This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ServiceChannel

Facilities & contractor management platform

see alternatives

ServiceChannel Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


90 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MJL ServiceChannel Reveiw

Reviewed 4 years ago

The service Channel platform has certainly enabled me to do "More with Less" and be more efficient in serving the facilities management needs of stores. Serves as excellent one stop spot to monitor all that is going on within entire store portfolio. In addition, reporting and analytics features have allowed for more accurate planning and budgeting. Great tool...Excellent support!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty user friendly on the tech side

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use this system only as our customer requires us to bill them through it, so we only use it a couple of times a month. That being said, I have been impressed with the ease of use. It only takes a few minutes for me to upload an invoice and submit it. We can easily view the status of our work orders as well.

Cons

The only complaint I can think of is that we do not always get a notifications that we have a new work order.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good featured management tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a very good management tool. It also provides live demo. One can maintain all management activities via single tool.

Cons

It is little expensive as compare to other management tools available in the market.Need to make it more easy to access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cookies

Reviewed 5 years ago

I can navigate throughout most of the site, until I use "locations". At times, I receive the annoying "not authorized" notification! Why this link and not others?????

Pros

I find it good to work with for what I need.

Cons

I find it very painful to look up approved proposals to review for warrantee information or track installations that were approved through Service Channel. I was force fed to use this!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

If you don't care about your vendors, this may be for you.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible. Spoken to and exchanged e-mails with multiple reps over several months and finally decided to cut my losses, discontinue using the platform, and to never return.

Pros

Nothing, it was terrible and most of all, when you needed assistance, ServiceChannel customer support was absolutely terrible! T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E

Cons

Customer service when needing assistance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Service Channel is very easy to use. Just slow sometimes

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Service Channel Use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Service Channel provides an easy to use format to support both stores placing work orders, corporate to review and dispatch and also for vendors to work their end. Provides history to review when needed. As long as all use as intended, valuable tool for expense tracking also.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used ServiceChannel for many years.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to have most repair requests dispatched automatically to selected vendors.

Cons

There's a disconnect between the customer and service provider usage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ONe Stop Shopping

Reviewed 6 years ago

Service Channel has been a lifesaver for the past 11 plus years i have been using it. I have watched it grow into the system it is today

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words - we hope to keep growing to support all your service automation needs for your facility!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service Channel Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like their responsiveness.

Cons

It could probably use a better overview of work orders rather than having to run a report to see them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ServiceChannel Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

ServiceChannel is the easiest way to automate billing and payments.

Cons

I would like it if the reporting had more flexibility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceChannel Review 2015

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We're able to make changes ourselves within the system.

Cons

The tracking function is not as detailed as we're use to so it has taken some time to get use to it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lots to it

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over all everything has worked out with invoices being submitted and paid.

Pros

Being able to submit invoices for a customer that we service monthly for payment. Webinars were provided but were very hard to follow. Once you get used to using it it was easier.

Cons

It is not user friendly at all. Customer support is ok and the webinars used were provided but I learned more printing out step by step instructions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ServiceChannel

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great product for getting analytics. The company is very responsive and has a great customer support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolutely Horrific!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Can't find any.

Cons

This is absolutely not intuitive at all. Requiring mandatory training of vendors without paying for their time is illegal. It also takes much more time and energy to take care of billing and invoicing than by not using it at all. Ridiculous!