App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Safesite Logo

Safesite

Safety management system for construction businesses

see alternatives

Safesite Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

73
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.48/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Overall I have had a great experience with Safesite. I love the email reminders, and how easy it is to use.
What I like best about Safesite is it’s ease of use and end of week reports. Very easy to understand and monitor.
The app is user friendly and puts your safety checklists at your finger tips. It provides customization, that allows your organization the ability to focus the user on the important items/ tasks.
Sometimes when using the "meeting" function it can be slow to respond and confusing.
I am in area with poor reception up in mountains so inspections don't always get uploaded when closed.
On Inspection, when selection a pass or fail on each item. Make it automatically jump to the next inspection item when done.

Safesite users...

listing-logo
Procore-logo

Procore

How would you rate Safesite?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best care

Reviewed 2 years ago

Prevent window water leaks and air drafts from things not done correctly

Pros

The reason why I like it is because it helps us do better not only with the trades but even better for the home buyers ,this gives them peace of mind knowing there are more people making sure things are done correctly on their new buy.

Cons

at beginning didn't know how to navigate the system .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safesite Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall i am pleased with how easy it is to utilize the program and website to perform my inspections and observations.

Pros

I especially like the weekly inspetion report .

Cons

I have noticed that even though I weekly perform multiple jobsite inspection reports , only 1 is documented on the report sent to my superiors. This makes it appear as if I am only doing the minimum required effort.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This app makes notifying and resolving safety issues to be a much less burdensome task.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

How quickly the observations, hazards and inspections can be done. In the past this was a lengthy process due to the lack of a central database.

Cons

Some of the bumps on the road in the early usage due to database, although much of this was caused by our own lack of continuity between departments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and very helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good app. Makes it easy to keep up with safety inspection reports and keep a safe job site.

Pros

Easy to use and also sends you reminders so you don't forget to put in your safety reports. Is very helpful with my job.

Cons

You have to leave notes on every inspection reports for it to go through.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Safesite

Reviewed 3 years ago

This keeps me conscious of the dangers of my jobsites and how to better keep them safe.

Pros

The ease of the program. It stores previous job sites that I have used and can easily retrieve them. It sends me mid-week reminders to do reports.

Cons

No dislikes. I can't say a bad thing about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safesite

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent phone app and responsive customer service

Pros

The app is easy to use in the field. While the website gives a better set of useful information.

Cons

Reports are hard to get and time lag between request and receiving them through email system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trends

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Tracking trends that I see on all of our job sites. This allows the team to see thing before it happens

Cons

I would like to be able to do everything on my phone. I always have my phone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safesite Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The app that I use on the phone is so simple you use it saves time and money

Cons

I never had an issue with the software but when upgrades are done they always work never have this with other companies when they do upgrades

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT PROGRAM!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

user friendly, clean format, builder & trade integration, drives safety importance

Cons

The reporting could be enhanced by creating export options (excel preferred) for ease of tracking insepctions and safety compliance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential Program

Reviewed 2 years ago

Safesite always reminds me to keep my job site safe at all times.

Pros

Having safety records at your finger tips for any OSHA reviews is paramount.

Cons

I like all aspects of the program. Easy to use and track any issues that arise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

don't like writing reviews

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm really indifferent. It's a job requirement.

Pros

It's easy to use. I really don't have anything else to say about it.

Cons

Sometimes glitchy. I don't think it's really a useful tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safesite review.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good people to work with. Customer service executives have been really great supporting us with any issues.

Pros

The app is great for the field personnel.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches in the software that cause the assignments to be skewed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safesite review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The App has easy to use drop boxes, the ability to add and update information, and large hard to miss command prompts. Very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing. The app is user friendly. I like everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience with Safesite

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the ease of access and functionality of the software. It is in large font which is a plus for reading it as well.

Cons

The system is slow at registering things at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great software and great customer service!

Pros

Safesite is extremely easy to use! Customer service is great as well!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. I have always had a great experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safe site review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I find the product very useful, easy to use, I especially like being able to take photos and identify specific addresses and identify specific trade partners.

Cons

I am concerned that when I do a hazard that the trade partner is not getting the email? Wish there was a way to verify that? Maybe there should be a way to add emails on the fly if someone’s not listed? I’m concerned with the way I enter my inspections if it’s the proper method that OSHA will be pleased and accept?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safe site is easy and effective

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It allows us To track how we are doing in a safety aspect

Cons

I don’t have anything that i really don’t like about it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lots of help.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helps to make sure Trades are being safe.

Pros

Everything is pretty good. Very easy to use.

Cons

Could improve the speed of using the inspection and observation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall Usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good tool for managing safety hazards

Pros

Overall it's very good and easy to use. Step by step process is simple

Cons

I really don't have any cons for the app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safe site review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of the administrative software

Cons

May getting over complicated for construction staff with minimal computer skills.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfied with Safesite

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like the product. It does what I need to be able to reduce incidents on the job site.

Pros

What I like best about Safesite is it’s ease of use and end of week reports. Very easy to understand and monitor.

Cons

I quite haven’t been able to figure out how to upload my relevant hazards that I want to report on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safesite

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That its Mobile Via the App and can do all imput as walking jobs

Cons

I do not like the length of the questions for the inspection phase

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of using the software and being pretty self explanatory. Very useful when OSHA needed documentation.

Cons

The small screen Ipad look when documenting the inspection and the ability to print out a report or history of an assigned subcontractor violation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safesite

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience

Pros

CustomerServicetjry Team is very helpful

Cons

Nothing I don’t have any complaints or issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use, easy to take pics for the app

Cons

nothing...great to use, general questions are easy