This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Safety Indicators

EHS management solution for handling workplace incidents

see alternatives

Safety Indicators Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The initial rollout went seamless and our production supervisors and leads love the new platform. Very user friendly and we were able to modify the look and feel to custom fit our needs.

Melynda L.

Working with Safety Indicators team has been a great experience. Safety Indicators takes the time to listen to your business needs then help come up with a solution.

Clorissa R.

We were most impressed with the ease of use and flexibility of the Safety Indicators platform. The team has been great to work with addressing any issues we had quickly.

Shawn H.

Cons

Some issues with getting our information rolled out in the format we wanted; there are some problems that happen following uploads of data.

Tracey L.

There are some features that are missing that some of the larger SMSs but they are far and few between.

Ethan S.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

6

5

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Safety Management System for the Price!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been extremely pleased with the functionality and customer support. PM Vitals customer support is one of the best that I have ever dealt with. I typically have a response within hours of an email.

Pros

Most of the modules within the SMS are customizable, which is something that you will not find with most other companies unless you want to spend more money for development. Very intuitive to where end users did not require a lot of training.

Cons

There are some features that are missing that some of the larger SMSs but they are far and few between. I consider PM Vitals Safety Indicators an ideal SMS for a small to mid-size organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creating safety leaders

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, we have had a great experience with Safety Indicators. The system is reliable and customer service has repeatedly gone above and beyond to resolve any issues and to help us get the most out of the software's capabilities.

Pros

Safety indicators was easy to set up, customize to our project, and roll out to all levels of management. The web-based mobile app put daily safety documentation in the palm of their hands at the touch of a finger. This enabled me to get considerably more participation in accessing and enforcing our safety program over the 10.5 mile, 1200 worker, $530M project by giving easy access to this tool to upper management and front line supervisors alike. All without adding to the stacks of paperwork they were already responsible for.

Cons

I would like to see capabilities to chart completed forms providing graphic displays of areas of compliance/noncompliance. I feel this would point us in the direction of where to focus resources with out me having to spend so much time interpreting the various reports and communications generated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great system for tracking action items

Reviewed 4 years ago

Better tracking of incident data, better task assignments and tracking, better data analysis

Pros

I like the ability to assign and track tasks, analyze data, and record observations. Sending notifications from the system is also a very nice feature, and helps to track accountability with investigations and action items.

Cons

I would like the audit feature to allow easier generation of task items, and have the ability to add pictures to unsafe conditions as well as somehow link or connect the issue to a regulation or policy. This part is still very manual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding software with a great support team!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were trying to bring several different sites within our organization online over a very short period. The team at Safety Indicators helped us complete the project in our targeted timeframe with minimal effort. Once a site was trained the software is very user friendly even sites that had never had an online safety platform had no issues. I cannot say enough how great the team at Safety Indicators is to work with.

Pros

We were most impressed with the ease of use and flexibility of the Safety Indicators platform. The team has been great to work with addressing any issues we had quickly. I would highly recommend this software to anyone in the health and safety field.

Cons

We really have not had any major issues bringing this platform online to our associates. Personally there is nothing I can call out that we did not like because when we found something that did not meet our expectations the team would adapt the program to meet our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

satisfied customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Currently able to track and document near misses as they happen as well as alert a much larger group of any recordables that could be potential risks at other sites

Pros

As the manager of a plant, my main concern was how well will the plant floor embrace the software and use it. The initial rollout went seamless and our production supervisors and leads love the new platform. Very user friendly and we were able to modify the look and feel to custom fit our needs. We have reviewed many other packages and this one beats all the rest based on its simplicity, it gives...

Cons

software has no notable cons at this time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We've been using the software for the past year and we ended up having great results.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What we liked the most about the software was the customer service received by the developers, and how they adapted the software to our needs. The developers demonstrated a very good knowledge about project management and understanding the needs PMT needs to make the general contractor meet project requirements. Safety Indicators also allows you to keep all information and safety observations organized in such way that you will never lose track of your items.

Cons

A better set of reports about the users in the variety of permission groups using 25 various modules in scattered across the globe would be a helpful improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform. This has streamline our paperwork and process time.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reduced paperwork, expedited communications, trackability of documentation.

Pros

Communication features and ease of use have saved our organization time and effort in tracking and documenting our processes.

Cons

Buggy during changes on upgrades. Changes to the platform sometime cause small issues that were unforeseen during development.

Vendor response

Thanks, Tony, for the feedback. It's very much appreciated. We will work to improve upon the bug issues you experience as we work to provide new solutions and improvement to you guys. You're a great customer to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use this for tracking of both safety issues and personnel.

Reviewed 4 years ago

One location for all safety incidents, audits, observations and tasks.

Pros

Very intuitive and user-friendly. The system is easy to learn. I am able to quickly download information that is needed for report outs.

Cons

Some issues with getting our information rolled out in the format we wanted; there are some problems that happen following uploads of data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very helpful and always looking to help improve our system.

Pros

System is easy to use and has helped our safety program improve on reporting as well as communication to team members.

Cons

Overall a positive experience with the system and customer service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Is a great tool to get the real focus in what is important for the safety process in any time

Reviewed 4 years ago

One single base to handle everthing

Pros

Easy to use and reliable, good performance, real time graphs to analyze, a good tracking for actions plans.

Cons

Will be great to have a full version in a Mobil app with full interphase on the mobil interphase, as a administrator would be nice to have more control to customize some functions

Vendor response

Miquel, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your professionalism and expertise working with you to make this tool fit your organization. Most importantly, in a complex environment like Michelin's expansion project, helping keep a busy guy like you on track is very important to us. Identifying issues alone is never enough. Partnering with co-workers to truly impact safety in a positive manner is what it's all about. Also, your team has been given access to the mobile applications for Observations. You should be good-to-go! Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highest Value in EHS Data Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent group of people. They are very interested in helping your company develop a solution in every EHS work process need that you have.

Pros

The software support staff can help you adjust the software to fit almost any work process.

Cons

There is not much to not to like. It may not be as "flashy" as some of the competition but I chose functionality over appearance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHS Leader

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with Safety Indicators team has been a great experience. Safety Indicators takes the time to listen to your business needs then help come up with a solution.

Pros

I love the flexibility to truly make the software what fits your business needs.

Cons

At this time I'm unable to think of a con with the software.