App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Service Fusion Logo
Service Fusion

Easy. Powerful. Mobile. Field service management software.

visit website

(29)

Service Fusion Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


161 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Handles a lot but too many bugs

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a complex program. I strongly recommend the training videos. Things do not seem to work as expected. This program is way too much for a one person shop. Be wary of glitches. Estimates and payments are sorted by day - all months and years are mixed together. Deposits get lost in Quickbooks online causing accounting issues that need to be tracked down and fixed. Estimates that are given to customers...

Pros

Handles almost any part of a service shop you can ever require. Handles things I never thought of.

Cons

Very complex interface. Some important details are always off screen, like tax settings for customers. The remote app has glitches and may not work as expected - I am experiencing issues with parent customers. It is hard to follow the status relationship automatics when creating an estimate, then a job and then an invoice. Payments and deposits often get lost in Quickbooks even when Service Fusion says everything updated correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

After numerous softwares, we finally have found the winner!!!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Everything is so easy, we spent 1 week working out the systems and understanding the system. We started on 12/10/2018 and by 12/24/2018 we were confident to actually use the system daily. Today (1/3/2019) we are fully operational without double entry into our old systems. I am so excited about the future upgrades as well.

Pros

The ease of use, the depth of details, the new front dashboard is amazing. After 7 different softwares in the past 3 years, Service Fusion is much more user friendly. I cannot believe how much support I can get. I literally called 14 times in one day when we first began. Our team loves Service Fusion and so do the technicians. The technicians app is so easy to maneuver around. We really love how it updates almost immediately. Everyday i find something else it has, and I am blown away that for once I can truly trust my software to run my business. Payroll is done in 30 minutes instead of 3-4 hrs.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like and almost everything we have asked about is in the development pipeline with an honest time assessment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Management Software Ever!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-Easy to use -The support team takes my suggestions/requests and usually always implements them into the software. -Has a smartphone app that works in conjunction, so a technician can update jobs, invoice jobs and much more straight from the field.

Cons

-Sometimes it runs slow -The technicians often have problems posting credit card transactions in the field. -Wish there was a bit more customization, but I have been told it is coming in the next update. -The team should be a bit better at communicating with clients about updates/downtime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect software for service companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

We actually were on Service Fusion and another company talked us into moving to them and we lasted 6 months and came right back Service Fusion. There is no way that I could use another company or software at this point. Service Fusion meets our needs and excels is support and customer service. We service 17 states and bout 15k jobs a year with many many technicians all up and down the eastern seaboard. Yur cheating yourself out of great software by not trying this one out

Pros

Ease of use and the support the company gives its people

Cons

nothing, it meets all of our needs and they are constantly improving and adding new features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves time and saves money. This software enables us to communicate with our customers on a level that no one else is able to do. This attention to detail concerning customer service/ communication has increased our close rate which has increased our bottom line.

Pros

The ease of use for both the office and the field is amazing. This is a robust system that will do a lot of things that others will not. It automatically syncs with QB online. Beware of other software companies out there that advertise that they sync with QB because they do not or it requires a lot of changes in QB which will mess everything up. Trust me I have tried a lot of different programs and Service Fusion is hands down the best. Tech support is fantastic as well.

Cons

No cons whatsoever. The integration was easy and the tech support has been first class. I was concerned with the QB set up in the system and it was so easy. The payment gateways were simple to set up as well. It feels as if this system was built by someone that has worked in the service industry before. Our techs absolutely love it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mislead reps, they take your money and run

Reviewed 8 months ago

Horrible customer service!!

Pros

Lots of customization, ease of mobile device.

Cons

Lied to by sales rep, and implementation team about what system can do. Found that no PO's can be generated through mobile device. GPS system is beyond horrible. No tracking, just real time tracking. Most of time it never updates so fleet is always idling instead of driving. No custom forms. Customer service is the worst. No follow up, no corrections, no help getting live but will take your money

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Critical errors with zero customer support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have been using Service Fusion for about a year; coming from a completely paper system this was revolutionary. Great for field service managers and AR

Cons

The Fusion Pay has been a disaster. We have automated monthly invoices that double bill our customers, or don't bill them at all. I call on the 1st or 2nd day of every month for the last 5 months letting them know of these ongoing issues and asking for help or a resolve - 5 months later, still no answers or even calls back. In fact this month it seems to have gotten worse. This comes on the heels of an email letting me know they're bumping our bill up another $50 a month. I am paying close to $500 a month and am losing customers because we are double charging their credit cards. Tech support shrugs, doesn't seem to care.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Software

Reviewed a month ago

Good software for the money. Wish it had more features geared toward pest control industry

Pros

Syncs with Quickbooks and that is important for us

Cons

just a couple of minor things like dragging the scheduled around and trying to put it exactly in a certain place.

Vendor response

Rick, thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you love Service Fusion. We'll be sure to pass along your desire for more pest control features to the appropriate team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very user-friendly and good features!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have fleets that go out everyday and the scheduling that we use is Service Fusion. We schedule from the office and everybody gets the notification to their job site.

Cons

We tried using the Time Tracking for Payroll with the employees but it's not very user-friendly and it just didn't work out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware of this Program!

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience with this company has been very poor. Our Company has been using Service Fusion for over a year. Please be aware that our experience with their customer support has been terrible. The program is buggy and Developers are slow to fix problems. You seldom hear back from them about the status of an issue. We have been unable to manage our inventory/books now for weeks because there are...

Pros

General Interface is quite user friendly.

Cons

There are a lot of bugs in this software. The reporting is very limited and you can't get all of your data out of the system. Some of the reports are currently providing bad data and cannot be used. They are slow to fix issues and there is no customer service support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brings the field worker, office dispatch, and finance all together

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer & business partner communication regarding job scheduling and estimates, scheduling the routes for multiple drivers, being able to invoice directly to the customer with customized templates, and synchronizing invoices and payments right into Quickbooks.

Pros

It worked great for us out of the box. Customer service/Tech support is very good. Integrating with Quickbooks is a lifesaver. I love being able to email invoices directly to customers from Service Fusion.

Cons

A web-based-only software and app has limitations. We've had a few glitchy days which have affected our business productivity. Customer Service/Tech Support availability is limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service Fusion to manage great

Reviewed 5 months ago

I like, I really like this software, some things can be fixed and the software can be better.

Pros

I really like the interface, the differents elements that you have in the screen to work great, the buttons, the differents colors that you have in the screen are really useful to work in a easy way.

Cons

I don't like that some functions didn't work properly, because when you need this function, sometimes don't work and it may cause that you can't work properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Plumbing Contractor

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have never had a problem with Service fusion, anytime we have a question, we are able to contact a real person to assist us.

Pros

Service fusion is very affordable, and has nice perks, such as setting an auto email/text to customers - that relieves our office staff from having to do this, so they can focus on different areas of the company.

Cons

Reporting options - I wish there was more friendly reports that you could generate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every day confirms Service Fusion was the right choice.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We like the flexibility - pc, phone, tablet, laptop We like the simplicity for our techs. We like the perfect syncs with QuickBooks, a real plus. We like the instant support with the chat box on the screen.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for scheduling personnel!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Service Fusion has been ultimately the best scheduling software i've used so far. It's been very simple and very organized way to schedule our technicians. I receive a call from the customers and schedule them, after I assign a tech for it, they receive a notification on their phone from the app giving them all the details as to what the service call is for!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our interactions with service fusion

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really enjoy using it It feels like it was built for me It is very user friendly, easy to use

Pros

Customer service is a-1 And the ideas portal is great

Cons

There are many features I wish they implement but hopefully soon they will

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Promises of features... never came true & customer service down the drain!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Started well but now from scale of 1 to 10 they get ZERO.

Pros

Pros would have been the ease of managing customers in the field with management and staff and seeing all customers in an easy map layout! However, many of these features that were Supposed to be launched with their upgrade, was promised to us as early as March to April of 2020 and they NEVER came true!

Cons

Customer service has become non existent! Calling many times with no one returning calls. Getting hold of people and requesting to speak with supervisors and 2 weeks passes with No call backs! Features for a small field team are not very practical ans user friendly specially in the field. Has lots of bells and whistles that are not rrally used much and many features that were supposed to be launched to make the app more practical, never happened. We did really put lots of effort and tried to use this for on and off over a year, but it has been a total disappointment. Our industry is fire protecrion services. Will Not recommend this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software is phenomenal!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its user friendly, its cloud based and its so practical that it makes it impossible to even think about using any other software. It has everything our company needs and whatever we don't have that we really need- the developers work with us to implement our changes- at no extra cost!

Cons

There really isnt anything not to love about this software- its just a matter of getting used to using a new program as well as seeing what fields work best for your company and how it can make your day go smoothly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Above and Beyond

Reviewed 6 years ago

We reviewed several different options when deciding on a software to manage our customer database, accounting tools, and dispatch. We found Service Fusion's staff to be extremely helpful and responsive during this process. Moreover, their product is superbly flexible and powerful. The very best part about SF is customer service. We always know we will be well taken care of.

Pros

It takes into account real life experience of the users, providing features that make life easier. For example--consultations, estimates, communications, approvals, schedules, invoices, photos and documents are tied together seamlessly in a project pipeline. Don't forget about the mobile app for field use!

Cons

There are some functions that would be great to access from mobile that are only available on desktop size browsers, even with User Agents installed. Looking forward to the upcoming release that promises mobile responsive browser access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Home Services Business SaaS

Reviewed 7 years ago

Service Fusion is exceptionally easy to use. The platform is really intuitive and easy to understand for everyone within my company from the front office personnel to my service and sales team in the field. Estimating, Scheduling, Dispatching, Invoicing and Email Communications with customers are easily tackled with Service Fusion. It's the details that count and once you get your hands on the system...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jon, Thanks for your feedback and continued support! You probably already know this, but we added the customer list/marketing report, made a few enhancements to the sales/estimate reports and are about to roll out additional reporting options. Thanks again! Service Fusion Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional, Efficient, Great Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to use and how all it flows nicely together. The new Customer List and Batch & Assign & Schedule features made things so much quicker as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great if your invoicing is linear

Reviewed 10 months ago

So, So. If I hadnt already committed so many resources to migrating over to this software I would not continue/finalize our transition.

Pros

Mobile, cloud based & customizable. That is really it.

Cons

You have to use linear invoicing and can add no special charachters or alpha ones to your invoicing. No fix for this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This product is easy to use for both the office and the field technicians. The fact that it auto sync with our accounting software makes it a must have in my book.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with the syncing, but the technical support is amazing and always able to solve the problem. The only item that I wish Service Fusion included is the ability to email out annual invoices (for something like monitoring) automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best service business products for small business

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Service Fusion for our small maid service. The customer service is exceptional, quick and professional. They are always working to make the product fit their clients needs. There is always help readily available no matter the issue, even the very simple silly ones.

Pros

customer service and ease of use

Cons

The main pages have some wasted space

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Fusion Has Made My Life Easier

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

First off the best customer support you can get. Its easy to use, SF is always looking for upgrades and making it more functional for their customers.

Cons

There's always things to improve, but its great that SF takes feedback and makes something out of it