App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sage 300cloud Logo

Sage 300cloud

Cloud-based business management software

see alternatives

(1)

Sage 300cloud Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


160 reviews

Recommended

KC
AvatarImg

Kimberly C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works well for our accounting purposes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that it is intuitive and easy to use for an accountant. The system is reliable.

Cons

Customer service has not been able to answer 99% of our questions. We are often referred to a sage business partner - even when we had paid for gold level support. I wish there were detailed user manuals available - especially for SAGE intelligence.

IW
AvatarImg

Ieshia W.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust - taylored system that grows with your business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience. Thorough training videos, technical support, and user/shared knowledge community

Pros

Sage 300Cloud is a robust system that can be tailored to your current business needs. As your business/staff grows additional modules and licenses may be added to suite your needed.

Cons

the enhanced reporting features aren't quite user friendly.

SE
AvatarImg

Sylvain E.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

sage review

Reviewed 3 years ago

reporting is not as friendly as I would like. You need to know how to export to excel and manipulate from there. internal sorting only lets you sort 1 field. AR customer inquiry for example

Pros

it is a simple software. it can me thought fairly quick to a new user

Cons

not enough in depth functions. internal linking of AP and AR

JC
AvatarImg

Jene C.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We began working with Sage 300 in June 2017

Reviewed 5 years ago

More detail reporting. Also the ability to personalize the reporting to the property and company. Bank Reconciliation is quicker. JE are easier to use.

Pros

I like the idea that the Software can grow with our company. After a short learning curb I am able to create reports that are needed with little assistance. With Acumen assistance it was a pleasant change from our previous software. Many things are just easier to get done in less time. Bank Reconciliation is a major factor.

Cons

It took a a couple of months for our staff to feel comfortable with the change. Looking for information in reports and understanding the software. But once they got over the change all has been smooth.

JC
AvatarImg

Jene C.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full Year as a End User

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different than a our Corp Investment Team.

Pros

I love the ability to get the information immediately. I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Cons

It took our staff a few months to feel comfortable about the change in software but after a year using it they find it easier than previous software.

TK
AvatarImg

Trevor K.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 - More than just a software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

Sage has been our go-to software for accounting and financials for the last 10+ years. The updates that came with 300-cloud are incredibly efficient and easy to use.

Cons

The layout and feel is very dated. An update to the look would make a huge difference, especially with the younger-users.

JC
AvatarImg

Jessica C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, but not supported

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its convenient to be able to access remotely, when there is a major problem you get tossed between who is hosting it and the sage support which is frustrating.

Pros

Easy to use, does a lot of the major accounting work for you with simple data entry.

Cons

Difficult to get support unless you are hosted, help section could use work.

RK
AvatarImg

Ron K.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good accounting package with lots of easy to use excellent features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, lots of good features, simple reporting works very well. For the price it tracks job costing very well.

Cons

We have tried some of the new features such as business intelligence. We have ran into issues that do not seem to have easy solutions. I would wait until it has been up and running for a couple of years next time.

VG
AvatarImg

Venkat Ganesh K.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago

For support, have to engage third party support provider. Costly.

Pros

Reports can be generated to pdf or excel or other formats. Useful when doing data analysis.

Cons

Few reports are tailored into the software. For others, required to buy or engage support provider to create report which is expensive.

AS
AvatarImg

Anjani S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sage 300Cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it's been easy to use, get help from our Central office if there's any issues.

Pros

It is Cloud based, easy to use. the features it has on saving documents and search feature that has been installed for future use and record keeping.

Cons

Haven't used long enough to identify any upgrades to this

DT
AvatarImg

Debbie T.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Payroll

Reviewed 3 years ago

Just the price is the major problem with us, but worth it.

Pros

Payroll absolutely loves this product, so that makes it worth the price. the effort of ease of the product

Cons

The price is a little high, although the product, is a very productive software. if you are a small company.

JA
AvatarImg

Jesusa A.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience with Sage was awesome. We got what we paid.

Pros

The Intelligence reporting was very useful specially consolidating multiple company financial statements

Cons

The Bank Services module which requires a third party app to upload bank statements

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Logistics and Supply Chain,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 ERP review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Sage ERP 300 has long been one of the most reliable ERP solutions in the market place for many years. It is a well known brand represented by an enormous number of consultants. It is also one of the most supported solutions with respect to third party developers, providing solutions to address any market or close the loop on the purchasing / distribution cycle.

Cons

technical support is far better with individual VARS than with the software developer themselves. This is not necessarily their fault as it is easier for a consultant to have the whole picture of a clients site.

DA
AvatarImg

Derrick A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 is awesome 👏

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is really good for a large scale company with over 20 employees. Compliance and control measures are very strong

Cons

You need a Mac version for Mac users in the office . They are not able to submit timesheet and produce purchase order on a Mac

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ultimate cloud financial application software

Reviewed 20 days ago

good

Pros

Connection from the cloud server where Sage is hosted to workstation is smooth.

Cons

2factor authentication should be enforced to login on the client side

FK
AvatarImg

Fazal K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SAGE review

Reviewed 2 years ago

SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

Pros

power full and reliable database. Good controls in place.

Cons

few ready to go financial reports and tax functionalities

TY
AvatarImg

Tina Y.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible accounting software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

A very flexible software that can be customized to meet each client's needs. Easy to use and provides all the necessary tools for accounting and payroll.

Cons

A bit pricey. The reports when exported to excel needs a bit of work to come up with a good format.

PV
AvatarImg

Petea V.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cost-effective, quick to implement, and simple to use-Sage 300 ERP provides best-in-class solutions to automate workflow throughout your organization.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Sage 300 ERP offers all the features you would expect from a powerful software solution: accounting, distribution, warehouse, manufacturing, sales, marketing, customer service, and business analytics-through business intelligence and real-time key performance indicator (KPI) dashboards

Cons

Payroll and inventory unavailable as 300 components. No hard timetable for adding modules. No flowchart/process navigation.

KE
AvatarImg

Kim E.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplifies Our Job!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is very user friendly and our accounting team uses it constantly throughout the day. We couldn't function without it!

Cons

It's hard to find a complaint.........its easy to learn and use. We all love it.

JJ
AvatarImg

Josh J.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Shouldn't be web based

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

If you used Timberline before, you'll love this. It's basically the exact same thing, just web based. It is a complete software package, and can do everything you want it to do. We run a multi-trade, construction company on it with no issues except...

Cons

It's web based. This is the programs only fault, but it's a big one. Do yourselves a favor, and get a program that actually runs off your own hardware. The internet is too finicky, and it allows them to blame your own internet security any time something goes wrong. We have issues with connectivity several times a week. Also there is a huge delay in the use of functions. As I said above, it's EXACTLY the same as Timberline was, but since the programs functionality isn't on my local machine...a click that used to open something nearly instantly, now takes 15-20 seconds. No amount of faster internet is going to bring it down to local hardware speed.

DC
AvatarImg

Daisy C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage300 Cloud

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and train new staff. One software has so many modules options.

Cons

too many updates to download from time to time. discontinued support version too frequent.

Kf
AvatarImg

Kristina f.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Accounting perspective

Reviewed 3 years ago

na

Pros

It is pretty easy to use, good for vendor and customer reports

Cons

cannot print invoices out of sage, should be able to reprint a check even if it is posted

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product for a smaller sized company

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is a great tool to have for a smaller company. It's very efficient in tracking any accounting.

Cons

The least thing I like is the time it takes to communicate to other programs that it is supposed to be compatible with...

JP
AvatarImg

Jeff P.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

One of the most popular options

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A very popular option, Sage 300cloud has lots of 3rd party support and is the next logical step in upgrade along the Sage path.

Cons

The software is too unintuitive and poorly integrates with the changing digital world, relying too heavily on 3rd party modules and plugins that, while apparently vetted, don't seem to do what they claim to do.

RC
AvatarImg

Roxanne C.

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Reporting customization

Reviewed 6 years ago

Impossible to customize reports or checks without Crystal Reports editor or paying for the customization.

Pros

Can export to Excel easily.

Cons

Exported reports contain numerous additional and unneeded columns and rows which make it time consuming to sort and edit reports.