactful and yet light-weight platform that gave us instant visibility of our 11 lines in 3 facilities. • multilanguage support in-app, native • mobile first - made deployment easy • up and running in 2 weeks • enabled a focus on outcomes, rather than activities • improved communication on the floor • uniquely integrated for quality & maintenance as well as OEE

Cons

Not necessarily a knock on the software, but for our legacy multi-generation family manufacturing business, there was a steep learning curve on some of the technical aspects of on-the-floor data collection. Make sure you have a strong IT infrastructure! I would like to see a special access "admin dashboard" that is in a browser and integrations with digital signage features on the cloud

Vendor response

Thanks for the thoughtful 'full house' review, PJ. Your focus on the 'outcomes versus activities' is really insightful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lean partner that continually improves their services

Reviewed a year ago

I have been a customer for seven years, deploying multiple systems with coaching engagements throughout that period. The experiences have always been positive and the investments have had valuable returns. The part of Redzone I enjoy the most is that they partner with you to ensure you have success. Being a customer is having a lean partner that continually improves their services. We get better as Redzone learns and gets better. It would be difficult for any organization to create an internal lean department that compares to the quality of services that Redzone offers. Being a customer you get to be a part of an organization who's entire goal is to learn and provide better manufacturing excellence services.

Pros

Redzone is not a traditional MES software. I can be difficult to define exactly. Along with the visual workplace software Redzone will coach you in to how to use the system most effectively. It is part software, part standardized lean approach, and part custom lean consulting. It provides a visual workplace along with a program to manage a highly productive and collaborative work environment.

Cons

Some of the features can be cumbersome to manage through the iOS interface. Good customer service is provided to help make the management easier.

Vendor response

Very thoughtful review, Joe. Your description of "Software + Std lean + Custom lean" should be very interesting to buyers who "don't think they are read for lean", which we hear a lot.