App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Rhumbix Logo

Time and materials tracking for construction businesses

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links.Ā Learn more

Rhumbix Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


148 reviews

Recommended

ZW
AvatarImg

Zach W.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best time card AP I've used

Reviewed 5 years ago

It makes it easy to keep track of time, double check it at the end of the week, and go back and review previous weeks when the need arises.

Pros

It is very intuitive and makes keeping track of my crews time easy.

Cons

It would be nice if you could stay logged in to avoid loosing time cards that were open.

RE
AvatarImg

Ryan E.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good work!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Makes timesheet submittals alot easier.

Cons

I have no cons for this program.........

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Like the ability to go back to review past weeks

Cons

Not very user friendly every time it updates u lose all your codes and have to re enter

Vendor response

Sorry to hear about your issue with cost codes, we'll pass along your feedback to the development team.

DK
AvatarImg

Dee K.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great! Rhumbix has been a great support and a great partner in getting this setup quick and was a true player in getting users trained quickly as well.

Pros

Easy to use and to train, even for the least tech savvy. Allows for timely entry remotely which has come in very handy!!

Cons

The ability of pdf reports. Majority of the issues we had, have worked out. Truly a solid solution for mobile time entry.

ZW
AvatarImg

Zaneta W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

this is our time keeping program we have been given to use for now

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm not seeing any benefit at this time.

Pros

I log in, and only my jobs I'm working show up so I don't have to search through all the jobs

Cons

I can not track manpower on my jobs except every couple weeks when time is all recapped

AR
AvatarImg

Andrea R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use; duplicating entry feature

Cons

Time it takes entering your employee info each time

Vendor response

It's great to hear that Rhumbix is easy to use. We are always working to optimize the Rhumbix app and will take your feedback into account accordingly.

DT
AvatarImg

Diane T.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

In the HR Department, we can now just jump in and take care of any time that our New Hires have within our department instead of writing up a time sheet and giving it to someone else to enter into another system. Everything is instant and we really like that!

Pros

We have all types of people using Rhumbix at our company and, because we are a construction company, a lot of our guys are not computer savvy. But they seem to be able to use Rhumbix without much of an issue at all.

Cons

I wish there was a training video individuals can watch that shows features and tools.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, training videos is a great idea, we'll happy pass that along to our client success team.

JR
AvatarImg

Joseph R.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix satisfaction

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, made doing time extremely easy, had multiple employees and prior it would have taken 3 times as long to do time.

Cons

The fact I had to sign in and out constantly would be the only issue

JC
AvatarImg

Joe C.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Better than excel

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and you can't input wrong task codes.

Cons

All of selected workers should be at the top of the list. There should be a column of the total hours worked, regardless of job for each worker

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use application

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to enter your time correctly and saves countless hours of time card keeping and fixes

Cons

Need to be able to view who codes to specific projects and the amount of time they spend.

RP
AvatarImg

Ray P.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very Pleased

Pros

It is very easy to use from my phone. Project selection is very easy .

Cons

Not much to complain about. We have had a few access issues but were addressed by the support team.

SK
AvatarImg

Scott K.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons to Rhumbix

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of using this software program is what is most to like and if a problem arises our contact with your customer services seems to have it worked out quickly.

Cons

I know this software was created as an app and because I mainly use it on a desktop there are disadvantages to this. I know bugs are constantly being worked out but coming across those bugs is the downside

Vendor response

Hey Scott, thanks for taking time to provide your feedback on our team and their responsiveness. We understand bugs are very frustrating we are working to release more updates that are bug-free.

AS
AvatarImg

Aspen S.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Moving into the 21st century for payroll

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It replaces the incredibly clunky excel system and I am grateful for that. I like that you can filter down codes and workers to just the ones relevant to you, while having all the company's codes and workers available. I like that it's highly functional on both phone and laptop- it doesn't feel like it was designed for one and then adapted as an afterthought for the other.

Cons

It hangs up often and refuses to save. I don't like that I can't use the "notes" function on my Microsoft Surface- just on my phone- and that I can't attach notes to particular codes. I would like to be able to put a note- like "this work was for change order number 5" or something- to a particular set of hours by a particular worker.

Vendor response

Glad to hear Rhumbix helped your company move off a clunky Excel process. Thanks for the feedback on the notes function and saving issues, we'll pass it along to the development team.

MC
AvatarImg

Maurice C.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Moe says about Rhumbix

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helps to keep hours organized to track cost codes and labour

Pros

The fact that I can email hours / directly summits; saving time; Eliminates scanning; eliminates paperwork

Cons

No major issues..............................

kk
AvatarImg

kevin k.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

experience so far

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good, still learning as we go and update

Pros

No papers flying around, not a tech person easy to learn and use

Cons

Its a bit finiky when signing not sure if its Rhumbix or the I pad

GN
AvatarImg

George N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix

Reviewed 5 years ago

I realized I liked "NUMBERS" much better.

Pros

The thing I like about Rhumbix is that it is very simple to use.

Cons

That it is so simple. Rhumbix limits the way you can track and record past labor history. For example when your on a job that is budgeted you need to be able to go back a few months to see if mistakes were made. Also the person ultimatly responsible for the budget can not review or edit your task codes and allotted hours. The forced update on Friday 15 minutes before quitting time was also a wonderful surprisešŸ’©

MW
AvatarImg

Maresa W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good but Still Learning

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is better than many other timekeeping systems - especially out in the field. We were using a time clock/key system before, but had problems with time clocks working properly, or keys getting lost or forgotten. This system allows the supervisors enter time on their phones and/or Ipads - so they field employees don't have to track down a time clock.

Pros

Ease of entering time - and how quickly time can be entered.

Cons

Still learning this system - I've had an issue where I thought it was saved, but only 3 out of 5 days were actually complete. Assuming it was operator error!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Field Empoloyees to report their time

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, this is a great app and has helped us tremendously with time reporting.

Pros

I love that you can report time for not only yourself but for apprentices as well. Also the cost codes can be reported at the same time. I think my favorite is the questions asking if you stretched and took your meal break when you sign your time card. This keeps the guys accountable.

Cons

I feel like the app could be a little more user friendly. Once you submit a time card, I can't figure out how to get back into it.

RB
AvatarImg

Randy B.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Function

Reviewed 4 years ago

Neutral I believe it has a good function,but in all honestly theres too many changes.

Pros

Ease of use once your familiar with the platform.espeacially compared to prior plat forms even though I believe certain features we don't use as a company.

Cons

Its frustrating when at times I log I just to find all of my information is gone such as time and man power.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix user on field

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tracking time for 63 people can be helpful .

Pros

Rhumbix as a whole is a good tool to use on the field thatā€™s cut time and I love some of the applications it has

Cons

I wish it was a little bit simpler putting in time for each person individually and not being able to set up a way to per say 63 people are here working 8hrs And then just go through the people that are not here or are leaving early... having not gone to a class that teaches you about it . I had to learn on the field itā€™s pretty difficult ..

MD
AvatarImg

Micheal D.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix is great for the jobsite!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It allows me to get time cards done quickly and accurately.

Cons

Updates tend to change how the app works. It takes some getting use to.

dm
AvatarImg

delaney m.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Timecards are easier now

Reviewed 5 years ago

my name is misspelled and seems to be impossible to change the spelling in Rhumbix. company's spectrum has the spelling correct but rhumbix doesn't. should be spelled DELANEY. date defaulting to an older date is the only other complaint i have. otherwise i like the program very much

Pros

the ease of finding employee codes and cost codes

Cons

the glitches. date keeps going back to a default date. have to re-set every time time card is entered. before the latest update the program had top ratings to me. after the update, program declined

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Better than filling out a time card or punching a clock

Cons

Does not recognize the person filling out the time and cost codes. Sometimes it doesn't let me change a cost code or hours Cost codes need to be easier to input. We have to scroll through all of our codes sometimes to get to what we need. Would like to just input cost code and have it come up.

Vendor response

It's great that you're able to fill out time quickly in Rhumbix. Thanks for the feedback on cost codes editing, we'll pass it along to our development team.

sr
AvatarImg

stephen r.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Good features with so many option to input.

Cons

So many things you have to click that it suppose to be easier.

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rhumbix is great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, functionality aspects and user interface are all amazing

Cons

Canā€™t really think of anything at the moment