App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Requis Logo

Requis

Crowdsourced and open-sourced sourcing platform

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Requis Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.33/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It is very helpful tool for user and time saving is really good. Ease of access is highest rating point for this tool.
Very much user friendly. It is really a great tool for procurement and supplier management.
What I like the most about REQUIS is the chance to setup a RFQ once and after be able to add as many additional suppliers as need it.
We have not yet received bigger problems with the software. So far nothing to say here.
It is not possible for a user to erase IST and put Central Time or other time zones in USA. This creates error in Bid closing time.
Basilly used this platform for E-Tendering and Supplier management. Not sure about other areas.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rahul R.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best E-Tendering Platfprm

Reviewed a year ago

Ease of e-Tendering

Pros

The main highlight of REQUIS as per my user experience is the ease of E-Tendering with all its control measures in the restricted environment.

Cons

Basilly used this platform for E-Tendering and Supplier management. Not sure about other areas

Vendor response

Thank you so much the review! We appreciate the feedback.

SK
AvatarImg

Satish K.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Platform for Bids Management

Reviewed a year ago

Experience is good. But need improvement as listed in Cons.

Pros

User Friendly, Vendor data Management, sending and receipt of bids. Technical and Commercial Documents attachments to RFQ

Cons

1. Interfacing with ERM is cumbersome. It will be good, if Requis can interface only with the required RFQ in ERM. The system downloads all the RFQs available in ERM, irrespective of the relevance of other RFQs. It takes a long time and downloads more than 700 RFQs at a time. For searching relevant RFQ download, we have to search manually.2. In RFQ Overview & Instructions tab, Due date need not be automatic. Let the user put it manually. The system chooses its own Bid closing time. Problem arises, when a buyer is supporting USA project from India, the system automatically puts bid closing time in IST format. It is not possible for a user to erase IST and put Central Time or other time zones in USA. This creates error in Bid closing time.

AB
AvatarImg

Antonia B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Setup packages

Reviewed 11 days ago

Is difficult to upload attached documents, contradictory information when at the same time two notifications shown one says RFQ sent for approval and other one saying RFQ not able to be sent and after a internal error message.

Pros

What I like the most about REQUIS is the chance to setup a RFQ once and after be able to add as many additional suppliers as need it

Cons

Not edit / Recall option for any technical or commercial communication

MT
AvatarImg

Michelle T.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worley Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

REQUIS Customer service has been able to make system changes as needed and sets up training for all new hires. Always very helpful and accommodating.

Pros

Web based with easy access allowing large files to be easily transmitted and picked up by our suppliers. Communications within the system allow all involved parties to keep updated. Integration of our material management system. The REQUIS customer service and the training offered.

Cons

Vendors often comment on the difficulty to load proposals constantly calling with issues that hold up submittal. With additional use I am sure this will resolve itself.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Michelle! We appreciate the feedback.

Ad
AvatarImg

Ahmed d.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Emails and emails attachments

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

The product is easy to use. Some improvement is required for the messaging system.

Cons

Attaching multiple document to Requis messages requires the files to be combined in a ZIP file. It would be more helpful if the multiple files can be attached individually without zipping. Thank you

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Ahmed. I have passed this information to the development team and will incorporate these changes in our 2.0 version that will launch in the new year.

DT
AvatarImg

Deepak T.

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for supplier management

Reviewed a year ago

The software is easy to use and time saving.

Pros

The software is easy to use. The supplier management is simple, and all the past correspondences can be easily traced at any time.

Cons

In RFQ-Communication, when any message is sent to multiple suppliers and one of the supplier sends messages on that link continuously, it is difficult to trace those messages as those messages will be pushed under group of suppliers instead of that individual supplier.

MC
AvatarImg

Melvin C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overview of using Requis

Reviewed a year ago

ALTSA is using Requis due to our participation in the EACOP Tender.We use Requis to respond to all EACOP Procurement Teams requests.Which has been working like a dream but just the issue of the size of the data packs was an issue ONCE.Otherwise it's all good.

Pros

The ease of navigation and the helpful prompts that guide you to do what you need to get done.

Cons

There was an issue with with the size of data being uploaded for submission to a tender where only 1/3 of our submission went through.

AM
AvatarImg

Ashutosh M.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's been a great experience for me.

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience is Very good.

Pros

It is simple and efficient to use on day to day basis.

Cons

Sometimes during the submission of an RFQ bid, the server doesn't respond.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Ashutosh. We appreciate the feedback and the review!

sb
AvatarImg

siddhi b.

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Functional tool for Procurement

Reviewed 8 months ago

It is very helpful tool for user and time saving is really good. Ease of access is highest rating point for this tool.

Pros

The features are very specific and easy to operate. Very clear distinction between the functions. Specific training is not required. Very much user friendly. It is really a great tool for procurement and supplier management.

Cons

One suggestion is that activity log should be created and it should be visible to users so that they can track the daily activities they are doing like reminder to supplier.

MG
AvatarImg

Mario G.

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We are beginning to use Requis

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are beginners and are waiting to receive a larger tender request from our customer. After this bidding phase we can give additional feedback.

Pros

The support team is really great. We are just beginning using the software. Until now no bigger problems received.

Cons

We have not yet received bigger problems with the software. So far nothing to say here.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Mario! If there is anything that we can do to help, please let us know.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good SOftware

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Generally intuitive for users who are not in Procurement but who use Procurement information as essential data for their jobs.

Cons

The Communications tab does not show dates that communications are send / received which would be very helpful

GA
AvatarImg

George A.

Maritime, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disappointing

Reviewed a year ago

Disappointing

Pros

Absolutely nothing. Communication is not easy, difficult to access the correct information, not user friendly

Cons

Communication is not easy, difficult to access the correct information, not user friendly

VK
AvatarImg

Vishal K.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Requis for Instrument requisition and purchase

Reviewed a year ago

Very good and effective program.

Pros

Centralise toool for vendors as well as buyers

Cons

Latest messages in communication section should show on TOP. Currently we have to go to each vendor and then check for latest message.

AS
AvatarImg

Ashwini S.

Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Time saving

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Single window information for all communication

Cons

none as of now, none as of now,none as of now,

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan A.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

participate on tender process

Pros

how i use software during tender process

Cons

No, all features are good and easy to use

MM
AvatarImg

Marisa M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review By D.S Movers Ltd.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The way the software creates exposure for my company the services offered by us.

Cons

I don't currently have any cons to this software.