App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sage 300cloud Logo

Sage 300cloud

Cloud-based business management software

see alternatives

(1)

Sage 300cloud Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


160 reviews

Recommended

BL
AvatarImg

Bernard L.

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly compared to other products

Cons

Very poor customer support by Sage. We need to rely on third party support.

JP
AvatarImg

Jennifer P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use. Being able to easily switch between the three different accounts using the program is very helpful.

Cons

Inventory management wold be a nice addition. I have to do journal entries every month to record our product sales.

JP
AvatarImg

James P.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sage is very flexible and rich in features that make HR activities run with ease

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Works very well in a network environment (multi-user) Sends payslip emails to employees Can encrypt payslips with passwords for confidentiality.

Cons

Additional Modules are expensive to purchase Requires specific server environment to work well for multiuser.

JM
AvatarImg

Jordan M.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sage on the Technical side

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good Software. Thank that further deployments could be better with software patches.

Pros

Can host software on server. Database is nice and neat. Lots of tools for the Accounting team to use

Cons

Installs is a bit finicky. Many error's on the client end needing to be reinstalled multiple times. In need of some new versions.

EH
AvatarImg

Edward H.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SAGE Accounting for a Medical Device Manufacturer

Reviewed 6 years ago

The software is intuitive to use and covers most basic functioning. Some issues are navigating to find breakdowns to create "good" forms to export for data analysis. The dashboard could use a refresh, and better allotment for KPI display. There is a good redundancy for medical device record keeping we utilize within the system; i.e. tracking serial number and lot numbers of sensitive product built. This is a good double check within our Quality System.

Pros

Multiple product, division lines and businesses within the product

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EP
AvatarImg

ELLIE P.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Generate report on customised

Reviewed 4 years ago

To be customise form easy

Pros

It can be separate management reports and entry can double check before posting . There is batch posting too

Cons

Need to report to compare the sub ledger posting to general ledger when posted. Extra time incurred

ST
AvatarImg

Shandelle T.

Oil & Energy,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It works. - Accounts Receivable

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I enjoy being able to keep all monthly posting in one batch and not post it till I am absolutely ready.

Cons

I dislike not being able to go and revise the invoice, I have to make a credit to remove and debit to add a new one and the invoice number changes.

TP
AvatarImg

Tiffany P.

Oil & Energy,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

This product is extremely outdated with little to no customer support.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The best part of this program is the capability to deal with complex payroll systems. It allows for numerous pay rates- numerous overtime schedules and numerous union requirements.

Cons

The reporting on SAGE 300 ERP is basically non existent. The reports that do exist are not accurate, nor can they be trusted. The Purchasing module within this program is also very lac lustre. You cannot add vendors or products on the fly causing a back log in the purchasing department.

SJ
AvatarImg

Stephen J.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage300 great features but at a cost

Reviewed 2 months ago

A powerful product without a doubt. But that power comes at a cost.

Pros

The ability to have a product that can be tailored to our needs is great, however the having to pay extra for reports, after the initial free ones, means the costs do rack up.

Cons

I guess the main aspect is the complexity and the constant consulting fees, that and the backups seem to take too long.

ES
AvatarImg

Emmerson S.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for money

Reviewed 6 years ago

Just like wine with age comes a better functionality and stability. Been using Accpac for 13 years now and it's like a good software

Pros

The batch system. Drill downs. User customization directoties. Security levels.

Cons

The ability to post an invoiced order thereby generating a new shipment isn't cool. The order entry should be like purchase orders. Once all shipped and invoiced it should be closed.

KC
AvatarImg

Kenneth C.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sage 300cloud

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like how it looks and works. Training is easy.

Pros

Data entry and importing is very easy. Logging in is a breeze from anywhere you have internet.

Cons

Customizing a little difficult, it would be nice if it was more of a template click and go to get what you want changed.

SR
AvatarImg

Sydney R.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SAGE Accounting

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'm new to using this software and it took a little while to get comfortable. However, once I knew what I was doing, I felt confident in using the system. There are still a ton of items that I am not sure how to use but that is mainly because my job title does not require me to do so.

Pros

The data entry is very straight forward.

Cons

It's hard to know you're way around the system as a beginner.

AC
AvatarImg

Audrey C.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

great features

Reviewed 5 years ago

There is not anything that I didn't like about the product

Pros

Computer friendly and it self explanatory system and I would highly recommend to someone else if anyone asked.

Cons

YS
AvatarImg

Yana S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Sage!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sage is an amazingly easy software that allows you to control many of the aspects in accounting, software is also pretty fast and really easy to understand if you're new to it.

Pros

Easy

Cons

Tools

ST
AvatarImg

Sue T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

We are a manufacturing business in NZ. We have been using Sage ERP Accpac for approximately 11 years, and I used it with two of my previous employers. We upgraded in 2011 to the 5.5 version. The upgrade took place over a weekend, so there really weren't any interruptions with anyone during our normal workday. There were a few changes that I needed to the layout of invoice, credit notes etc, after the upgrade, but this is totally normal. I find Sage ERP Accpac very good to use and easy to track any information required. I receive great customer support any time that I have phoned for help, and I have received great service in solving my problem. I hope that I have been of help.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FP
AvatarImg

Felipe P.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAGE 300 user experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

SAGE 300 in my opinion, is quite easy to use after some formal training.The accounting modules have good flow.

Cons

The main "con" I find about SAGE 300 is that I am unable to easily generate Financial Statements, such as Balance Sheet and P&L.

AN
AvatarImg

Ayanda N.

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 cloud review

Reviewed 6 months ago

A user-friendly software that is value for money in managing business operations.

Pros

It's an easy software to learn. Resources are tracked and managed efficiently

Cons

There isn't a flowchart available to navigate the procurement process.

DY
AvatarImg

Derek Y.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interface was user-friendly and sleek

Cons

Could get a little slow given it is cloud based, which means you have to upgrade your own infrastructure to minimize issues, which can be an indirect cost.

OL
AvatarImg

Oliver L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplified finance management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Worth an investment to do away with spreadsheets and digest the finance material into one working solution.

Pros

We deployed sage into our working environment to build upon our existing finance packages and make our accounting and controlling process easier to manage. The ERP solution adapted well, database migration was simple, and customer support was excellent.

Cons

A very modular system and can break easily if not managed well. Some technical guidance needed to implement. We encountered some database migration issues over version control. However a call to support resolved this for us.

RH
AvatarImg

Rob H.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The folks at CRM Systems Group have been fantastic throughout the entire process. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable, helping with every step of the way. It has actually been quite painless, despite the scope of the project.

Cons

I haven't had much time to use the software for a great length but so far there is nothing I dislike about it so far.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeremy P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great place to start

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have used this for several years now with no glitches in the software itself. It is a great accounting/book keeping tool for small businesses. The user interface is very friendly.

Pros

Simple setup Understandable user interface

Cons

Fewer integration partners

OD
AvatarImg

Olesya D.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sage 300cloud review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Sage 300cloud is a useful accounting tool for a small and mid-sized company.

Cons

Wasn't really impressed with the customization options for the reports

BR
AvatarImg

Benjamin R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

i have no experience with Sage 300 ERP, only Sage 300 not ERP.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The system is very robust and can be taylored to a lot of different company setups.

Cons

the Sage 300 system is cumbersome and slow. I have a lot of employees that work out of the office and the program is not remote or cloud friendly at all.

RS
AvatarImg

Rodney S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Flexible ERP - Needs Good Office Processes

Reviewed 6 years ago

Have used this software for many years. It's not for very small businesses, but 10+ would find it a good fit. It forces you to do things right and leaves an audit trail. This can be great for the accountant in the business but can frustrate users that like to go, 'oops' I will delete that. You must reverse it. But if you are prepared to learn it, it can be very flexible and uses standard SQL for data. Easy to report on or integrate.

Pros

Integration ability.

Cons

Takes a bit of learning

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alvin S.

Verified reviewer

Construction,

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I was tasked to plan, set up, and administer the application in one of my previous job.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the data export function which supports many different kind of format.Installation of the software was a breeze. The best part is I was able to design the financial reports based on the company/personal needs in the intelligent reporting module.

Cons

The pricing tend to be on the expensive end. The technical support still has ample room to improve.