This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Sage Fixed Assets Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, user-friendly, able to store a lot of asset info in the system, good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- User-friendly - High capacity of asset info to store - Multiple companies -Multiple reports, and customizable

Cons

- Software interface looks outdated/old - There isn't much else I dislike. Still a good software and we use it a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, even before training. There are many help tools that actually provide good assistance. The software provides many custom fields that the user can define how they want them to be presented.

Cons

It would be great if there was a "search" feature that would let you search for a specific word or wording within the asset listing, without exporting then searching.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Set up Fixed Assets for a company recently acquired

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's easy to work with and easy to upload.

Cons

It's very easy to use and learn. Their support is very good, and they have good documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It could be worse

Reviewed 5 years ago

We run it off a shared server and it runs pretty slow. Take away the slowness and the report-writing tool and it does its job as required.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sage Fixed Assets Software offers more than 50 depreciation methods.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to manage Fixed Assets for the whole lifecycle due to the easy calculation of depreciation while transfer or disposal of Assets.

Cons

Updates of this software create confusion sometimes. To understand and implement the updates, proper training is required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fixed Assets

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use this product for asset management, depreciation, and disposals. It's easy to use and gets the job done.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An Intern's Perspective

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have found that this product is very easy to learn with time. I have also learned how to do fixed assets by using this product.

Cons

The system seems to have a hard time thinking and processing the results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Horrible programing

Reviewed 4 years ago

It works fine if you want to wait 10 minutes for a report to upload. Of course, it's faster than having to do it on excel myself but I feel like they take advantage of that fact and make the software just shy of garbage so you will pay to use it.

Pros

It keeps me from doing it by hand.

Cons

It's tempermentall and shuts down frequently. The calculations are frequently a little off. Too expensive for the time I have to put into it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Still not as good as some other software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Sage is very easy for the user it's easy to update,easy to generate reports and it's easy to navigate

Cons

I've had issues printing from the front end is an issue. I don't like the fact you have to backup both the company system as well the database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fixed Asset Software for Businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

Leading software for maintaining fixed assets. They have different versions, local and network versions. There have been bugs in the network version that finally have been fixed. It's kind of expensive for the basic function it does but it works.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

expensive software that is ok

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is ok, it does what it is supposed to. It's quite expensive for what you get. The support is ok but could be better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Software For Maintaining assets

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software is used to maintain our fixed assets. It a bit expensive but does a good job. The interface could be a little better

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall, Sage fixed assets is helpful for accounting of assets

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that you can find any asset purchased in any year very easily on a clear list. It's easy to switch from 1 company to the next.

Cons

Sometimes, the programs functionality is slow. It can take a couple of minutes to export a PDF file.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Obseled software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Very hard to use. I couldn't customize reports. Difficult to communicate to other software. It's separate from our main accounting software and I had to do tons of manual adjustment to record fixed asset to the main accounting software. It has no query function. When one asset is off, it's very hard for me to find and fix it.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    page 2 of 2

    Select your country

    10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

    Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
    GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.