RizePoint Reviews

RizePoint

Your Tool for Inspecting & Improving Quality

4.28/5 (18 reviews)

Blair Barney

At the core, the product is fantastic and continuous updates keep improving functionality

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Automated Feedback / Notification rules simplifies customer alerts. The new management dashboards ease customer level reporting and issue research, and the new SDA with Active home page integration really pushes the bar forward with being able to proactively provide data insights to customers.

Cons
Some management / maintenance tasks are tedious, especially for one person teams with a wide customer/user base. This is being mitigated with upcoming improvements, but there are certainly some maintenance tasks that take an extra bit of work. While the new functionality that is continuously being released is next level and really resolved a lot of issues, they are in a weird spot where they are having to slowly improve core functionality. This creates a slight break in expected user experience. Its hard to change everything at once and not have customers complain though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Micahael Flath

since 2002 with steton through now, huge improvements in past 2 years and hope it continues

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ease of use for gathering data, ability to do audits in the disconnected state - vital to as as many of our locations do not have interest or cell phone acccess

Cons
EI report design still remains a challenge to use, but Dashboards are seeming to be more favorable and desirable by clients. The high demand features should be part of the base feature cost. Seems to feel like things are drifting back to the Steton practice of hanging out carrots and then collecting fees per carrot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Anna Breton

The Rizepoint team was accommodating, generous, fun and friendly. It was a lovely experience!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software has many benefits. What I like most is probably that it provides the ability for us to gather data and information from all locations across the brand.

Cons
Many of the session devolved into a wishlist discussion which seemed to outshine the benefits of the functionality being demonstrated. The thing that I like least about the software is that there is still so much to be done and developed to be on the cutting edge of this industry technology. A lot of ground has been gained with recent enhancements, but there is still a lot of work to do that takes a lot of time and resources to complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Jon Madson

Specification Manager is very manual process

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

One location to enter the data, specifications and documents

Pros
One location for our supplier to upload documents for suppliers. Looking forward to the new Standard module.

Cons
Manual process, not able to link audits to master specifications, possible errors in audit forms not being linked to master specification.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Victoria Roe

As the IT Product owner of the RizePoint solution, I interact with the RizePoint team frequently

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to search data using their UI. I especially like the Location UI. There have been many great new features including Dashboard reporting and search driven analytics.

Cons
The homepage UI menu does not display at times as a left navigation or top navigation. I am not sure why.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Debbie Langolf

RIzePoint is a great platform for us to create and perform our audits.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that it lets us explore so many other ways to audit and check what our properties are doing. We're always coming up with something different that we can use the software for, some so simple, but it allows us to pool all data in one place.

Cons
Personally, it logs me out very easily, timing out in less time than I need. Also, EI is a bit difficult to navigate at times so I'm not able to create all of the reports that I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Julie Baldwin

Love the people. Need to be more timely responses from some

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
works for so many pieces of our business.....easy to train and get buy-in Great data gathering and reporting

Cons
sometimes we have to figure out ways to resolve things that it doesn't do on our own, Would like to have a bit more flexibilty

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Jessica Lusk

Great product to help capture and analyze data

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to link to internal data for easy set-up and the flexibility in how to gather data at each level

Cons
The need for workarounds for certain processes or custom work when a feature is not meeting the needs of stakeholders

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Kelli Gowan

Multiple uses, customizable

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Introduced this system to the field as a corporate reporting tool; the properties adopted to it quickly for this process, and are now also using it as an independent resource for internal audits and follow up. The system takes a minute to learn on the administrative side, but once the program is set up it's very valuable for users. We've now customized for a variety of goals and tracking.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Marc Robitzkat

Support is excellent and is backed by a solid road map!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Roadmap of integrating next level technology applications that correspond to the industry trends! Key is that Rizepoint listens to the industry and customer feedback and helps us as an organization drive growth!

Cons
Originslly the customized requests for reporting prove challenging yet with future applications this will be erradicated ie through Search Driven Analytics..Volume of data affects the speed to reports..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Joe Ventimiglia

Great way to provide visibility across the company

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
You can use this software for several uses. We use it across multiple departments including marketing, HR, construction, training, Ops Services, and projects.

Cons
Creating a new form and coping questions. Right now you have to import questions from the form or another form which takes several steps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Craig Shoemaker

Auditing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Long term customer

Pros
Rizepoint is very good for users wanting to collect data and get it into a system

Cons
The reporting tools and customer service need improvement

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Gary van Breda

Lots of potential for the new features, but seems a bit cumbersome in the current state.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that the data is all in one place and that it is comprehensive.

Cons
The reporting is not dynamic and user friendly. The reports need to be more intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Marc Loman

Rizepoint really stepped up with there latest version of the tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The analyzing reporting functionality, the new search driven analytics really is easy in setup and customizing the needs for our clients

Cons
Some of the older parts need a revamp in the UX/UI, specially the audit results view where improvements can be made in the column header searching.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Dureen Jayaram

Great vision, talented product team, and commitment to continuous improvement

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Shared customer base -- sets up the foundation for a strategic partnership to improve product roadmaps together.

Pros
Agile incorporation of new technologies (Analytics, Blockchain, etc. to meet customer requirements. Simple navigation. Emphasis on usability and UX shows in the newly designed Form Builder.

Cons
Still has some antiquated reporting and Analytics features (soon to change!). Not sure if the architecture allows easy integration with other 3rd party solutions (REST APIs, etc), or if it is a proprietary solution that requires the RizePoint product team to incorporate 3rd party integrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Suman Shirimalla

Seamless Integration

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform provides for seamless integration and correlation of data from different data sources for effective compliance management. The platform offers various features and tools (CAM, Mobile Auditor) that provide deeper insights, analysis and greater visibility into all aspects of compliance.

Cons
NA

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Sheila LaChina

Steton MA360 software is the best

Reviewed 2016-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Steton MA360 data capture software is very easy to use and as an administrator, very easy to configure for our customers. Would recommend this data capture software to any company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Kuan Ho

The boot camps are very helping to share experience with other users in the community

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Dashboard and form configuration. The dashboard is a great tool to perform analysis and actions needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review