This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SAP ERP Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Ease of use rating most impressive. Very user-friendly product, and customer support is great.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

SAP offers powerful tools which offer lots of customization. Reliable and stable system that supports almost every one of our business processes.

CB

Christian B.

I believe overall this is the best software to use and understand and cost effective in terms of their ideas. Expect better customer support experience and new items added in their next release.

PS

Prabhjyot S.

Cons

The turnaround time on updates/upgrades is awful, there's just no other way to put it. You could design a new software from the ground up between updates.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered.

Robel T.

At medium-sized companies, you will have many problems getting all the processes right. The expansion options are not designed for very large individualization.

FK

Franz K.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

101

67

15

2

2

90%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


187 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As an HR Analyst, using SAP was phenomenal for its straightforwardness and capabilities.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The structure employed in the PA and OM modules makes data storage straightforward. The native reporting tools are strong and versatile.

Cons

There is a lack of task-specific training literature, forcing a choice between learning through trial and error and taking broad courses on the topic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worth the Price!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our company was coming from an extremely static and out-dated ERP system so this solution was an absolute breath of fresh air! From the report builder to the Accounting modules, and the ability to have the entire system run in the cloud we couldn't go wrong.

Cons

Implementation was rough for us at first, so definitely allot more than enough time for users to get acclimated to the system whether there's 10 users or 100. The system also had some issues connecting to our SharePoint Online system to save reports and files generated from SAP but that was later corrected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP ERP for Enterprises

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use SAP ERP for our financials module at our organization and we are very happy with the functionality it provides. It is best suited for mid size organizations

Pros

Functionality, Value for Money

Cons

User Interface is not very intuitive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Large software with features to match

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Encompasses entire operations landscape for a company, providing real time updates and information from customer interactions to company Financials.

Cons

Some processes within the software that are supposed to function identically show deviations from eachother

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Once you learn the system, it is easy to use for AR

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Levels can be reached from several points. You can move from a credit release queue to the AR screen quickly.

Cons

Not many. Just takes time to learn the system. New users seem to struggle but given time, it becomes clear how easy the system is to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SAP ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Contains vast array of enterprise resource planning functions. Common software which is a transferable skill throughout different industries.

Cons

Very expensive and requires extensive training to unlock full potential of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 5 years ago

SAP software is an absolute game changer in terms of running a medium to large corporation. ERP, CRM & Financial modules are fantastic

Pros

Intuitive, easy to use. Great reporting functions. Lockable modules to restrict user access.

Cons

Can be cost prohibitive to smaller companies and businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP in the Warehouse

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SAP is very easy to operate, and train others to use. With so many available application we are able to accurately and efficiently service our customers and maintain inventory.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One awesome tool for running my company from end-to-end!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was able to get all of my depts and clients loaded fairly quickly. Reporting from front to back was easy to set up and the I was able to get the right reports when needed to show the "health" of my business

Pros

Set-up was a breeze! It came with many pre-configured business processes that once I got used to the navigation, I was able to set-up all of my depts. in under 3 hours.

Cons

I already had a server in place for my 7 person equipment company. However if you don't have a server, you'r queries and objects will be SLOWWWW. ANd not so much a "con" but their customer support....well I'll leave it at that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Integration with state of art technology. Continuous innovation and business functionality gives edge over other products

Cons

Sometime multiple options of a requirement confuses. Business function wise selection option should be provided.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how every module is connected and the strong infra structure to keep subsidies reconciled.

Cons

Writing reports is not that easy, you need more training to understand how the different tables are related.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is a very friendly software, reduces errors in inventories and billing, saving time and money

Reviewed 4 years ago

The benefits obtained by this software have been saving time, money, paper, I have control over inventories, customer information stored safely, etc.

Pros

You can track all transactions, who made them, time and date, to perform audits when needed, it is possible to keep a real inventory of the products we sell, provides reports that help in operations and daily budgets. It involves different areas of the company, such as marketing, accounting, sales, administration, finances, inventories, etc.

Cons

it does not allow to go back and make changes in the billing, neither it is easy neither fast to change information of clients

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A multi faceted software with an abundance of data points

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Drill down features are endless. You can find as much information about the data you are searching

Cons

The vastness of the user menu and the ability of not having a web based version. Currently have to login thru Citrix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP EXCELLET FFOR BUSINESS!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a software that integrates the necessary modules to carry a company and integrates all the information. It is also very easy to use.

Cons

I do not have anything bad to say.The program is very friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

First time using ASAP and the interface is really friendly and highly functional

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have only been using it for six months but we can already see that a structured approach tThat ASAP brings hopes to standardise things in the organisation and ensure that procedure is followed every time

Pros

Intuitive tiles, fantastic search functions for tiles and data, client performs very quickly, brings ASAP interfaces up to the latest trends

Cons

Some of the error messages on the client is not at all helpful , Requires SAP support to diagnose. Some of the forms have a large number of fields which require significant training to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I have been a user and I have Marketed this product to other business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast actionable data

Pros

In memory database- There is no latency. You don't have to wait for this system to talk top that system, This done at the speed of now. It processes Big Data at the same speed. No more desperate systems.

Cons

This solution Is very expensive but worth every penny if your have big data.This is for enterprise level companies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sap helps the employees to extract all kind of data from the business.

Cons

SAP doesn't have a friendly user output, so we need to use Excel to treat the output data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP HANA new dimensions

Reviewed 5 years ago

SAP HANA is one of the exciting and fast reliable product to get the things done, like extract diversified data in seconds. SAP HANA uses In-memory data where response rate in fractions. Analytics is the best part to get multi tasking with records such as calculation & reporting with Lumira or crystal reporting. highly recommended for all usage.

Pros

Fast, Error free, robust, smart and efficient

Cons

cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for SAP Cloud ERP Suite

Reviewed 3 years ago

It throws me very useful reports for decision and daily work

Pros

The functionability, is an excelent tool to the daily wotk

Cons

Sometimes is slow but not much, for how useful it is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAP is easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

SAP is easy to use. Like that we can save features. The quality of SAP is good. One downfall is when it goes down, it takes awhile to get reloaded. Like that we can program our own programs from the one that are built in.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP review

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you get a hang of it it is very easy to use. It's great it has an "add to favorites" option in the main menu, it makes my work much easier.

Pros

I love how complex this program is. I don't think that even if I work at my workplace for 10 years I will be able to know all of it's functions. You can do everything here.

Cons

It is not the easiest thing to learn usage of. It took me some time, but now I am using it effortlessly. I would recommend it to any company importing and exporting goods.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Sap

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Keeps accounting organized and a large amount of data all in one place

Cons

Not very user friendly when it comes to functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAP HANA review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can easily maintain, I am able to seen performance improvements and behalf of application performance company gaining benefits in term of customer and $.

Pros

Adaptability, performance

Cons

Cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Hard to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The data can be dumped into a spreadsheet

Cons

It isn’t intuitive to use and there is little training within the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAP

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to schedule and dispatch calls

Cons

Invoicing has some issues such as format is confusing for the client.