This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ServiceChannel

Facilities & contractor management platform

see alternatives

ServiceChannel Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


90 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Service channel Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is very intuitive. Not overly complicated.

Cons

Support center is outsourced and is difficult to get resolution quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use for Invoice Submission

Reviewed 2 months ago

Sending and receiving Work Order/Purchase Orders for a construction/HVAC/Refrigeration company. Sending invoices to clients for payment.

Pros

Easy to use software with clean organization. Straight forward invoicing process with clear communications between client and vendor.

Cons

I did not experience any difficulty with ServiceChannel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Big Sky is a highly customizable, user-friendly system.

Cons

Their office is in Southern CA, but I'm in NYC. Would be great to have them closer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

My team used this to view invoices performed by contractors. The interface is pretty easy to use overall for our purposes.

Cons

There were some limitations in how the contractor can put in their information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multi Site Facilities Management Technology - Best in Class

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Complete solution that is easy to use for Facilities Managers who have responsibility for multiple sites and equally intuitive for their Service Providers.

Cons

The product is very stable but does require some pre-work to set it up to the end user's requirements, the training tools have been been refined recently to make this more seamless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One Stop Shop

Reviewed 5 years ago

Service Channel has helped tremendously with my business. Since i am the only person in Facilities i am able to provide my executives with information when needed as well as manage all work orders from start to finish as well as manage my budget

Pros

Everything having to do with the life of a work order is in one place.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We only use this for one client, but it is simple to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

One of our clients requires us to use this for billing them and updating them on job statuses. It has a lot of features that seems like it would make it easy to access information. As a user It is easy to create invoices and upload documents.

Cons

I wish there were a search function to find all related work orders and invoices without having to go to each section and look manually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly Supportive

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like having access to the level of vendors this company has and the organization that this company has.

Cons

In the beginning, with me not understanding what the full process was to bring on a new vendor and expecting more help from Service Channel, it was difficult to understand the system and very time consuming. As I have said, one of the most important things that needs to happen is being able to schedule the amount of time needed without interruptions. Now that I understand the system, it is much easier and does not take much time at all to bring on a new vendor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with ServiceChannel has been a game changer

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

ServiceChannel has a habit of providing efficiency to front line users and senior level decision makers. The distance between those two is tremendous, so that's no easy task.

Cons

What I like least is that some of the Proview reporting isn't as nimble as it could be, which could shorten the decision path. To ServiceChannel's credit however, they do listen and make adjustments when able.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service Channel

Reviewed a year ago

Solving for lots a little locations in metro to remote areas. Needed a vendor pool to service our locations.

Pros

Excels in managing dispersed portfolios.

Cons

Time to create a work ticket takes between 10 and 34 minutes. Vendor on boarding takes a long time to build a network.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazingly versatile system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I believe this to be amongst the most functional and useful POS systems out there! As complicated and personalized our business can be, it’s still kept up with this and kept us happy!

Cons

I haven’t been able to try out it’s customer service if any complications occurred because that was definitely be a deal breaker in putting this over the top in value!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service Channel as Maintenance data base

Reviewed 5 years ago

Service Channel seems quite functional to do what we need. The real time aspect of all portions of it is positive.

Pros

Real Time, all history is together in one place, reports can be pulled for whatever location, trade or time period you need.

Cons

GPS. Have vendors who tell me their techs do not like it as it does not work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Success

Reviewed 5 years ago

We utilized this product to support 400 stores across the country. The role out was a "sunami", which was on purpose. We trained all stakeholders and endusers, prior to the implementation. At certain points in the rollout, we requested changes to the functionality, which required some customization. ServiceChanel was very accommodating.

Pros

user friendly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great asset for multi unit Facilities Managers

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have implemented and used Service Channel with two different companies and it has been a huge success at both companies. The progress of enhanced features meets or exceeds my expectation almost every time.

Pros

Progessive thinking and always enhancing the functionality

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank God for ServiceChannel!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

ServiceChannel really helped me get organized, especially since I'm a one-person show for 580 stores. I am able to see spend and control what the stores are putting tickets in for. It also has helped our accounting department greatly since all our vendors are paid through ServiceChannel ACH.

Cons

Any issues I do have are quickly resolved by my account manager.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Organization of Open & In Progress Calls

Reviewed 5 years ago

The organization of open and in progress calls is difficult to sort through once a large number of calls are open. If there was a SEARCH BAR option that enabled you to filter and pull up calls based off of the Store Number, Problem Code, Date it was Opened, etc.- it would be much easier and more efficient to navigate through a large inbox. Searching through dozens of pages for one open call gets to be unnecessarily tedious and time consuming. Additionally, if there was a way to group In Progress calls so that they are not still listed with Opened calls would help to further organize and make navigation easier. The option to create 'Folders' where you can group similar problem codes or needs would help to make the use of this software easier and more enjoyable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Lack of available options to establish and maintain organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used for Service Dispatch

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to import our company's information. Customer support was easy to work with, their email response time was quick and they were helpful

Cons

Would have liked to get notifications for different items needed or outstanding.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy way to recieve and accept work orders

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

ServiceChannel is an easy way for contractors to receive and accept work orders for customers.

Cons

The approval process after work order completion can be very long at times which delays invoicing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software as a Solution

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use. They are very responsive to our needs, and the costs are very reasonable.

Cons

The product has had outages in the past, but those issues are clear, so there's not much in the negative any longer. The vendor needs to do better with turnaround time on proposed new products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Coordinator

Reviewed 5 years ago

it is easy to use, fast and convenience for users. Great tool for invoicing and reports. SC team is always ready to help.

Pros

good method of communication

Cons

always have problem uploading or loading in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

service channel review

Reviewed 5 years ago

The system can be very finicky. If using the system on a shallow level, functionality is great, expectations - I'm sure, are met. However at depth our team uses it, I come across bugs and missed expectations of its functionality.

Pros

Attainable data and notes section for audit trail

Cons

There is alot of maintenance involved, if we want correct accurate data. Mot SP's are not 100% fully engaged which requires more effort on my part to coach or even do their job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

North American Retail Maintenance Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

Positive experience, Yet, I think you need to promote the gps mobile app and the mobile app in general more vigorously, So we can have more service providers using this. Thank you.

Pros

Reports

Cons

Drop downs in Categories is redunandant

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best in Class

Reviewed 4 years ago

Of all of the Platforms available for the Retail and Restaurant Industries, Service Channel is the easiest to use and provides the greatest transparency. Integrations with your current systems take time and planning to get it right, like with any roll-out; but once in place, Service Channel stands out because hours of training and webinars are not needed for users. Basic use of the system is pretty intuitive. We highly recommend Service Channel both to Clients and Contractors!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am a facilities manager with 8 years experience on another service.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love that it is just software and they stay out of my business on the vendor/provider side. I love that they stick to technology, and I don't have to worry that they are trying to move in on my job. Aside from that, they focus on technology! Imagine that; a software provider focusing on technology and not services.

Cons

Sometimes, it can get a little buggy, which is normal for software programs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive and User Friendly!

Reviewed 6 years ago

ServiceChannel is a great product that can really help streamline the services experience for both the client and the vendor. The amount of visibility and organization it provides is incredibly helpful. Additionally, the ServiceChannel team is extremely customer focused and continuously works to improve their product for all parties involved!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for writing a review on ServiceChannel. We appreciate your business.