ServiceBox Features List

ServiceBox

Service industry work management

4.32/5 (62 reviews)

ServiceBox Feature Summary

  • Scheduling
  • Work Orders
  • Quoting
  • Automated Invoicing
  • Recurring Maintenance
  • Timesheets
  • Sage Accounting Integration
  • Quickbooks Accounting Integration
  • To Dos
  • Reminders
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Reports
  • Complete Historical Data
  • Map / Location Support
  • CRM
  • Work Orders
  • Job Site Management
  • Shared Calendar
  • Maintenance reports for customers
  • Reminders, notes and to-dos

ServiceBox Features In Depth

Generating Quotes

Service|Box allows service professionals to create quotes from the office or while standing on the jobsite. Any professional with a mobile device, like a smartphone or tablet, can generate quotes quickly using Service|Box’s tools.

It is simple to generate a new quote, choose an existing customer, or create a new customer and then enter in the details of the quote. Once the details of the quote are entered a user can enter in a breakdown of the quote and do the pricing of the job in the calculator. With the flexible ways to display the quotes the user can choose to display the breakdown of the quote or just show a total price of the quote itself. Quotes can be emailed to clients from within Service|Box.

Synchronizing Work Orders

Service|Box differentiates itself from competing platforms by giving users a way to synchronize work orders with specific job sites. The work order handles all off the information related to the job itself and create a single location to capture information related to a job.With Service|Box, employees can enter the time they’ve spent on a jobsite directly into a work order. All time entered into the work order is placed into the employees weekly timesheet and so all hours are aggregated into one location. Purchase orders can be added to work orders, as well. This is a useful feature for keeping track of purchases related to a particular project.

For historical purposes, the work order will keep track of the maintenance notes for the specific job site or for a specific unit. There is also the ability to create templates for maintenance checklists and to use to checklists in the work order. Additionally, for those customers that want to keep track of work completed through pictures, it is easy to take pictures and upload those images to the work order. These notes, checklists and images, can be viewed directly from the job site and so all historical notes are captured and can be viewed easily without having to view multiple work orders individually.

Drag-and-Drop Scheduling

Front office schedulers will appreciate Service|Box’s straightforward scheduling features. Using the web-based platform, employees can drag work orders into available time slots in the Service|Box calendar. This action converts work orders into assigned jobs, and the appropriate employees are notified of where they need to be in real-time.

Click onto the Work Order Scheduler to begin scheduling jobs. Employees can assign jobs to specific offsite workers, making sure to include all relevant information like location and client name into the online schedule. All scheduled work is viewable in one place, from both desktop computers and mobile devices.

For those companies that are working with more on demand calls, use the dispatcher view so you can see what each of your technicians are doing for the day and enter in a work order into the respective space where the work can be completed.

Creating Maintenance Checklists

Developing an industry-specific platform allowed Service|Box to include features relevant specifically to service-based businesses. Nowhere is this more apparent than in the platform’s maintenance checklists, which businesses can use to ensure consistency in the way their employees perform regular tasks with clients.

Use Service|Box’s tools to create a custom maintenance checklist for your company. This is the place where off-site employees can track completed lists within Job Sites and Units. At the end of each job, the completed maintenance checklist can be emailed to the client, if necessary.

Invoicing on Site

With ServiceBox, you can email your invoice directly from the job site enabling you to bill on site. It also has 3 options for creating invoices from work orders: 1) Invoices based on Quotes - if the work order was generated from a quote, you now have the ability to do a percentage bill off of the quote itself. It will keep track of how much was quoted, so you are always aware of what is left to bill. 2) Invoices based off of time and materials - we know that you aren’t always creating quotes for all of the work that you do. Service|Box allows you to generate an invoice based on the time and materials charged for the work order. It will also keep track of the items that have been billed so you don’t have to. 3) Blank Invoices to invoice how you like - do you want to be able to have fixed price billing? Then you can use blank invoices to bill your customer.

Logging Hours With Timesheets

Mobile timesheets allow employees to log their hours while they’re still on the jobsite, before they have time to forget the specific amount of time they worked on a particular project.

Timesheets are automatically populated with necessary information, which decreases the work that employees put in. All an employee has to do to complete a timesheet is open up the platform on a mobile device and enter in the time he spent working on a job. Managers can quickly review all the time charged through work orders, along with any job site details that might be relevant to the final invoice amount.

Operations Management Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Operations Management apps

API (372 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (248 other apps)
Activity Tracking (157 other apps)
Auditing (213 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (260 other apps)
Compliance Management (165 other apps)
Custom Fields (148 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (206 other apps)
Data Import/Export (208 other apps)
Document Storage (150 other apps)
Inventory Management (176 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (167 other apps)
Invoice Management (157 other apps)
Monitoring (161 other apps)
Multi-Location (140 other apps)
Real Time Data (172 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (140 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (166 other apps)
Third Party Integration (178 other apps)
Workflow Management (173 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

ServiceBox Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about ServiceBox's features:

Cody Hutfelter

Good program. The app is not useful. No direction on how to use.

2018-03-28

Creating customer data base was great.

Pros

The ability to add pictures to invoices. The navigating of the site is amazing.

Cons

Pictures are hard to track and easily identify.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Cody,
You have provided us with some great feedback here and we appreciate it. Our development team is constantly working to make the system even better and your comments will help us continue to do that. I have put the items that you listed in the list of customer requests for them to use.
I can say that we have many things upcoming in our next releases and I believe that these you will find beneficial.
One thing I can clarify is that all notes can be easily viewed by jobsite by selecting notes from within an individual work order, job site or other areas. If you would like, please give our support team a call when you have a moment at 888 727 4983 and they will be happy to go through that further with you as well as discuss how reminders can be used better in your work flow.
As far as the app, we have recognized that we could have done a better job of releasing it with additional documentation and we are working to improve that now.
Thank you,
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Jenny Hart

ServiceBox is a Great Tool and Syncs with Quickbooks well

2016-09-07

I was nervous the first time I had to do a sync with Quickbooks but it has made our business run so much smoother.

Pros

We are able to e-mail all invoices to our clients and between this and the techs having access to everything in the field, we have saved large amounts of time.

Cons

It would be nice to have a couple of the reports available in Excel not just PDF

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceBox

Make sure everyone is fully committed as it is a big change Use sync functionality, trust the system Have training sessions for everyone so everyone knows the best ways to use the system

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Jenny,
Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with ServiceBox. We are so happy to hear how much of a difference it has made in your business.
As per our discussion we have added that request for the report into our future development.
Thanks for your feedback!
Sonya

Read more
Neysa Wall

Best choice for a Canadian based company

2018-03-28

Pros

With the ability to add pictures, create maintenance lists and record timesheets we have become entirely paperless - and all data is updated in real time so we are able to operate more efficiently!

Cons

Some improvements that we would like to see: more options for reporting (or more custom reports), a fully functional app (where all SB tasks can be performed from within the app), a redesign of the scheduler (adding a search and/or sort function, increasing size of display for the work orders that are in queue, ability to see to dos that are attached to the work order)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Neysa,
Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox and share your comments with us. We are happy to hear that the system has been working great for you and was easy to get started with.
I have taken all of your comments and sent them off to our development team so that they can use them as they continue to work in the system. It is through feedback like this that we are able to grow and continue to meet the needs of your business so thank you!
Have a wonderful day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
DERRICK HARVEY

GOOD SYSTEM

2016-12-12

I STARTED TO USE THE SYSTEM WITHOUT ANY TUTORIAL AND IT WAS EASY TO LEARN, HIGHLY INTUITIVE AND WITH FEW "QUIRKS" THAT I COULD FINE...I LOOK FORWARD TO THE ADDITION OF A LIVE INVENTORY, LINKED TO THE USAGE REPORTS (WORK ORDERS) THAT ARE CREATED

Pros

EASY TO USE

Cons

SIGNING IN IF YOU LOSE YOUR PASSWORD

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceBox

NEEDS TO BE MORE CANADIAN FOR CANADIAN CUSTOMERS.....

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hello Derrick,
Thank you once again for taking the time to complete this review. It was great to connect with you after you submitted this review. We appreciate your comments and are so happy that the system is working so well for you and allowing your company to be so much more efficient.
I would like to clarify that after speaking with you that your advice on being more Canadian is really a note for us to keep in mind as we do future development, but that you are very happy with the software.
Also, we will look into ways to reset your password not using e-mail to make your life even easier. I know how many passwords we have and understand that the easier the better.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Mya Wilson

It is nice to be able to have everything in one place where everyone can access and share data.

2018-03-29

Pros

You are also able to upload and download data in pdf form.

Cons

We are not able to link our QuickBooks account in order to generate quotes and invoices. That would be great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Mya,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you.
Quickbooks can definitely be linked for you to be able to export your invoices to accounting. I will be in contact with you to schedule a time when we can meet and get that looked after for you.
I look forward to connecting with you shortly.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Ryan Sutherland

Have had this system for a bit over a year now. Would never go back to our old system

2018-03-27

The ability to customize customers

Pros

Support is very quick and actually being able to speak to a real person right away.

Cons

I would like to see a template to speed up the time for standard estimates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Ryan,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others, we are happy to hear that the system has been working so great for your team!
Have an awesome day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Scott Klempp

All in one package for any Service business

2016-12-12

This organization tool has given us the opportunity to become completely mobile with our billing from the site while keeping track of work orders, time sheets, and customer history.

Pros

Its flexibility

Cons

When updates are done with the system and it affects and changes system and glitches following day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceBox

If you have a service company with employees that calls are scheduled this system is awesome

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Scott,
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are always appreciative of the time you take to let others know how ServiceBox has helped your business.
We are committed to building our product and thank you for your patience the last few months as we have made numerous upgrades and we believe that going forward you should not have any issues with these upgrades. As a company we have grown tremendously and these upgrades were necessary to provide the best service to your company.
Thanks again for your time in completing this review.
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Brendan Klassen

Easy to manage time and material.

2018-03-30

More time spent working and less time on paper work

Pros

Having the time sheet updated based on work orders.

Cons

Entering material from inventory isn't very efficient for big jobs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Good Morning Brendan,
Thank you for taking the time to fill this out and we are happy that ServiceBox has provided you with the opportunity to work more and focus on paper work less.
I have taken your comments on entering materials for large jobs and sent it off to our development team so that they can see about finding a way to make that area work better for you. Your feedback is always welcome as it helps us continuously improve the system.
Have a great day!
Sonya

Read more
Mitchell Serbu

Solar Company

2016-12-12

The most important feature the software is lacking, in my opinion, is mobile notification.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Good Morning Mitchell,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of ServiceBox. I have submitted your request to our development team and we have added it to our list of future developments.
Have a great day and if you need anything else, there is always the feedback button in the software where you can share your opinions with us.
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Luke Wacholtz

Great value, it does have the characteristic still of a newer company.

2018-04-02

More accurate representation of stats, and faster invoicing. More accurate tracking of invoicing and man hours.

Pros

The ability to source any invoice or work order from anywhere.

Cons

It has been slow in many occasions. Repairs/upgrades sometimes happen during working hours which I don't agree with. However - this has been getting better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Luke,
Great to hear that ServiceBox has been incredibly valuable to your and your business.
As a company we have grown a great deal in the past couple of years and with that our features and offerings have too. We have also made changes to how our upgrades will happen as our team recognized we could do better based on feedback from customers like you and we are happy to see that you have recognized it has improved.
We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

Great software for the service and construction tech to track expenses and labor.

2018-03-29

It makes it extremely easy to to amalgamate information from job and reference it.

Pros

It makes it easy to track hours, labor, expenses and create notes for other techs.

Cons

Pictures sometimes do not upload on the first time or sometimes fail to upload entirely.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi and thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox.
I am sorry to hear that you have had some trouble with uploading photos sometimes, this shouldn't be happening. We would appreciate that if it happens that you let our support team know by using the feedback option when you are in the system. Here you can also attach the photo so our team can see what would be causing it to fail or not upload.
As well, if you could use the feedback option to let us know which menus you think we could make more user friendly that would be great.
Thank you again for your input and we hope you have a wonderful day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Michael Da Maren

Easy to use and very organized

2018-04-02

Pros

Ability to track past jobs through database.

Cons

I can put time in for other people on my job but once it's on there time sheet they can change it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Michael,
It is great to hear that ServiceBox is easy to use and has helped with the organization of your business.
There are some permissions around entering time but I believe we might need to update this to meet your needs. I have submitted your comments to our development team. They are constantly reviewing the list of customer requests to upgrade ServiceBox.
Thank you for your patience and your feedback as we continue to make a product that brings you value.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
andy mankar

service box

2016-12-12

I would recommend you guys to troubleshoot the problems we face which have been reported several times in the past by our company and my co-workers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Andy,
Thank you so much for submitting a review on ServiceBox. We have connected with your company and are happy to confirm that we have been able to look after those problems that had been submitted.
It is a pleasure to have had you using our system.
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Joy White

Great software for small service business

2016-09-04

We are able to invoice our customers faster as our technicians can close the job onsite.

Pros

It is excellent that it links to our accounting software so seamlessly which is another great feature.

Cons

The software is great, I guess if I have a comment I would like to see a bit more interaction on the site such as when you hover the mouse over an icon i would like It to tell the user what that icon does.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceBox

Dispatching is colour coded, you are able to see where your technicians are and how to dispatch to the next job in close proximity of the prior job. Software is easy to use, pretty straightforward, user friendly.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Joy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how ServiceBox has changed your business. We really appreciate all of your input and are working on making some of those improvements that you have suggested. It is wonderful to know though that you were able to take your business to the next level, congratulations!

Read more
Brent Divell

Exceptional service, Easy to use software

2018-03-27

Pros

Everything from invoicing, quoting, dispatching all in one place.

Cons

Nothing at this time. ServiceBox is very quick to respond to issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Brent,
It has been great working with you so far and we are happy that the system has been a success for you. If you do have any questions, you know how to reach us!
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
George Hanes

Easy to use. Works great. A little slow to respond at times but not unusable.

2018-04-09

Mobile functions. Ability to attached pictures and documents.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to perform all tasks from smartphone. Intergration with other software platforms.

Cons

At times the program runs fairly slow. It has seemed to improve as of the past month. Not much to complain about other than that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi George,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with ServiceBox, we are happy to know that the system is working great for you!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Kasja Wall

It is great to use with the HVAC & Plumbing Business

2018-03-28

Pros

Also I like how it is very customizable to the company so any company can make it their own.

Cons

The scheduler glitches sometimes, when changing the date or time (just moving things around) sometimes it will glitch and move to a different date or time, which can be very frustrating on those long days.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Kasja,
Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you and your company.
We are proud of how customizable our system can be and it is great to see it has been recognized and that it has been a benefit for you.
Sorry to hear you are experiencing glitches with the scheduler. If you could provide us with some more information on what you are doing when the "glitch" in the scheduler happens that would be most appreciated. When it happens, please use the feedback section of the system and that way our team can resolve it for you.
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Erik Pirker

Overall good experiance.

2018-04-02

Pros

Can look at past work notes- Can attach pictures to jobsitea for reviewing later-keeps everything organized.

Cons

Requires cell data so in areas of low or no cell service you cant use it- sometimes takes longer than pen and paper to record data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Erik,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts and it is great to know that ServiceBox is helping to keep you organized.
We will have an offline mode in the future for the app. When it takes longer, you might want to try using the talk to text to save the time you would take from typing. If it is enabled on your device it works.
If you would like any more clarification on this please reach out to our support team at support@jobboxsoft.com and they will be happy to assist.
Have a great day!
Your Servicebox Team

Read more
Mitch B

Service box

2016-11-02

Service box works well for tracking time and workorders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hello Mitch,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox and we are happy that it works well and you find it easy to use.
You can move back and forth within the tabs as the browser back buttons do work but the information must be updated if you want it to be in the system before you move. I will add your request into our future development board and if there is anything else that we can look after for you then please don't hesitate to click on the feedback button when logged into ServiceBox and let us know your thoughts.
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
kyle rand

Some bugs and occasional crashing but good

2018-04-02

Pros

Easy to navigate with simplified tabs and I like that i can see what jobs have not been started or people cant get to.

Cons

App is leggy and some data gets lost id ctashed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Kyle,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox. I am sorry to hear that you have dealt with crashing as this is something our team has worked hard to avoid.
Our team is working on developing the offline mode for the app so in the future this will help when you are in areas with no cellular service.
We will follow up with you to find out if this is happening at a specific time or instance and something that we need to resolve.
Look forward to connecting with you soon!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Darin Mundy

user freindly

2018-04-01

Pros

being able to keep sage 50 and the eas of doing invoices. Being able to have great note re each job.

Cons

some times you can not down load your pictures, and at time there servier is slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Darin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about ServiceBox and we are happy to hear that you have found it user friendly.
You mentioned in your review that sometime you cannot download photos, if this happens would you please take a moment to send a quick note to our support team in the feedback are of the system. This will allow them to find out why this is happening for you and if there is something that we can do to resolve it for you.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Shaun Reich

Servicebox software

2017-02-04

I have had customers tell me how professional the work orders look and how easy it is to quickly review the work we performed.

Pros

Ease of use and multi function capability

Cons

Price point

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceBox

Great product with great features and ease of use

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Shaun,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review ServiceBox and let us know your thoughts. We are so happy to hear that not only has it made things more organised for your office but also that your customers have noticed a difference.
We welcome any feedback you have and look forward to continuing to work with you.
Have a fabulous day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Curtis Brown

Amazing system!

2016-08-03

Since implementing it in our business, our sales and admin team have saved countless hours of time thanks to Service Box.

Pros

Organization of customers, contacts, invoices, quotes, etc.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceBox

It is an amazing tool, specialized for any business operating in the service industry. Most other CRM systems are designed for product/sales industries.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Thanks Curtis, We hope that ServiceBox continues to make your business better and more organized. We are committed to make this the best product out there for service companies!

Read more
TOMMY BAKER

We have had a good experience so far. The program seems to be a good fit for our plumbing service.

2018-04-03

Efficiency's gained by stream lining our quoting, assigning, invoicing and closing off jobs in the accounting program.

Pros

Integrating the quoting, assigning, invoicing of each job vs manual paper process.

Cons

I would like to contact technical support directly. I called a couple of times and could not get through to any physical person.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Tommy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of ServiceBox this far and the efficiencies that you are seeing.
I have passed along to our support team your comments.
Have a wonderful day!
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more
Amy Howitt

Great software

2018-03-28

Pros

It has basically everything we need to make our business flow perfectly. The mobile app is great for on the road.

Cons

Could use an email/text alert to customers regarding their upcoming appointments (a week and day before in advance) but I believe Service Box will be adding this feature in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Jobbox Software


Hi Amy,
We are happy to have your team onboard and so good to hear that everything, including the app has been working great for your business.
We do have an "En-Route" feature that you can use to tell customers that you are on your way to the job and you could use it a day before as the flexibility of ServiceBox allows you to use the feature in different ways. If you would like additional information on setting this up, please contact our support team using the feedback section in ServiceBox and they will be happy to show you how to do that.
Have a great day and we look forward to continuing to work with you.
Your ServiceBox Team

Read more