This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Scoop Solar

Helping companies streamline processes & increase efficiency

see alternatives

Scoop Solar Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Scoop Solar?

Pros

This is a great appliccation that helps a remote workforce to collaborate over technical issues saving time and energy. A great addition to any engineers tool kit.

MS

Mark S.

Overall, the Scoop team was really enjoyable to work with. Any issues we had with the app were addressed promptly and they are continually looking for feedback to improve usability and functionality.

KS

Katrina S.

We have had a few learning pains with our engineers, but Scoop has worked with us to make the best possible custom forms such that engineers are easily able to use them in a field environment.

SM

Sally M.

Cons

Its inability to deal with the incredible size of our full inspections without having to break the inspection into multiple parts for processing.

SM

Steven M.

More related to the size of the projects we deal with than a limitation of the software.

SM

Steven M.

A lot of time an appointment will be missed because the crew was not on the invite.

JN

Jocelyn N.

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Field Service Reporting Freedom

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is exquisitely designed, very user friendly and flows with what my expectations should be for reporting and their team has been very hands on with bringing my team up to speed on how to best build out and use the platform. Thank you Scoop!!

Pros

I really like the ability to build out the content as i see fit and tailor it per client application

Cons

integration for all in one type platform (Scheduling/Dispatch/Reporting/Billing).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in One - everything in one place

Reviewed 5 months ago

When we first engaged with Scoop’s customer success team to learn more about the platform, they had a really good understanding of solar operations. They know what it takes from start to finish. There's a lot of things behind the scenes that people don't think about but Scoop seemed to have everything really dialed in for solar projects. So that was really enticing to us. The training that we've received as a company has been wonderful. The customer success team at Scoop is always available and you could tell they want you to succeed.

Pros

At a bird's eye view we can see how many projects we have in a site survey phase, how many projects we have in the design and permitting phase and how many projects are currently being installed where we're on site working. Scoop has everything in one place where you can have access to a lot of information where you're just a click or 2 away. We've used many tools over the years and it was always a problem having to log in to different platforms when you're searching for information. Scoop allows us to have everything in one place and you don't have to open 10 different windows and worry about all these different logins. It's just really organized.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. It's been a great experience so far.

Vendor response

Thank you for your glowing review, Jason! We've enjoyed working with you and your team on getting Scoop's software set up for all the different projects that you do. Our team looks forward to supporting your team and preparing for the next growth phase.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great customer service, takes a while to get used to interface

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our application is to have a couple different standard forms that our engineers can easily fill out with textual information and photos while onsite at buildings across the US. We have had a few learning pains with our engineers, but Scoop has worked with us to make the best possible custom forms such that engineers are easily able to use them in a field environment.

Pros

Scoop has great customer service. Every time we have a question or want to create a customization that doesn't exist, they're very quick to respond and work with us to make it happen. There are a lot of customization options across different parts of the software, making it possible to create forms that fit nearly any organizational need.

Cons

The user interface is not very pretty, and takes a while to get used to. There are a lot of customization features that are hard to find or hard to interpret their true importance. If you have a complex and constantly changing structure that you are trying to create forms for, it can take a little more work to set up than seems necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solar project management platform with customizable interface

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Scoop allows solar contractors to program their processes into the software in a way that ensures all requisite steps are followed in the proper sequence with the right team members involved. Having a tool that can accommodate all phases of a project lifecycle from sales through operations is a key differentiator from having a stack of software for each purpose. The continuity from beginning to end...

Cons

The engine behind scoops (phases of projects) is not ideally suited to some functions of construction management software (drawing revision control, engineering submittals, time tracking, O&M management). While these functions can be accomplished by configuring forms and workflows within apps, it ends up becoming more cumbersome than having standalone tools that are designed for those specific purposes. Generally speaking, the vast customization potential can be a downside as it is extremely time consuming to understand each layer of the software and how all features must be programmed to accomplish the intended goal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brings many moving project parts to one common spot

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The most useful tools on Scoop Solar for Second Generation Energy are the customizable features to make form fields work the way we run our operations, the automated tasks to ensure accountability and the confidence that people are being assigned tasks at the correct time, and the ability for us to manage projects and our service appointments in the same software, but customized for each need.

Cons

The least liked feature is the google calendar integration and making sure the crew on the scoop is in the google calendar invite. A lot of time an appointment will be missed because the crew was not on the invite.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Jocelyn. We're glad SGE is using Scoop to manage projects in one spot and keeping the team accountable through assigned tasks and workflows. It's our goal to ensure that teams feel confident in managing projects with Scoop. Regarding the Google Calendar integration issue, our Customer Success team has just sent an email with the solution. We are happy to work with you and the team to improve the experience of your field crews and provide training sessions for how to best optimize using the calendar feature. Thank you for being a great partner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall, very pleased with Scoop as a inspection and service reporting product.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Scoop has helped us create a professional product for our clients that exceeds expectations.

Pros

The Professional style of the reports that are produced in PDF format are great for our clients. For Technicians, it is clear what we need for each inspection or service call.

Cons

Its inability to deal with the incredible size of our full inspections without having to break the inspection into multiple parts for processing. More related to the size of the projects we deal with than a limitation of the software. The team is incredibly helpful when we do develop issues related to that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Scoop Solar Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Scoop has been a great partner and the platform is a tremendous asset. The system is very easy to use and it has helped streamline our field operations & reporting capabilities considerably. They are also very responsive and continuously update/improve the platform.

Cons

There really wasn't much to dislike. Reporting tools were somewhat limited initially but have since been enhanced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Scoop is a flexible tool to help your organization achieve it's goals

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our company had many commissioning and troubleshooting reps that were based regionally across the U.S.. We were trying to get a handle on the quality issues we were seeing by model and by region and had no effective way to document with the team always on the road and no central database to store information except email. Scoop allowed our team to classify and quantify the situation at each...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly, and professionally looking.

Cons

Need more options to expand services like trouble tickets generation and dispatch capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Versatile platform for info collection

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Versatile platform for consolidating pictures and collecting data from site visits. Useful to package Punchlists and send reports quickly. Excellent customer support and incorporation of user feedback into new features.

Cons

Features are still in development, and interface could use some refining. Support is excellent, though, and company is dedicated to hearing from users and incorporating their feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very useful field engineer app

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is a great appliccation that helps a remote workforce to collaborate over technical issues saving time and energy. A great addition to any engineers tool kit.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review