SAP Business ByDesign Reviews

SAP Business ByDesign

Cloud ERP solution for small and medium sized businesses

SAP Business ByDesign

Review Summary

Pros

Amazing software very good in coordinating purchasing orders. SAP helps in efficient inventory management.

Anonymous Reviewer

Not user friendly, but an extremely powerful tool that when utilized properly and to it's fullest extent, can lead to cost savings and more effective analysis.

Cynthia L.

Ease of use rating most impressive. Very user-friendly product, and customer support is great.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

One thing i dislike about SAP HANA is there is no option to see configurations of multiple users at one time. We have to enter each user one by one to see the setup.

Anonymous Reviewer

At medium-sized companies, you will have many problems getting all the processes right. The expansion options are not designed for very large individualization.

Franz K.

Despite the tools and software that SAP provides for the migration of other environments to HANA, I had some problems presented at the time of migration of my platform.

Daniel R.

Overall rating

4.2

(25)

5

4

3

2

1

15

6

1

1

2

84%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in One

Reviewed 2 years ago

Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

Pros

1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees. 3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

Cons

1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution. 2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system

Reviewed 9 months ago

Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

Pros

Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

Cons

Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

SAP by design - very cumbersome and confused

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation.

Cons

SAP ByDeign seems to have been programmed by people with lack of accounting. VAT returns have no date or suppliers/customer names, they only show ID ref, journal red, any kind of reference except what you need to see. You are able to view these in another report after you have done VAT return! Payment runs and customer statements are the same thing, it throughs out report which you have to accept with no view of what is in the report, assuming that everything you put in it is correct in the first place. Very cumbersome, too many processes to do simple tasks. Very confused system!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Simple compared to normal sap software

Reviewed 3 months ago

It’s good but need to improve on performance and features.

Pros

Easy to configure,has a lot of applications.intutive user interface.this has got good finance features.

Cons

It cannot be compared with sap on premise ,way less features and has a small scope compared to it.other cloud solutions are having better performance then this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP Business One for Our Organization

Reviewed a year ago

Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Pros

This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Cons

In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAP as a long relationship

Reviewed a year ago

It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

Pros

I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

Cons

Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAP Business ByDesign

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.

Pros

The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.

Cons

The customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAP

Reviewed a year ago

I use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.

Pros

Powerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.

Cons

It takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAP is still the best Enterprise resource planning tool

Reviewed a year ago

SAP is great as it unifies a business process into one application. I will recommend it any day.

Pros

SAP is a financial tool that integrates all aspects of a business together, it is fantastic as it enables assigning of different access levels for users.

Cons

SAP modules are very expensive as the cost of a total data migration can cost millions of dollars.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available.

Cons

A bit too expensive, but it is a good product.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one & easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

For an all in one suite ERP, this is the best. Although some areas are not quite as robust as some would like, SAP really nailed it with this one. They address a huge span of customers with the one product, which is completely customizable if you want to spend the money. However, most of the time, companies find that they can walk with the product, no customizations for the first 6mos. Then they get a good feel for what they want to change.

Pros

SAP took all of the knowledge gained with ECC, B1, etc. & published it into this cloud solution. You buy the license, and you have access to all modules. It is not a new charge to add in Project Management for example. You just turn it on. Online help documents are outstanding, and you can literally learn the entire software functionality by following them. With it being a cloud solution, you get auto updates every 3mo, which is nice. It updates some of the default government fees, for all of the countries you have in your system. Expense reporting for example. There is very little administration needed to let the software flow once you turn it on. And the best part is that you just need internet to access the software.

Cons

It is for mid-size businesses. So for larger organizations, the licensing can get pricey. There is a limited amount of knowledge in the field on the product, so it can take some time to get answers for some topics from the partners, or to find info online.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything is done for you!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been working with this product for almost 2 years now. Most of my knowledge is self-taught from the online documents. This system is as robust as you wish it to be. The thinking has been done. Language packs, which apply in all modules, Country-specific financial rules that are updated constantly (IRS Guidelines for Expense Reporting for example), auto calculations, multi-currency use within...

Pros

The process is built in, it is native to the operation of the system. SAP's been in the business long enough to be able to take all of the success from Enterprise ERP applications that they have built, and merge this into an online application. The product is very versatile for what I would think many styles of business. I personally enjoy the idea of not having to program the system to react a specific way, I work through the process in a test, using the online documentation, some time with an SAP Partner (Consulting Company), but the hours spent there are little. We also have the additional SDK, so we can write some personalization to the product if we wish to. The SAP Support tools are wonderful, there is probably too many resources to reach out to.

Cons

Not available in HTML in the production environments yet. Some users have been testing out the HTML in the test tenants. It is completely different layout. We would love to be able to drag & drop attachments instead of having to browse to them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

Pros

SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

Cons

SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do.

Reviewed a year ago

SAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.

Pros

SAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.

Cons

I cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Accounting tool for you

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was able to automate certain processes in the business thanks to SAP.

Pros

Able to customize the software as per the business requirements was something I needed and there you go I found SAP Business.

Cons

Took me little time to get familiar with the product. But overall I love it because of the report creation and it is cloud based.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool for decision making

Reviewed a year ago

A powerful tool for decision making and business insights.

Pros

The tool does not require IT investment to be implemented.

Cons

The tool is not accessible if you are not familiar with SAP products.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP Business ByDesign: Flexible, adaptable, scalable ERP

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

SAP has more than 40 years of best business practices built into the software. Then, to have a cloud-based product that reduces IT infrastructure, and keeps my business information where I need it, when I need it, is truly a win-win for any business.

Cons

If there was one thing I did not like about SAP, it would be their time-to-market. They are consistently 6 months behind. However, I also think this is one of their strengths - which is to not bring a product to market before it is ready. SAP has always done well in this regard.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Constantly working to update functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using SAP ByD for 2+ years now. We have the system in use for 3 separate companies, worldwide. We use the Fixed Assets module, Travel and Expenses, Cost Accounting, Manufacturing, Sales. It handles everything quite well.

Pros

The thinking is done for us. Other software would require some background programming, this one has it all updated to the current government agency settings.

Cons

The freezing on screens, when I try to run specific reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Junk By Design

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used and configured many ERP systems and with out a doubt this is the worst system money could buy. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Pros

The only pro would be it is cloud based. Beyond that there is no reason to use this in your business unless you would like to lose customers and employee's

Cons

Slow performance, terrible interface, not intuitive, not configurable. Crashes constantly. Poor online support, poor training guides. Ten steps to do one task. The service, HR , Marketing section are worthless. Good luck finding the correct design studio tools Absolute junk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good system - hard to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

good system if you know how to use it

Pros

Good functionality logical system good documentation for support good best practice standard processes

Cons

difficult to use lack of expertise on how to use this system in the market rigid - difficult to do customization

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Reporting

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This product has SO much packed into it. It is programs inside of programs that allow us to run numerous reports and many other tasks.

Cons

Due to how much the program can do it runs a bit slow. It gets the job done but can sometimes be frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP ByDesign

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a one of the best ERP solution from SAP for small to midsized companies. It's cloud based ERP which reduces the implementation cost, and you can customize the way you like it, as well as flexible integration with other products. The UI is very user friendly too.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Some times it is very slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for professional services

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having reviews the cloud ERP landscape I found that SAP Business ByDesign is the most competitive platform for manufacturing

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

overall review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

my experience using this software for learning in business and this application has many features

Cons

what I really like from this application is its complete features and is great for fairly large business processes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed a year ago

Not yet but short experience is easy to work with

Pros

Easy to work with.

Cons

I am still evaluating.